We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 141 Columbus hotels

Americas Best Value Inn - Columbus / North

1.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4875 Sinclair Road, Columbus, OH 43229
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Americas Best Value Inn - Columbus / North to your Saves list
Americas Best Value Inn - Columbus / North
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
9%
Ranked #132 of 141 hotels in Columbus
  • Overview
  • Reviews (32)
  • Photos (9)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (3)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

32 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    0
    3
    4
    5
    20
See reviews for
6
5
3
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    1.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel was not a 5 star resort, but it served its purpose. The hotel seemed to be going through an upgrade and we stayed in the non renovated section. The room had a stale smoke smell that you tend to get in places that "do not" allow smoking in rooms, but never penalize patrons who do. The bathroom was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
abvinorth, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Columbus / North, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your comments and we are glad to hear you were pleased with your stay. We certainly apologize for the lack of ESPN, we had a satellite issue that effected a handful of stations and unfortunately one was ESPN. We are going through an upgrade and are glad you noticed. The... More

Newville, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Definitely NOT AMERICA'S best. One word "nasty". It would be worth the money to go elsewhere. The "pool" was to be open in season, but I don't think it has been open in years. There were what looked to be hookers hanging outside. Not a good place at all.

Was this review helpful? Yes
abvinorth, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Columbus / North, responded to this review

We are very sorry that you were not happy with your stay here. And we apologize that the pool was not opened. We did not advertise the pool being opened this year and we are sorry there was a miscommunication. We do not have hookers hanging around our property, we are not that type of an establishment. We are making... More

Columbus, Ohio
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

Online ad states this place has a pool. LIE!!! Online ad states there is a continental breakfast included. LIE!!! Free wi-fi. LIE!!! Do not stay at this motel unless you want to pay for a bunch of lies!

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013 via mobile

The room was not clean. The walls were riddled with holes and scratches. Bedding was stained and had cigerette hole burns on them. Bedding was not changed any of the 4 nights that I stayed. The floor in the bathroom was coming up. 9 channels on the TV & only 3 of them were watchable. Parking lot was snow/ice covered.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

I booked online, sight unseen, for a concert at the nearby Alrosa Villa. First impression, very few cars in the parking lot and overgrown weeds everywhere, even in the cracks of the pavement. Upon checking in at 5:15, I was told my room hadn't yet been cleaned. Check-in time is supposed to be 3:00. What happened there? The guy at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013 via mobile

I was in town in business an the location suited my business itinerary for the night. Upon checking in, I was greeted but a grumpy man who can barely speak English. The TV is satellite and you're lucky to get 5 out of 20 channels to come in. You don't get local channels. There is mold in the windows, the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eaton, Ohio
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

we payed 77 bucks for a room that was disgusting it smelled like cheap perfume and body Oder and it had cockroaches and nasty sheets with holes in them and stains and 2 phone books holding the corner of the bed up the blankets smelled like pee and the sink in the room was broke and to top it off... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Erie, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

Reading the reviews and looking at the photo's from this Motel as well as Google maps location of this place,there are Railroad tracks behind it! It is time for New Management as well as responsible Employee's who care about there work! From reading these reviews there are no excuses for what customers have to deal with here! I have stayed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hartford
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012 via mobile

The room had 0 towels, the linens were torn and dirty, the restroom had missing tile and wall paper, the vending machines area had dirty water all over the floor and looked filthy overall. Just don't stay here if you are not extremely desperate, it's not worth it. I'd rather sleep in my car and use the restroom in a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
abvinorth, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Columbus / North, responded to this review

We are very sorry to hear about the problems you experienced during your stay. We have reviewed your comments with our staff and have made changes so these issues will not occur again in the future. We strive to provide a good product and great customer service and again, we apologize we fell short. More

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2012 via mobile

Our visit consisted of no bathroom light, a refridgerator that smelled like something died in it, no air conditioning, and extra occupants like the roaches! Not to mention my sister got shocked by the outlet.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
abvinorth, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Columbus / North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments and we apologize that you had issues with our rooms. There is no excuse for these types of issues and we have addressed them with our staff. We do have a pest company that comes monthly and have not had issues with roaches in our rooms. In the future, if... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn - Columbus / North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Americas Best Value Inn - Columbus / North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn - Columbus / North

Address: 4875 Sinclair Road, Columbus, OH 43229
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Americas Best Value Inn - Columbus / North 1.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Sabre Hospitality Solutions , Expedia, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Booking.com, Tingo, Hotels.com, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn - Columbus / North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn - Columbus / North Ohio

9 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
136

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer