We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americas Best Value Inn - Columbus / North

4875 Sinclair Road, Columbus, OH 43229
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for:1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn - Columbus \/ North
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

37 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2015

I know that staying here is not the Ritz Carlton, but geez - it is too much to ask that the bed sheets and bed spread not have holes from cigarette burns in them, and a bathroom door that has been beaten to death...... The place wasn't dangerous, but the room was awful. Stains everywhere. Broken fixtures. Mold. Not for... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Scott S
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2015 via mobile

Planned on staying here overnight. The checkin clerk asked if I had a pet. I told her yes a cat. She called the manager over and the manager said CATS ARE NOT ALLOWED. I asked why and she said because they climb on the window! Well our furry counterpart, dogs, are welcome??????!!!! Go figure!!! Needless to say I didn't stay... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank teri1114
Port Washington, Ohio
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2015

Check in was ok. I should of realized from the stench that was wafting in the reception area, the black arms on the couch and the tv on full blast playing Sponge Bob, that this was going to end bad. The gentleman that check me and my son in, was ok. We get our room keys and walk in. And... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank ISmitty76
London, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2014

We stopped at this motel because we had stayed at an ABW Inn in South Ohio where the stay was very good. This Inn is a completely different story though. Poor check-in service, no continental breakfast, no microwave, fridge or coffee machine in the room. We asked for non-smoking room but as soon as we entered the room we knew... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Johnnyt2018
London, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014

We stayed there one night on September 12, 2014 on our way home to Canada. The A/C didn't work properly. No microwave in the room. The phone didn't work. The toilet roll was empty so I had to go get one. We were right next to the railway tracks with freight trains passing frequently. There wasn't a Continental breakfast and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dan W
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

This hotel was not a 5 star resort, but it served its purpose. The hotel seemed to be going through an upgrade and we stayed in the non renovated section. The room had a stale smoke smell that you tend to get in places that "do not" allow smoking in rooms, but never penalize patrons who do. The bathroom was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Anthony G
abvinorth, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Columbus / North, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your comments and we are glad to hear you were pleased with your stay. We certainly apologize for the lack of ESPN, we had a satellite issue that effected a handful of stations and unfortunately one was ESPN. We are going through an upgrade and are glad you noticed. The... More 

Newville, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Definitely NOT AMERICA'S best. One word "nasty". It would be worth the money to go elsewhere. The "pool" was to be open in season, but I don't think it has been open in years. There were what looked to be hookers hanging outside. Not a good place at all.

Helpful?
Thank Newville17241
abvinorth, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Columbus / North, responded to this review

We are very sorry that you were not happy with your stay here. And we apologize that the pool was not opened. We did not advertise the pool being opened this year and we are sorry there was a miscommunication. We do not have hookers hanging around our property, we are not that type of an establishment. We are making... More 

Columbus, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

Online ad states this place has a pool. LIE!!! Online ad states there is a continental breakfast included. LIE!!! Free wi-fi. LIE!!! Do not stay at this motel unless you want to pay for a bunch of lies!

Helpful?
1 Thank Ian C
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

The room was not clean. The walls were riddled with holes and scratches. Bedding was stained and had cigerette hole burns on them. Bedding was not changed any of the 4 nights that I stayed. The floor in the bathroom was coming up. 9 channels on the TV & only 3 of them were watchable. Parking lot was snow/ice covered.... More 

Helpful?
Thank bblake43231
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

I booked online, sight unseen, for a concert at the nearby Alrosa Villa. First impression, very few cars in the parking lot and overgrown weeds everywhere, even in the cracks of the pavement. Upon checking in at 5:15, I was told my room hadn't yet been cleaned. Check-in time is supposed to be 3:00. What happened there? The guy at... More 

Helpful?
Thank Joseph O
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
2.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Columbus - North
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ex I-71/ Oh. State Fair/Expo Center
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn North
Comfort Inn North
#60 of 140 in Columbus
3.5 of 5 stars 265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
German Village Inn
German Village Inn
#107 of 140 in Columbus
3.0 of 5 stars 57 reviews
3.7 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites North/Polaris
5.4 mi away
Varsity Inn
Varsity Inn
#90 of 140 in Columbus
3.0 of 5 stars 102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay