We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 139 Columbus hotels

Fairfield Inn and Suites by Marriott Columbus West

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5520 Maxwell Place, Columbus, OH 43228
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn and Suites by Marriott Columbus West to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn and Suites by Marriott Columbus West
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
69%
Ranked #62 of 139 hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence 2013
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
SabineB702 Burlington, Kentucky
Write a Review

56 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    15
    24
    13
    3
    1
See reviews for
13
12
2
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Burlington, Kentucky
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
15 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed with 2 teenagers (13 olds). Staff was very friendly and helpful. John Henry at the front desk recommended a good pizza delivery and made sure my girls were able to enjoy extra pool time and get what they needed - extra towels, shampoo, drinks, etc. All with a friendly smile. Easy to get on and off interstate. Quiet breakfast... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Patrick C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn and Suites by Marriott Columbus West, responded to this review

Thank you very much for staying with us and for commenting about the service here at our hotel. We strive very hard to ensure every guest feels like staying here is like staying at home. John is a great addition to our team and I thank you very much about commenting on his service with you and your family. We... More

Indianapolis, Indiana
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

OK, I admit that this rating might be painting the entire hotel and staff with the brush of a bad check in experience. I have probably stayed here a half dozen times in past 2 years. Never a problem. As a platinum premiere member I am usually upgraded to a suite. I can guarantee nobody in the house on this... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
North Canton, Ohio
Top Contributor
183 reviews 183 reviews
28 hotel reviews
169 helpful votes 169 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014 via mobile

We met friends who were staying in the west side of Columbus plus we planned a trip to Hollywood Casino. Located right off of I-70 the hotel is by numerous restaurants and retail stores. This place was a perfect location for our needs, as we never had to get back on the highway to visit friends, grab some meals, do... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Columbus, OH
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

In my book, no hot water for a shower in the morning is one of a hotel's unforgivable sins. The desk agent at this property said it is not uncommon to run the water for 20 minutes in order for the hot water to make it from the first floor to the third floor. (Yeah, riiiiiight.) No refund nor discount... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Staci H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn and Suites by Marriott Columbus West, responded to this review

CrenJohnShaw, Thank you for taking the time to provide us feedback on your stay. I am sorry that there seemed to be an issue with the hot water while you were with us. If you would like to call me I would be happy to discuss this with you. We always try to make sure our guests are satisfied before... More

Chapmanville, West Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for a couple nights a week for 5 months for work, and the staff and management was absolutely phenomenal. Rarely have I interacted with staff that was as flexible and accommodating as the staff of this property. Manager Staci can not be praised enough. Very easy going, very easy to talk to, and goes out... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Staci H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn and Suites by Marriott Columbus West, responded to this review

Jamie, Thank you for the feedback! We always are glad to hear that guests enjoyed their stays with us! I will pass on your comments to Kristin! Good luck to you in California! Give us a call if you come back to town ! More

Richmond, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

Stayed here a few weeks ago. There was a pen in the bed when I pulled back the sheets. Made me wonder about the cleaning process. The water for my morning shower was very cold- not a fun way to start a November work day. Handed a comment card with my e-mail address as well as my Marriott # to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Staci H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn and Suites by Marriott Columbus West, responded to this review

Scott N, Thank you for your review. I am very sorry that I did not respond to your comment card. That may have been an oversight on my part. You can rest assured that the issues have been addressed. The hot water issue was a one time thing and has been resolved. We work very hard to make sure our... More

Columbus, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

My partner and I stayed there this past weekend (Nov 15-17) and had a very pleasant experience. This was my first time staying at a Fairfield Inn. The hotel was very clean, the front desk staff was was very friendly and attentive. The housekeeping staff did a great job in cleaning up our room. Great job, overall......great value for the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Staci H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn and Suites by Marriott Columbus West, responded to this review

Ivorykeyes, Thank you for your kind review regarding my hotel! I am so happy to see that you had an excellent stay with us! We hope that you will use us again the next time you are in town or just want to getaway! Please contact me directly and I will be happy to assist you! More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

The staff was very friendly and the room was clean except for the ants which there were at least a half dozen I killed both nights if our stay. The room was very small. When I called directly to make the reservation I had forgotten to request a crib so I called back later to make that request and was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Staci H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn and Suites by Marriott Columbus West, responded to this review

Mr. Buerger, Thank you for reviewing us on Trip Advisor. We truly value all feedback as it helps us to better serve our guests. I remember your reservation specifically because I was the person you spoke with when you called back regarding the crib. I had it put in a room for you ahead of arrival but I believe for... More

Bluffton, South Carolina
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

This was the worst experience we've ever had with the Marriott chain. The carpet in the elevator was so nasty. The room was not at all clean. When you walked on the bathroom tile floor your shoes would actually stick to the floor. The shower water was luke warm when it started but soon turned cold. When we tried to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Staci H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn and Suites by Marriott Columbus West, responded to this review

Ms. Huddle, We appreciate your candid feedback about our hotel. I am sorry that you felt the need to cut your trip short with us and go elsewhere. We certainly do not want that and do our very best to make sure our guests are satisfied. I was unaware of any issues you had with your stay, other than the... More

WV
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

This is a newer Fairfield Inn but is already showing signs of wear. The hallway carpets need cleaned and the hallway on floor 2 had a mild smell. The room was comfortable and quiet. The major issues were that I had a room with 2 double beds and one of the beds was not finished being made. The pillows were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Staci H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn and Suites by Marriott Columbus West, responded to this review

Asa203, Thanks for the review! We appreciate all feedback as it helps us to continue to grow and serve our guests! I am happy that even with some issues you still like the facility. We are currently working on the hallway floors to get them cleaned. I apologize for the bed that was not finished, I suspect you are right... More

Been to Fairfield Inn and Suites by Marriott Columbus West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn and Suites by Marriott Columbus West

Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites By Marriott Columbus West Ohio
Address: 5520 Maxwell Place, Columbus, OH 43228
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#44 Family Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn and Suites by Marriott Columbus West 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Marriott, Expedia, Tingo, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere and Travelocity so you can book your Fairfield Inn and Suites by Marriott Columbus West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn and Suites by Marriott Columbus West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.