We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 140 Columbus hotels

TownePlace Suites Columbus Worthington

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7272 Huntington Park Drive, Columbus, OH 43235
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
TownePlace Suites Columbus Worthington
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added TownePlace Suites Columbus Worthington to your Saves list
52%
Ranked #80 of 140 Hotels in Columbus
A recent review
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    13
    11
    12
    6
See reviews for
22
8
3
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (55)
  • Mar-May only
    (9)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (19)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (21)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and our two dogs stayed at this hotel for four months while we were closing on our new home. After weeks of research, I can say that for the price, this is the best 'apartment feel' hotel you will get in the greater Columbus area. Pros: -They allow pets! $100 non-refundable is well worth it to keep your... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Baltimore
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed for 2 nights. Rooms were clean and breakfast was good. The pullout sofa bed was very good for a small child. Seemed to be in the middle of a corporate complex and mall, which made food very convenient.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Prince George, Virginia
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

I stayed here mainly because of the price point. It was only a weekend trip for a wedding, this hotel was cheaper than the discounted one through the wedding party. They offer free breakfast, parking and wifi, so i was happy. Its not far from stores like Walmart in case you forgot to pack something and need to go to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toledo, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2014

The hotel suite is well appointed, the carpet looked new, a cute little kitchenette, nice flat screen TV. I read several reviews that mentioned that there were trains that could be heard from the hotel. You need to know that there are three tracks that are very near this hotel. The trains go past the back of this hotel from... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rachel M, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Columbus Worthington, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We apologize that your recent stay was not satisfactory and appreciate your feedback on the train noise. Our team is a wonderfull group and we work at a hotel that is near a train track. The staff does their best to make sure all guests are taken care of. Many guest don't even say anything about the train... More

St. Thomas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

Got a great rate on Priceline for $44.00CAN a night. Very large bedroom/full kitchen/living room and office. Stainless steal appliances including dishwasher, dishes and much more. Would have been great for a week or more stay. Size of a 1 bedroom apartment. Comfy bed, clean and loved the free breakfast. Waffles, eggs and more. Very happy. Would have no problem... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014 via mobile

The rooms were very nice and the beds were comfortable. The room we stayed in had an elevator conveniently located, the breakfast was really good and the employees were very helpful, professional and extremely courteous. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for our trip to the state fair. We show lambs at the fair and wanted something roomy and close. This hotel was clean, friendly and close. I loved that it had two bedrooms and a full kitchen. Everything was updated and very nice.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Flint, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

We took over 20 students from our church youth group down to Columbus for the recent Fine Arts Festival and stayed at this hotel. It completely met all of our needs. The rooms have all been renovated and are clean. We used 11 rooms during our stay and I did not hear a single complaint from any of our leaders... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lake Forest, Illinois
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

Starting with the good, the room was recently renovated and spotlessly clean. Just like you'd expect for this brand. And it was larger than many. That's why I give it a 3. It was almost a 2 for the downsides. It seems this hotel has a large proportion of people, not just business people but families and pets staying here... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rachel M, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Columbus Worthington, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind words in regards to your stay about the hotel been very clean. We are glad that you had the chance to enjoy our suites with your family and you were comfortable with your stay. At the TownePlace Suites we are an extended stay property geared to the do it yourself guests. We have... More

Flint, Michigan
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

We arrived late (12:30am) and were greeted by a friendly employee. Parking was scarce and the hotel itself is hard to find after twisting around several side streets; the sign is small. The entry way to the building smelled a bit musty but the hallway was clean. The room was clean and newly updated. The bed was very comfy but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to TownePlace Suites Columbus Worthington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Columbus Worthington

Address: 7272 Huntington Park Drive, Columbus, OH 43235
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — TownePlace Suites Columbus Worthington 2*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Marriott, Booking.com, Venere, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your TownePlace Suites Columbus Worthington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Columbus Worthington Hotel Columbus
TownePlace Suites Columbus Worthington Ohio

11 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay