We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Worthington Red Roof Inn

7480 North High Street, Columbus, OH 43235-1446
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Worthington Red Roof Inn
Management photos View all
Browse nearby
Worthington Red Roof Inn
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    41
    24
    7
    6
See reviews for
19
17
24
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (111)
  • Mar-May only
    (28)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (28)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (40)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (15)
All months
Buffalo, New York
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here just one night because traveling. Pretty sleazy hotel, and I have no rational explanation for all the positive comments here except the low prizing. My room was smelling of a mixture of urine and cigarette smoke. I leave a 2 point rating though because the receptionist was friendly, in contrast to many other Red Roof locations.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Beech Bottom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2015 via mobile

I had another wonderful stay here over the weekend. The staff is wonderful and accommodating! The rooms are clean. The bathrooms are clean with excellent shower pressure. The price is right! Other than the construction in the area I have no complaints and have decided to make this my regular hotel when I visit columbus.

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2015 via mobile

a couple Saturday's ago I came in really late to get a room so Stephanie started checking me in she kept asking me if I was sure it was only for a night when I assured her it was for a night she kept asking me if I needed a receipt I said no then she told me to wait... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Upstate New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015

The front desk staff are great: very friendly and the night clerk I spoke to had good advice on where to find a place to eat. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Bathroom is amply sized and there is good water pressure. The rooms have that smell that comes from using lots of industrial grade air freshener, which is not my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Taylors, South Carolina
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
5 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2014 via mobile

Being that we were going to need lodging for one night in Columbus, my wife and I returned to the Red Roof Inn in Worthington. The room was cozy, the staff friendly, and the shower was invigorating. Justin, who worked the desk upon our arrival, was most helpful and accommodating. If you are needing a comfortable and clean place to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Brandonlarson, General Manager at Worthington Red Roof Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for the review! I'll make especially sure to share your comment with Justin. It was our pleasure and we hope to see you next time you're in town. More 

Indiana
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2014

We were in Columbus for a dog show and booked the Red Roof Columbus/Worthington. It was clean and comfortable. Desk clerks were very nice. The free coffee and tea were much appreciated on a cold weekend. Nice restaurants withing walking distance also.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brandonlarson, General Manager at Worthington Red Roof Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for the review! It's always nice to see a tenured reviewer recognize our value. As always, it was our pleasure. See you next time! More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2014

Not sure why all the complaints about the cigarette smell in hallways because i been here for 5 days and have not smelled the smoke! Also the complaints on the bad sheets and bed spreads are false, mine are perfectly fine with no burn holes! Yea the tv is old but if i have to watch an old tv to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brandonlarson, General Manager at Worthington Red Roof Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for the review! We're all glad you had a good stay. We are currently working on future upgrades, including televisions and a larger channel lineup. Hopefully next time we'll have those few extra channels you were missing. See you next time! More 

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2014

Meggin at front office was very nice and helpful. Location is very good with lot's of restaurants near by. I did not spring for a premium room, my mistake. We have been staying at Red Roof Inn's for the past 2 years because they have been renovating they properties and by and large our experiences have been good. They are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brandonlarson, General Manager at Worthington Red Roof Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for the review! I'm very sorry about the quality issues you experienced during your stay. I sincerely hope you'll try us again next time. More 

Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

Great value as hotel is in a good part of the city right off of I-270 and across the street are a large variety of restaurants from Ruth's Chris to a wing/sports bar. I stayed there for a few weeks back in Spring of '12 while waiting to get into my new home and got to know the GM and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brandonlarson, General Manager at Worthington Red Roof Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for the review! We're glad you had a great stay. See you next time. More 

Columbus, Indiana
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

I've been very impressed with the attentiveness of the staff at the Red Roof Inn Worthington, who make sure that I am happy with my room, and in general, with my hotel accomodations. I've stayed over 30 times at this hotel,and have been pleased with the consistent attentiveness and accomodating, professional attitude which the clerks have shown towards me as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brandonlarson, General Manager at Worthington Red Roof Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for the review! I'm very glad you had a good stay. We pride ourselves in our level of service and we're all very glad you noticed! It was absolutely our pleasure. See you next time. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question