We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn and Suites Columbus Downtown

#8 of 142 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
501 N High St, Columbus, OH 43215
Special Offer
Double HHonoros Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Columbus Downtown
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hampton Inn and Suites Columbus Downtown
Write a Review

413 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    250
    116
    28
    11
    8
See reviews for
72
76
24
187
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (413)
  • Mar-May only
    (120)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (102)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (107)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (84)
All months
Cincinnati, Ohio
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

I stayed here just one night for business, and I wasn't quite sure what to expect, but I was very pleasantly surprised. The rooms were nice and modern and clean. The bathroom looked like it had just been redone, and it was a nice, large, modern shower. The towels were a little thin/cheap, but there were plenty of them. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My husband and I came in town for a friend's wedding. The bride and groom had blocked off rooms at this hotel, which is why we stayed there. The hotel is nice and in an excellent location. It is on the same block as North Market, which is an awesome market with various foods from different countries, a wine shop,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nuremberg, Germany
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Perfect for business travel. Providing consistent service and look & feel across all hotels. Friendly staff, nice rooms, great internet and great fitness center. Ideal location downtown close to conference center. Only 15 min to airport.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cleveland, Ohio
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed here for 2nd and 3rd round games of the 2015 NCAA Tournament at Nationwide Arena. There are tons of great restaurants to watch the games on the off days (Games here were Fri-Sun), so Thursday-Saturday. Also the hotel is just a couple of minutes walk from the arena, along with other great places like the North Market. The Breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toledo, Ohio
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Without a doubt this was the nicest Hampton Inn I have stayed in. We were in Columbus for a wedding and we had already stayed in some of the other hotels and wanted to try something different. The price was very reasonable for a one night stay which was one of our deciding factors. The hotel is very inviting when... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Beautiful hotel close to conference center. Nice comfortable beds, pretty rooms, quiet location (during the week). My only issue was of parking. The only parking at the hotel was a valet lot, there seemed to be no place to park unless you parked in the valet lot, not even for check-in. So even if you wanted to park in a... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lawrenceburg, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Was unimpressed with the on-line reservation process (sadly the representative didn't get it right), the first room reeked of some odor (wed dog?) but the second was OK, hotel staff tried to be helpful but seemed a bit bewildered with several requests (like checkout), and the unexpected parking charge ($24 a night) was a bit of a shock. Sorry, not... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matt K, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Columbus Downtown, responded to this review

Dave L, Thank you for taking the time to answer our survey regarding your recent stay with us! I am very disappointed to hear of the experience you had. I cannot speak on behalf of the reservation agent that assisted with your reservation, but I am very sorry for the inaccurate booking and that you were not informed of the... More 

Cincinnati, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

They were very friendly upon check-in. We decided to use their valet parking and it was a joke. they do not respect your vehicle what so ever. It was a nice clean hotel convenient to the Convention Center which was nice BUT they need to realize if you are paying for valet parking....respect my personal belonging!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matt K, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Columbus Downtown, responded to this review

Cindy R, Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us! I am very sorry to hear of your displeasure regarding where your vehicle was parked. I too am very particular about my vehicle, so I understand your concern. Due to the tight conditions of our garage, we contract a third party valet... More 

Hamilton, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is in a great location for quick and easy access to the North Market and additional restaurants. The hotel was awesome. It was on the expensive side, but the location made it worth it. All the employees were super nice.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wellfleet, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed here in the beginning of May for 3 nights. I was on the third floor on the back side and it was quiet. Front desk staff was right on and made everything smooth as silk. There was one that stood out from the rest. It was Clifford. When you meet him you'll be glad you did. I ate... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

86 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (69)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (27)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay