We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Aloft Cleveland Downtown

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1111 West 10th Street, Cleveland, OH
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Aloft Cleveland Downtown
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Aloft Cleveland Downtown
Share an Experience

196 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    72
    33
    5
    9
See reviews for
17
51
4
69
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (196)
  • Mar-May only
    (39)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (45)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (74)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (38)
All months
Indianapolis, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Skip this paragraph if you already know the Aloft brand. Before getting into Cleveland specifics, I love the Aloft hotel brand. The lobbies are trendy and have an energy that I haven't found in other mid-tier, partial service hotels (Hilton Garden, Courtyard). The bar is way better than most and the wasabi peanuts will wake you up! There is more... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alton
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Service was friendly and helpful; room was clean and well prepared; breakfast is essentially an "on the run" type of approach although hot food can be ordered (cooked individually). Great views over the lake.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I never stay downtown as I thought it was expensive and there was nothing there. I was wrong and staying at this Aloft proved it. It was one of the nicer Aloft's I've been to as their gym was AWESOME, great bar, nice views of the river, and tons of stuff to walk to. And...did I mention it was $100... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bill R, General Manager at Aloft Cleveland Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review and for staying with us. Our property will only continue to get better with the additional amenities and attractions that are coming to the Flats with the completion of the Phase 2 of the project. This will be complete and open in June, 2015. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Not sure how to describe it: New York loft meets California hippie is what comes to mind. Friendly and attentive staff. Great (and fast) hot breakfast selections. Comfortable bed with comfortable pillows. Had never heard of it before, but with 100 hotels, will certainly look for one the next time I travel.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bill R, General Manager at Aloft Cleveland Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you very much for staying with us and for taking the time to review. We are pleased that you enjoyed our property and our location will only get better with the completion of Phase 2 of the Flats opening in June, 2015. We hope to see you back again soon and again, thank you. Regards, Bill More 

Columbus, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I travel for work, a lot. Apart from a really sketchy hotel I had to stay in Moscow once, this hotel hands down is the worst experience I've ever had. The valet was the high point. There was only one working elevator up from the parking level so we had to wait in a cold lobby since both sliding doors... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Bill R, General Manager at Aloft Cleveland Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to review your stay. I would like to apologize for the multiple issues that you experienced during your visit. Unfortunately, some guests are able to ruin the evening for others and do not realize the inconvenience they are putting others in. Regarding the breakfast, I take responsibility for this. There... More 

Erie
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My fiancé and I wanted to get out of town for a night to just spend time with each other so we decided on this hotel. The hotel was very clean and modern. We both agreed that we would be staying again soon!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Bill R, General Manager at Aloft Cleveland Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review of your recent stay, we are pleased that you enjoyed your get-away. We hope to see you back again in the near future as the completion of Phase 2 of the flats opens in June, 2015. Regards, Bill More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I enjoy staying at the Aloft. Its in a nice location. They have a fantastic restaurant called lago. The rooms are super modern. My one complaint there is no bell service. Overall if your looking for a decent hotel.under 200. This is your hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bill R, General Manager at Aloft Cleveland Downtown, responded to this review

Thank yo u for taking the time to review your visit, we are pleased that you enjoyed our property. We hope to see you back again soon. Regards, Bill More 

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We were very excited to stay in the ALoft hotel due to the hype about the amazing decor, location, and the bars/restaurants included. When we first pulled into the valet line the employees were sitting on the ground just talking and not paying attention. We waited in the car due to the rain and for someone to see us. They... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Bill R, General Manager at Aloft Cleveland Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit, I am sorry that we did not provide the stay that you had expected. We had a major situation with our hotel elevators that caused inconvenience for many of our guests. I am thankful that everything has been fixed. I would like to discuss your stay with you further... More 

Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

this is my third stay in an Aloft hotel and they are efficient, clean, sparse and reliable. This hotel in cleveland is an easy walk to the happening casino, restuarants and will have access to more as the development of the waterfront continues. Work out room is small, but nicely equipped and the several restuarants offer variety in the hotel.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bill R, General Manager at Aloft Cleveland Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for the review of your recent visit and continued business. We too are very excited for the additional attractions that will be opening up this summer making the Flats East Bank a brand new neighborhood with everything a traveler would need. I did want to let you know that all of our hotel guests get complimentary access to... More 

Cleveland, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Had a good experience- just a few things to be aware of: if you decline housekeeping in exchange for the starwood points or voucher, they won't come by at all. We thought they wouldn't replace the towels/sheets, which we were fine with, but it would have been nice to have the garbage emptied, etc. Overnight parking is across the street... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bill R, General Manager at Aloft Cleveland Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit with us, we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you back again in the near future to enjoy the additional amenities that are coming with the completion of the Flats East Bank Phase 2 project. Regards, Bill More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

73 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (50)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
View from room (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question