We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 139 Columbus hotels

Worthington Red Roof Inn

7480 North High Street, Columbus, OH 43235-1446
Hotel amenities
Worthington Red Roof Inn

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
 RedRoof.com Orbitz.com Otel.com
and 2 more sites!
71%
Ranked #66 of 139 hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence 2013
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
steve b Ottawa, Canada
Write a Review

86 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    28
    33
    18
    2
    5
See reviews for
14
13
18
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We had 4 rooms last weekend for a hockey tournament. All 4 rooms were clean, spacious and exactly what I expected. We had friends staying next door at another comparably priced hotel and were much happier with the Red Roof. The staff was friendly and accommodating. I WILL stay here again next year.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brandonlarson, General Manager at Worthington Red Roof Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for the review! I'm so glad you guys had a good stay and we all look forward to your next visit! More

Ohio City, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Inexpensive and clean but that is all. Bed was uncomfortable, though that is subjective. No coffee maker in room unless you pay extra and NO hairdryer. When we left for the day we saw 2 housekeepers outside smoking and one asked me if I needed anything. I said fresh towels. When we came back that evening the room was not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brandonlarson, General Manager at Worthington Red Roof Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for the review. I'm very sorry you were not happy with your stay. Please contact me at the hotel to discuss if you'd like. We would very much like an opportunity to make it right. More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

I was not satisfied with the stay here. If you're looking for cheap you will get it. Rooms have no refrigerator and you will have the opportunity to watch your grandmother's television. Hair on the bathroom wall and stains on the sheets. The parking lot was also slightly unsafe and is right next to a neighborhood pub.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brandonlarson, General Manager at Worthington Red Roof Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for the review. Since this is your first and only review on Tripadvisor I can only imagine we really upset you in some way. Please contact me regarding your stay and I will gladly refund you. I do not expect you to pay for a room you weren't happy with. Take care. More

Batavia, Illinois, United States
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
26 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

This hotel is definitely showing its age. This last stay was less then desirable. High Street right outside the hotel is being widened and the interchange with High Street and I-270 is being redone so getting in and out of the area is migraine inducing. I got a non-smoking room double beds this time and still the blankets used had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Newton, Iowa
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

Had a business meeting at a nearby hotel - although its company $$ involved - I spend as if it were my own. Decided to stay at Red Roof Worthington due to overall good reviews of others. Those reviews held true to being a nice place to stay for the money. Paid $61/night including taxes for very large business room.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brandonlarson, General Manager at Worthington Red Roof Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for the review! I'm glad you recognize our value. I'll be especially sure to share your comments with Cody. He's been on the team for years and it never gets old hearing about someone going above and beyond. See you next time! More

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

This Red Roof Inn is located in a complex of good restaurants and a super deluxe movie theater with almost 20 screens just off Route 23 near the beltway. The rate was very reasonable. I was offered a handicap accessible room without asking for it (probably due to my perceived age). The room seemed clear and adequate. Parking was just... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brandonlarson, General Manager at Worthington Red Roof Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for the review! We're glad you had a great stay and we'll see you next time! More

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

I've stayed here for a week now everything has been great the front desk staff (justin and Danielle) are great very personable and always say hi and ask how I'm doing they are assets to this place. Maria at the front desk on the other hand is extremely rude and rolled her eyes while I was talking to her. All... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Brandonlarson, General Manager at Worthington Red Roof Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for the review! I'm very sorry you had a bad experience during your stay. I appreciate you contacting me directly so we could speak about it. Take care. More

kentucky
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
47 hotel reviews
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

I saved $30 by booking this hotel instead of the downtown Red Roof Inn - and parking was free here too... The front desk woman was friendly and efficient and while the rooms are more "old school," everything was clean and worked well. My room had a nice refrigerator, microwave, desk and kingsize bed - all for $54 including taxes... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Brandonlarson, General Manager at Worthington Red Roof Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for the review! It's great to hear guests who go out of their way to share their experience with other travelers. We all appreciate you taking the time and we hope to see you next time. More

Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013 via mobile

I was in town for a concert. The price was very good and the room was decent. As stated in other reviews it is not updated but still ok. The woman at the front desk at check in was great and quick. I guess my only real complaint is the halls are dimly lit and I have to admit was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brandonlarson, General Manager at Worthington Red Roof Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for the review! We do have rooms featuring coffee makers called Superior Kings. The upgrade does come at a small increase in cost, but the rooms have a microfridge and microwave, iron and ironing board, hair dryer, and your very own coffee maker. They also feature a larger desk/work space. If the coffee maker is a necessity for you... More

East Palestine, Ohio, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

I was in town for a dog show with a Doberman and chose this hotel because they are very pet friendly. This was my first hotel stay with a dog and was a little nervous that there would be a hassle at check in. When I mentioned to the young lady at the front desk that I had a dog,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brandonlarson, General Manager at Worthington Red Roof Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for the review! We LOVE pets here. We're all very glad you see the value and can't wait to see you (and the dogs) on your next trip. More

Been to Worthington Red Roof Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Worthington Red Roof Inn

Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Columbus
Columbus Red Roof Inn
Worthington Red Roof Inn Columbus, Ohio
Address: 7480 North High Street, Columbus, OH 43235-1446
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Columbus
#34 Family Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Red Roof Inn, Orbitz, Otel, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Worthington Red Roof Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Worthington Red Roof Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Worthington Red Roof Inn to your Saves list