We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Four Points by Sheraton Columbus - Polaris

3.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
8505 Pulsar Pl., I-71 & Polaris Prkwy, Columbus, OH 43240
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Four Points by Sheraton Columbus - Polaris
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #89 of 142 Hotels in Columbus
A recent review
Add Photo Write a Review

105 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    13
    26
    28
    25
    13
See reviews for
28
13
10
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (105)
  • Mar-May only
    (30)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (40)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (18)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (17)
All months
Concord, Ohio
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We booked three rooms for 10 family members that were going to the "Rolling Stones" concert in Columbus on May 30th. As we arrived in our rooms, we noticed that there were no extra bedding for the sleep sofas in all three rooms and no extra towels in the bathrooms. My wife contacted the front desk and was told it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Virginia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed at this hotel this past weekend. I have stayed at many Sheraton hotels before, but this is the first Four Points by Sheraton I stayed at. I usually stay at a different hotel when I visit Columbus, but it seems there was something going on last weekend, as many hotels in town were sold out months in advance.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Megan L, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Columbus - Polaris, responded to this review

Dear EdoVA, Your loyalty to Starwood hotels is important to us, and we are pleased to learn that you are experiencing different brands during your travels. While the Four Points brand does differ from the Sheraton brand in areas of design, features, and amenities, we always strive to provide outstanding service and memorable stay. Thank you for sharing your feedback... More 

Alliance, Ohio
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
14 hotel reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2015

My wife had a business conference next door so we stayed here. Very let down to find out there wasn't an indoor pool after a $189 nightly rate. They tried real hard to make the rooms appear above average but it didn't take long to find otherwise. Wallpaper wad sloppily painted over...filth in the corners. Especially in the bathroom. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Catherine E, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Columbus - Polaris, responded to this review

Dear Shawn, First let me apologize for the problems with your stay. We want to let you know we value your business and comments. Although the mechanical issue causing the fire alarm has been corrected, I understand your frustration. We have also enlisted a company to come resurface and repair the bathroom tubs. I would love the opportunity to speak... More 

Belleville, Illinois
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
17 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2015

Our tour group stayed here. The room was big & clean. The beds & pillows were wonderful. Coffee was great & had different flavored syrups to add. We had a hot breakfast buffet one day & it was very good. The other day we had cereals & muffins. There is a bar & lounge. There is a McDonalds & Steak... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Catherine E, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Columbus - Polaris, responded to this review

Dear Suzann, We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate your business. Thank you for your kind comments and we hope to see you again when you are in the area. More 

Huron, Ohio
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2015

I recently stayed in this hotel while in town for a business training class. I would highly recommed this facility to anyone needin to stay in the northern Columbus area. Staff was extreamly friendly and rooms were well appointed and clean. I would give it a 4 out of 5 for value and cleanliness.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Catherine E, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Columbus - Polaris, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, We appreciate your kind comments and are glad we could make your stay with us comfortable. Thank you for staying with us we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area. More 

A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2015

Wasn't going to sleep on the couch at my daughter's apartment! The Four Points Sheraton was close, comfortable and reasonably priced. Did not use any facilities, bar or restaurant. Staff were very pleasant and helpful. We thought the beds particularly comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Megan L, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Columbus - Polaris, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We’re glad you enjoyed your overnight stay at our hotel and liked our comfortable beds. Thank you for sharing with us, and we hope you will stay with us again the next time you’re in town. All the best. More 

Youngstown, Ohio
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
13 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2015

We traveled to Columbus to go to the zoo and have a relaxing long weekend. We did not make reservations. I went to front desk and said I didn't have reservations. They said only king deluxe rooms were available. I asked if I can get a crib and was told they would have to check. The price given was a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Megan L, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Columbus - Polaris, responded to this review

Dear bukifan75, It sounds like we got your stay wrong right from the start, and we sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you encountered throughout your time at our hotel. It’s our team’s priority to provide our guests with an outstanding stay, and we are very sorry this was not your experience. Thank you for taking the time to share your... More 

Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2015

The front desk person was not there at check in and did not arrive for 5+ mins. Upon arrival she was not aware of standard SPG offers which would have had me stay a second day. Once I got to the room the bathroom was dirty and all doors, drawers, etc were opened...weird. The shower was dirty in corners and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Catherine E, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Columbus - Polaris, responded to this review

We sincerely apologize we failed to meet your expectations. Thank you for taking the time to share your concerns. We take our guest comments very seriously, and should you like, please contact Catherine Easterlin, directly at catherines@darpanmgt.com to further discuss your experience. Thank you for your review, and we hope you will provide us the opportunity to make this up... More 

Fortaleza, CE
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
29 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2015

Stayed for 2 nights. Hotel is well situated in business area with a lot of options for restaurants and close to mall / shops. Service at checkin was good. My initial room was located further from the elevator but unfortunately quality of the WIFI is in 1 word BAD then. I requested a room change and was located on the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Catherine E, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Columbus - Polaris, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your experience. More 

Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2015

We checked in late, got a fresh warm cookie that started our stay off perfectly. We had breakfast and it was fabulous, made to order eggs and starbucks coffee! The staff was super friendly and the hotel was very clean considering that there was a mountain of snow piling up outside.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay