We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fort Rapids Indoor Waterpark Resort

4560 Hilton Corporate Drive, I-70 at Hamilton Road exit 107, Columbus, OH 43232-4180 (Formerly "Holiday Inn")
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Fort Rapids Indoor Waterpark Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Fort Rapids Indoor Waterpark Resort
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    16
    19
    28
    58
See reviews for
95
5
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (145)
  • Mar-May only
    (36)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (46)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (22)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (41)
All months
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

I gave my son the option of going to the movies or the water park. He picked the waterpark of course... Doing research and having been to great wolf lodge and kalahari, I wasnt looking into spending a fortune for a night trip. I found this place online and thought it was decent looking and reasonably priced. After booking the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

So, I purchased a Groupon based only on the deal presented. Then I started reading the reviews. I immediately wanted to get my money back, but decided to go along with our original plans. We are a family of 4 and have been to Kalahari and Great Wolf in the Sandusky area. If you are using this as an alternative... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Michigan
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed here in April 2015 - my mother, my daughter, and I. Our room was small and the walls were paper thin! The top sheet on one of the beds was yellowed and had burn marks on it. The bathroom sink did not turn off completely, leaving us to listen to a slow trickle of water all night. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lansing, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were on our way home to Michigan from Washington DC and the kids found this resort on their phones. My husband called and found out that they only had one room that would be big enough for us (5 kids). He pressured me into making the reservation over the phone (I HATE doing that), before I had a chance... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
New Orleans, Louisiana
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Don't waste your time or money! Check your receipt, I got charged $32.99 each for four crappy breakfast buffets. Dinner buffet had nothing on it my kids would eat, calamari and sushi. Leaky toilet, sink, and bathtub. Horrible!

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I arrived with my kids on Monday night April 6th around 715 pm. We wasn't informed at check in that part of the water park was closed due to maintenance. As my kids was in line for the slides, an employee got in front of my child and told her he needed to go down the slide acting like he's... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We recently stayed a night last week during my kids' spring break. First off, it took us 25mins to wait in line to check in. When I mentioned my wait the front desk staff said "well, everyone is having to wait", unacceptable answer to me. We finally got into our room and to the waterpark, which the kids enjoyed and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FortRapids, Guest Relations Manager at Fort Rapids Indoor Waterpark Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. During high business volume, there may be an increased wait time for all of our patrons. We apologize as there is nothing that we can do to lessen these wait times. Our ice machines may take time to produce more ice after being depleted, which is... More 

Columbus, Ohio
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Drove 4 hours to get here and what a disappointment! First check in was at 4p.m. and the front desk was understaffed and rude. We got to our room and there were pizza boxes from the last guests. Then the water park was not fully up and running and my 6 year old couldn't do half of the stuff as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just don't. Fort Rapids is D I R T Y and broken down. It is cold in the waterpark area. When asked the staff said they only keep the temps at 75ish in the winter time, not 84 as advertised. The staff are wearing sweat shirts. The main play area with the water bucket and some of the slides are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FortRapids, Guest Relations Manager at Fort Rapids Indoor Waterpark Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. It is unfortunate to hear of your troubles during your stay. A portion of the Waterpark was temporarily shut down following a safety concern. We did have a guest get sick in the pool, and had to close to keep it safe.... More 

Fort Wayne, Indiana
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We recently booked a room & park pass package at this resort. (stayed 3/31/15) We were told we would have early access to the park at 10am on the day of check in & the day of check out. Only to arrive & learn they changed their hours without notice & had to wait until 1pm to enter the park.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FortRapids, Guest Relations Manager at Fort Rapids Indoor Waterpark Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit with us. We truly appreciate your feedback. The hours of the Waterpark have been on our website since January, and were not done last minute. I apologize if there was any inconvenience for you regarding the Waterpark times. The Groupon promotion states in the fine print... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

65 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (43)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question