We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fort Rapids Indoor Waterpark Resort

3.5 of 5 4560 Hilton Corporate Drive, I-70 at Hamilton Road exit 107, Columbus, OH 43232-4180 (Formerly "Holiday Inn")
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fort Rapids Indoor Waterpark Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Fort Rapids Indoor Waterpark Resort
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    13
    14
    16
    33
See reviews for
58
4
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (93)
  • Mar-May only
    (0)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (46)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (22)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (25)
All months
There are newer reviews for Fort Rapids Indoor Waterpark Resort
See the most recent reviews
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Prior to arriving, we looked at the reviews. We had hopes that the few positive reviews were more accurate than the ranting poor reviews. We can safely say that every negative review is certainly justified. The play structure/dump bucket area is too cold even for the most adventurous child. We find the 48 inch requirement a bit drastic. We are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FortRapids, Guest Relations Manager at Fort Rapids Indoor Waterpark Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. Depending on the use of the structure, certain water temperatures may fluctuate slightly. We apologize if you found certain areas of the Waterpark uncomfortable. We are currently remodeling and renovating many areas of our hotel, which accounts for the exercise facility. These renovations will... More 

Washigton, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Overall I would go here again because the kids enjoyed themselves and the price was good (I got a deal on Groupon) but if I had to pay full price, I'm not so sure. I think as long as you are not expecting a new fancy resort, then it will work out just fine. I took 5 preteen girls to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
FortRapids, Guest Relations Manager at Fort Rapids Indoor Waterpark Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit with us. It was truly unfortunate that we had an issue with our boiler during your visit. Our Front Desk Staff did its utmost to make the situation manageable for all of those involved. During our busy season, we do our best to staff all areas... More 

New Carlisle, Ohio, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I made my reservations on Friday evening for Saturday and sunday. they failed to tell me that the water park was closed. When We showed up on Saturday I was told it was down due to a broken water main. then another employee told me it was a heating element. They wanted me to set and wait to see if... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FortRapids, Guest Relations Manager at Fort Rapids Indoor Waterpark Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. During your stay, we did have a boiler go down which affects both the water flow and heat in the park. This was not expected, as you can imagine, and all of our staff were diligently working to contact all of the reservations that... More 

Columbus, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I bought a Groupon for this water park and when we arrived the lazy river and the large bucket that pours water was broken..not a big deal stuff happens..bought another Groupon, same thing..asked an employee what's going on and the truth was not enough staff...ok..whatever..bought another Groupon and went for a birthday party with 8 kids in tow and water... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FortRapids, Guest Relations Manager at Fort Rapids Indoor Waterpark Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience with us. It is truly unfortunate that your experiences occurred back to back, as this is not common for us. We did have certain activities temporarily shut down while being maintained, and we did have a boiler go down during the cold weather, which made the... More 

Cuyahoga Falls
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The water park was nice and very clean. I've been to larger water parks, but this one did offer everything we needed. We were having a nice experience until we saw our room. It was horrible and a big disappointment. Old furniture, old tv, torn bed linens, and towels that must have been bought from the dime store (definitely not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
FortRapids, Guest Relations Manager at Fort Rapids Indoor Waterpark Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit with us. I am pleased to hear that you and your family enjoyed our Waterpark. While our Guest Rooms are not brand new, they are always comfortable, clean and cozy. Renovations and remodeling are on the way, so make sure to keep your eye on our... More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I booked my reservation 3 weeks in advance then had to call and move it to the following weekend, I pre paid. When we arrived they didn't have our reservation so we had to start over, added the water park the last minute and was charged $20 more than what was quoted on the phone. My son had a cast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
FortRapids, Guest Relations Manager at Fort Rapids Indoor Waterpark Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit with us. I truly want to apologize for the confusing regarding your bill. I am, however, glad that we were able to connect and I was able to get this issue resolved for you. I am in the process of reevaluating our system to determine how... More 

Olmsted Falls, Ohio, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

After reading the reviews, I was very skeptical, but went with the expectation that service would be slow, and would just what to see what the room would be like. Yes, the wait to check in was very long. Checked in at 3:30, room was not ready, as was expected. Got back in line at 3:50 and waited till 4:45... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
FortRapids, Guest Relations Manager at Fort Rapids Indoor Waterpark Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We appreciate you being understanding that lines are long during our busy season. We do our utmost to staff all attractions based on the expected business volume. We understand how it might be frustrating to wait in long lines. In the future if you... More 

Columbus, Ohio
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Well, I have 3 young energetic kids, and in a boring winter break in Columbus, where else to go beside the Zoo/COSI without driving 2.5 hours to Cleveland for indoor water park? That's why we bought Fort Rapids. We have been to Great Wolf Lodge GWL + Castaway Bay CB in Cleveland last 2 years. Pros: 1) Warm water! Believe... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
FortRapids, Guest Relations Manager at Fort Rapids Indoor Waterpark Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to weigh the pros and cons of your recent visit with us. I am pleased to hear that you encountered a pleasant staff and warm temperatures, to name a few. We do appreciate the feedback on the negatives as well. We work diligently to staff all of our attractions accordingly. The... More 

Pittsburgh
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Made my reservation 6 weeks in advance and then didn't look at reviews until the night before we left and reviews I read where BAD! reviews said that not all the rides where open , not enough life guards and untrained! We went straight to the waterpark, you walk into this huge park I immediately started to watch guards around... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
FortRapids, Guest Relations Manager at Fort Rapids Indoor Waterpark Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent Waterpark Experience! We take pride in the work ethic of all of our Waterpark Staff. They have been recognized by the state numerous times and given an "Excellent" rating. We are currently implementing a new system for checking in based on your review. We truly... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We booked 2 villas. Our grandkids had a great time! The water park area was extremely hot and humid! The lifeguards are to be commended! They were constantly scanning the water. It appeared they each had a small area and could not have done a better job!! The high slides were under staffed with 1 person attempting to manage 6... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
FortRapids, Guest Relations Manager at Fort Rapids Indoor Waterpark Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to weight the pros and cons of your recent visit with us. We are so pleased to hear that you were able to experience the work ethic of our Lifeguards and Staff. During our busy season, the crowds can often grow unexpectedly, causing a certain activity to run slower than normal... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Fort Rapids Indoor Waterpark Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fort Rapids Indoor Waterpark Resort

Address: 4560 Hilton Corporate Drive, I-70 at Hamilton Road exit 107, Columbus, OH 43232-4180 (Formerly "Holiday Inn")
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Fort Rapids Indoor Waterpark Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 278
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Groupon, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Fort Rapids Indoor Waterpark Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fort Rapids Indoor Waterpark Hotel Columbus
Fort Rapids Indoor Waterpark Resort Columbus, Ohio

56 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (36)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay