We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Columbus Downtown

Hotel deals
Hotel website
50 S. Front St., Columbus, OH 43215-4145
Special Offer
AAA Member save 5%
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Columbus Downtown
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Columbus Downtown
Write a Review

668 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    163
    159
    132
    118
    96
See reviews for
146
110
37
279
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (668)
  • Mar-May only
    (174)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (200)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (154)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (140)
All months
Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed at the Doubletree for three nights for a family reunion weekend. The hotel has a decent if somewhat convoluted physical plant, but it had operational problems during our stay that turned the weekend into a rather frustrating experience. The "convoluted" part has to do with the fact that you have to take two different elevators to get from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amelia, Ohio, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Even with the group discount for a wedding party, we still paid over $200 for a one night stay. The room was quite comfortable, but not worth that amount since there was no breakfast included. Parking charges were not disclosed at booking.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
The Woodlands, Texas
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This hotel suffers from a poor setting with an entrance 4 or 5 floors up, over the parking garage. The lobby layout is quite spartan and not exactly inviting. The setting is convenient to Huntington Bank and most everything else is a walk as the hotel faces away from downtown to the river. The staff is friendly but they don't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joe H, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Columbus Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay and give us some feedback. We apologize that you felt the staff wasn't willing to go out of our way to make your stay better. We do our best to make sure all our guests needs met and that if they need anything we do our best to... More 

Columbus, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This hotel is great for business due to its excellent location and large rooms. The staff was courteous and the hotel is near many restaurants and bars. There is an excellent fitness facility located on site, as well.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joe H, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Columbus Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed the property and the amenities we have to offer. We look forward to your next visit. More 

Portage, Michigan
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
28 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here as part of a work meeting and I was very impressed with the rooms. They were huge! There is a wet bar area, a work desk, large sitting area, very comfortable beds, and good sized bathroom. I had a room that overlooked the state house. The location is convenient to downtown businesses and COSI. I really enjoyed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joe H, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Columbus Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay and taking the time to give us your feedback. We are happy you enjoyed yourself in our city and that the room was to your liking. We look forward to your future visits. Thank you again for staying at the DoubleTree Downtown Columbus! More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We came here for a nice weekend for a graduation and were everything but satisfied with this hotel. We didn't have towels and when we asked for them, the attendant answering the phone said they didn't have them at the time. We had to wait over an hour for a towel to be brought up to our room. I have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joe H, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Columbus Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay with us. We are very sorry that you were disappointed with the cleanliness of your guest room and that we were unable to meet your needs in an acceptable time. We incurred some longer than expected times for linens due to the high amount of request we had during a very... More 

Miami
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

See earlier review today and attach these photos please. Actual copies of notes left on beds in two different rooms on the same day. Obviously housekeeping wasn't much in the mood to clean, make beds or get towels for our rooms during or stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joe H, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Columbus Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay with us. We are very sorry that you were disappointed with the cleanliness of your guest room. We try to be very vigilant in this area because we know how important it is for our guests. We also advise our staff to be mindful of the guest belongings so as not... More 

Zanesville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We extremely loved everything during our stay at Doubletree! The staff was so nice and helpful. The food was fantastic! Our suite gave us an awesome view of the city, of course being on the very top floor was an added experience with our Hilton Honors Membership. We were treated like royalty in all ways. We are already making plans... More 

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joe H, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Columbus Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay and taking the time to tell us about the experience. We are glad you enjoyed the suite and the top floor of the hotel. When you stay with us we want you to feel as if your at home and ensure you have no worries. Our royal treatment is just an extra perk! We... More 

Lakewood, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff at the Double-Tree was extremely helpful, and they were ready to assist immediately. I have stayed here before, and the rooms are always very clean. Lastly, I tend to like the hotel room on the cooler side, and this is 1 hotel where the heating unit always works well.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joe H, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Columbus Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay and your positive response. We really appreciate your loyalty and taking the time to tell us how were doing. We always enjoy guest who have been with us through all the changes and appreciate you feedback. More 

Pensacola, Florida
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
19 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed a couple of nights on business and was impressed with the location downtown by river and the spacious room. Had a fridge, micro, bar sink, desk with chair, 2 TV's, couch, chairs and bedroom and closets. Within reasonable walking distance to bars and restaurants downtown so you don't need a cab unless you have a problem walking a few... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joe H, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Columbus Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay and taking the time to respond to your experience. We are glad you had a great time while in the hotel and in our beautiful city. We look forward to you coming back for another visit in the future. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

100 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (65)
Viewed
Room/suite (27)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (35)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (9)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities