We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Renaissance Columbus Downtown Hotel

3.5 of 5 50 North Third Street, Columbus, OH 43215 (Formerly Adam's Mark Hotel)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
Special Offer
Holiday Gift for You
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Renaissance Columbus Downtown Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Renaissance Columbus Downtown Hotel
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    150
    62
    32
    20
See reviews for
49
74
26
143
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (362)
  • Mar-May only
    (87)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (95)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (122)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (58)
All months
CAPE CORAL
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This hotel is only 10 minutes from the airport which is about a $20 taxi ride. It is updated and very clean. There is a nice large lobby bar and restaurant. Check-in was very easy and every person at the front desk was very friendly! It is within walking distance to bars and restaurants. Room was clean and updated with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
5 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I stayed overnight for a conference and the staff was extremely warm and welcoming. The room was clean and comfortable. The food was OK and valet fast. The meeting rooms were spacious and well maintained. Location was central to a lot of good restaurants.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
New York, New York, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

It was my first visit to Columbus and this hotel made us want to return. The great Downtown location and terrific staff standout in our minds. We were greeted by a friendly Concierge as we entered the lobby. The in-house restaurant hosts and staff informed us about local churches, media and could answer all of our questions. My husband accompanied... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Los Angeles
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I travel 100% for my job and stay well north of 180+ nights a year in hotels. As a platinum member of Marriott's Rewards program, I see many well-run and not so well run Marriott branded hotels. This one, unfortunately, is in the latter category. First the good - rooms are decent size and well cleaned - but very dated;... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Holly H, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Columbus Downtown Hotel, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, Thank you for reviewing your time with us here in Columbus. We are very sorry to hear about the issues you experienced while staying with us. We are sorry that you did not get the top notch service we pride ourselves on in every department. We will be reaching out to you directly to speak with you and... More

Sudbury, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Avoid buying anything at their confection stand in the Lobby. Paid $4 for an apple juice at the desk. Outrageous prices and very poop selection to begin with. Some items are reasonable considering the size or quantities being sold.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Holly H, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Columbus Downtown Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Matti, Thank you for reviewing your visit with us. We are sorry to hear that you did not have an excellent experience while staying with us. We are sorry that you were unsatisifed with the pricing on some of our items in the gift shop. We apologize for any inconvenice this may have caused you during your visit. Please... More

Chicago, Illinois, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

As a consultant, in the nature of my work I have the ability to travel quite a significant amount, and see a lot of different properties/hotels with varying customer engagement/service levels. However, I can most definitely say Yordi Embaye and her team over at the Renaissance Columbus - Downtown are performing at a top notch level ! Having spent over... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Barberton, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great Location, Very nice hotel. Staff was so nice and incredibly friendly and helpful. Valet, check in easy and fast. Latitude 41 the hotel restaurant was fantastic. Food was great, Waiter wonderful and great atmosphere. Easy to walk to restaurants and shopping.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Twinsburg, Ohio
Top Contributor
184 reviews 184 reviews
47 hotel reviews
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is located in a perfect downtown location and has easy access to downtown by walking (7 minute walk to the convention center) and highways. The staff make a huge difference in that they could not be more accommodating (see below). The lobby is a bit chopped up but functional as a meeting place. The rooms are nice (I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bloomfield Hills, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

The staff was particularly friendly and helpful. Check in, valet parking...all a breeze. The options for check in and out were many. The hotel itself is very modern as were the rooms, reminiscent of nicer European hotels. Impeccably clean, nice amenities, updated everything - what a most pleasant surprise.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

Very nice hotel right in the middle of downtown. Rooms are clean and well maintained. Hotel bar is nice but pretty expensive but most hotel bars are. Nice place to stay if you want walking access to the downtown area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Renaissance Columbus Downtown Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Columbus Downtown Hotel

Address: 50 North Third Street, Columbus, OH 43215 (Formerly Adam's Mark Hotel)
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Renaissance Columbus Downtown Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 408
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Marriott, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Venere and Tingo so you can book your Renaissance Columbus Downtown Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Columbus Renaissance Hotel
Renaissance Columbus Downtown Hotel Ohio
Columbus Renaissance

70 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (33)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay