We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 140 Columbus hotels

Red Roof Inn & Suites Columbus

2.5 of 5 Motel   |   4530 West Broad Street, Columbus, OH 43228 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Columbus-West Broad Street)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Red Roof Inn & Suites Columbus to your Saves list
Red Roof Inn & Suites Columbus
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
55%
Ranked #105 of 140 Hotels in Columbus
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Graywhalejonah Gardners, Pennsylvania
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    18
    8
    7
    13
See reviews for
10
13
6
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gardners, Pennsylvania
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed for a week while vacationing. The room was a little small for 4 people but not bad. The pool at this hotel is small but the children didn't mind, no hot tub. Staff was friendly. Housekeeping didn't give us 4 washcloths and bath towels each day even though we left a note, so had to go to front... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

I work in Columbus two days of the week and when I first began to stay at this hotel back in February 2014, I was a lil skeptical about staying mostly because this situation of staying in a hotel was not comfortable to me. The hotel was not the best BUT it was comfortable and I felt safe because you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
i0735, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Columbus, responded to this review

Wow! On behalf of the staff and I, I want to thank you from the bottom of our hearts. Your review outlines what we are doing here and the goals we strive for each day. I will be sure to show this review to the rest of our employees. MsCincy51, you are completely right about our smoking rooms. We are... More

Southgate, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

I try to avoid staying at places with colors or numbers in their name. One of my coworkers selected this place so I went along with his plan. Not again. Let's start with one person working, so check in took 20+ minutes. Their pool in the front was pretty disgusting, so luckily, there wasn't time to get some dirty swim... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
i0735, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Columbus, responded to this review

Dear Valued guest, Thank you for taking the time to share you experience with others. We understand that you did not have a pleasant experience on your last visit here. I will do everything i can to ensure that future guests do not go through the same experience you did. I want every guest that comes in to have a... More

Columbus, Ohio
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

My family stayed at this hotel Sunday 7-20-14 and checked out at 5:56 am on Monday 7-21-2014. We stayed in room 310. We went for the pool because we live right down the street from this hotel. All night my 10 yr old was complaining of itching, it was so bad that he woke up at 5 am to take... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
i0735, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Columbus, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, First would like to apologize for the inconvenience you may have came across while your visit with us. Your service issues will be addressed to my staff members to ensure that no other guest encounters the same problem. As for your outlet problem, I have good news. We are soon to begin our room renovations in which... More

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

I'm currently sitting in the room and it reeks. I understand it's a smoking room and it was the only one available but this is disgusting. Thank god for bed bug disinfectant spray, I don't trust these beds. These beds are also hard as a rock. I know I'm not going to get a good night's sleep tonight due to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
i0735, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Columbus, responded to this review

Good day to our important guest, When booking a room, guests rely on picture and guest reviews to make the decision to stay at a certain hotel. Some reviews are on point, some are skewed. A smelly room is something no guest want stay in. Part of our problem is our carpet. Carpet can get old, worn out, and start... More

Somerset, Kentucky
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

Booked a room back in March 2014 for the Rock on the Range festival 3 day event. Got to the hotel about midnight (by the way, I did use a credit card to reserve the room so I could arrive late) told the lady at the counter my name, and she tells me there is no one by that name... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014 via mobile

People that work there are unfriendly, rude and have no idea what customer service and do not care about the customer. Curtain and pillow case had blood on them at arrival, gross! This just reminds me that sometimes you do only get what you pay for as the room rate is low

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

Found a cheap rate for this hotel on hotels.com. The addition of the indoor pool is what made me decide on this place. We arrived on Tuesday and were promptly checked in. We glanced at the pool and it looked disgusting. Like it hadn't been filtered. The floors surrounding the front desk were dirty with cigarette butts and old bandaids.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

I reserved two adjoining rooms for my 12yo daughter's birthday. She had a few friends stay with us in the room. Around 4am my daughter woke up with bites all over her hip/thigh. We found a bedbug on her pillow. (I know what a bedbug looks like as I have had to go through training for my job.) I took... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Laurel, Maryland
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

Have stayed here about 10 times and it is a good value. It was newly renovated when I first started staying here but has aged since then. Not terrible, but not what it was. The rooms are clean and well maintained. It is convenient to the Casino and multiple restaurants. The staff has always been courteous and helpful. My only... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Red Roof Inn & Suites Columbus, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Red Roof Inn & Suites Columbus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn & Suites Columbus

Address: 4530 West Broad Street, Columbus, OH 43228 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Columbus-West Broad Street)
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof Inn & Suites Columbus 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Red Roof Inn, Tingo, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Red Roof Inn & Suites Columbus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn And Suites Columbus - w. Broad Hotel Columbus
Holiday Inn Columbus
Columbus Holiday Inn
Red Roof Inn & Suites Columbus Ohio

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Columbus with
any amenities