We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 139 Columbus hotels

Fort Rapids Indoor Waterpark Resort

3.5 of 5 Resort   |   4560 Hilton Corporate Drive, I-70 at Hamilton Road exit 107, Columbus, OH 43232-4180 (Formerly "Holiday Inn")
Hotel amenities
Fort Rapids Indoor Waterpark Resort

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Booking.com Tingo.com Travelocity
and 6 more sites!
38%
Ranked #107 of 139 hotels in Columbus
Write a Review

516 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    107
    77
    68
    82
    182
See reviews for
358
17
4
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Huntington, West Virginia
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Took our kids for a quick spring break trip. We have visited this water Parkiquite a few times in the past. Wow, what a difference 2 years makes. The room was not the cleanest, no hair dryer, and the fan, very loud in the bathroom, ran continuously. No wifi. Plus, no outlets. We had to pull out the tv cabinet... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed Sunday and Monday, the first day was fine no complaints but on Monday we got to waterpark and not everything was open and then what was open after a little while different slides were closed and the lazy river never did open. Was a little disappointed but our overall stay was good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
FortRapids, Front Office Manager at Fort Rapids Indoor Waterpark Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I am glad to hear that your overall stay with us went well. We do rotate our attractions during our slower hours based on the demand. This allows us to continue to provide our services at such a great value. I do apologize if this caused any inconvenience to your family. We truly value your business, and... More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The original room in the towers was dirty and cramped and outrageously overpriced. The service in the bar was surly and rude. Everything was overpriced. The only good part was the water park. I do not recommend staying in the rooms

Was this review helpful? Yes
FortRapids, Front Office Manager at Fort Rapids Indoor Waterpark Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. We apologize if you felt that the pricing was too high, however we pride ourselves in being the best value of all the Waterparks in central Ohio. It is unfortunate that this was not your perception. If you would like to discuss the details of your stay more... More

Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at this hotel because of a college golf tournament nearby. We had no use for the pool and it may be very nice, never saw it. The rooms were horrendous! Dirty, out of date, no outlets, poor lighting, elevators not functioning and hoards of undesirables clogging the lobby and lot to swim at the pool. Do not come... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
FortRapids, Front Office Manager at Fort Rapids Indoor Waterpark Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We appreciate that you chose to stay with us for your tournament out of all the hotels in Columbus. We are in the process of renovating our hotel, and we apologize if the rooms fell somewhat short. Positive changes are right around the corner, and I sincerely hope that if you are ever in the area again,... More

Hilliard, Ohio
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We went for a day trip to the waterpark so we did not stay in rooms (have been told by numerous friends the rooms are dirty so I didn't want to). Park was similar to Great Wolf and kids from 7-17 had a blast. 3 of my kids complained they were itching and when we were leaving I overheard a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
FortRapids, Front Office Manager at Fort Rapids Indoor Waterpark Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your kind words in regards to our Waterpark. I am so glad to hear that your children had such a wonderful time. Thank you for bringing this service issue to our attention, and we assure you that we will address this properly. If you would like to discuss anything further, please feel free to... More

New Kensington, Pennsylvania
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I am very digusted with my visit. We drove all the way from pittsburgh pa for a big disappointment. The place isn't very clean the water park nor the rooms. Staff was friendly but very immature. The waterpark was tiny dirty crowed to say the least. You had to stand on the side of the lazy river and wait forever... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
FortRapids, Front Office Manager at Fort Rapids Indoor Waterpark Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking a moment out of your busy schedule to review your recent stay with us. It burdens me to hear that you experienced so many difficulties during your visit with us. Spring Break is our busiest season of the year with all of the schools being off for a full week. This occasionally can... More

Germany
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

As I understand it, this hotel/resort is owned and managed by an Asian group and you could really tell that they're not 100% in-tune with American culture. Some things were great - the lobby/registration area is really impressive and the rooms were fine enough. The service was a bit strange, for example when you call, the employees mumble through their... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
FortRapids, Front Office Manager at Fort Rapids Indoor Waterpark Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your thorough review of our property and of your stay. We very much appreciate your kind words in regards to our lobby and guest rooms. We are so glad to hear that you were able to get a break and relax with the children in the room, which is usually a rarity in itself.... More

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Waterpark part was fun, could have been a little cleaner. The hotel rooms were okay, our particular room had a blow dryer that didn't work, the remote to the tv didn't work and for the early risers there was no coffee pot in the room and the only place to get coffee was at the restaurant that didn't open until... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
FortRapids, Front Office Manager at Fort Rapids Indoor Waterpark Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We are glad to hear that you and your family had fun at the Waterpark. We apologize for the troubles you experienced in your room, namely the lack of coffee pot and hair dryer that was not functioning properly. Did you notify us of these problems... More

Barboursville, WV
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have to say that I am so totally disgusted with the Fort Rapids Resort that i can hardly see straight. First of all, I asked my mother to join my 13 yr. old son and myself to enjoy one night, two days at your resort....When we started out, we found out that check in time was 4:00pm...we had a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
FortRapids, Front Office Manager at Fort Rapids Indoor Waterpark Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking a moment to comment on your recent stay with us. Our Waterpark hours are posted both on the Website and at the Front Desk to make sure that our guests are properly informed of the opening and closing times. The deepest section of the Waterpark is 4 feet, so that we are still... More

Chardon, Ohio
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This by far was the worst family trip I've taken with my girls. This happen to be a gift to go away for the weekend, so I would have been a lot more upset if I actually paid for it... but I did pay for it in the long run. The room we stayed in was dirty, both TV's were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
FortRapids, Front Office Manager at Fort Rapids Indoor Waterpark Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your feedback on our property. We take the concerns of our guests very seriously, and it burdens me to hear that you experienced such difficulties during your stay. Whenever there is an issue with one of our rooms, we do our utmost to make sure the concern is addressed immediately. It is unfortunate that... More

Been to Fort Rapids Indoor Waterpark Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Hotel Summarization (Beta)

What travelers say

  • Water park(20)
  • Lazy river(6)
  • Great time(5)
  • Snack bar(3)
  • Very nice(3)
  • Not enough(3)
  • Hot tub(3)

Additional Information about Fort Rapids Indoor Waterpark Resort

Address: 4560 Hilton Corporate Drive, I-70 at Hamilton Road exit 107, Columbus, OH 43232-4180 (Formerly "Holiday Inn")
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #107 of 139 hotels in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Fort Rapids Indoor Waterpark Resort 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Fort Rapids Indoor Waterpark Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fort Rapids Indoor Waterpark Hotel Columbus
Fort Rapids Indoor Waterpark Hotel
Fort Rapids
Fort Rapids Indoor Waterpark Resort Columbus, Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fort Rapids Indoor Waterpark Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Fort Rapids Indoor Waterpark Resort to your Saves list