We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Worthington Red Roof Inn

7480 North High Street, Columbus, OH 43235-1446
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Worthington Red Roof Inn
Management photos View all
Browse nearby
Worthington Red Roof Inn
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    41
    24
    5
    6
See reviews for
19
17
23
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (108)
  • Mar-May only
    (28)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (28)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (40)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
Upstate New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The front desk staff are great: very friendly and the night clerk I spoke to had good advice on where to find a place to eat. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Bathroom is amply sized and there is good water pressure. The rooms have that smell that comes from using lots of industrial grade air freshener, which is not my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Taylors, South Carolina
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
5 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2014 via mobile

Being that we were going to need lodging for one night in Columbus, my wife and I returned to the Red Roof Inn in Worthington. The room was cozy, the staff friendly, and the shower was invigorating. Justin, who worked the desk upon our arrival, was most helpful and accommodating. If you are needing a comfortable and clean place to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Brandonlarson, General Manager at Worthington Red Roof Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for the review! I'll make especially sure to share your comment with Justin. It was our pleasure and we hope to see you next time you're in town. More 

Indiana
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2014

We were in Columbus for a dog show and booked the Red Roof Columbus/Worthington. It was clean and comfortable. Desk clerks were very nice. The free coffee and tea were much appreciated on a cold weekend. Nice restaurants withing walking distance also.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brandonlarson, General Manager at Worthington Red Roof Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for the review! It's always nice to see a tenured reviewer recognize our value. As always, it was our pleasure. See you next time! More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2014 via mobile

Not sure why all the complaints about the cigarette smell in hallways because i been here for 5 days and have not smelled the smoke! Also the complaints on the bad sheets and bed spreads are false, mine are perfectly fine with no burn holes! Yea the tv is old but if i have to watch an old tv to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brandonlarson, General Manager at Worthington Red Roof Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for the review! We're all glad you had a good stay. We are currently working on future upgrades, including televisions and a larger channel lineup. Hopefully next time we'll have those few extra channels you were missing. See you next time! More 

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2014

Meggin at front office was very nice and helpful. Location is very good with lot's of restaurants near by. I did not spring for a premium room, my mistake. We have been staying at Red Roof Inn's for the past 2 years because they have been renovating they properties and by and large our experiences have been good. They are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brandonlarson, General Manager at Worthington Red Roof Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for the review! I'm very sorry about the quality issues you experienced during your stay. I sincerely hope you'll try us again next time. More 

Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

Great value as hotel is in a good part of the city right off of I-270 and across the street are a large variety of restaurants from Ruth's Chris to a wing/sports bar. I stayed there for a few weeks back in Spring of '12 while waiting to get into my new home and got to know the GM and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brandonlarson, General Manager at Worthington Red Roof Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for the review! We're glad you had a great stay. See you next time. More 

Columbus, Indiana
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

I've been very impressed with the attentiveness of the staff at the Red Roof Inn Worthington, who make sure that I am happy with my room, and in general, with my hotel accomodations. I've stayed over 30 times at this hotel,and have been pleased with the consistent attentiveness and accomodating, professional attitude which the clerks have shown towards me as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brandonlarson, General Manager at Worthington Red Roof Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for the review! I'm very glad you had a good stay. We pride ourselves in our level of service and we're all very glad you noticed! It was absolutely our pleasure. See you next time. More 

Ohio
Top Contributor
158 reviews 158 reviews
59 hotel reviews
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2014

The roads are under construction so if you miss the unmarked turn, you may be driving around for 30 minutes before you can get back to the hotel. The toilet ran off and on all night. The carpet is so threadbare that it needs replacing. The water to the sink was little more than a tinkle. It was not that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brandonlarson, General Manager at Worthington Red Roof Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for the review. I'm very sorry you didn't have a good stay. If you would please reach out to me at the hotel I would be more than happy to make it right. I sincerely hope you'll give us another chance. More 

Canal Fulton, Ohio
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2014

I say this because if it wasn't for everyone that worked while we were there, I'd give it 2 stars. They were helpful, friendly, and professional...this property is lucky to have them. To the management...time for an upgrade. The cigarette smell about knocks you down when you leave the elevator, the carpets and bedspreads are so worn the patterns and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brandonlarson, General Manager at Worthington Red Roof Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for the review. I'm sorry you had some difficulties during your stay. The televisions and the like may be dated a bit, but that is also how we've managed to be the best price on the block for years now. We will upgrade inevitably, but we feel we're priced VERY competitively. There is no excuse for a smoke smell... More 

Bedford, Virginia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

We stayed for two nights when we came for our niece's wedding. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was fine-what we expected for the price. The beds were fine-if you don't like foam pillows you better bring your own. Shower was great, low water pressure in the sink (not a big deal). In short, a nice room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brandonlarson, General Manager at Worthington Red Roof Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for the review! I'm glad you realize our value and we will see you on your next trip! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Worthington Red Roof Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Worthington Red Roof Inn

Address: 7480 North High Street, Columbus, OH 43235-1446
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Red Roof Inn so you can book your Worthington Red Roof Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Columbus
Columbus Red Roof Inn
Worthington Red Roof Inn Columbus, Ohio
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Columbus

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay