We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Columbus Downtown

3.0 of 5 50 S. Front St., Columbus, OH 43215-4145
Hotel deals
Hotel website
Special Offer
AAA Member save 5%
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Columbus Downtown
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Columbus Downtown
Write a Review

627 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    146
    146
    128
    115
    92
See reviews for
138
101
37
262
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (627)
  • Mar-May only
    (143)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (200)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (154)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (130)
All months
Weirton, West Virginia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I stayed for one night NYE and was not treated like a valuable guest and was definately not treated like a HiltonHonors Gold Member. The first thing I asked the gentleman checking in was IS THE FITNESS CENTER OPEN TODAY(its NYE). He said YES till 5 o'clock. I had friends staying at another local hotel and told them to come... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The room was clean but there was nothing included except hot cookies (2) at check in there was no continental breakfast or coffee bar offered but if a room only is what your expecting from a double tree then your in luck. But I have gotten a better deal that included continental breakfast at a holiday inn or lower star... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joe H, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Columbus Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay. We appreciate your feedback and we’re very sorry you weren't satisfied with your room during your stay. We hope that should you choose to stay in a full service hotel in the future you continue to stay with Hilton. More 

Baltimore, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The key card to my room did not work during my entire stay at the hotel. I had to constantly call to have the door open and sometimes waited for 10-15 for this to be done. The room temp. was turned up to 80 degrees and I still needed to use both bedspreads from both available beds. I made sure... More 

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joe H, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Columbus Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay. We appreciate your feedback and we’re very sorry for the issues with your room during your stay. We will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience. We hope you will consider staying with us again in the future. More 

dayton, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Traveled to Columbus for Miranda Lambert concert at Nationwide Arena. This hotel is super close and was great for the suites and friends. Had appetizers and drinks in the bar before. The selection of food was ok, drinks were pretty good but the bartender was a super fun and personable guy. He made the experience. The cab ride over to... More 

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joe H, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Columbus Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay and giving us your feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and took the time to tell everyone about your experience. I hope the next time you come in for a concert you choose to stay with us. More 

Pomeroy, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Staff was nice and helpful. Food was very good. Everything was done in a timely manner. Only downside was that my dinner tray was still sitting in the hallway when leaving to check out the next morning, and that was around 10 am.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joe H, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Columbus Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay and taking the time to give us your feedback. We really appreciate the feedback and I will make sure our staff is doing everything to exceed the customers expectations. We hope you will visit again soon. More 

Cleveland, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Needed a convenient Columbus DT hotel. Doubletree was in heart of town. Excellent facilities & service. Restaurant was convenient. Good food. Comfortable environment. Staff was friendly & helped with every inquiry - especially when I needed more time & a place to wait for my meetings.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joe H, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Columbus Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay and taking the time out of your busy schedule to give us your feedback. We really appreciate the positive comments and hope you will visit us again in the future. More 

Louisville, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Room was very large, plenty of space for family to anchor here while visiting Columbus attractions. COSI short walk away. Staff was very friendly and accommodating, even quickly switching out 1 of the televisions.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joe H, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Columbus Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay and taking the time to give us your feedback. We are glad we were able to create such a great experience for you and your family. We do hope you will visit us again in the future. More 

proctorville, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel was nice but hotel services not always available and then overcharged me ......People at front desk did not know much information for surrounding area .....Did not know if anything was open and didn't even offer to check for me ....Every question I asked the answer I received was I don't know

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joe H, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Columbus Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking the time to give us feedback. I apologize that the service was not to your standards. During the holiday we closed some of our services early to allow of staff to spend time with their families and it seems so did most of the businesses around us. I will... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Terrible customer service, no loyalty to Hilton Diamond members, rude associates at the desk and the most unfriendly GM I have ever spoke to at a Hilton property. Not only will I not be using this property again but it's time to give Marriot a try and see if they treat their loyal customers a little better. Horrible experience with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joe H, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Columbus Downtown, responded to this review

We are terribly sorry that your experience with our brand was disappointing to you and did not fit in your expectations. We would very much like the opportunity to personally apologize for the experience you had with your reservation, we are showing it was booked at our sister property. On behalf of the entire team, we thank you for your... More 

Phillipsburg, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Room was nice and was listed at a reasonable price at face value. But they fail to mention the hidden $22 parking fee. Also this location downtown has very limited ordering in possibilities. We called 4 different pizza places and they did not deliver downtown.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joe H, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Columbus Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay and taking the time to complete a review of your stay. I apologize that you felt parking was disclosed. We clearly post the amount on the website as well as ask our guest if they need a parking voucher upon arrival which at the time we disclose the amount. Since we don't own the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Columbus Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Columbus Downtown

Address: 50 S. Front St., Columbus, OH 43215-4145
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Columbus Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 194
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Columbus Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Hotel Columbus
Doubletree Columbus
DoubleTree Suites By Hilton Hotel Columbus Downtown Ohio

98 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (63)
Viewed
Room/suite (27)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (35)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (9)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (10)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay