We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

InterContinental Hotel Cleveland

GreenLeadersSilver level
Hotel website
Hotel deals
9801 Carnegie Avenue, Cleveland, OH 44106
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
InterContinental Hotel Cleveland
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #14 of 35 Hotels in Cleveland
GreenLeadersSilver level
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
drl_smit-may
Add Your Review

316 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    143
    100
    40
    14
    19
See reviews for
66
59
25
132
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (316)
  • Mar-May only
    (66)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (94)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (90)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (66)
All months
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
23 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My wife had a medical appointment at the Cleveland clinic and they recommended this hotel. They said the hotel would be great. The hotel is good not great. The rooms are large and clean but not Plush. The breakfast buffet at the hotel is good but expensive. The service is variable. Sometimes it was excellent and sometimes it was poor.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sherice B, Manager at InterContinental Hotel Cleveland, responded to this review

Dear drl_smit-may, Thank you for taking some time to share your experience with us. It’s good to know that our location provided some convenience for your needs to be at the Cleveland Clinic with your wife and that you found your room to be large and clean. It disappoints me to learn that we fell short of some of your... More 

Cleveland, Ohio
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Intercontinental is not just on the campus of the famed Cleveland Clinic, it is connected to it by walkways. great if you're a patient or family of the Clinic. The hotel has superior meeting facilities, the two gems being the amphitheatre and the ballroom.The front-line staff is very good (waiter-desk, valet, servers). Rooms are great EXCEPT the HVAC system... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sherice B, Manager at InterContinental Hotel Cleveland, responded to this review

Dear erice53, Thank you for providing some feedback on your recent stay with us! We very much appreciate you highlighting our Bank of America Amphitheater and our Founders Ballroom as superior meeting facilities. I will ensure that our front-line staff has the opportunity to read your comments about them. My apologies for any issues you encountered with HVAC and for... More 

Huron, Ohio, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is adjacent to the Cleveland Clinic, a globally known hospital. People come from all over the world seeking medical treatment so I imagine that the major share of guests are patients and a family member. This was the case my myself. I am lucky enough to live only 50 miles from CC but had many early appointments, and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sherice B, Manager at InterContinental Hotel Cleveland, responded to this review

Dear Barb V, Many thanks for choosing to stay with us recently and for taking some time to share your experience. I am happy to learn that you found your room to be well-appointed and that you had a great experience with our staff. I am disappointed that you felt our lobby was cold and unwelcoming but thank you for... More 

Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is convenient to The Cleveland Clinic. The staff is helpful - especially navigating the hospital - and kind. The rooms are large, clean and comfortable. The only knock is that it is a little pricey.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sherice B, Manager at InterContinental Hotel Cleveland, responded to this review

Dear kwilk67, Thank you for sharing your positive experiences of your recent stay at our Hotel. We are pleased to learn that we provided you with great service and convenience to the Cleveland Clinic and that you found your room to be large, clean and comfortable. It is disappointing to learn that you felt our package was a little pricey... More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Cleveland Clinic can be a daunting and confusing place. I want to thank Antoinette Peterson for making this business trip easier for me. I had not been to an Intercontinental Stanwood property in a long time and was pleasantly surprised at the upgrades. We were able to meet in one of the guest suites and plan our day. Successful... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sherice B, Manager at InterContinental Hotel Cleveland, responded to this review

Dear Mike S, Many thanks for your kind review. We have a wonderful team here at the InterContinental Cleveland and I thank you for pointing out a few that made your experience memorable. I will ensure that all colleagues have an opportunity to read your comments. We hope that on your future Cleveland visits, you will allow us the pleasure... More 

Basel, Switzerland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

Stayed for two night for a meeting at Cleveland Clinic. Room on 11th floor with nice view. Clean, spacious and a very nice bathroom. Service was excellent and staff every time friendly. Location is a bit away from Downtown. Took a car from the Hotel to the "The Rock and Roll Hall of Fame" - a must if you are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sherice B, Manager at InterContinental Hotel Cleveland, responded to this review

Dear MarcusNYC, Many thanks for the fantastic review of your stay with us. I am delighted that we were able to provide a convenient and comfortable experience for you while you visited Cleveland. I will sure share your comments on excellent service with our staff. We look forward to having you as our guest again on your next Cleveland visit.... More 

Kendallville, Indiana
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2015

We had an appointment at the Cleveland Clinic and a free chase rewards night. The hotel sets right on the Clinic Campus with a sky-way connecting to the main building.That was about the best part of our stay. The hotel was under renovation so we had to use an alternate entrance from the sky-way. There was no signage point us... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sherice B, Manager at InterContinental Hotel Cleveland, responded to this review

Dear waltja02, Many thanks for having stayed with us recently. We very much appreciate your loyalty through IHG Rewards Membership and that you took some time to write about our experience with us. It is good to know that you appreciated the skyway from our Hotel to the Cleveland Clinic and that you liked the overall quality of your room.... More 

Greenville, SC
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2015

First, this is the main hotel to consider if you are visiting the Cleveland Clinic in winter. It is connected to the Clinic buildings via skyway and for most things you never have to go outside. Considering that it was 10 degrees F that is a big plus. The rooms are decorated in a rather severe modern style but were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sherice B, Manager at InterContinental Hotel Cleveland, responded to this review

Dear fitzthecat, Thank you for your thorough review of our property. It is good to note that you liked the convenience of our Hotel to the Cleveland Clinic and that you liked the layout of your room. It is disappointing to learn that you were dissatisfied with the handheld shower provided and we apologize for the ways in which this... More 

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2015

This is an older hotel but is right on the Cleveland Clinic Campus so it is very convienent. The room was clean and cozy and the room service was good. The only complaint I had was that the toilet was running and the iron did not work.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sherice B, Manager at InterContinental Hotel Cleveland, responded to this review

Dear MyNazzal, Many thanks for staying with us recently and for writing us a review! It is good to know that our location was convenient for your visits to the Cleveland Clinic and that you appreciated the quality of your room. My apologies for the running toilet and the non-functioning iron. On a future visit please be sure to let... More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2015

We came to Cleveland for a period menace at the art museum. The hotel was so close and was very convenient. The restaurant in the hotel, C2 is absolutely amazing not to mention extremely healthy. My only complaint is that the valet made my car smell like smoke. You have to have your car valet, which is a wonderful perk.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sherice B, Manager at InterContinental Hotel Cleveland, responded to this review

Dear Hannah J, It is always nice to see our guests enjoyed their stay. Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We are happy that you liked our location, our C2 Restaurant at the InterContinental Suites Hotel Cleveland and that you were pleased with the offering of Valet Services. We do apologize however for the smell of... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

97 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (26)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (71)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (20)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question