We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fort Rapids Indoor Waterpark Resort

3.5 of 5 4560 Hilton Corporate Drive, I-70 at Hamilton Road exit 107, Columbus, OH 43232-4180 (Formerly "Holiday Inn")
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Fort Rapids Indoor Waterpark Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Fort Rapids Indoor Waterpark Resort
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    11
    6
    11
    26
See reviews for
42
4
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (68)
  • Mar-May only
    (0)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (47)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (21)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (0)
All months
Dayton, Ohio
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I recently stayed at Fort Rapids Indoor Water Park Resort, thinking that the stay would be a fun experience for my family and friends while attending my wedding on 22 November 14. It was conveniently located close to my venue and was actually suggested by my venue. In my room, 1111, the first experience was finding a blood stain on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Norwich, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

We started bringing our daughter here 5 years ago, the place used to be great, we came back and nothing has changed at all. The curtains in the rooms have thin spots that let light in. The walls are dingy and the lighting in the room is dim. Every sound out in the hallways can be heard in the rooms... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I would say that I had a great experience at fort rapids an the Managment (Steve carter) was very helpfull an also made me an my roommates feel very welcomed also he was not just trying to get the most money out of me I was staying in a villa paying one amount an asked if their was a cheaper... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Akron, Ohio
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

While in town for a youth football tournament, we stayed two nights at Fort Rapids. We received a very low nightly rate ($89) which admittedly made me suspicious of what was in store for us. I'd rate the overall experience a 2 of 5. I'd offer up some Pluses and Minuses: Pluses: VERY pleasant and accommodating staff, Rooms were very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed at the hotel this past weekend. At first I was Leary of staying here based off the reviews but I was pleasantly surprised. The staff was friendly and management was very helpful. The hotel room was clean, the manager even went to check the room himself to make sure. Though the rooms were a bit dated it was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Pullman, Washington, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We arrived mid-week, and the resort water park was closed except on weekends, even swimming pool. The Hotel had minimal occupancy, and we were first given a room overlooking roof-top, with no view or light in the room. Front desk very nice to give us another room. Opened suitcases and then went to the bathroom to find CRAP in a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The rooms and hallways are out dated making it look dirty. Some of the carpets were threadbare. The front desk staff were nice. I brought my entire family for my sons birthday. My dad has had a stroke and none of the things he could physically do was open that day such as the hot tubs and the lazy river... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
FortRapids, Guest Relations Manager at Fort Rapids Indoor Waterpark Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. A hotel is not deemed to be dirty, just because it is not brand new. Our Tower Guest Rooms are thoroughly cleaned by a team of trained Housekeeping staff. Our Waterpark attractions are based on business volume, so our attractions were closed down due... More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I am a meeting planner that held its annual conferencr at Fort Rapids indoor water park. I had booked our conference with a sales manager that is no longer working at Fort Rapids and it was a bit unnerving to say the least. When I met my new contact, Mike Robinson, he put me right at ease and he guided... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
FortRapids, Guest Relations Manager at Fort Rapids Indoor Waterpark Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent visit with us. We are so glad that you were able to connect with Mr. Robinson for a seamless transition. Our Koo Seafood Buffet was recently named #1 in Columbus, and we are glad that you were able to experience this for yourself! We look... More

Brookville, Ohio
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

After had reading some of the reviews I was skeptical about coming to stay with my children. I am glad that I did. Our room was not filthy at all . Everything was clean . The. Bathroom was a little outdated, but you don't go there to hang out in the bathroom. The staff was very pleasant and was very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
FortRapids, Guest Relations Manager at Fort Rapids Indoor Waterpark Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent visit with us! I am so glad to hear that you had such a great time while you were with us. I am overjoyed that you were able to experience such a strong sense of hospitality from our staff. With the cold months to come,... More

Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014

It's like they don't even try... This place is filthy. FILTHY! The room we had in the tower on the 12th floor was dirty and beat up with too many broken things to list. The TV got 4 channels. The pull out bed was broke and the king bed was leaning. We were with a group of people in multiple... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
FortRapids, Guest Relations Manager at Fort Rapids Indoor Waterpark Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our facility. Did you notify the Front Desk of any of these shortcomings so that we were allowed to opportunity to switch rooms or perhaps correct the issues? I do apologize for any inconvenience that this may have caused you and your party. I have addressed these concerns with... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Fort Rapids Indoor Waterpark Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fort Rapids Indoor Waterpark Resort

Address: 4560 Hilton Corporate Drive, I-70 at Hamilton Road exit 107, Columbus, OH 43232-4180 (Formerly "Holiday Inn")
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Fort Rapids Indoor Waterpark Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 278
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Fort Rapids Indoor Waterpark Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fort Rapids Indoor Waterpark Hotel Columbus
Fort Rapids Indoor Waterpark Resort Columbus, Ohio

52 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (33)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay