We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Roof Inn & Suites Columbus West Broad

2.5 of 5 4530 West Broad Street, Columbus, OH 43228 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Columbus-West Broad Street)
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Red Roof Inn & Suites Columbus West Broad
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Red Roof Inn & Suites Columbus West Broad
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    19
    8
    7
    13
See reviews for
11
13
6
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (55)
  • Mar-May only
    (11)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (20)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (13)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
Charlotte
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2014

My husband has been hesitant to stay at a Red Roof in due to prior experiences. I took a chance and decided to try this one and I was it was beautiful!! We were traveling with our dog so we were limited to where we could stay. This is definitely the top of our list in the future! They are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gardners, Pennsylvania
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014

We stayed for a week while vacationing. The room was a little small for 4 people but not bad. The pool at this hotel is small but the children didn't mind, no hot tub. Staff was friendly. Housekeeping didn't give us 4 washcloths and bath towels each day even though we left a note, so had to go to front... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

I work in Columbus two days of the week and when I first began to stay at this hotel back in February 2014, I was a lil skeptical about staying mostly because this situation of staying in a hotel was not comfortable to me. The hotel was not the best BUT it was comfortable and I felt safe because you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
i0735, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Columbus West Broad, responded to this review

Wow! On behalf of the staff and I, I want to thank you from the bottom of our hearts. Your review outlines what we are doing here and the goals we strive for each day. I will be sure to show this review to the rest of our employees. MsCincy51, you are completely right about our smoking rooms. We are... More 

Southgate, Michigan
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

I try to avoid staying at places with colors or numbers in their name. One of my coworkers selected this place so I went along with his plan. Not again. Let's start with one person working, so check in took 20+ minutes. Their pool in the front was pretty disgusting, so luckily, there wasn't time to get some dirty swim... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
i0735, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Columbus West Broad, responded to this review

Dear Valued guest, Thank you for taking the time to share you experience with others. We understand that you did not have a pleasant experience on your last visit here. I will do everything i can to ensure that future guests do not go through the same experience you did. I want every guest that comes in to have a... More 

Columbus, Ohio
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

My family stayed at this hotel Sunday 7-20-14 and checked out at 5:56 am on Monday 7-21-2014. We stayed in room 310. We went for the pool because we live right down the street from this hotel. All night my 10 yr old was complaining of itching, it was so bad that he woke up at 5 am to take... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
i0735, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Columbus West Broad, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, First would like to apologize for the inconvenience you may have came across while your visit with us. Your service issues will be addressed to my staff members to ensure that no other guest encounters the same problem. As for your outlet problem, I have good news. We are soon to begin our room renovations in which... More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

I'm currently sitting in the room and it reeks. I understand it's a smoking room and it was the only one available but this is disgusting. Thank god for bed bug disinfectant spray, I don't trust these beds. These beds are also hard as a rock. I know I'm not going to get a good night's sleep tonight due to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
i0735, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Columbus West Broad, responded to this review

Good day to our important guest, When booking a room, guests rely on picture and guest reviews to make the decision to stay at a certain hotel. Some reviews are on point, some are skewed. A smelly room is something no guest want stay in. Part of our problem is our carpet. Carpet can get old, worn out, and start... More 

Somerset, Kentucky
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

Booked a room back in March 2014 for the Rock on the Range festival 3 day event. Got to the hotel about midnight (by the way, I did use a credit card to reserve the room so I could arrive late) told the lady at the counter my name, and she tells me there is no one by that name... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014 via mobile

People that work there are unfriendly, rude and have no idea what customer service and do not care about the customer. Curtain and pillow case had blood on them at arrival, gross! This just reminds me that sometimes you do only get what you pay for as the room rate is low

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

Found a cheap rate for this hotel on hotels.com. The addition of the indoor pool is what made me decide on this place. We arrived on Tuesday and were promptly checked in. We glanced at the pool and it looked disgusting. Like it hadn't been filtered. The floors surrounding the front desk were dirty with cigarette butts and old bandaids.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

I reserved two adjoining rooms for my 12yo daughter's birthday. She had a few friends stay with us in the room. Around 4am my daughter woke up with bites all over her hip/thigh. We found a bedbug on her pillow. (I know what a bedbug looks like as I have had to go through training for my job.) I took... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Red Roof Inn & Suites Columbus West Broad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn & Suites Columbus West Broad

Address: 4530 West Broad Street, Columbus, OH 43228 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Columbus-West Broad Street)
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof Inn & Suites Columbus West Broad 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Red Roof Inn, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Red Roof Inn & Suites Columbus West Broad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn And Suites Columbus - w. Broad Hotel Columbus
Holiday Inn Columbus
Columbus Holiday Inn
Red Roof Inn & Suites Columbus West Broad Ohio

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay