We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Roof Inn & Suites Columbus West Broad

4530 West Broad Street, Columbus, OH 43228 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Columbus-West Broad Street)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Red Roof Inn & Suites Columbus West Broad
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Red Roof Inn & Suites Columbus West Broad
Add Photo Write a Review

59 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    9
    21
    8
    7
    14
See reviews for
13
13
6
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (59)
  • Mar-May only
    (14)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (21)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (13)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
Valparaiso, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Was here for a few nights with friends for a convention. Room and hotel were clean. Staff was very wonderful and courteous. Our 3rd guy brought an air mattress and the staff was very awesome and made up the air mattress with sheets, blankets and pillows. Very thoughtful! Breakfast was not so great. Toilets are verrrrry low to the ground,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

We needed a room for a few hours overnight on a drive back to the east coast. We've stayed at the Red Roof + downtown (convention ctr) and we are very familiar with the Columbus area. Our needs were minimal- we needed someplace, quiet, safe, clean, and with inside corridors. We did not want to stay downtown again as the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dayton
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2015

From the smoked smell room, to fire alarm going off at 5:30 AM, to the very dirty towels in the room, to the unfriendly staff and being under surveillance the entire time, this experience is bad! Stay away!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
i0735, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Columbus West Broad, responded to this review

First I would like to thank you for taking the time to review our property. Any feedback of your experience during your stay is very helpful to achieve our goal of 100% satisfaction. I will share your thoughts with our staff. Unfortunately during your stay you was put in a room that was previously smoked in by an inconsiderate previous... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2015

I have stayed at the RedRoof Inn three times now, and I have to say, it's my favorite place. It's right off the freeway. It's located in the middle of everything. The Hollywood Casino is across the way. People say it's "the bad part of town". It's not. It's just an area that needs to be revitalized again. The customer... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
i0735, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Columbus West Broad, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words! It is great to see that you enjoyed some of the pliantly free amenities we have to offer. To have you write this review after your third time staying with us shows my staff and I that consistency is the key to success. Our accessibility to the other venues around Columbus is close in... More 

Charlotte
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2014

My husband has been hesitant to stay at a Red Roof in due to prior experiences. I took a chance and decided to try this one and I was it was beautiful!! We were traveling with our dog so we were limited to where we could stay. This is definitely the top of our list in the future! They are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
i0735, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Columbus West Broad, responded to this review

It is my pleasure to thank you personally for selecting us for your stay. We hope that we changed your view on our brand. A lot of the Red Roof Inns are going through renovations so if you are looking for clean pet friendly place to stay, be sure to look for the nearest Red Roof Inn. I would also... More 

Gardners, Pennsylvania
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014

We stayed for a week while vacationing. The room was a little small for 4 people but not bad. The pool at this hotel is small but the children didn't mind, no hot tub. Staff was friendly. Housekeeping didn't give us 4 washcloths and bath towels each day even though we left a note, so had to go to front... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

I work in Columbus two days of the week and when I first began to stay at this hotel back in February 2014, I was a lil skeptical about staying mostly because this situation of staying in a hotel was not comfortable to me. The hotel was not the best BUT it was comfortable and I felt safe because you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
i0735, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Columbus West Broad, responded to this review

Wow! On behalf of the staff and I, I want to thank you from the bottom of our hearts. Your review outlines what we are doing here and the goals we strive for each day. I will be sure to show this review to the rest of our employees. MsCincy51, you are completely right about our smoking rooms. We are... More 

Southgate, Michigan
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

I try to avoid staying at places with colors or numbers in their name. One of my coworkers selected this place so I went along with his plan. Not again. Let's start with one person working, so check in took 20+ minutes. Their pool in the front was pretty disgusting, so luckily, there wasn't time to get some dirty swim... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
i0735, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Columbus West Broad, responded to this review

Dear Valued guest, Thank you for taking the time to share you experience with others. We understand that you did not have a pleasant experience on your last visit here. I will do everything i can to ensure that future guests do not go through the same experience you did. I want every guest that comes in to have a... More 

Columbus, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

My family stayed at this hotel Sunday 7-20-14 and checked out at 5:56 am on Monday 7-21-2014. We stayed in room 310. We went for the pool because we live right down the street from this hotel. All night my 10 yr old was complaining of itching, it was so bad that he woke up at 5 am to take... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
i0735, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Columbus West Broad, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, First would like to apologize for the inconvenience you may have came across while your visit with us. Your service issues will be addressed to my staff members to ensure that no other guest encounters the same problem. As for your outlet problem, I have good news. We are soon to begin our room renovations in which... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014 via mobile

I'm currently sitting in the room and it reeks. I understand it's a smoking room and it was the only one available but this is disgusting. Thank god for bed bug disinfectant spray, I don't trust these beds. These beds are also hard as a rock. I know I'm not going to get a good night's sleep tonight due to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
i0735, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Columbus West Broad, responded to this review

Good day to our important guest, When booking a room, guests rely on picture and guest reviews to make the decision to stay at a certain hotel. Some reviews are on point, some are skewed. A smelly room is something no guest want stay in. Part of our problem is our carpet. Carpet can get old, worn out, and start... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

32 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay