We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 140 Columbus hotels

Fort Rapids Indoor Waterpark Resort

3.5 of 5 Resort   |   4560 Hilton Corporate Drive, I-70 at Hamilton Road exit 107, Columbus, OH 43232-4180 (Formerly "Holiday Inn")
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Fort Rapids Indoor Waterpark Resort to your Saves list
Fort Rapids Indoor Waterpark Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
28%
Ranked #105 of 140 hotels in Columbus
  • Overview
  • Reviews (46)
  • Photos (52)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A (1)
  • Room tips (15)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

46 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    9
    7
    4
    8
    18
See reviews for
30
1
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Whitehall, Ohio
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My husband and I traveled to Fort Rapids this previous weekend as a last minute activity before summer officially ended. I haven't been here for over 3 years, and it really seems as New Management has turned it around! There are upgrades being done all over the property! We stayed in a room with one king bed and a set... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vienna, West Virginia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We took our nephew here and all had an amazing time. The boys spent a lot of time on the racing waterslides while I watched from the hot tub near the bottom. All of the water park and the arcade were well used by our group. It was a good price for all the fun we had.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

We actually had reservations at another hotel and drove past this and said we should stay there next year ( we come to the zoo every year ) so I was able to CX my other reservations and booked here for 80$ cheaper. And that is with the water park . Great deal!!! So my 4 and 2 year olds... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
FortRapids, Manager at Fort Rapids Indoor Waterpark Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your gracious review of your stay with us at Fort Rapids Indoor Waterpark, Hotel & Conference Center. We pride ourselves on service and family fun! The Koo Seafood Buffett may take an acquired taste for smaller children, but does have a menu of over 120 items. Our hosts and hostesses will be happy to... More

Sterling Heights, Michigan
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I'll be honest, after reading some of these reviews I was worried that my trip would be a disaster. I was pleasantly surprised and I will debunk some of the bad reviews. First, the staff was extremely friendly and very helpful; from when I called two day before my arrival to book early check in until the day of check... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We arrived on a Tuesday and stayed until Thursday. We got a midweek deal so I brought the children (ages 8 and 12) alone. The three of us had a wonderful time. The staff couldn't have been lovelier. The evening cookies and story time were a nice touch. Is the hotel dated? Yes. Were they working to improve it? Yes.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
FortRapids, Guest Relations Manager at Fort Rapids Indoor Waterpark Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us! We're glad that you are able to appreciate the fact that we are working day in and day out to improve and upgrade our facilities. I'm glad that your children enjoyed Cosi as well as the Krema Nut Factory. Columbus truly does have... More

New Franklin, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Purchased a family Groupon for 4 with overnite stay included. The hotel definitely needs updated. The breakfast included was really a rip off--I would hate to think I was paying full price to eat here. Everything that was brought out was COLD and not worth eating. The servers stood around doing nothing. My husband had to go get someone for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
FortRapids, Guest Relations Manager at Fort Rapids Indoor Waterpark Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent visit with us. We truly appreciate your feedback, as it allows us to improve more and more everyday. I do apologize that the breakfast buffet that was included in your package was not to your liking. We do, however, received numerous guest compliments on the quality... More

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We must have stayed on an off day because the water park was not very busy (monday-tuesday). There were enough slides for both my kids (11&9) a lazy river and 7 big slides plus a kids area with more slides (see pic). The hotel does show signs of being older mostly cosmetic things. It appears the hotel was recently taken... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
FortRapids, Guest Relations Manager at Fort Rapids Indoor Waterpark Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your candid comments regarding your recent stay with us. We truly appreciate the feedback as it allows us to continue to grow and improve. While the property has been around a little bit longer, Fort Rapids strives to provide clean and comfortable accommodations to all. We are in the process of upgrading our tower... More

Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Booked a groupon for a king sized room for my wife, son and I. The check in process had a hiccup, as we were given the wrong type of room. The front desk took care of this very quickly. The hotel is dated. Carpet, doors, and furnishings look old and worn down. Tube televisions in rooms instead of flat screens.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
FortRapids, Guest Relations Manager at Fort Rapids Indoor Waterpark Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am very glad to hear that our Front Desk staff was able to take care of this issue for you in a timely manner, with minimal inconvenience. While our accommodations are not brand new, we are working diligently in upgrading and renovating our rooms. I am... More

Lima, Ohio, United States
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was a horrible experience for our family. The hotel is not clean or maintained. In our room alone, the blinds were tattered, the bed skirt had huge rips, the facet dripped, the bath tub was rusted, the toilet ran all the time. The waterpark is decent, but is totally invaded by locals. Lifeguards do a horrible job. Allow certain... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
FortRapids, Guest Relations Manager at Fort Rapids Indoor Waterpark Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We truly appreciate your candid feedback regarding your recent stay with us. It is unfortunate that the accommodations were not satisfactory. We are in the process of upgrading all of our tower guest rooms. Again, thank you for your review of your... More

Dayton, Ohio
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Bought a Groupon for a room with arcade tokens etc. At check in they said they don't offer the tokens anymore and offered my children to share s mug instead! Then they have me a book at check in with coupons. Tried to use 1 and Kristen the manager was rude in explaining there's nothing she can do. The coupon... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
FortRapids, Guest Relations Manager at Fort Rapids Indoor Waterpark Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the opportunity to review your recent stay with us. We truly appreciate the feedback as it allows us to continuously grow. As demand for our promotions is never known for sure, occasionally the promotion details may change. A prime example being a high demand for our arcade cards, and therefore we must substitute... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Fort Rapids Indoor Waterpark Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Fort Rapids Indoor Waterpark Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fort Rapids Indoor Waterpark Resort

Address: 4560 Hilton Corporate Drive, I-70 at Hamilton Road exit 107, Columbus, OH 43232-4180 (Formerly "Holiday Inn")
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Fort Rapids Indoor Waterpark Resort 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Fort Rapids Indoor Waterpark Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fort Rapids Indoor Waterpark Hotel Columbus
Fort Rapids Indoor Waterpark Resort Columbus, Ohio

52 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (33)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Columbus with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
278

Questions & Answers

Here’s what questions travelers have asked, with answers from representatives of Fort Rapids Indoor Waterpark Resort and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Fort Rapids Indoor Waterpark Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer