We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

SpringHill Suites Columbus OSU

#32 of 142 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
1421 Olentangy River Road, Columbus, OH 43212
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Columbus OSU
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
SpringHill Suites Columbus OSU
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    72
    23
    10
    3
See reviews for
59
31
3
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (194)
  • Mar-May only
    (43)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (58)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (51)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (42)
All months
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
14 hotel reviews
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Springhill Suites caters to sports team members and their families. "Suite" is perhaps not the best word, because there was no door between the bed and the group of chairs - only a partial divider. However, the room was large and spotlessly clean. We were in town for a last-minute funeral, so had to accept their rack price, which seemed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mason, Ohio, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Once again, very impressed by the SpringHill Suites Columbus OSU. Very friendly staff upon check-in. Room was very clean. Very comfortable bed. Sleeping area is separated from the desk/couch area by a partial wall. Toilet is in a separate room from the shower. Sink in both rooms. Large TV swivels from bed area to couch area. Refrigerator in room. Single... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Columbus OSU, responded to this review

Dear Neal W, Welcome back! We are happy to hear from you and value your kind review. It is encouraging to know that your stay was enjoyable; we work hard to provide a pleasant experience. Your comments are welcomed as they foster change for the better. We appreciate being a part of your trip! Best, Al Schreiber General Manager More 

new york
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
48 hotel reviews
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Rooms and hotel are new and nicely decorated. Separate toilet with sink is a nice touch. As posted by another reviewer it was at least 80 in the hallways and the room. Windows don't open so I suffered the first night and then tried the A/C which worked well when it was 30 outside. We checked in and the toilet... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Columbus OSU, responded to this review

Dear dvcguy, We are delighted that you took the time to write. Your review, which highlights strengths and areas for improvement, allows us to monitor and enhance our guest experience. I'm sorry for our lapse during breakfast and I have taken note. Additionally, I regret you found the room stuffy, but I'm glad the A/C was able to cool it... More 

Whitehouse Station, New Jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very nice contemporary designed rooms, However the General hotel heat was way too high, I had to actually turn my room AC on during a snow storm so I could sleep. Overall OK hotel but for the money the breakfast sucked.........powdered scrambled eggs and a few pastries.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Columbus OSU, responded to this review

Dear Jeff B, I’m sorry that you did not find us to be a good value and that our complimentary breakfast was not to your liking. Guest satisfaction is our highest priority and I regret that we left you underwhelmed. Your feedback is welcomed as it encourages change for future stays. Thank you for taking the time to share your... More 

Wheeling, WV
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
20 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here for a business overnight. Nice hotel, the staff was wonderful. Location close to downtown Columbus. One thing to note is the rail road tracks that are in the rear of the hotel. I DID NOT have any issues hearing trains at night, but they are there.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Columbus OSU, responded to this review

Dear WVTravelers4, We are happy to hear from you and value your kind review. It is encouraging to know that your stay was enjoyable; we work hard to provide a pleasant experience. Your comments are welcomed as they foster change for the better. We appreciate being a part of your trip! Best, Al Schreiber General Manager More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here for a cheer competition. The staff went above and beyond to help us with everything. The manager Eric was just amazing and so kind. They also provide free shuttle service to and from the convention center. I would recommend this hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Columbus OSU, responded to this review

Dear Rochel S, Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us and other travelers. I’m pleased to hear that you were able to enjoy our friendly service while in town attending your cheer competition. There is no better compliment than a return visit, so we hope to see you again soon. Best, Al Schreiber General Manager More 

New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Selected this hotel because of it's proximity to the Ohio State University campus. While it was convenient, the room was strangely configured. Bathrooms had a frosted glass door and were not separate from the sleeping area. Odd feel to room. Despite that, the front desk personnel and housekeeping staff were amazingly helpful and friendly. They recommended a lovely restaurant which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Columbus OSU, responded to this review

Dear njnks: Thank you for your review. We're glad you found our staff friendly and helpful. Different SpringHill Suites have different suite layouts, so we hope you continue to stay with us on your travels. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again. Al Schreiber General Manager More 

Seattle
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here for 4 night at the discounted rate of $135 a night for the Big 10 conference swim meet. We were in a king suite. The mattress was lumpy and torn on one side. The form of the mattress was coming out. The shower was not clean. I could see black specks maybe mold on the walls. I wish... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Columbus OSU, responded to this review

Dear Kay: Thank you for your review. I sincerely apologize for the areas that we have fallen short of meeting your expectations. Our goal is to provide all guests with a rewarding stay. Please know we have addressed these issues with our staff, and have taken your comments into consideration to improve our property and overall guest experience. Sincerely, Al... More 

Los Angeles
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2015

I am a Platinum Marriott Awards member and stay at hotels in excess of 150 nights per year. I booked this hotel based on experiences elsewhere and am disappointed to say the least. First, I checked in at 12:00 a.m. after a full day of travel. Upon check in, I was told that the room type that is indicated in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Columbus OSU, responded to this review

Dear The_Harpers_in_LA, I appreciate you taking the time to write this review. We sincerely apologize that we were unable to provide you with the exceptional stay you've come to expect as a Marriott Platinum Reward member. I regret that we checked you into a room which clearly was not ready. This was an isolated incident which is not indicative of... More 

West Virginia
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
33 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2015

I chose to stay here while visiting a couple of schools in the area, including Ohio State. The staff were extremely nice and easy to work with. Every person I saw always greeted me. Getting in and out of the hotel was rather easy and it is pretty close to several decent dining options and some shopping. The breakfast was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Columbus OSU, responded to this review

Dear Hokiegirl10, Sincere thanks for taking the time to share your review. It’s encouraging to know that your stay was pleasant. Our goal is to provide comfort and friendly service to all our guests who are away from home; your feedback allows us to monitor how we are doing. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us and look forward... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

65 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (41)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question