We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Downtown-Convention Center

#31 of 142 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
111 East Nationwide Blvd, Columbus, OH 43215
Hotel amenities
Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Downtown-Convention Center
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #31 of 142 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
wdwright Vancouver, Canada
Add Photo Write a Review

423 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    196
    152
    41
    15
    19
See reviews for
52
70
40
159
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (423)
  • Mar-May only
    (103)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (123)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (115)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (82)
All months
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
53 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

First, I will say, the staff is very, very nice and helpful. Everyone we encountered greeted us, was kind, and pleasant. That is the best part of this hotel. It is low cost to stay there so you probably should expect what you pay for even though the presentation tries to appear to be something it is not. Never really... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
45 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

After a truly awful stay last year at the Hampton, VA, Red Roof Inn (see my review), I was loathe to stay at any Red Roof Inn again. My trip this year to Columbus coincided with multiple events and conventions in the city and I could not find a room near the convention centre regardless of price other than at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marion, Ohio
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

A young woman named Caitlin was extremely helpful! She had lots of great suggestions for eating out and different entertainments. She was very patient with us, we are an older couple trying to enjoy the golden years! She was a treasure! We wish all hotels had such sweethearts!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
North of Atlanta
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The hotel itself is clean and nice, very safe location. Parking is nearby and adequate. Breakfast is not the best but sufficient for the purpose. Breakfast room seating is inadequate especially if busy. Hotel is withing short walking distance to the convention center. What makes this hotel stand out if the friendliness and efficiency of the staff. When checking in,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ken S, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Downtown-Convention Center, responded to this review

Your review of your recent stay is very much appreciated. Caitlin is especially pleased to see that you singled her out for her friendly customer service. Many of our guests tell us how much they like our convenient location. Short walking distances to many entertainment venues, restaurants, lounges, and the Greater Columbus Convention Center. Our team hopes to see you... More 

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Wasn't sure based on the reviews but there were few bad ones from what I could tell. The fact that parking is across the street and an extra $10 is very annoying, but not horrible. The room had long hair in the sheets (sheets also had stains), on the night stand, on the couch, and the were hairs in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ken S, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Downtown-Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving us a review and letting us know your thoughts. Feedback, good or bad, only makes us a stronger team and a better hotel. It is always our goal to provide clean and comfortable rooms for our guests. In your case, we did not. I am very sorry for this. I hope you will reconsider giving us... More 

Nashville, Tennessee
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The staff was very accommodating during our 5 night stay. The location was perfect since we were attending an event at the convention center. It has recently been updated and the rooms are quite nice. Monica at the front desk was a gem and Dale was also quite helpful. It was also nice having free wifi.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ken S, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Downtown-Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you for telling us about your recent stay. Yes, our current $10.00 parking charge is the lowest of any of the downtown Columbus hotels. And we are within walking distance to dozens of excellent restaurants. Once you check in and park, you can easily walk to everything you might need. Please come back for another stay with us ASAP. More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed here for 5 nights while attending a convention. Location is great, easy walk to convention center and fairly close to downtown restaurants. The room was simple but clean and the beds were really comfortable. They didn't seem to have a set cleaning schedule so we didn't get daily cleaning service (sometimes we wanted to nap before room was clean... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ken S, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Downtown-Convention Center, responded to this review

Your comments about your stay for your convention are very much appreciated. Our hotel is located just across the street from the Greater Columbus Convention Center. My apologies for the limited selections made available on our free continental breakfast. I hope you enjoyed our NextGen rooms with hardwood style flooring, micro-fridge and coffee maker. Please come back for another visit... More 

Dunbarton, New Hampshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very friendly staff and great hotel! Superb location to downtown. I will return and highly recommend this hotel. It was also very clean. The service was amazing and very prompt. I attended for Thirty-One National Convention and this was my favorite stay out of the four years I have attended conference.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ken S, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Downtown-Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you so very, very much for letting us know how Excellent your stay was. Our entire team appreciates your favorable comments. Hope you liked our free continental breakfast and free Wi-Fi connection throughout the hotel. Please come back for another stay with us. We love our Thirty-one Gifts guests! (Yes, we do love and appreciate all of our guests.) More 

Columbus, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff members I have had contact with at the front desk and breakfast area, James, Monica, Denny, Caitlyn, Shay, and the maid service staff have been great! The staff is friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay here again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ken S, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Downtown-Convention Center, responded to this review

Our team really appreciates your comments about how much you liked their great service during your visit at our Red Roof Plus+ Columbus-Downtown. We pride ourselves in delivering outstanding customer service. As a repeat guest, you should definitely consider joining our RediCard frequent stay program. Go to Redroof.com and select RediCard to sign up for this complimentary program that will... More 

Romulus, Michigan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I stayed at the Red Roof Inn Plus for the Ribs and Jazz Festival. It was our first stay at a Red Roof Inn and we had a great stay. Clean renovated Hotel, right downtown, walking or a short drive to the Festival at a great price. Staff was very helpful, free continental breakfast was as advertised,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ken S, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Downtown-Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for reviewing your recent stay with us for the Jazz & Rib Fest. It is a wonderful event for downtown Columbus each summer. And, easy walking distance from our hotel. Good to know you liked our free continental breakfast. I hope you also took advantage of our free Wi-Fi connection and enjoyed our 100% smoke-free... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

80 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (36)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (28)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Columbus Downtown
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Columbus
Hyatt Regency Columbus
#34 of 142 in Columbus
4.0 of 5 stars 692 reviews
0.1 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hilton Columbus Downtown
Hilton Columbus Downtown
#3 of 142 in Columbus
4.5 of 5 stars 940 reviews
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Columbus Downtown
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay