We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Columbus Downtown

Hotel deals
Hotel website
50 S. Front St., Columbus, OH 43215-4145
Special Offer
AAA Member save 5%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Columbus Downtown
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Columbus Downtown
Add Photo Write a Review

671 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    164
    160
    133
    118
    96
See reviews for
147
110
37
280
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (671)
  • Mar-May only
    (177)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (200)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (154)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (140)
All months
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Columbus Downtown
See the most recent reviews
McDonough, Georgia, United States
Top Contributor
373 reviews 373 reviews
63 hotel reviews
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Interesting setup for a hotel. Elevators up to the lobby. Separate elevators to the guest rooms. $22 per night to self park. Rooms are old but my suite was nice, spacious, and well kept. They don't tell you much about the property when you check in so it's confusing. I had to leave before breakfast and I am kind of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joe J, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Columbus Downtown, responded to this review

Michael M, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the lack of information offered and will use this as a learning tool. Thanks again for sharing & for being a loyal Hilton Guest. More 

Toronto, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Stayed at the Hilton Double tree downtown Columbus June 12-15 2014. Enjoyed our stay at the hotel. The rooms were spacious and clean, although they did not bother to vacuum our room in those three days and with a baby crawling around it would have been nice. We had to call down to get more towels and clean glasses every... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joe J, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Columbus Downtown, responded to this review

Jackson7275, We're glad you enjoyed our room however we apologize for any inconvenience caused by the service mishaps. Thanks for sharing your feedback & for your patience as we grow. We hope to see you again soon & will ensure we make up for missing your cookie in June. More 

Columbus, Ohio
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

The hotel itself was beautiful, nice view, great lobby, and other things. But my room being dirty, there being no coffee and the $100 spent of food that was surely frozen added up to a horrible honeymoon stay.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Joe J, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Columbus Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay with us. We are very sorry that you were disappointed with the cleanliness of your guest room. We try to be very vigilant in this area because we know how important it is for our guests. Based upon your review, we are actively working with our housekeeping staff so this situation... More 

Columbus, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

This hotel was a great disappointment--not up to the usual Hilton standards--not maintained well; employees are not well versed in how things operate (couldn't figure out how to refill the espresso machine); hole in wall--presumably trying to fix a leak in the bathroom sink--sink still leaking; broken/cracked sink in bathroom; 2 inches of dirt and dust on the blinds in... More 

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Joe J, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Columbus Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay with us. I am sorry we were unable to provide you with the quality of amenities and service you deserved during your recent stay. We apologize for the issues in your room and will work with our maintenance team to ensure this does not happen again. We’re very sorry that you... More 

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Over an hour wait for room service. Plumbing issues that left the toilet inoperable for about 20-30 minues. No late check out (even though we were inconvenienced by circumstances outside of our control). Would not stay here again or recommend to others.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Joe J, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Columbus Downtown, responded to this review

We’re very sorry we didn’t provide you with the high quality of amenities and service you deserved during your recent stay at our hotel. We apologize for the plumbing issues you experienced and we’re actively working with our maintenance team to ensure it doesn't happen again. I’m also very sorry for the delay with our room service and I am... More 

Boston, Massachusetts
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

This place was sort of strange. I will start of by saying I had a great and large suite overlooking the river, no complaints on the room itself. The part that was strange is that when you come to the main entrance you sort of expect someone to be there, a bellman, a valet or someone…not here. So I leave... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joe J, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Columbus Downtown, responded to this review

Hello Mark, Your feedback has been heard loud & clear. We have added additional signage to help better direct the flow of arriving guests for both parking & registration. Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback as it has been helpful in our efforts to enhance our service efforts. More 

Portsmouth, Ohio
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
14 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

Double Tree on Front Street in Columbus, Ohio is always my go to hotel. The staff is always friendly & the rooms are comfortable & clean. The only downfall is the ice machines are on the "Odd Floors". We were on the 10th floor with a lovely view of the east and rooftops & the ice machine was out of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joe J, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Columbus Downtown, responded to this review

Miss Kim74, We apologize for the inconvenience of not having ice readily available on your floor but thank you for allowing us to be your "go to hotel" & thanks for taking the time to share your feedback. More 

England
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
35 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

We stayed one night on our driving tour. It is really a business hotel and we were out of place in our shorts! There was a misunderstanding at check-in (my fault) but I was very well treated by Gerard, the Manager on Reception. Room was excellent, a very large suite, quiet and comfortable. Definitely recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joe J, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Columbus Downtown, responded to this review

RetiredandHappy, We're glad the team was able to get you taken care of & into one of our suites. Thanks for taking the time to share you experience with us. We hope to see you again if your travels should bring you back to the area. More 

Columbus, Ohio, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

We payed for a room with a river view, ans the river view was filled with construction equipment. The air conditioning did not work in our room, the bathroom sink leaked from the bottom on your my husbands feet, and their was a hole in the wall in the bathroom, along with a cock roach. Plus, the TV did not... More 

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Joe J, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Columbus Downtown, responded to this review

We apologize for the very unfortunate experience that you had at our hotel. Our guests’ health and safety is extremely important to us and we focus a great deal of our time and attention on them. We work closely with a professional pest control company to address and correct any pest situation that might occur. We have shared your comments... More 

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
12 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for a conference in town for the second year in a row. Last year, I loved my trip so much that I re-booked this year at a higher rate than some of the neighboring hotels, assuming the experience would be the same. They were renovating when we were there which was not listed on the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

100 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (65)
Viewed
Room/suite (27)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (35)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (9)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay