We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 141 Columbus hotels

Americas Best Value Inn - Columbus / North

1.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4875 Sinclair Road, Columbus, OH 43229
Hotel amenities
Americas Best Value Inn - Columbus / North
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Americas Best Value Inn - Columbus / North to your Saves list
8%
Ranked #135 of 141 Hotels in Columbus
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    3
    4
    6
    21
See reviews for
6
5
3
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    1.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (34)
  • Mar-May only
    (11)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (12)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (6)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
London, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2014

We stopped at this motel because we had stayed at an ABW Inn in South Ohio where the stay was very good. This Inn is a completely different story though. Poor check-in service, no continental breakfast, no microwave, fridge or coffee machine in the room. We asked for non-smoking room but as soon as we entered the room we knew... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014

We stayed there one night on September 12, 2014 on our way home to Canada. The A/C didn't work properly. No microwave in the room. The phone didn't work. The toilet roll was empty so I had to go get one. We were right next to the railway tracks with freight trains passing frequently. There wasn't a Continental breakfast and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

This hotel was not a 5 star resort, but it served its purpose. The hotel seemed to be going through an upgrade and we stayed in the non renovated section. The room had a stale smoke smell that you tend to get in places that "do not" allow smoking in rooms, but never penalize patrons who do. The bathroom was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
abvinorth, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Columbus / North, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your comments and we are glad to hear you were pleased with your stay. We certainly apologize for the lack of ESPN, we had a satellite issue that effected a handful of stations and unfortunately one was ESPN. We are going through an upgrade and are glad you noticed. The... More

Newville, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Definitely NOT AMERICA'S best. One word "nasty". It would be worth the money to go elsewhere. The "pool" was to be open in season, but I don't think it has been open in years. There were what looked to be hookers hanging outside. Not a good place at all.

Was this review helpful? Yes
abvinorth, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Columbus / North, responded to this review

We are very sorry that you were not happy with your stay here. And we apologize that the pool was not opened. We did not advertise the pool being opened this year and we are sorry there was a miscommunication. We do not have hookers hanging around our property, we are not that type of an establishment. We are making... More

Columbus, Ohio
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

Online ad states this place has a pool. LIE!!! Online ad states there is a continental breakfast included. LIE!!! Free wi-fi. LIE!!! Do not stay at this motel unless you want to pay for a bunch of lies!

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013 via mobile

The room was not clean. The walls were riddled with holes and scratches. Bedding was stained and had cigerette hole burns on them. Bedding was not changed any of the 4 nights that I stayed. The floor in the bathroom was coming up. 9 channels on the TV & only 3 of them were watchable. Parking lot was snow/ice covered.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

I booked online, sight unseen, for a concert at the nearby Alrosa Villa. First impression, very few cars in the parking lot and overgrown weeds everywhere, even in the cracks of the pavement. Upon checking in at 5:15, I was told my room hadn't yet been cleaned. Check-in time is supposed to be 3:00. What happened there? The guy at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013 via mobile

I was in town in business an the location suited my business itinerary for the night. Upon checking in, I was greeted but a grumpy man who can barely speak English. The TV is satellite and you're lucky to get 5 out of 20 channels to come in. You don't get local channels. There is mold in the windows, the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eaton, Ohio
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

we payed 77 bucks for a room that was disgusting it smelled like cheap perfume and body Oder and it had cockroaches and nasty sheets with holes in them and stains and 2 phone books holding the corner of the bed up the blankets smelled like pee and the sink in the room was broke and to top it off... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Erie, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

Reading the reviews and looking at the photo's from this Motel as well as Google maps location of this place,there are Railroad tracks behind it! It is time for New Management as well as responsible Employee's who care about there work! From reading these reviews there are no excuses for what customers have to deal with here! I have stayed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Americas Best Value Inn - Columbus / North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn - Columbus / North

Address: 4875 Sinclair Road, Columbus, OH 43229
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Americas Best Value Inn - Columbus / North 1.5*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Agoda, Despegar.com, BookIt.com, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn - Columbus / North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn - Columbus / North Ohio

9 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay