We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americas Best Value Inn - Columbus / North

1.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel virtual tour
4875 Sinclair Road, Columbus, OH 43229
Americas Best Value Inn - Columbus / North
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #135 of 142 Hotels in Columbus
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    3
    4
    6
    22
See reviews for
7
5
3
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    1.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (35)
  • Mar-May only
    (12)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (12)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (6)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
Port Washington, Ohio
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015

Check in was ok. I should of realized from the stench that was wafting in the reception area, the black arms on the couch and the tv on full blast playing Sponge Bob, that this was going to end bad. The gentleman that check me and my son in, was ok. We get our room keys and walk in. And... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2014

We stopped at this motel because we had stayed at an ABW Inn in South Ohio where the stay was very good. This Inn is a completely different story though. Poor check-in service, no continental breakfast, no microwave, fridge or coffee machine in the room. We asked for non-smoking room but as soon as we entered the room we knew... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
London, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014

We stayed there one night on September 12, 2014 on our way home to Canada. The A/C didn't work properly. No microwave in the room. The phone didn't work. The toilet roll was empty so I had to go get one. We were right next to the railway tracks with freight trains passing frequently. There wasn't a Continental breakfast and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

This hotel was not a 5 star resort, but it served its purpose. The hotel seemed to be going through an upgrade and we stayed in the non renovated section. The room had a stale smoke smell that you tend to get in places that "do not" allow smoking in rooms, but never penalize patrons who do. The bathroom was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
abvinorth, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Columbus / North, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your comments and we are glad to hear you were pleased with your stay. We certainly apologize for the lack of ESPN, we had a satellite issue that effected a handful of stations and unfortunately one was ESPN. We are going through an upgrade and are glad you noticed. The... More 

Newville, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Definitely NOT AMERICA'S best. One word "nasty". It would be worth the money to go elsewhere. The "pool" was to be open in season, but I don't think it has been open in years. There were what looked to be hookers hanging outside. Not a good place at all.

Was this review helpful? Yes
abvinorth, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Columbus / North, responded to this review

We are very sorry that you were not happy with your stay here. And we apologize that the pool was not opened. We did not advertise the pool being opened this year and we are sorry there was a miscommunication. We do not have hookers hanging around our property, we are not that type of an establishment. We are making... More 

Columbus, Ohio
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

Online ad states this place has a pool. LIE!!! Online ad states there is a continental breakfast included. LIE!!! Free wi-fi. LIE!!! Do not stay at this motel unless you want to pay for a bunch of lies!

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

The room was not clean. The walls were riddled with holes and scratches. Bedding was stained and had cigerette hole burns on them. Bedding was not changed any of the 4 nights that I stayed. The floor in the bathroom was coming up. 9 channels on the TV & only 3 of them were watchable. Parking lot was snow/ice covered.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

I booked online, sight unseen, for a concert at the nearby Alrosa Villa. First impression, very few cars in the parking lot and overgrown weeds everywhere, even in the cracks of the pavement. Upon checking in at 5:15, I was told my room hadn't yet been cleaned. Check-in time is supposed to be 3:00. What happened there? The guy at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

I was in town in business an the location suited my business itinerary for the night. Upon checking in, I was greeted but a grumpy man who can barely speak English. The TV is satellite and you're lucky to get 5 out of 20 channels to come in. You don't get local channels. There is mold in the windows, the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eaton, Ohio
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

we payed 77 bucks for a room that was disgusting it smelled like cheap perfume and body Oder and it had cockroaches and nasty sheets with holes in them and stains and 2 phone books holding the corner of the bed up the blankets smelled like pee and the sink in the room was broke and to top it off... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities