We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 142 Columbus hotels

Extended Stay America - Columbus - Polaris

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8555 Lyra Drive, Columbus, OH 43240 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe - Columbus - Polaris)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Extended Stay America - Columbus - Polaris
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Extended Stay America - Columbus - Polaris to your Saves list
Ranked #70 of 142 Hotels in Columbus
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
dennis l
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    27
    18
    8
    6
See reviews for
17
16
13
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (92)
  • Mar-May only
    (25)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (25)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (25)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (17)
All months
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here for four nights. Very clean and quiet. Newer rooms, they are comfortable, good bed and furniture was good. There is a kitchenette, but if you would like to cook, you must get utensils from the desk. Location is excellent, although the entrance to the hotel is a little hard to find. Plenty of shopping in the area,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Columbus - Polaris, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I truly appreciate your comments regarding the hotel. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon. More 

Cleveland, Ohio
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2014

I reserved this hotel room for one night using Priceline. It was great for the price and location. The staff was very friendly and willing to accompany my non-smoking request despite my mistake of not calling ahead of time. Room was very spacious and clean. I traveled with a dog and was happy that they did not have dog specific... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
4 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2014

Pros: pleasant staff, grab-and-go breakfast, very clean, conveniently located in Polaris area, reasonable cost, staff was helpful Cons: really outdated room- things looked worn and old, toilet clogged several reasons for no reason, musty smell in hall, very few staff working

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Columbus - Polaris, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am glad to read that you were pleased with the helpfulness of my staff and that you enjoyed our amenities. Still, we do apologize that there were maintenance issues with your toilet and that you experienced an unpleasant odor in the hall. I will have my... More 

Ohio City, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2014

Ronnie was pleasant and accommodating. Also, the house keeper were friendly. Great service. Room was clean and comfortable. 2 drawbacks was the hallway smelled like smoke toward the non-smoking rooms, and heater/air-conditioning unit was noisy. Overall I was impressed and enjoyed my stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Big Stone Gap, Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

I had a very substantial allergic reaction to something in my room. While this is probably not the fault of the hotel, I’m 43 and have stayed at hotels around this country and around Europe and have never had this problem before. My eyes swelled up severely, and were accompanied by a headache and substantially soar throat. The culminating experience... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Columbus - Polaris, responded to this review

Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. The situation you described regarding the lack of dishware is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. Please know that we do offer kitchenware, but we keep it behind the front desk to ensure that it is properly sanitized for incoming guests. It is available at no... More 

Macomb, Michigan
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
14 hotel reviews
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

I normally don't like to stay at these type of hotels, but when we went to the Columbus Zoo, and decided to stay an extra day, we just wanted somewhere close by...and cheap, so we stumbled upon the Extended Stay America, which I believe used to be a Days Inn. Anyways, when we went to check it, the staff was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Columbus - Polaris, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am glad to read that you were pleased with our hotel and that your room exceeded your expectations. I am especially pleased to read that you received helpful service from my staff, and that you found us to be a great value. Thank... More 

Mount Vernon, Ohio
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2014

We have been to a couple of Extended Stay's and they are surely not all created equal. This hotel recently had a renovation of their lobby and kitchen area which is very nice. What impressed me most about this hotel was the woman working the desk who I assume is a manager. If not, she just really loves her job.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Southeastern Ohio
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

I booked this as an unnamed hotel through Hotwire. It was a great deal and the accommodations were clean and comfortable. There was a continental breakfast in the morning. It was nothing fancy, but it was clean and comfortable. It was exactly what I needed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Columbus - Polaris, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am glad to read that you were pleased with the amenities we offered and that we were able to make your stay a comfortable one. We are so pleased to read that we met all of your needs. The staff and I would... More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2014

Room was poorly furnished but clean. It is supposed to be an extended stay but not a plate, forks and knives, cups or glasses in the room. That is kind of strange for a place that bills itself as an extended stay. I am lucky I was only staying for a night. In the morning, the shower was not working.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Columbus - Polaris, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to read that your shower was not working the morning you checked out and that you received such a poor response from my staff. We really do appreciate you... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2014

Pluses - Clean Rooms, Always someone at front counter, Good room Layouts, stove, microwave and Refrigerator. Minuses - Kitchen doesn't come with Any utensils or bowls or anything unless they are requested from front desk, Beware if you're paying cash... They only refund up to $75 in cash, and the rest is default, OR they mail you a check for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Columbus - Polaris, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We are sorry for the issues you had with the cash refund, but are happy to read that Matt was able to provide you with a solution. I will be sharing your experience with upper management so that we can work to prevent this issue from happening... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Extended Stay America - Columbus - Polaris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Columbus - Polaris

Address: 8555 Lyra Drive, Columbus, OH 43240 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe - Columbus - Polaris)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Columbus - Polaris 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Extended Stay, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Columbus - Polaris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stayamerica Columbus - Polaris Hotel Columbus
Extended Stay America - Columbus - Polaris Ohio
Extended Stay Columbus
Columbus Extended Stay

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (18)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay