We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fort Rapids Indoor Waterpark Resort

3.5 of 5 4560 Hilton Corporate Drive, I-70 at Hamilton Road exit 107, Columbus, OH 43232-4180 (Formerly "Holiday Inn")
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fort Rapids Indoor Waterpark Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Fort Rapids Indoor Waterpark Resort
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    14
    16
    21
    42
See reviews for
70
4
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (113)
  • Mar-May only
    (4)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (46)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (22)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (41)
All months
1 review
1 of 5 stars NEW via mobile

What a horrible experience. Had complained to the owner who happened to be walking around.i have a prostetic leg and asked for help getting up steps to enjoy the slides. Owner told me that was my issue and they have no special conditions for my handicap. I dont consider myself handicap and got offeneded. i have no idea how this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bellefontaine, Ohio
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I stayed 1 night in the villa room 225. The room was extremely dirty. stuff spilled all over the walls. inside and outside our room. Tape was all over the walls. how ever the bathrooms were clean and the beds were clean. the villa was a nice size. The pool was very very crowded and the chlorine was very strong.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FortRapids, Guest Relations Manager at Fort Rapids Indoor Waterpark Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit with us. This previous weekend we had many associates in training in order to gear up for our Spring Break Season, and this is what you experienced in the Gift Shop. I truly apologize if they came off as rude, however they are new and still... More 

Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My husband and I brought the grandkids ages 10, 7 and 2 to the pool over the weekend. Had a great time at the pool. I saw several comments about the water temperature being too cold, but thought it was fine. The restaurant at the pool was horrible. Had to wait in line 45 minutes. There were only a few... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FortRapids, Guest Relations Manager at Fort Rapids Indoor Waterpark Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for reviewing your recent visit with us. We truly appreciate your feedback. We apologize for your experience regarding our concession stand. We experienced an unexpected and overwhelming volume of patrons, which led to our concessions stand temporarily having to restock some items. Our Front Desk checks in guests as long as their specific room style... More 

2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Sooo....I purchased the Groupon before checking TripAdvisor. I will NEVER do that again!! Unlike most we did not have a problem checking in and yes there is a ridiculous resort fee which I was told covered the cleaning of the room!! Other than that we got right into our room and promptly hit the water park. Once in the park... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FortRapids, Guest Relations Manager at Fort Rapids Indoor Waterpark Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the opportunity to review your recent visit with us. This previous weekend our facility was completely sold out, which can cause an increase in crowds due to popular demand. We apologize if you found this crowd uncomfortable. We encourage you to visit on a day where it is less crowded if you prefer!... More 

Jackson Center, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

For the price I expected more. Not to mention the additional 40$ charge when you check in? While the room we stayed in was decent, there were some things we had to call the front desk about. The light above our table was burnt out, the remote for the TV was missing, the lack of towels and bedding for the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
FortRapids, Guest Relations Manager at Fort Rapids Indoor Waterpark Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit with us. We truly appreciate your feedback. We do our best to ensure that every guest room is adequately stocked and functioning, however occasionally things may be askew. We apologize that this caused any inconvenience for your family. Our Waterpark is only approximately 100 feet from... More 

Canton, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Good but could be better Watch out for new "resort fees" charged when you arrive! $30 minimum per day! If you bought a groupon last year, it should only be $7.50 a day. Check your bill! Not the friendliest staff. The lifeguards were good but Definitely need more up with the slides. One person yelling for all the slides. Need... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
FortRapids, Guest Relations Manager at Fort Rapids Indoor Waterpark Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We truly appreciate your feedback. You are correct, there is a minimum $30 resort fee applied to all reservations, and that is higher than last year's resort fee of $7.50. With rising costs, this increase is necessary. Our Lifeguards function only for safety in... More 

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The waterpark was freezing !! My kids where blue ,half of the stuff was shut down , there were no towels available, it was dirty, The staff was rude it was a waste of money and time when asked to talk to the manager they blow you off. Don't go there

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
FortRapids, Guest Relations Manager at Fort Rapids Indoor Waterpark Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We do apologize if you felt that the Water temperature was not to your satisfaction. It always stays between 80 and 84 degrees. Occasionally, sections of the Waterpark may be closed temporarily due to safety concerns involving other patrons of the Waterpark. We apologize... More 

Champaign, Illinois
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I cannot in good conscience recommend anyone stay here. Maybe if you were just doing a day pass for the waterpark it would be OK, but otherwise, steer clear. The incompetence demonstrated by Fort Rapids began when we first tried to reserve rooms there and continued unabated right up through checkout. Calling the desk to book, they could not describe... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
FortRapids, Guest Relations Manager at Fort Rapids Indoor Waterpark Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit with us. We truly appreciate your feedback. We do apologize for the slow service regarding your room reservations. There may, at times, be some associates that are in training, and we make every effort to ensure that they have all proper knowledge. If at any point... More 

Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Don't believe all the bad press! I had read all of the TripAdvisor reviews and was prepared for the worst when we were heading to Fort Rapids on 1/31. We had the suite with the loft bedroom, purchased on Groupon, so the value was right, even if the hotel was not stellar....but I was BLOWN AWAY by how great it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
FortRapids, Guest Relations Manager at Fort Rapids Indoor Waterpark Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We truly appreciate your feedback! It is great to hear that you had the opportunity to obtain such a great deal on groupon for one of our luxurious Bryce Canyon Villa Suites. While you didn't try our Buffet, I encourage you to... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The worst day ever the water was freezing Everyone's lips was blue Everyone's was shivering Not enough changing areas or showers dirty pool deck terrible parking area Never ever ever ever going back again

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
FortRapids, Guest Relations Manager at Fort Rapids Indoor Waterpark Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay at our resort. We truly appreciate your feedback. Our Water temperature ranges between 80-84 degrees based on the weather conditions for the day. We apologize that you felt the temperature of the water was not satisfactory. We do feature over one thousand parking spaces,... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Fort Rapids Indoor Waterpark Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fort Rapids Indoor Waterpark Resort

Address: 4560 Hilton Corporate Drive, I-70 at Hamilton Road exit 107, Columbus, OH 43232-4180 (Formerly "Holiday Inn")
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Fort Rapids Indoor Waterpark Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 278
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Fort Rapids Indoor Waterpark Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fort Rapids Indoor Waterpark Hotel Columbus
Fort Rapids Indoor Waterpark Resort Columbus, Ohio

59 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (39)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay