We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 141 Columbus hotels

Fort Rapids Indoor Waterpark Resort

3.5 of 5 Resort   |   4560 Hilton Corporate Drive, I-70 at Hamilton Road exit 107, Columbus, OH 43232-4180 (Formerly "Holiday Inn")
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Fort Rapids Indoor Waterpark Resort to your Saves list
Fort Rapids Indoor Waterpark Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
23%
Ranked #125 of 141 hotels in Columbus
  • Overview
  • Reviews (26)
  • Photos (43)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (8)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

26 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    4
    1
    1
    7
    13
See reviews for
16
1
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Westlake, Ohio
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Let me be frank, this was literally the worst hotel I have EVER stayed in. This is immediate first reaction to walking into the hotel. The place is so run-down, it's embarrassing to admit we spent over $100 bucks the entire weekend to stay there. I arrived with my boyfriend on Friday due to a wedding that we were attending... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
FortRapids, Guest Relations Manager at Fort Rapids Indoor Waterpark Resort, responded to this review

Dear Samantha, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your opinion in regards to your recent stay with us. I apologize that the customer service was not to your standards. We apologize that your room faced our electronic billboard. Did you notify one of our Guest Service Representatives so that they had the opportunity to find accommodations... More

Dayton
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Let me start by saying, I am not one to complain about anything. I do not go out of my way to find "wrongs" in things, and it truly doesn't take much to satisfy me as a customer. With that being said, I am incredibly disappointed with my stay at Fort Rapids and I think others should know about it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
FortRapids, Guest Relations Manager at Fort Rapids Indoor Waterpark Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the opportunity to thoroughly review your stay with us. We do apologize for the delay in finding your reservation, with thousands of customers checking in weekly, there may be an occasional discrepancy. Our hotel rooms and property are currently undergoing renovation, and we apologize if the accommodations were not up to your standards.... More

Columbus, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Fort rapids use to be a nice clean place to have a family weekend getaway. The water park had roaches in it. We informed the staff and the manager of the situation and nothing was done. We finally got into our room where the dryer or the tv upstairs did not work. Spent 3 hours of our time trying to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
FortRapids, Guest Relations Manager at Fort Rapids Indoor Waterpark Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We apologize that you were not able to enjoy the facilities that we have to offer. We work closely twice a week with Orkin to ensure that our Waterpark and the property are pest free. I do apologize that tubes were not readily available, however with a... More

Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We had one of the most unforgettable days of our lives yesterday, and it wasn't positive. We met family at Fort Rapids to enjoy a day at the water park with our grandchildren and cousins. Had we read the previous reviews, we would have chosen another place and avoided the loss of three IPhones, one IPod and over $100 in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Greater Cincinnati
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Initially our trip was enjoyable. Later, however we discovered 3 iPhones, an iPod, and almost $150 cash stolen from our room by hotel staff. We reported it immediately. Following that was a grueling 5 hour wait at the registration desk , during which time we spoke with 5 or 6 people claiming to be the manager. Even though their employee... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Sabina
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We were trying to find an affordable vacation for our family. We don't get to do this very often because if money. We wanted to just take our kids on a 1 day trip this summer. We had a great experience at the cent desk, I will say she was doing alot if different jos and could of used help.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
FortRapids, Guest Relations Manager at Fort Rapids Indoor Waterpark Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for the kind words in regards to your recent stay with us. I am so glad to hear that you were able to enjoy your mini-vacation with us. This is the type of experience that all of the dedicated staff and management of Fort Rapids strive to provide to every single guest that... More

Sheffield Lake, Ohio
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

If I could rate 0 stars I would!! From the minute I walked in to check in for our overnight stay, customer service was horrible!! It took over a half an hour to check in because no-one knew how to find my reservation... On top of the fact that the rude employees were too busy having their own conversations! Finally... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
FortRapids, Guest Relations Manager at Fort Rapids Indoor Waterpark Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the opportunity to review your recent visit with us. We do appreciate the feedback, as it allows us to continue to grow and provide better accommodations and service. We take all of your concerns very seriously, and I will personally address them with each department head. Again, thank you so much for reviewing... More

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed in 8 person villa suite july 11 thru 14th and it was very nice. The room was very clean and it was HUGE. Basically at this property the villa suites have all been redone and are modern and much nicer. Staff was friendly and the waterpark was perfect for 2.5 year and 7 year old girls they had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
FortRapids, Guest Relations Manager at Fort Rapids Indoor Waterpark Resort, responded to this review

Dear Scott W, We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your recent visit with us! We pride ourselves in offering great accommodations and an environment that allows guest of all ages to have a great time. We sincerely hope that you will choose us again in the future! Warm Regards, Skyler Young Revenue & Guest Relations Manager 614-868-1380... More

Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
12 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

So ran down, dirty, dingy, desperately in need of repair. No complimentary breakfast (the cost of the rooms being so high should include breakfast!), water park and lobby seemed clean, rooms were just awful. Towels were few and far between in the entire hotel. Shower had no hot water, door handles needed maintenance to open, old box tvs, run down... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
FortRapids, Guest Relations Manager at Fort Rapids Indoor Waterpark Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your opinion of our property. Fort Rapids is currently undergoing great changes and renovations. I'm sure that you were able to notice the brand new exterior of our building, along with brand new décor in the lobby as well as our new upscale Koo Seafood Buffet. In addition, our West Wing is currently... More

Newark, Ohio
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My reservation wasn't established upon arrival although they did have the room available I needed and they gave us a $20 arcade voucher for our trouble. I had to call maintenance to let us into our room because the door handles had to be lifted not pushed down as would be expected. When arriving in the water park there were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
FortRapids, Guest Relations Manager at Fort Rapids Indoor Waterpark Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time tor review your recent stay with us. It is unfortunate to hear that you did not experience the level of service that we strive to provide to every one of our guests. Given that we are in the middle of our busy season, there may be a delay before towels become... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Fort Rapids Indoor Waterpark Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Fort Rapids Indoor Waterpark Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fort Rapids Indoor Waterpark Resort

Address: 4560 Hilton Corporate Drive, I-70 at Hamilton Road exit 107, Columbus, OH 43232-4180 (Formerly "Holiday Inn")
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Fort Rapids Indoor Waterpark Resort 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Tingo, Booking.com, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Fort Rapids Indoor Waterpark Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fort Rapids Indoor Waterpark Hotel Columbus
Fort Rapids Indoor Waterpark Resort Columbus, Ohio

43 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
278

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer