We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 140 Columbus hotels

Fort Rapids Indoor Waterpark Resort

3.5 of 5 Resort   |   4560 Hilton Corporate Drive, I-70 at Hamilton Road exit 107, Columbus, OH 43232-4180 (Formerly "Holiday Inn")
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Fort Rapids Indoor Waterpark Resort to your Saves list
Fort Rapids Indoor Waterpark Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
21%
Ranked #119 of 140 hotels in Columbus
  • Reviews (21)
  • Photos (40)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (7)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

21 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    4
    1
    1
    7
    8
See reviews for
12
1
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sabina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

We were trying to find an affordable vacation for our family. We don't get to do this very often because if money. We wanted to just take our kids on a 1 day trip this summer. We had a great experience at the cent desk, I will say she was doing alot if different jos and could of used help.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sheffield Lake, Ohio
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

If I could rate 0 stars I would!! From the minute I walked in to check in for our overnight stay, customer service was horrible!! It took over a half an hour to check in because no-one knew how to find my reservation... On top of the fact that the rude employees were too busy having their own conversations! Finally... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed in 8 person villa suite july 11 thru 14th and it was very nice. The room was very clean and it was HUGE. Basically at this property the villa suites have all been redone and are modern and much nicer. Staff was friendly and the waterpark was perfect for 2.5 year and 7 year old girls they had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
FortRapids, Guest Relations Manager at Fort Rapids Indoor Waterpark Resort, responded to this review

Dear Scott W, We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your recent visit with us! We pride ourselves in offering great accommodations and an environment that allows guest of all ages to have a great time. We sincerely hope that you will choose us again in the future! Warm Regards, Skyler Young Revenue & Guest Relations Manager 614-868-1380... More

Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
11 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

So ran down, dirty, dingy, desperately in need of repair. No complimentary breakfast (the cost of the rooms being so high should include breakfast!), water park and lobby seemed clean, rooms were just awful. Towels were few and far between in the entire hotel. Shower had no hot water, door handles needed maintenance to open, old box tvs, run down... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
FortRapids, Guest Relations Manager at Fort Rapids Indoor Waterpark Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your opinion of our property. Fort Rapids is currently undergoing great changes and renovations. I'm sure that you were able to notice the brand new exterior of our building, along with brand new décor in the lobby as well as our new upscale Koo Seafood Buffet. In addition, our West Wing is currently... More

Newark, Ohio
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My reservation wasn't established upon arrival although they did have the room available I needed and they gave us a $20 arcade voucher for our trouble. I had to call maintenance to let us into our room because the door handles had to be lifted not pushed down as would be expected. When arriving in the water park there were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
FortRapids, Guest Relations Manager at Fort Rapids Indoor Waterpark Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time tor review your recent stay with us. It is unfortunate to hear that you did not experience the level of service that we strive to provide to every one of our guests. Given that we are in the middle of our busy season, there may be a delay before towels become... More

Stoutland, Missouri
1 review
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We decided to go to this hotel for our anniversary and visit the water park for a fun weekend adventure. When we arrived to the hotel, service was okay, nothing spectacular. We got our water park passes and got checked into our room. When we opened the door to our room it was nothing like the online photos. It had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 10
Wapakoneta, Ohio
2 reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This place is a complete joke! I wouldn’t even waste five minutes to drive to this s**t hole. This is the ABSOLUTE worst place I have ever “attempted” to stay. We decided to take a small trip for my son to have a water park experience. We traveled 2 hours to get to the hotel after looking at pictures on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 23
Southington, Ohio
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have to agree with the negative reviews that were posted. Rooms were rundown and in need of various repairs, maid svc left A LOT to be desired. Very impatient for us to vacate our room so they could "clean". Stingy with towels as other reviews have stated. VERY DISAPPOINTED that the water park area was only open till 9p.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
FortRapids, Guest Relations Manager at Fort Rapids Indoor Waterpark Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. It is very unfortunate to hear that you did not enjoy your recent stay with us. Our Waterpark hours are based on the demand from our guests. I apologize if your maid service made your family feel rushed, as this is never our intention.... More

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This place needs a lot of work. I don't understand the Asian restaurant in a hotel themed with Cowboys and Indians in a lodge setting. Our room was run down and felt dirty. The hot water knob in the bathtub came off in my hand. It never speed dripping. The staff was friendly and service was great but overall I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
FortRapids, Guest Relations Manager at Fort Rapids Indoor Waterpark Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for sharing your candid remarks in regards to our property. Fort Rapids is currently in the process of renovations all throughout the resort. These changes are necessary, and our Management team recognizes that, which is why we are giving such an effort to make that dream a reality. I am truly glad that... More

Kansas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our family thought it would be a fun idea to spend time at an indoor water park this summer. We chose Fort Rapids Indoor Waterpark since it was along our travel route. Upon our arrival we were greeted by an unfriendly security guard who needed to move our idling cars out of the way instead of move the mass of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
FortRapids, Guest Relations Manager at Fort Rapids Indoor Waterpark Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I apologize that your stay did not exceed your expectations. Our security staff is performing his required duties, and following state law by not allowing traffic to back up front of our entrance, which does pose a safety risk. While we do provide towels at the Waterpark,... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Fort Rapids Indoor Waterpark Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Fort Rapids Indoor Waterpark Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fort Rapids Indoor Waterpark Resort

Address: 4560 Hilton Corporate Drive, I-70 at Hamilton Road exit 107, Columbus, OH 43232-4180 (Formerly "Holiday Inn")
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Fort Rapids Indoor Waterpark Resort 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, Booking.com, Travelocity, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and Venere so you can book your Fort Rapids Indoor Waterpark Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fort Rapids Indoor Waterpark Hotel Columbus
Fort Rapids Indoor Waterpark Resort Columbus, Ohio

40 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
278

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer