We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Cleveland Airport

Hotel website
Hotel deals
4181 West 150th Street, Cleveland, OH 44135
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Cleveland Airport
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Cleveland Airport
Share an Experience

157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    53
    38
    27
    13
See reviews for
28
29
15
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (157)
  • Mar-May only
    (30)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (63)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (34)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (30)
All months
New Haven
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Upon my check in I was made aware that my reservation was for a smoking room. There was a sign that indicated if you book through a third party they can not guarantee the particulars. The women was very nice and did look to see if she had any non smoking available. Unfortunately she claimed they didn't. So off I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Beavercreek, Ohio
Top Contributor
213 reviews 213 reviews
54 hotel reviews
122 helpful votes 122 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

Place has a dingy look and quite a bit bit of wear and tear, particularly in the public areas......bubbling wallpaper, dirty door rugs and carpets, cracks and chips in the sidewalk, etc. My room was comfortable, and the mattress appeared new. Overall, it was clean aside from what appeared to be ground-in dirt in the pillow shams (they were off-white/light... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Genoa, Illinois
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed at the Cleveland Airport Holiday Inn on the way home from Virginia. Booked stay solely based on price, and it is a good thing it was the absolute cheapest in the area or it would have received 1 star. I have platinum status and called day of booking/stay (booked early in am) to notify of a late arrival... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

A group if friends and myself stay at this hotel a couple of times every year for our annual roadtrip to Rays MTB. The hotel staff is always professional and accommodating. On this particular visit someone broke into our vehicle and stole our bikes and bags. The staff called the police, made an incident report and sincerely felt sorry for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cleveland, Ohio
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We are Clevelanders so we know better but I worry about out-of-towners who think this is the best we have to offer. We stayed here the night before our very early flight and if it wasn't so late we would have looked elsewhere. Just the lobby alone was depressing with 2 ripped and worn chairs right at the entrance. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Cleveland Airport, responded to this review

Dear TessDeVille998, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay. We are pleased that you found our staff pleasant and helpful. However, we sincerely apologize that you found our rooms worn out of date and cleanliness was below your expectation. Please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience these aspects have caused. I have taken... More 

Hershey, Pennsylvania, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Spending on average 200 nights a year at hotels, I can certainly say I've seen the worst. Then I made the mistake of coming here. The outside pictures look pretty and all, but come on. This place is horrible. First I arrived to find this hotel behind a car wash behind a restaurant. The car wash and restaurant were all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Cleveland Airport, responded to this review

Dear MNagy, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. It is nice to read about your positive comment on our staff. Guest comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost concern to us and our hotel is committed to making every possible effort to provide comfortable, clean and superior accommodations. However, It seems that we were not able... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Passed the hotel trying to pull into the parking lot, sidewalks weren't shoveled, side door wasnt locked so anyone could get in, the whole floor we were on smelled like weed which was not ok especially since we have a 3 year old who does not need to be around that, rooms were DISGUSTING. Stains on EVERYTHING. Tiniest pillows I've... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Cleveland Airport, responded to this review

Dear asimeone569, Thank you for your feedback and for choosing our hotel. We are sincerely sorry to read about your negative experience during your stay. Rest assured that your comments will be looked into and take actions accordingly. We appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services. We hope you give us a chance in... More 

Apex, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I knew I was in trouble when the room key they issued at check in failed to unlock the door and upon notifying them via cell phone, they asked me to return to the lobby to obtain a new key. I asked them instead to bring a key that worked back to me and a young woman kindly obliged (why... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

After a coming to Cleveland was such a hassle, me being 20 and my girl friend being 21, we had a hard time finding a place where I could pay for a room (since it was Valentines Day and it was my treat to her) and we could book it under her name. Since almost all hotels require a minimum... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Commerce Township, Michigan
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
21 hotel reviews
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2015

As others have said, the location is not the greatest. It's a little hard to spot so keep your eyes open, even with GPS. Drive at entrance is narrow and so pulling up to register and unload can be tricky. The room was in good shape and clean. The restaurant was clean, food good, service fair. Front desk folks were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Cleveland Airport, responded to this review

Dear gblack7205, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. We are so glad you liked the room accommodations you received and the friendliness of our staff. We would like to apologize for the shortfalls you have experienced. Your feedback is very important to us as this continually helps us improve the facilities and guest... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

78 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (54)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (7)
Viewed
Other (10)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question