We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Renaissance Columbus Downtown Hotel

#42 of 140 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
50 North Third Street, Columbus, OH 43215 (Formerly Adam's Mark Hotel)
Special Offer
Book early and save 20%!
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Renaissance Hotels to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Renaissance Columbus Downtown Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

482 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Palm Coast, Florida
Level Contributor
94 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Renaissance is a 1st class hotel in very category. Rooms are spacious, and well decorated. Staff very friendly and accommodating. Located in downtown Columbus with easy access. Conference staff did a terrific job.

Helpful?
1 Thank Andy D
Bloomfield Hills, Michigan
Level Contributor
267 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great value for the money. Reasonably priced, great service, clean rooms, close to everything downtown. Valet parking, all amenities, completing renovation, but did not disturb rest or impact the very positive experience in any way.

Helpful?
1 Thank HyattHilton
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our group of 20 or so has been staying in this hotel for the last three months. Our collective view is that this hotel falls far below what one should expect of a Renaissance property. Most rooms are, in a word, dirty. An employee told me that housekeepers are given 30 minutes to clean a room. Apparently, that is not... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rt66er
Holly H, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Columbus Downtown Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Rt66er, Thank you for your review regarding your stay with us. I am very sorry that your groups stay has not been up to your nor our standards thus far. I would like to apologize for the cleanliness issues you have experienced and will be giving your feedback to our housekeeping management team. As you mentioned, we are renovating... More 

Sunbury, Ohio
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I have stayed in many hotels and have to say the helpful and friendly attitude of the staff here , made this trip! There were certain things that I will critic . When I walked into the bathroom I had to immediately call the front desk. There was barely any toilet paper on the roll but after my call to... More 

Helpful?
Thank farafam5
Holly H, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Columbus Downtown Hotel, responded to this review

Hello farafam5, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I am very happy to hear that you found our staff to be helpful and friendly. It is always nice to hear positive feedback, especially in regards to our staff. I would like to apologize for the cleanliness issues that you experienced during your stay. I have... More 

Medina, Ohio
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The staff and overall of the hotel was nice. The room was ok. Stains on the floor and we paid for a king sized bed but got a queen instead. There was a neatly cut out rectangle in the wall of the bedroom. No one helped us with this issue. We stayed in room 1228. Lobby bar was fun and... More 

Helpful?
Thank TeamBrant
Holly H, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Columbus Downtown Hotel, responded to this review

Hello TeamBrant, Thank you so much for your review regarding your recent stay with us. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay overall and found our staff to be nice. I would like to apologize for the hole in your room wall. I hope you will accept my apologies for this issue. I am researching it... More 

Miamisburg, Ohio
Level Contributor
169 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

One night stay. Of course, you will pay for valet. I had made reservations for a king size bed, first room had two doubles. Staff was very quick to make the change. Bed very comfortable. Busy hotel. Very Quiet. We were hope to use roof top hot tub, but it was closed. Darn. Small bathroom, but nice size room.

Helpful?
Thank need2trvl
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here several times with family. Nice part of Columbas not far from German town (a must visit ). Staff was very helpful. Rooms were better then average and clean. Pool and gym were clean. Bar was very comfortable. It does gets loud and crowed at college check in times. I will likely return.

Helpful?
Thank Daniel M
Macomb, Michigan
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I attended a conference there at the Ren With a sold out 1200 group! The Ren was Comfortable and managed the large group well. The service attendants kept the bathrooms clean for us (THANK YOU! <3) As first I didn't like the idea of Valet parking however after we checked out of our rooms in the morning, they loaded our... More 

Helpful?
Thank Haightsite
Piketon, Ohio
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Good: Bed was comfy even though slightly outdated. Staff was very helpful. The Bad: Booked through Priceline. Parking fee wasn't mentioned (currently $25 per night). Bathroom toilet sat extremely low to the floor. Bathroom was very small even for a hotel room. Bathroom door was even hinged in the middle because there was no room for the door to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Laminator79
Holly H, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Columbus Downtown Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Laminator79, Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your stay with us. I am delighted to hear the kind comments you have around our staff service. I apologize that Priceline does not indicate our parking cost. I am working with them to see if there is any way we can have that updated to eliminate future confusion. I... More 

Griffith, Indiana
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Was put up here by my wife's company for training. Staff is outstanding, but that's the best there is. Room was outdated and showed signs of wear. Bathrooms were larger on my boat than these. Had to have a hinged -in-half door to even get in. Cheap about soaps, shampoos, lotions. Had to beg for extra coffee packs... Asked for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Martin P
Holly H, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Columbus Downtown Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Martin P, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us. I would like to thank you for the kind comments you shared regarding our staff. I would also like to apologize for the difficulties you experienced regarding our rooms. I am happy to share that we are currently in the process of renovating all of our guest... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

114 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (75)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (39)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Columbus Downtown
0.3 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Columbus Downtown
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Columbus at Capitol Square Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Columbus Downtown
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown
0.6 mi away
Hilton Columbus Downtown
Hilton Columbus Downtown
#5 of 140 in Columbus
4.5 of 5 stars 1,092 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay