We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Courtyard Cleveland University Circle

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
2021 Cornell Road, Cleveland, OH 44106
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Courtyard Cleveland University Circle
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Courtyard Cleveland University Circle
Courtyard Cleveland University Circle
Courtyard Cleveland University Circle
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    40
    10
    1
    2
See reviews for
31
20
6
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (102)
  • Mar-May only
    (15)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (51)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (22)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Cleveland University Circle
See the most recent reviews
Tacoma, Washington
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

Courtyard Marriott's seem consistently good in terms of cleanliness, etc., but Cleveland's University Circle has the best front desk service we've ever run into. In particular, Kirk Nims and Lauren Powell were always full of excellent restaurant and activity ideas, and super fast to obtain superior car and taxi services even when up against major traffic jams such as an... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Cleveland University Circle, responded to this review

Dear Jonna_16, Thank you for your review and recommendation of our great hotel and wonderful associates. I’m pleased to hear that our staff’s excellence in service exceeded your expectations and made for a truly fantastic experience. We have a great team comprised of dedicated associates that genuinely care about providing each guest with an exceptional stay. I’ll be certain to... More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights to attend a wedding in Cleveland. The location is great and you can walk to Little Italy. I had all positive interactions with their staff (bar, valet and front desk). The rooms are new with clean linens & an amazing walk in shower with ceramic tile. I had a wonderful stay here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Cleveland University Circle, responded to this review

Dear Kristin H, Our staff makes sincere hospitality their priority; I glad you enjoyed our friendly staff and location. Reflections like yours allow us to monitor and improve our guest experience. Thank you for your time in reviewing your stay, and we hope to host you again soon. Best, Scott Starek, GM More 

Johnson City, Tennessee, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

My husband and stayed here 2 nights while coming to Cleveland Clinic. We were very impressed! Nice rooms, beautiful facility, great location, and the staff was friendly and helpful! Like others have mentioned, I wish there was another parking option other than Valet, but overall we liked it and will stay again when we come back to Cleveland.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Cleveland University Circle, responded to this review

Dear Lauren M, I’m thrilled to learn we satisfied your travel needs. It’s wonderful to know you enjoyed our friendly associates and location. We appreciate your recommendation, but of course the highest form of praise would be your return! Best, Best, Scott Starek, GM More 

Upper Saint Clair, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
21 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

Nice, new, neat. Great location for univ. Hosp., Cleve clinic and case western. Rooms are beautiful and spacious. Bathroom shower is awesome.The downside is valet parking only. Walk to little Italy for dinner and pastries. Lovely weekend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Cleveland University Circle, responded to this review

We are thrilled to learn you had a lovely weekend and enjoyed our beautiful rooms and fun location. We appreciate you sharing your kind review with us and other travelers. Please visit us again soon. Best, Scott Starek, GM More 

wisconin
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

I was here for class at Case for ten days and had a great stay. Friendly and helpful staff - the valets, front desk and sales person Stephanie. Very impressed! The only disappointment was the restaurant. I decided to have dinner there one night and chose to sit outside on the patio while I ate and worked. The staff member... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Cleveland University Circle, responded to this review

My sincere apologies for the service you experienced in our restaurant. This is not up to our standards and I have taken note. I appreciate you taking the time to write a review. I will be sure to share your kind comments with Stephanie. We hope to see you on a return visit. Best, Scott Starek, GM More 

Becket, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

For decades this important educational, medical, and cultural center of Cleveland was woefully in need of a good place to stay. No more. This Courtyard could not be better located, adjacent to University Hospital's cancer center, at the edge of the Case campus, short walks from the magnificent new Museum of Art and the Museum of Modern Art, or from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Cleveland University Circle, responded to this review

We are delighted to hear of the comfort you experienced at our hotel. I’m glad you were able to take advantage of our luxurious rooms, complimentary shuttle and convenient location. Our associates are the key to providing our guests with a satisfying stay. I look forward to sharing your kind remarks. Best, Scott Starek General Manager More 

Dover, Delaware
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

We stayed in Cleveland for three nights at this hotel and we were not disappointed! Very modern and extremely clean, and the staff was incredibly cordial and accommodating. You can tell the staff really works as a team and that they genuinely care about your experience at the Marriott. The shuttle was a nice feature of this hotel, very convenient.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Cleveland University Circle, responded to this review

It is fantastic to hear that your stay was enjoyable! We thank you for your compliments regarding our modern rooms and shuttle service, but more importantly our staff. Our associates strive to provide exceptional guest experiences; I will be sure to share your kind feedback t. I appreciate you taking the time to write. Best, Scott Starek, GM More 

Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

From the new modern decor to the luxurious beds this hotel was amazing. The staff was always more than helpful, going above and beyond. The restaurant had great food, from sit down meals to grabbing a quick yogurt on the go. At night they even had a courtyard with a fire pit for guests to enjoy. They also offer a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Cleveland University Circle, responded to this review

Dear Erin F, Thank you for sharing your experience with us and other travelers. I am happy to hear your enjoyed our new modern décor and bistro, but most importantly our friendly staff. I will be sure to share your kind comments. A return visit is the best compliment, so we hope to see you again. Best, Scott Starek, GM More 

Sterling Heights, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

I stayed at the Courtyard because a family member was hospitalized out of town. The staff at the Courtyard was friendly, helpful, and responsive. Excellent service; Superior quality. I sty in hotels all over the world, and I have to say that this is absolutely one of the best in every category.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Cleveland University Circle, responded to this review

Dear Carol D, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. It’s wonderful to know our staff left such a lasting impression with you through their kindness and warm hospitality. I’m pleased we could add a little comfort during this difficult time so you could enjoy your stay and a good night’s rest. We’re happy to... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

Upon entering the hotel, we were ignored by the front desk. After being ignored for a considerable amount of time, I voiced my frustration with the front desk clerk. He then went on a tangent about how they were understaffed and busy, all the while being extremely rude to me. When we finally entered our room, it had a leaking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard Cleveland University Circle, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We’re sorry we didn't provide the high quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we have addressed the issues you mentioned. We try to make each guest experience a great one at our hotel and we are sorry for falling short of this goal. Your satisfaction is... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question