We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 139 Columbus hotels

Fort Rapids Indoor Waterpark Resort

3.5 of 5 Resort   |   4560 Hilton Corporate Drive, I-70 at Hamilton Road exit 107, Columbus, OH 43232-4180 (Formerly "Holiday Inn")
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Fort Rapids Indoor Waterpark Resort to your Saves list
Fort Rapids Indoor Waterpark Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
38%
Ranked #107 of 139 hotels in Columbus
Write a Review

516 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    107
    77
    68
    82
    182
See reviews for
358
17
4
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
There are newer reviews for Fort Rapids Indoor Waterpark Resort
See the most recent reviews
Youngstown, Ohio
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The waterpark was the dirtiest I have ever seen. The rooms were falling apart and smelled if illegal substance. The staff was the worst! Unfriendly and uncaring. Worst weekend of my life! There were clearly not enough lifeguards for all the people that were in the park. Would not recommend this place to my worst enemy! I feel like I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
FortRapids, Front Office Manager at Fort Rapids Indoor Waterpark Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review of the facility. We apologize if the Waterpark and rooms were not up to your standards, however we do our utmost to ensure that all areas of the property are adequately maintained. If you would like to discuss this situation further with me, please feel free to give me a call. Warm... More

Glouster, Ohio
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014 via mobile

I'm 24 years old and took my two nephews and my niece for the night. They are 12,14, and 16. I read all the reviews and I was so worried about staying. We got there on a Saturday and it was very busy. My only complaint is they need more rafts for busy days because you need a raft for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
FortRapids, Front Office Manager at Fort Rapids Indoor Waterpark Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for your kind words regarding your stay with us. We are glad to hear that you and your family had such a great time with us. I sincerely hope that you choose to stay with us again in the near future! Warm Regards, Skyler Young Revenue Manager 614-868-1380 Ext. 6013 More

South Bloomfield, OH
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

I will keep this simple for everyone because those long winded reviews are exhausting. Positives: The check in process is very easy and efficient. The staff were friendly and very helpful. The room was clean and conveniently located. Negatives: The water park has general admission so it completely packs out during the day. It was so packed that my kids... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
FortRapids, Front Office Manager at Fort Rapids Indoor Waterpark Resort, responded to this review

Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to review your trip to Fort Rapids. During our peak season, we have many paying guests that want to enjoy the facility and services that we offer. We pride ourselves in being able to offer great prices for hotel guests and local families who only have time... More

Akron, OH
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

I was hesitant to book here given the mix of reviews. PLEASE, after staying here one night, DO NOT waste your time. I have never seen a place more poorly managed. The staff is rude and pays no attention to the fact that we are spending a lot of money to have the "privilege" to stay in this place. We... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
FortRapids, Front Office Manager at Fort Rapids Indoor Waterpark Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We appreciate you taking the time to comment on our facilities. We pride ourselves in being one of the largest hotels in the Columbus area. Due to this fact, the turnover time for our hotel does require that we provide a 4pm check in. However, we welcome guests to enjoy the Waterpark earlier. I apologize if 4pm... More

Marion, Ohio
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

I stayed here for my birthday Saturday night to Sunday for my birthday. It was the most awful experience and waste of money. Please read the reviews, I did and I called and talked to someone at the front desk and they assured me of many things I was worried about and I sadly ended up scheduling here. The reviews... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
FortRapids, Front Office Manager at Fort Rapids Indoor Waterpark Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, At Fort Rapids we pride ourselves in being one of the largest hotels in the greater Columbus area. We have a staff of 300+ in order to make sure that our business runs as efficiently and quickly as possible, while still provding the excellent customer service that our guests have come to expect. With the temperatures being... More

Dublin, Ohio
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

We booked Fort Rapids for my son's 8th birthday party and were very disappointed and embarrassed. The facility was beyond over-booked. We had it on a weekend and expected it to be busy and to have to wait in line.However, it was so packed the kids had trouble even getting around to the various attractions. The kids got so frustrated... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
FortRapids, Front Office Manager at Fort Rapids Indoor Waterpark Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We appreciate you taking the time to review your recent birthday party with us. Birthdays are a huge part of what we provide to our guests. Due to our investment in advertising and the cold weather, we have experienced much larger crowds than in the past. We apologize if this caused service to take a little bit... More

Frazeysburg, Ohio
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

First let me say my kids loved it. But as a parent, the waterpark was not worth $140. It was filthy, overcrowded, and understaffed. We were there 4 hours and the bathroom had not been cleaned once. There was no toilet paper or paper towels and there was feces everywhere. Not to mention it was ice cold in there. And... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Smithville, Ohio
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

I read reviews on tripadvisor before I booked and decided to take a chance. Check in is 4:00. We arrived at 2:30 and was able to check in, received the waterpark wrist bands and told to return at 4:00 to get our room key. The waterpark was PACKED to capacity, so we did not even try to go in. At... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Canonsburg, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

We found a great deal through WPXI's Just pay half deal. 1 Night in hotel and water park passes for 4 for $95. Can't beat the price. After reading all of the reviews, I was not expecting much. Rooms were surprisingly clean although very worn and in need of some aesthetic repair. We did not receive enough towels in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Zanesville, Ohio
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014 via mobile

It's Started With Checking. It Begins At 4:00 And Our Room Was Not Ready Until 7:00. A Had The Wild Bill Suite And It Was Not The Room Advertised On The Internet. We Had TheUpgrade And It Took Approximately hours To Receive Our upgrade

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Been to Fort Rapids Indoor Waterpark Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Hotel Summarization (Beta)

What travelers say

  • Water park(20)
  • Lazy river(6)
  • Great time(5)
  • Snack bar(3)
  • Very nice(3)
  • Not enough(3)
  • Hot tub(3)

Additional Information about Fort Rapids Indoor Waterpark Resort

Address: 4560 Hilton Corporate Drive, I-70 at Hamilton Road exit 107, Columbus, OH 43232-4180 (Formerly "Holiday Inn")
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #107 of 139 hotels in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Fort Rapids Indoor Waterpark Resort 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Fort Rapids Indoor Waterpark Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fort Rapids Indoor Waterpark Hotel Columbus
Fort Rapids Indoor Waterpark Hotel
Fort Rapids
Fort Rapids Indoor Waterpark Resort Columbus, Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fort Rapids Indoor Waterpark Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.