We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Worthington Red Roof Inn

7480 North High Street, Columbus, OH 43235-1446
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Worthington Red Roof Inn
Management photos View all
Browse nearby
Worthington Red Roof Inn
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    42
    25
    7
    6
See reviews for
19
18
24
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (114)
  • Mar-May only
    (31)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (28)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (40)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (15)
All months
Springfield, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Even though it was just for 1 night, we were very excited to see what a nice room we had. We had a small wet bar area with microwave & 'fridge. The location was perfect for us & there was a nice selection of eateries in the immediate area. I would not hestitate to stay at this location again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dayton, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Third straight year staying here for the annual hockey tournament and planning the fourth already with the Red Roof being our choice of stay again. Brandon and Justin were awesome as always and even got us all on the same floor. Only downfall to this year was the tile was broken in the kitchenette area but it had no effect... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
edwards, Ny
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
14 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

this is just what you should expect in the price range. The room was clean and well appointed. (the hall stunk of smoke, but not a wiff of it in the room). The bed was good, as was the shower. Not a five star by any means, but I'd stay there again. You get every thing that comes with that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Buffalo, New York
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2015

Stayed here just one night because traveling. Pretty sleazy hotel, and I have no rational explanation for all the positive comments here except the low prizing. My room was smelling of a mixture of urine and cigarette smoke. I leave a 2 point rating though because the receptionist was friendly, in contrast to many other Red Roof locations.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Beech Bottom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2015 via mobile

I had another wonderful stay here over the weekend. The staff is wonderful and accommodating! The rooms are clean. The bathrooms are clean with excellent shower pressure. The price is right! Other than the construction in the area I have no complaints and have decided to make this my regular hotel when I visit columbus.

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2015 via mobile

a couple Saturday's ago I came in really late to get a room so Stephanie started checking me in she kept asking me if I was sure it was only for a night when I assured her it was for a night she kept asking me if I needed a receipt I said no then she told me to wait... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Upstate New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015

The front desk staff are great: very friendly and the night clerk I spoke to had good advice on where to find a place to eat. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Bathroom is amply sized and there is good water pressure. The rooms have that smell that comes from using lots of industrial grade air freshener, which is not my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Taylors, South Carolina
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
5 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2014 via mobile

Being that we were going to need lodging for one night in Columbus, my wife and I returned to the Red Roof Inn in Worthington. The room was cozy, the staff friendly, and the shower was invigorating. Justin, who worked the desk upon our arrival, was most helpful and accommodating. If you are needing a comfortable and clean place to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Brandonlarson, General Manager at Worthington Red Roof Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for the review! I'll make especially sure to share your comment with Justin. It was our pleasure and we hope to see you next time you're in town. More 

Indiana
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2014

We were in Columbus for a dog show and booked the Red Roof Columbus/Worthington. It was clean and comfortable. Desk clerks were very nice. The free coffee and tea were much appreciated on a cold weekend. Nice restaurants withing walking distance also.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Brandonlarson, General Manager at Worthington Red Roof Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for the review! It's always nice to see a tenured reviewer recognize our value. As always, it was our pleasure. See you next time! More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2014

Not sure why all the complaints about the cigarette smell in hallways because i been here for 5 days and have not smelled the smoke! Also the complaints on the bad sheets and bed spreads are false, mine are perfectly fine with no burn holes! Yea the tv is old but if i have to watch an old tv to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brandonlarson, General Manager at Worthington Red Roof Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for the review! We're all glad you had a good stay. We are currently working on future upgrades, including televisions and a larger channel lineup. Hopefully next time we'll have those few extra channels you were missing. See you next time! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question