We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fort Rapids Indoor Waterpark Resort

3.5 of 5 4560 Hilton Corporate Drive, I-70 at Hamilton Road exit 107, Columbus, OH 43232-4180 (Formerly "Holiday Inn")
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Fort Rapids Indoor Waterpark Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Fort Rapids Indoor Waterpark Resort
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    11
    6
    12
    26
See reviews for
44
4
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (70)
  • Mar-May only
    (0)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (47)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (22)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (1)
All months
Ohio
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My son wanted a "waterpark birthday" and choose this destination. I was a little concerned due to the negative reviews, but honestly had a wonderful experience. From booking to check out everything went smoothly. We had an actual party here, and the party room was great, pizza and cake great, and the hostess wonderful. No issue at all. The waterpark... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Massillon, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My 10-year-old daughter and I visited Fort Rapids Indoor Waterpark for the first time yesterday, 11/29/14. My adult son, who attended the OSU football game, dropped us off. Then, at 4:30pm, he joined us at the waterpark. I did some research about 10 days prior to coming. On 11/18/14, I printed your rates. They listed “Winter Specials” of $29.95 for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
FortRapids, Guest Relations Manager at Fort Rapids Indoor Waterpark Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit with us. You are correct in the pricing that you saw for Waterpark Passes and our DB's menu. However, occasionally pricing does change on our items and menus are redone. We apologize that his caused an inconvenience for you. However, it is necessary in the economy... More 

Dayton, Ohio
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I recently stayed at Fort Rapids Indoor Water Park Resort, thinking that the stay would be a fun experience for my family and friends while attending my wedding on 22 November 14. It was conveniently located close to my venue and was actually suggested by my venue. In my room, 1111, the first experience was finding a blood stain on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Norwich, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We started bringing our daughter here 5 years ago, the place used to be great, we came back and nothing has changed at all. The curtains in the rooms have thin spots that let light in. The walls are dingy and the lighting in the room is dim. Every sound out in the hallways can be heard in the rooms... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
FortRapids, Guest Relations Manager at Fort Rapids Indoor Waterpark Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the opportunity to review your recent visit with us. If you may have noticed we have done heavy renovations throughout the property since last year. We have completely refurbished the lobby with new furniture. Also, we have added the upscale Koo Seafood Buffet and Grill which has recently been named #1 in Columbus.... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I would say that I had a great experience at fort rapids an the Managment (Steve carter) was very helpfull an also made me an my roommates feel very welcomed also he was not just trying to get the most money out of me I was staying in a villa paying one amount an asked if their was a cheaper... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FortRapids, Guest Relations Manager at Fort Rapids Indoor Waterpark Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review of your recent visit with us. We are so glad to hear that you had the opportunity to interact with a member of our Management staff that was able to enhance your visit. We appreciate your business and kind words, and hope to see you again in the near future. Warm Regards,... More 

Akron, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

While in town for a youth football tournament, we stayed two nights at Fort Rapids. We received a very low nightly rate ($89) which admittedly made me suspicious of what was in store for us. I'd rate the overall experience a 2 of 5. I'd offer up some Pluses and Minuses: Pluses: VERY pleasant and accommodating staff, Rooms were very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
FortRapids, Guest Relations Manager at Fort Rapids Indoor Waterpark Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for you candid and thorough review of our property. With our recent change in ownership, we are in the process of updated and upgrading our facilities and amenities, and changes are on the way. It is feedback such as yours that allows us to focus on the major areas of improvement, and for that we... More 

Columbus, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2014

I stayed at the hotel this past weekend. At first I was Leary of staying here based off the reviews but I was pleasantly surprised. The staff was friendly and management was very helpful. The hotel room was clean, the manager even went to check the room himself to make sure. Though the rooms were a bit dated it was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
FortRapids, Guest Relations Manager at Fort Rapids Indoor Waterpark Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for the kind words in regards to your recent stay with us. I am so glad that you had the opportunity to experience the level of service that our Management and staff strive to provide. We truly hope to see you again soon with the holidays right around the corner! Warm Regards, Skyler... More 

Pullman, Washington, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

We arrived mid-week, and the resort water park was closed except on weekends, even swimming pool. The Hotel had minimal occupancy, and we were first given a room overlooking roof-top, with no view or light in the room. Front desk very nice to give us another room. Opened suitcases and then went to the bathroom to find CRAP in a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
FortRapids, Guest Relations Manager at Fort Rapids Indoor Waterpark Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit with us. It is unfortunate to hear that we fell short of your expectations. While our hotel is brand new, we do our utmost to maintain the highest standards of cleanliness and comfort. With hotel renovations in store, we would welcome the opportunity to maintain your... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014 via mobile

The rooms and hallways are out dated making it look dirty. Some of the carpets were threadbare. The front desk staff were nice. I brought my entire family for my sons birthday. My dad has had a stroke and none of the things he could physically do was open that day such as the hot tubs and the lazy river... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FortRapids, Guest Relations Manager at Fort Rapids Indoor Waterpark Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. A hotel is not deemed to be dirty, just because it is not brand new. Our Tower Guest Rooms are thoroughly cleaned by a team of trained Housekeeping staff. Our Waterpark attractions are based on business volume, so our attractions were closed down due... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2014 via mobile

I am a meeting planner that held its annual conferencr at Fort Rapids indoor water park. I had booked our conference with a sales manager that is no longer working at Fort Rapids and it was a bit unnerving to say the least. When I met my new contact, Mike Robinson, he put me right at ease and he guided... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FortRapids, Guest Relations Manager at Fort Rapids Indoor Waterpark Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent visit with us. We are so glad that you were able to connect with Mr. Robinson for a seamless transition. Our Koo Seafood Buffet was recently named #1 in Columbus, and we are glad that you were able to experience this for yourself! We look... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Fort Rapids Indoor Waterpark Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fort Rapids Indoor Waterpark Resort

Address: 4560 Hilton Corporate Drive, I-70 at Hamilton Road exit 107, Columbus, OH 43232-4180 (Formerly "Holiday Inn")
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Fort Rapids Indoor Waterpark Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 278
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Fort Rapids Indoor Waterpark Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fort Rapids Indoor Waterpark Hotel Columbus
Fort Rapids Indoor Waterpark Resort Columbus, Ohio

52 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (33)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay