We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn and Suites Columbus Downtown

2.5 of 5 501 N High St, Columbus, OH 43215
Hotel deals
Hotel website
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Hampton Inn and Suites Columbus Downtown
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hampton Inn and Suites Columbus Downtown
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    212
    102
    24
    10
    6
See reviews for
66
66
24
153
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (354)
  • Mar-May only
    (79)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (102)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (107)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (66)
All months
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn and Suites Columbus Downtown
See the most recent reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

This was the perfect spot for Columbus. The ability to get over to the convention easily was great. The room and facilities were clean and well-managed. If I were to have one small complaint, it would be lack of room service and the ability to order a beer or a glass of wine to relax for the evening.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Youngstown, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

My wife and I stayed and this hotel after deciding on a weekend trip to Columbus. What a great location! We love to try lots of restaurants when we are traveling and this location allowed us that opportunity. Hyde Park and a place called Sushi Rock across the street were both amazing! The experience that this Hampton gave us was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ohio
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

My Co-Worker and I had the pleasure of staying here. From the time the Valet took my car, to Ck In and The hilarious staff member CLIFFORD. We enjoyed our stay. It was nice to have someone look out for us Crossing the street to the Convention Center. Sorry Sara you got confused on the 2 Names that were the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Troy, Michigan
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
67 hotel reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Overnighted for a convention across the street. Great service from super bellman Clifford , and a shoutout to Sarah for going above and beyond the call of duty for picking up and delivering flowers for a special occasion. Very comfy bedding, and super convenient to the convention center right across the street, as well as the numerous restaurants and clubs... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
LaGrange, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Great location to entertainment and bars/food....Easy access to local highways and a clean hotel room and environment!!....I would recommend you stay here as it's in a safe and secure area. Valet parking attendants do a great job....

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Baltimore, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

The Hampton Inn Downtown Columbus provided excellent service and a comfortable night's sleep. We came to Columbus to celebrate our son's wedding. The staff could not have been more helpful and pleasant. Clifford was a delight and was always there when guests needed some extra guidance regarding the hotel and areas to visit in Columbus. The breakfast was wonderful and... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
athens, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

Found moldy food, used tissues & 3yr old trash. And extremely rude service. Parking is expensive and horrible. Beds are unacceptable. We checked out of the hotel within minutes of checking into the hotel. This hotel is located downtown, so your parking options are paying meters or 30$ for valet.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matt K, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Columbus Downtown, responded to this review

Dear MeganN: I'd like to begin by thanking you for bringing your experience to my attention, and I'd also like to sincerely apologize for the unfortunate experience you had with us. Guest satisfaction and safety are our top two priorities here, and I'm sorry that we didn't deliver the guest experience you deserved. I'll be communicating with the housekeeping manager... More 

Morgantown, West Virginia
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
14 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

I stayed here this past weekend as I was in town for a wedding of a former neighbor. There were 2 things that disappointed me otherwise I give high ratings to this hotel. First, the Hampton Inn sign is WAY TOO SMALL to see when traveling down a busy downtown city street. The GPS lead me a block up by... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

I recently stayed at this Hampton Inn and it fell a bit short of my expectations. It is a nice enough hotel and much like any of the other Hampton Inn's I've stayed in over the years. However my two complaints are that it was a bit costly and that my room had a bit of a funky mildew odor... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Top Contributor
150 reviews 150 reviews
29 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

Even with the hotel going through some major renovations, this Hampton Inn is still among the best. The rooms/suites are huge and new. The staff is extremely friendly. The breakfast area is very large and roomy - you never have to worry about getting a table! The location is within walking distance to all downtown venues, especially the convention center,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Columbus Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Columbus Downtown

Address: 501 N High St, Columbus, OH 43215
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Columbus Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 179
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Columbus Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Columbus Downtown Hotel Columbus
Hampton Inn Columbus
Columbus Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn And Suites Columbus Downtown Ohio
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
#4 Business Hotel in Columbus
#17 Family Hotel in Columbus

79 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (69)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (27)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay