We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sheraton Cleveland Airport Hotel

Hotel website
Hotel deals
5300 Riverside Dr., Cleveland, OH 44135
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Sheraton Cleveland Airport Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

427 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Cleveland Airport Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013 via mobile

Mgr Israel and another young man were super helpful during a recent stay. The room was average for a Sheraton. On my return flight and stay there a different person was at the front desk late in the evening. He was rude, flippant and dismissive. The Club floor is currently under renovation and when I booked via the 800 #... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank dominik712
GMCleveland, General Manager at Sheraton Cleveland Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide this room from your recent stay. I'm pleased to read that our Front Office Manager and other night desk agent was pleasant and helpful. I'm disappointed that another associate of ours was not accommodating. I can assure you this is not the type of service we provide to our guests and I... More 

Binghamton, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

We booked our stay on Hotwire, so we did not make the choice to stay here. However, after our visit last night, we will never stay here again. The first disappointment is that despite the fact that Hotwire and other sites said free parking, it cost us $7 to park overnight. We were also less than satisfied with the service.... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank KatieBala
GMCleveland, General Manager at Sheraton Cleveland Airport Hotel, responded to this review

First I would like to thank you for taking the time to review our property from your recent stay. I would also like to apologize for the experience you had with us. We pride ourselves on having exceptional customer service with every guest and it disappoints me to read that your stay was not exceptional. You also mentioned that your... More 

Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
78 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

I had trouble with my connecting flight and was given a voucher for this property. The staff was very good and my room was wonderful. I did not have time to see anything but the hotel restaruant and lobby, but I felt like it is a great place (especially for business travelers). My room and bed provided some much needed... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank picthis1
GMCleveland, General Manager at Sheraton Cleveland Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time and providing us with your feedback. I'm glad to read that you enjoyed your time with us and found our amenities to be to your liking. I hope that you will stay with us in the future for any traveling needs that bring you to Cleveland. Marc Jacobs General Manager More 

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

We stayed a few nights each way on a road-trip to visit family and as I like to use the SPG program, this hotel fit the bill. I wasn't disappointed except for one thing - the beds could have been a bit more comfortable. I was pleasantly surprised that there wasn't too much noise from the airport. We'd definitely stay... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank RobertaW3
GMCleveland, General Manager at Sheraton Cleveland Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out this review. Our guests feedback is crucial to us as it allows us to make the necessary changes to our property so that every guest is satisfied with their stay. I'm pleased to read that you enjoyed your time with our property and that you will stay with us again when... More 

Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
294 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

I was booked in to this property by my clients for a one night stay. they picked this particular property as I was on a 6:15 flight the next morning. Property is very nice, and quiet for being near an airport. Rooms are nice. They put me on the Starwood Preferred Guest floor (even though I 'm not one, so... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Al E E
GMCleveland, General Manager at Sheraton Cleveland Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I'm please to read that you enjoyed your time with us and the service was good. We pride ourselves on making each and every guest feel welcomed. We hope to serve in the future. Marc Jacobs General Manager More 

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
48 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

I stayed at this hotel 1 night for business and it was extremely difficult to even access my room! The first key card the receptionist gave me did not work. So I lugged all my bags down to the lobby to get a second one (to a different room). I also did the polite thing and waited on line again.... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank SimonBow
GMCleveland, General Manager at Sheraton Cleveland Airport Hotel, responded to this review

First I would like to thank you for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback. Secondly I would like to apologize for the many issues you had with your room key. I can assure you this is not a common practice with our property and will making this a priority of our maintenance department to make sure... More 

New Haven, Connecticut
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

We stayed at the Cleveland Airport Sheraton November 7-10, 2013. We had two rooms, one for my husband and me and one for our teenage daughter. Originally, we were going to go with one room, but changed our minds when we got there. The staff was very helpful and knowledgeable, and got us two adjacent rooms without any fuss. Rooms... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Judith L
GMCleveland, General Manager at Sheraton Cleveland Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I'm pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and the amenities we have to offer. We strive to provide each guest with exceptional service and make them feel comfortable while traveling. We look forward to serving you in the future. Marc Jacobs General Manager More 

Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Hotel location is great & close to transportation to downtown. See details below: TRANSPORTATION: This hotel offers free shuttle service 24/7 to and from the airport. Takes less than three minutes to get to the hotel via shuttle. If you wish to take a day and tour downtown, we took the shuttle back to the airport and took the RTA... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank D M
GMCleveland, General Manager at Sheraton Cleveland Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with your feedback. I'm very pleased to read that you found our property and associates to be accommodating. We strive to provide exceptional service to all of our guests and based on your comments we surely hit the mark. We look forward to serving you in the future. Marc Jacobs General Manager More 

Bloomfield Hills, MI, USA
Level Contributor
155 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

I stayed at the Sheraton for Gaelic Football Nationals this Labor Day (2013). The hotel was PACKED with athletes and I must say the staff did an amazing job. They were always available to answer questions, they had extra areas to eat and drink set up, the transportation was excellent. Anytime a player was injured, they were helpful getting them... More 

Helpful?
Thank czematis
GMCleveland, General Manager at Sheraton Cleveland Airport Hotel, responded to this review

I'm so pleased to read that you enjoyed your time with our property and that all of our associates were friendly and accommodating. We strive to provide exceptional service no matter how busy our property can get and your feedback validates that. Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your positive feedback and we look forward to... More 

Sunnyvale, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

It had a nice club lounge. People at check in where nice/professional/helpful. But, for other wise a very gratifying stay, I felt a little cheated (it wasn't the money, only a dollar, but, principle). Around 10pm or so, I used the front lobby computer and put my room number etc. to check emails and I also printed out a few... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank JimF373
GMCleveland, General Manager at Sheraton Cleveland Airport Hotel, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback and taking the time to provide a review in regards to your recent stay. I'm glad our associates were helpful, friendly and professional and also that you were able to enjoy our Sheraton Club Lounge. I want to apologize for the issue you experienced with our Link@Sheraton and your printing. I will make sure that we... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

87 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (72)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (56)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cleveland
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport
2.5 mi away
Cleveland Airport Marriott
Cleveland Airport Marriott
#10 of 37 in Cleveland
4.0 of 5 stars 552 reviews
2.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn Cleveland Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Downtown
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Airport Inn & Suites Cleveland
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Cleveland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay