We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Renaissance Columbus Downtown Hotel

#41 of 142 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
50 North Third Street, Columbus, OH 43215 (Formerly Adam's Mark Hotel)
Special Offer
Discover COSI
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Renaissance Columbus Downtown Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Renaissance Columbus Downtown Hotel
Write a Review

403 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    168
    69
    33
    21
See reviews for
57
83
28
164
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (403)
  • Mar-May only
    (107)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (95)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (122)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (79)
All months
Wooster, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I have stayed here before for business reasons. The beds are very comfortable and great down town location. Bathroom is very small and the nightly parking rate can get very expensive dependent on the number of days you plan to stay. Location is in walking distance to Nationwide Arena and Convention Center. Short cab ride to German Village and Short... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fort-de-France, Martinique
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed for a long-term stay at Renaissance Columbus Marriott. Pros - the staff is very friendly, looked after us and we even get some very nice gifts! The swimming pool and the gym are great. The lounge buffet varies a lot and the breakfast buffet is great! The room is clean. The location is good in downtown, by the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Madison, Wisconsin
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Beautiful hotel with highly responsive and attentive staff. Enjoyed our experience and would recommend as a great place to stay when visiting Columbus. We had the morning buffet and room service which was top notch.

Was this review helpful? Yes
San Bernardino, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I was in Columbus for a wedding and the hotel was chosen primarily for its close proximity to the wedding venue. It is really geared for business travelers on an expense account who have business requirements in downtown Columbus. Lots of taxis available right at the hotel in the valet parking area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I decided to splurge for our anniversary and book a night at an expensive luxury hotel for a kid-free evening. The lobby and bar were pretty, but when we got up to our room we were very less than impressed. The room was dark, dreary and dirty. The bathroom was very small, old, outdated... had caulking peeling... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Holly H, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Columbus Downtown Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Rebecca, Thank you for giving us your feedback around your stay with us. I am very sorry to hear that your experience was far less than stellar, and that we did not live up to your nor our expectations for our guests. I can most definitely understand the frustration you experienced with not getting the rest you were looking... More 

Montreal, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is your average downtown luxury hotel. The room have nice views and are comfortable. The executive lounge is well kept and offers good service, however I feel the gentlemen who works there can be a bit more welcoming and less intrusive in the business of the visitors to the hotel. The nicest staff in this hotel are actually the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kinross, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

For once I found a hotel with character that was not your stock standard boring decor. The rooms were beautiful, the bathroom especially with lovely toiletries. Although the duvet was white it had delivate little purple flowers all over instead of the stock standard boring white. Everything you need for business trip, iron, hairdryer, fantastic gym. My only complaint was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Franklin, TN
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Gym is great with pretty much everything you need to get a good workout in, Iron is best I've ever seen in a hotel, rooms a bit dated but the service was fast. Valet $25 a nite which is a bit ridiculous for a city like Cbus but a great place to stay overall.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
11 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2015

Stayed the night here after spending the day at Hocking Hills. Clean room, comfy bed and good night's rest. We've stayed here before, good consistent stays. Great friendly staff. Highly recommend. Also good breakfast buffet, have the chef make your favorite omelette.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Detroit, Michigan
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2015

We were very pleased with the accommodations here. I made some desperate, last-minute reservations and my expectations were low. This is easily one of the nicest hotels that we have ever stayed in. The bathrooms are small, as stated elsewhere, but it didn't bother any of us. But the shower itself was wonderful! I would characterize the breakfast buffet in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

80 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (42)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay