We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Columbus Downtown

Hotel deals
Hotel website
50 S. Front St., Columbus, OH 43215-4145
Special Offer
AAA Member save 5%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Columbus Downtown
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Columbus Downtown
Write a Review

671 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    164
    160
    133
    118
    96
See reviews for
147
110
37
280
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (671)
  • Mar-May only
    (177)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (200)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (154)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (140)
All months
Chicago, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed for 2 nights over the weekend of Memorial Day, 2015. The hotel didn't seem too crowded, and as a result I was able to check in very early- my room was ready at 10 AM when I came just to drop my bags off. Big plus. The service throughout the weekend was very nice. Everyone encountered at the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joe H, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Columbus Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about your stay. I apologize that you experienced the issues that you did during your visit and I have discussed these with the proper members of management. We really appreciate the guests input into helping us get better and hope that you will give us another chance. We would... More 

Dayton, Ohio
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
11 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I stayed for a week on business and can honestly say that I would stay here again without hesitation. The staff was super friendly and very accommodating. They did not hesitate to greet with a smile, and even remembered my name within short order. The hotel itself is clean and quiet and provides every amenity for the business traveler. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joe H, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Columbus Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for giving us your feedback about your recent stay. We are glad that you were satisfied with your stay and that we were able to make up for our housekeeping missing your room. We always do our best to make it right before the guests walks out the door. We hope to see you again soon and look... More 

Huntsville, Alabama
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
4 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This is one of those hotels with a terrific location, super friendly staff and great beds for a restful night sleep. There is nothing that is too far from this one - all the great restaurants, neighborhoods, and activities are minutes away. It's downtown, so be aware that unless you park with the hotel, parking can be a bit of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joe H, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Columbus Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us again. We appreciate that you continue to come back and visit with us because we always enjoy having you. While we are great location because we are located downtown it can be a bit of a challenge with the areas events for some of our... More 

Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at the Doubletree for three nights for a family reunion weekend. The hotel has a decent if somewhat convoluted physical plant, but it had operational problems during our stay that turned the weekend into a rather frustrating experience. The "convoluted" part has to do with the fact that you have to take two different elevators to get from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joe H, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Columbus Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We greatly appreciate your feedback and we sincerely apologize for the issues that you experienced during your stay. We will be sure to take your comments about our property under consideration as we re-evaluate guest needs and continually work to improve our guest experience. We hope you will consider staying with us again the next... More 

Amelia, Ohio, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Even with the group discount for a wedding party, we still paid over $200 for a one night stay. The room was quite comfortable, but not worth that amount since there was no breakfast included. Parking charges were not disclosed at booking.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Joe H, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Columbus Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We appreciate the comments and that you enjoyed your room. We hope you will visit us again in the future. More 

The Woodlands, Texas
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel suffers from a poor setting with an entrance 4 or 5 floors up, over the parking garage. The lobby layout is quite spartan and not exactly inviting. The setting is convenient to Huntington Bank and most everything else is a walk as the hotel faces away from downtown to the river. The staff is friendly but they don't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joe H, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Columbus Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay and give us some feedback. We apologize that you felt the staff wasn't willing to go out of our way to make your stay better. We do our best to make sure all our guests needs met and that if they need anything we do our best to... More 

Columbus, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is great for business due to its excellent location and large rooms. The staff was courteous and the hotel is near many restaurants and bars. There is an excellent fitness facility located on site, as well.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joe H, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Columbus Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed the property and the amenities we have to offer. We look forward to your next visit. More 

Portage, Michigan
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
28 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed here as part of a work meeting and I was very impressed with the rooms. They were huge! There is a wet bar area, a work desk, large sitting area, very comfortable beds, and good sized bathroom. I had a room that overlooked the state house. The location is convenient to downtown businesses and COSI. I really enjoyed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joe H, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Columbus Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay and taking the time to give us your feedback. We are happy you enjoyed yourself in our city and that the room was to your liking. We look forward to your future visits. Thank you again for staying at the DoubleTree Downtown Columbus! More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We came here for a nice weekend for a graduation and were everything but satisfied with this hotel. We didn't have towels and when we asked for them, the attendant answering the phone said they didn't have them at the time. We had to wait over an hour for a towel to be brought up to our room. I have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joe H, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Columbus Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay with us. We are very sorry that you were disappointed with the cleanliness of your guest room and that we were unable to meet your needs in an acceptable time. We incurred some longer than expected times for linens due to the high amount of request we had during a very... More 

Miami
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

See earlier review today and attach these photos please. Actual copies of notes left on beds in two different rooms on the same day. Obviously housekeeping wasn't much in the mood to clean, make beds or get towels for our rooms during or stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joe H, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Columbus Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay with us. We are very sorry that you were disappointed with the cleanliness of your guest room. We try to be very vigilant in this area because we know how important it is for our guests. We also advise our staff to be mindful of the guest belongings so as not... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

100 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (65)
Viewed
Room/suite (27)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (35)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (9)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay