We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fort Rapids Indoor Waterpark Resort

4560 Hilton Corporate Drive, I-70 at Hamilton Road exit 107, Columbus, OH 43232-4180 (Formerly "Holiday Inn")
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fort Rapids Indoor Waterpark Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Fort Rapids Indoor Waterpark Resort
Review This Hotel

122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    14
    18
    21
    45
See reviews for
74
5
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (122)
  • Mar-May only
    (13)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (46)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (22)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (41)
All months
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Our entire experience was terrible. First, we paid to have early check in at 11:00am because we have a 1 year old who naps in the afternoon. We arrive at 11 to check in and our room isn't ready and will not be ready until "at least 1 or 2." So, we stated wanted the early check in fee refunded.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

I read at least 53 reviews and was freaked out upon my visit at Fort Rapids over the weekend of Friday the 20th till the 22nd. The ones who wrote bad reviews must be hard to please, don't know how to plan ahead, must, living the life lol, or prissy. First off its a water park. Would towels to a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Ok! I read the reviews and I was scared at what we were about to encounter. First the positives. The waterpark was very clean, plenty of lifeguards, all of the slides were open, water in lazy river and water slides was warm. Kiddie area water was a little chilly but tolerable. We ate at the seafood/ Asian buffet. It was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I go to fortrapids all the time an I never had a problem with my rooms they always been clean well I also do housekeeping so I would know if my room wasn't clean correctly an I will be returning there this weekend for my Daughter 3rd Birthday ☺☺☺

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cross Lanes, West Virginia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We traveled here with another family to celebrate both of our daughter's birthdays. Huge mistake. Our room has been booked for about 4 months and we requested connecting rooms. We paid for the early check in and were given rooms 517 and 518. I asked the guy at check in if these rooms were connected and he said yes. Once... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I reserved a room at this water park mostly because they advertised that the water park was an 84 Degree climate all year round and the water park would be open until 9:00 that day of my arrival, and that the rooms came with Games packages for the kids. Upon arrival there was a sign in the lobby indicating the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Akron, Ohio, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

1) difficult to find once off the highway 2) the rooms were run down, miss matching furniture 3) pull out sofa sleepers looked as if it came from a frat houses from OSU, bring your sleeping bag, house keeping is short on help and you will be the one going back and forth to get sheets, towels etc. 4) good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mount Gilead, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at Fort Rapids this past weekend (2/28-3/1). All the other reviews prepared me for most of what we experienced. What it didn't prepare me for was the horrifyingly scary scene subjected to my 4-year-old. While floating down the lazy river, a suspected trainer or certified for the lifeguards pretended to be drowning. While I completely support and understand... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
FortRapids, Guest Relations Manager at Fort Rapids Indoor Waterpark Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit with us. In order to maintain a safe environment, these type of unplanned training scenarios are required. This is done to keep you and your family safe while you attend our facility, and is required for us to maintain our Waterpark License. We appreciate your understanding... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

What a horrible experience. Had complained to the owner who happened to be walking around.i have a prostetic leg and asked for help getting up steps to enjoy the slides. Owner told me that was my issue and they have no special conditions for my handicap. I dont consider myself handicap and got offeneded. i have no idea how this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
FortRapids, Guest Relations Manager at Fort Rapids Indoor Waterpark Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review of the property. Unfortunately, we do not recommed anyone with a pre-existing condition to attend our facility due to safety concerns and risks associated with the Waterpark. We apologize that this was not made clear prior to arrival. If you wish to discuss this situation further, feel free to give me a... More 

Bellefontaine, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed 1 night in the villa room 225. The room was extremely dirty. stuff spilled all over the walls. inside and outside our room. Tape was all over the walls. how ever the bathrooms were clean and the beds were clean. the villa was a nice size. The pool was very very crowded and the chlorine was very strong.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
FortRapids, Guest Relations Manager at Fort Rapids Indoor Waterpark Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit with us. This previous weekend we had many associates in training in order to gear up for our Spring Break Season, and this is what you experienced in the Gift Shop. I truly apologize if they came off as rude, however they are new and still... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

62 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (40)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question