We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 140 Columbus hotels

Worthington Red Roof Inn

7480 North High Street, Columbus, OH 43235-1446
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Worthington Red Roof Inn to your Saves list
Worthington Red Roof Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
69%
Ranked #73 of 140 Hotels in Columbus
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
tom c Canal Fulton, Ohio
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    38
    23
    3
    6
See reviews for
18
16
21
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Canal Fulton, Ohio
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I say this because if it wasn't for everyone that worked while we were there, I'd give it 2 stars. They were helpful, friendly, and professional...this property is lucky to have them. To the management...time for an upgrade. The cigarette smell about knocks you down when you leave the elevator, the carpets and bedspreads are so worn the patterns and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brandonlarson, General Manager at Worthington Red Roof Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for the review. I'm sorry you had some difficulties during your stay. The televisions and the like may be dated a bit, but that is also how we've managed to be the best price on the block for years now. We will upgrade inevitably, but we feel we're priced VERY competitively. There is no excuse for a smoke smell... More

Bedford, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed for two nights when we came for our niece's wedding. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was fine-what we expected for the price. The beds were fine-if you don't like foam pillows you better bring your own. Shower was great, low water pressure in the sink (not a big deal). In short, a nice room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brandonlarson, General Manager at Worthington Red Roof Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for the review! I'm glad you realize our value and we will see you on your next trip! More

Mid-atlantic
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
16 hotel reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We've stayed here 4 times in the past year, and our experiences had been good until this last stay. It really depends on the desk clerk and the room you get--we always ask for the top floor, but didn't get it this last time (hard to believe they didn't have any available mid-week, but....) Room 213 had bedspreads with holes... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brandonlarson, General Manager at Worthington Red Roof Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for the review! I apologize that you haven't had consistent experiences here. I've shared your comments with the team and we will make sure you're 100% satisfied with you next room. See you soon! More

Hermitage
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

We stayed here in August for just two nights. We were traveling with our German Shepherd and it's difficult to find a hotel that will accept a larger dog. The Red Roof not only accepts pets, but there are no other additional fees! Like other reviews, the construction surrounding the hotel is intense. You have to take weird detours just... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brandonlarson, General Manager at Worthington Red Roof Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for the review! I'm glad you had a great stay, construction problems aside. We LOVE pets so it is absolutely our pleasure to have the ENTIRE family here. Hope to see you next time! More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

I paid a basic price for a basic place to stay two nights. Nothing fancy, highway construction all around, but the desk personnel were extremely courteous and helpful. My wife and I got exactly what we paid for, and we would definitely consider staying there again if they complete the road construction.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Brandonlarson, General Manager at Worthington Red Roof Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for the review! I apologize for any headaches caused by the construction nearby. It certainly can be a pain at times. We're all hoping that they wrap it up soon and we can all enjoy a state-of-the-art interchange with less mess. See you next time! More

Beavercreek, Ohio, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

The hotel is not built as a Red Roof Inn. This hotel is run down. The amenities are very limited! I could hear noises at night! The hallways and stairways were filthy. The room is old and in dire need of updating! The carpet was dirty with several red spots on it! The bedding is old and needs to be... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Brandonlarson, General Manager at Worthington Red Roof Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for the review. I apoligize for the unpleasant stay. Please contact me here at the hotel so I can make it right. I hope you'll give us another chance soon. More

MOUNT CARBON
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

Spend the extra money and stay somewhere else. Upon arrival they did not have the room I booked. I was given a lesser room instead. When going to the lesser room someone else was staying in it. Once we got a room, it was cheap, stained and unclean. Had it not been so late we would have cancelled.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brandonlarson, General Manager at Worthington Red Roof Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for the review. I'm very sorry you were unhappy with your stay. It sounds like we goofed and I would like a chance to make it right with you. If you haven't already contacted me please do so when convenient. I hope you'll give us another chance. More

Boardman
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
6 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

The staff was friendly and attentive and I would have rated 4 stars except for a few small problems. It is the building. It is showing wear and needs attention. It is in a place of transition if neglected further it could become a dive but if a little time and money were directed into the facility with PROPER repairs... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Brandonlarson, General Manager at Worthington Red Roof Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for the review! I'm glad you recognize our value and I assure you the criticisms are taken to heart. Hope to see you on the next trip. More

Toledo, Ohio
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

We came for my son's baseball tournament and the price and location was perfect! Lots of restaurants nearby, a grocery store, and close to highway entrance. Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Rooms were nice and clean, nothing fancy but does the job.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brandonlarson, General Manager at Worthington Red Roof Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for the review! I'm glad you had a good stay and thanks for sharing the experience with us. See you next time! More

Pittsburgh
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

The staff was very accommodating and pleasant. The property is on hold for renovations due to possible building structure change that is in the works and due to adjacent highway construction. Once these decisions are made and the property is remodeled it will be a very good choice. In the interim it is average in almost all categories except for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brandonlarson, General Manager at Worthington Red Roof Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for the review! I apologize for the construction woes and I hope you'll try us again soon. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Worthington Red Roof Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Worthington Red Roof Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Worthington Red Roof Inn

Address: 7480 North High Street, Columbus, OH 43235-1446
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Red Roof Inn, Travelocity, Otel and Hotels.com so you can book your Worthington Red Roof Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Columbus
Columbus Red Roof Inn
Worthington Red Roof Inn Columbus, Ohio

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Columbus with
any amenities