We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Cleveland Airport

Hotel website
Hotel deals
4181 West 150th Street, Cleveland, OH 44135
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Cleveland Airport
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

183 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    29
    56
    44
    35
    19
See reviews for
37
33
18
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (183)
  • Mar-May only
    (40)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (79)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (34)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (30)
All months
WINNIPEG
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We noticed 2 things immediately when we arrived in our room: curtain is broken (not a big deal) and AC does not have cool air blowing. We reported both, as we don't want to be charged with something we didn't break. The lady at the front desk said that she'll report this to maintenance and send somebody up. Nobody came.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We came to Ctown to spend time with family all We needed was a place to sleep and shower this place worked out good for that.. Here for a few days after a couple days we also had a problem with the key cards not working. Close to airport, no breakfast. 2nd time staying here like I said if you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
120 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed for 2 nights travelling north and on our way back. It was close to the freeway, hence our selection of this hotel. The room keys did not work, needed several replacements. Breakfast was included when booking, but was informed that it was not. Breakfast is an apology for this standard of hotel. If one needs to stay then... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Cleveland hotels

Barrie Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
71 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Outdated and needs a real overhaul. The staff were very good though and did everything to make our stay comfortable. It was kept clean and my bed was actually pretty comfortable. One of our group had a wet floor due to the air conditioner leaking all over, we had trouble with our keys not working and had to be reactivated... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pinckney, Michigan
Level Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed one night there and I believe the renovations were complete and the pool was available. Otherwise the hotel still looked dated but the rooms were clean updated and the bed linens were fresh. I booked and paid for a king+sofa bed through a third party site and was told they didn't have that and offered me two doubles... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Cleveland Airport, responded to this review

Dear Useless-Eater, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay. I apologize if the rooms we had available during your check in was not as you have expected. Nevertheless, I am glad that you had a comfortable stay. Your comments are very important to us as these will help us in our continuous efforts... More 

Riverside, CA
Level Contributor
119 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Unusual entrance that doesn't face the street and makes it seem like you are headed down a dark alley. We arrived at 2:10 p.m. and were turned away and informed that they do not know room availability until 3 p.m. The area seemed a bit seedy so we drove to the other side of town instead of waiting by the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Cleveland Airport, responded to this review

Dear ryanwest, Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. I certainly appreciate you taking the time to bring your concerns to our attention. We are always happy to provide a consistently clean, comfortable and courteous place for our guests. However, please accept our sincere apologies if your stay was negatively affected due to the type... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My first clue this was going to be an ordeal was a coworker who heard I was staying there. He started to protest and then said "Nevermind, you're already booked - I guess it's a rite of passage for new employees," due to the proximity of the hotel to my Cleveland office. When I called to book the room, I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Cleveland Airport, responded to this review

Dear Megan R, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We strive very hard to make each and every guest's stay perfect however it appears we fell short of our goal during your visit. We would like to apologize for the less than satisfactory service you received from our staff and for... More 

Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Thank goodness I was staying only one night and on business travel - had I had my family or been staying more than one night I would have left. It's been awhile since I had a room this bad. The entrance to the building is very shabby and frankly doesn't seem safe. The elevator lobby is rundown. The fitness center... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Cleveland Airport, responded to this review

Dear Homerdomer, Thank you for providing us with a very considerate review and thank you for staying with us. I would like to apologize fro the issues you had with the elevator. Please also accept my sincerest apologies for the air conditioning issue you experienced. I understand the discomfort this caused you. Rest assured that this matter will be looked... More 

Emmaus, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2015

Somehow I missed that before making reservations -- traveling with a family I like to use that amenity. There is an attached restaurant that serves $8+ breakfast and suppers for $10-20, but the name has changed from the pictures here - it is now "Nana's Italian Cuisine." The hotel sits far enough off the road and away from the airport... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Cleveland Airport, responded to this review

Dear Timothy A, Thank you for leaving a review about your stay with us. We are pleased to know that you found our internet connection to be excellent and our beds to be comfortable. However, we regret the issues you had with our breakfast options. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve, and... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2015 via mobile

Horrible. The staff lied to us over the phone when we asked about the pool the said yes we have one. Unfortunately, it wasn't theirs. Theirs was under renovations, which they asks failed to tell us. We could drive down the street to use one. Then they get us a room 8 minutes away, actually 15, at a so called... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Cleveland Airport, responded to this review

Dear ROC1313, Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. We are sincerely sorry for the issues you encountered particularly with the service rendered by hotel staff. We take comments such as these very seriously and would like to follow up with you. We have sent you a private message in effort to obtain more information.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

191 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (28)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (163)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (19)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
Room/suite (43)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (23)
Viewed
Other (28)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cleveland
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Cleveland Airport North
2.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport
0.2 mi away
Cleveland Airport Marriott
Cleveland Airport Marriott
#12 of 35 in Cleveland
4.0 of 5 stars 514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.9 mi away
Clarion Hotel Beachwood
Clarion Hotel Beachwood
#26 of 35 in Cleveland
3.5 of 5 stars 77 reviews
2.7 mi away
Sheraton Cleveland Airport Hotel
2.7 mi away
Value Place Cleveland/Hopkins Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay