We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Columbus Downtown

Hotel deals
Hotel website
50 S. Front St., Columbus, OH 43215-4145
Special Offer
AAA Member save 5%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Columbus Downtown
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

747 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    201
    172
    148
    125
    101
See reviews for
158
123
37
318
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (747)
  • Mar-May only
    (177)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (276)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (154)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (140)
All months
Loveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I had a horrible experience staying at a doubletree several months ago and was given a certificate for one night to give them another try. My experience was worse than the last time! Doubletree apparently has really gone down hill...I will never stay at another Doubletree again. This particular location is a good walk to downtown where north market and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Daphne S, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Columbus Downtown, responded to this review

We apologize that you did not have a positive stay at our property. You review will be shared with our management team so the issues can be brought to each department and corrected, we never want our guests to leave unhappy and we value all our guest feedback. We value your loyalty to the Hilton brand as a Gold member... More 

Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My visit started off with them greeting me at the desk to let me know that their system had messed up and booked me a room even though they had none available. So they whisked me into a taxi and off to another hotel for my first night. But I have to say it was handled quite gracefully. When I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Daphne S, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Columbus Downtown, responded to this review

We are very sorry about the the system malfunction but we are very thankful for your understanding. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our team made this a positive stay on your trip to Columbus. Thank you for writing this review about our property and we hope to see you again the next... More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Old, dark, outdated Staff nice but confused. There are better places to stay. Nice downtown location. Continental breakfast lacks a lot. Not abad walk to places downtown for dinner. Lots of choices in down town Columbus for hotels. This one may not be your best bet.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Daphne S, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Columbus Downtown, responded to this review

Good afternoon dcfiread, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us, we value all feedback from our guests. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us, we are currently re building a strong team and working toward making each guests stay positive. We hope that you... More 

Topeka, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Rooms are huge! Very clean. Very friendly. Delicious warm cookies. Close to restaurants. Offered government rate too! Would highly recommend for business or leisure travel, couples or families. Rooms are suites...contain microwave and fridge.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Daphne S, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Columbus Downtown, responded to this review

Hi Robin L, We are very happy that you had a great stay at our property in Downtown Columbus. Thank you for your recommendation on our property and taking the time to write a review. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Columbus, we'll have a warm DoubleTree cookie waiting for you! More 

Cincinnati, OH
Level Contributor
42 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Made a reservation for four, two months in advance of my stay. We checked into a room with a King size bed and no pull out couch. The hotel sent up keys to another room but did not apologize nor offer to help us move our 4 suitcases and hanging clothes. I'll mention here that I am a Diamond member... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Daphne S, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Columbus Downtown, responded to this review

Hi Kelbil, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We value each review and want all our guests feedback, positive or negative that way we can reward our team for the positives and learn and correct issues from the negatives. I'm very sorry that you did not have a positive experience... More 

TOLEDO
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

What a great hotel, the rooms are excellent. Lot's of room to hang out in. Super clean and attractive. The hotel in near everything fun so it is a good spot to stay as a home base. Staff are friendly and very helpful. Enjoyed my time here - get some of Jenny's ice cream it is amazing.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Daphne S, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Columbus Downtown, responded to this review

Jackie, Thank you so much for your review for The Doubletree by Hilton in Downtown Columbus. We are so glad that you enjoyed our property, your recent stay with us and your time in Columbus. We hope you choose our property again the next time you visit Columbus! More 

youngstown, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Everything about the hotel was awesome! Warm cookies, easy check-in, and hotel room was awesomely spacious & the décor is the bomb.com!!!! Just splendid!!! Highly recommend this hotel. Very convenient to downtown and downtown activities. You won't regret a stay here!

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Daphne S, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Columbus Downtown, responded to this review

Sheila, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at the Doubletree Suites in Columbus. We are so glad to hear how great your stay went with us. We look forward to hopefully another stay with us when you are in the area again! More 

columbus, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The business center is a lounge chair too low to be be comfortable on a conference toom table. my last trip the coffe was not in the room was not refreshed and not cleaned from prior day. no desk lamp on the desk and a missing light bulb

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Daphne S, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Columbus Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your review from your recent stay with us. Thank you for the comment about the business center chairs, we can look into other chair options for that area. Also we are sorry that the coffee was not replaced in your room, we are sill rebuilding a strong team here and are striving to raise our guest satisfaction... More 

Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed at the Doubletree on august 11th and 12th. Upon my arrival at 11pm I was given room 921 on the Hilton Honors floor. The blackout blind was completely off it's tracks and wouldn't open properly. I asked for a new room and was given a key to room 914. Just as I was getting on the elevator the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Daphne S, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Columbus Downtown, responded to this review

Good afternoon Scott, We are very sorry to hear about the bad experience at our property during your stay with us. We completely understand your frustration with having to switch rooms and the AC unit not working properly. This is something that has been shared with our team so we can correct these issues going forward. Our property is currently... More 

Oregon, Ohio
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I had not stayed in a Doubletree and was very impressed with the size and quality of the room. I have stayed in three other similar hotels in downtown Columbus and none came close to the friendliness/helpfulness of all of the employees. From the desk clerk to the room service personnel, I couldn't have asked for better service. I won't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Daphne S, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Columbus Downtown, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that you received great customer service, which is what we have been striving to provide at our property. We look forward to your next stay with us. Thank you! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

154 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (69)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (85)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (29)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (25)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Columbus Downtown
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Columbus at Capitol Square Hotel
0.4 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Columbus Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Columbus Downtown Capital Square
0.4 mi away
The Westin Columbus
The Westin Columbus
#62 of 141 in Columbus
4.0 of 5 stars 509 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Columbus Downtown
Hilton Columbus Downtown
#3 of 141 in Columbus
4.5 of 5 stars 962 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay