We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Columbus Downtown

Hotel deals
Hotel website
50 S. Front St., Columbus, OH 43215-4145
Special Offer
AAA Member save 5%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Columbus Downtown
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Columbus Downtown
Add Photo Write a Review

730 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    192
    171
    145
    122
    100
See reviews for
155
122
37
308
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (730)
  • Mar-May only
    (177)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (259)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (154)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (140)
All months
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I frequently stay at this hotel for business. I receive great service from the staff, the room always ready when I arrive, and the food in the restaurant is good. As others have mentioned, the rooms are very large and have a separate bedroom and living room. The space is a plus when staying here for extended periods.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Akron, Ohio, USA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I stayed at this hotel for a friends wedding. It was extremely nice and the rooms were very spacious. The beds were extremely comfortable. Hotel is within walking distance to downtown attractions. The only negatives is that you pay over $20 a night if you choose to park in the garage below the hotel. They do not tell you that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Raleigh
Level Contributor
53 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We arrived on a Thursday afternoon for a weekend wedding. The desk staff was most helpful. However, our room was not cleaned on Friday or Saturday. A convention of 31 dealers was in the hotel.The hotel appeared to be without enough staff to accommodate the number of guests staying in the hotel. If having breakfast check the price of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The location is perfect for downtown Columbus. The rooms are nice and big as you would expect in a suite hotel like Doubletree. They are a bit dated though. Room service was my biggest complaint. They were not very good at all. We were there with a couple other families and both had issues with this hotel beyond what I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Joe F, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Columbus Downtown, responded to this review

Hello Brad. Your comments are appreciated. We're glad that you found your suite to be spacious. However, we want to apologize for your experience with room service. Our Food & Beverage Director has been informed of this issue, and will take care of better training his staff. The temperature phenomenon with rooms being polar opposites, is unfortunately an issue with... More 

Madison, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Myself and some friends were staying in Columbus for 10k race one weekend and came across DoubleTree as having one of the lower rates that weekend. We were surprised to find that the rooms had a ton of space for all of us and the service was great. We had a great view of the river and Front St (where... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joe F, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Columbus Downtown, responded to this review

Nichole, We're extremely happy that this stay worked out "better than expected!" Thank you for complimenting the size of our suites and level of service. We hope you had a great run! Please remember us if you need to stay somewhere in Columbus. More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We arrived for our convention and were told that the incidental charge was $50/night and is their policy. When talking with other guests later on they said they were never told of this ridiculous price. Most of the weekend there was only one person working at the front desk. When calling down for additional towels and stuff for the room,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joe F, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Columbus Downtown, responded to this review

Jena, Thank you for your kind words about Dominic and the space in our suites. We're very sorry that you had to wait incredibly long for towels, and that the incidental hold is fifty dollars per night. We aim to assist in a perfect stay for all guests, and are disappointed that you don't feel you received such treatment. Our... More 

Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
180 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I arrived at around 3:30pm; there was only one front desk staff person, who was helping a phone customer. I waited over 10 minutes - was not even offered a cookie while I waited - until finally someone from the back came out to help. Even after getting my keycards (I had already checked in electronically, so waited all that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joe F, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Columbus Downtown, responded to this review

Oh No! We're sorry you didn't receive one of our signature cookies upon arrival. This really is an essential part of our greeting. We would like to state that our front desk is still undergoing more changes. We look forward to improving the state of service and timing for the check-in experience. Thank you for the positive note on the... More 

Hope, Arkansas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Had a suite on the eighth floor with a nice view of the scioto river. Pretty quite with a comfortable bed. Staff is not very proficient. The do not have a shuttle, and i hear parking is a little expensive. The restaurant is too expensive for what it is. The complimentary internet is slow. you have to pay for speed.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Joe F, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Columbus Downtown, responded to this review

Hello. We appreciate your compliment on the view and the bed in your suite. We're sorry the staff didn't seem to be up to par, but I assure you that more training and proper communication is underway! As we may not have a shuttle, I'm pleased to say that the city of Columbus has good 24 hour taxi availability. The... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I like the DoubleTree in downtown Columbus because there are not people trying to do things for you all the time but they are very helpful and friendly when you ask for assistance. The facility is very clean and the rooms are spacious. The hotel is in a great location. I only had to walk one block to get to... More 

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joe F, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Columbus Downtown, responded to this review

Lisa, It's wonderful to see how you appreciate our hotel and staff. We do believe that we generally have a really nice property, and are in a good location. Please stay with us again, when you return to our humble city. More 

Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

So, I loved the size of my suite, but we ran into problems. My parents found used wash cloths and towels in their first suite, but the staff helped them into a new one. My view wasn't nice like theirs, because all I saw were a bunch of offices in my way. The towels were starchy and hurt after use.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joe F, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Columbus Downtown, responded to this review

Hi Melisa! It's not the best thing to hear about used cloths and towels found in a room. We're relieved to read that our staff was able to change your parents' accommodations, into a more proper room. However, it's also a concern that your view wasn't as nice as theirs. We're sorry that the towels were starchy as well. Our... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

125 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (72)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (30)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (53)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (16)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Columbus at Capitol Square Hotel
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Columbus Downtown
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Columbus Downtown Capital Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Columbus Downtown
0.4 mi away
The Westin Columbus
The Westin Columbus
#62 of 142 in Columbus
4.0 of 5 stars 499 reviews
0.3 mi away
Renaissance Columbus Downtown Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay