We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

InterContinental Suites Hotel Cleveland

GreenLeadersBronze level
Hotel website
Hotel deals
8800 Euclid Ave., Cleveland, OH 44106
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
InterContinental Suites Hotel Cleveland
Professional photosView all
Browse nearby
InterContinental Suites Hotel Cleveland
Add Photo Write a Review

349 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    128
    136
    41
    24
    20
See reviews for
103
57
34
105
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (349)
  • Mar-May only
    (93)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (110)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (87)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (59)
All months
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

I've recently stayed in this hotel for a period of 3 months . The hotel is owned by the cleveland clinic and operated by intercontinental and is located on the cleveland clinic campus which is why we were there in the first place . This hotel is recommended for long stays because all the accommodations are suites . The housekeeping... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cardiff, UK
Level Contributor
115 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This was a great stay from the moment you enter the lobby with its plush chairs and mosaic floor map of the world. Nothing is too much trouble for staff. It has a cocktail bar and restaurants. Rooms are generous in size. I stayed on the top floor and had great views of the city including a line on the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chelsey F, Administrative Assistant to Hotel Manager at InterContinental Suites Hotel Cleveland, responded to this review

Dear Judeteach, Thank you for this glowing review of the InterContinental Hotel Cleveland! It sounds like you had a luxurious stay! I happen to think that the marble map mosaic is amazing. I'm glad that you enjoyed your accommodations and views, and all that the hotel has to offer. I hope that you will come back to stay with us... More 

Hyde Park, Vermont
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Lobby had a middle eastern family eating pizza and they had thrown napkins and empty plastic cups on the floor, Seventh floor lobby right off the elevator had a huge spill of some sort on the floor, carpet was stained. My bedroom was small and utilitarian and there was hair on my toilet rim. You don't want to stay in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chelsey F, Administrative Assistant to Hotel Manager at InterContinental Suites Hotel Cleveland, responded to this review

Dear FormerUALEXOinVT, Thank you for bringing to light these issues that you encountered during your stay at InterContinental Suites Hotel Cleveland. As a valued guest, we strive to make your stay as welcoming and comfortable as possible, and I am deeply sorry that you did not feel this while you were here. All issues will be addressed with the Management... More 

Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
32 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is inside the Cleveland Clinic compound, with a shuttle to the clinic buildings, so it's very convenient. That's the only reason I can imagine staying here. Even with a small outdoor area at the restaurant, the hotel still feels stifling, boring. The suites have a nice living room area which makes it easier to relax, and the beds... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chelsey F, Administrative Assistant to Hotel Manager at InterContinental Suites Hotel Cleveland, responded to this review

Dear anonymoustravel, Thank you for your valuable feedback regarding your recent stay at InterContinental Suites Hotel Cleveland. I'm happy to hear that you were able to relax while staying to visit the Clinic, and that the location was convenient for you. It sounds like your experience felt fairly homey. Our staff does strive to make our guests feel like family.... More 

Bartlesville, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed for 6 nights while my brother was having cardiac surgery at Cleveland Clinic main campus. Hotel is very convenient to CC's main campus - about 2 short blocks to Cardiac Hospital and there is a shuttle run by the hospital. Parking (valet) was $18 per night, just fast food nearby. Hotel restaurant was OK but a bit pricey... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chelsey F, Administrative Assistant to Hotel Manager at InterContinental Suites Hotel Cleveland, responded to this review

Dear Todd S, I would like to thank you for taking the time to give this valuable feedback of your stay at InterContinental Suites Hotel Cleveland, and apologize for the poor service you received from Housekeeping and our Concierge. I will address these issues with both the Housekeeping Manager and the Front Desk Manager. I'm sure it added some stress... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We chose this hotel owing to its proximity to the Cleveland Clinic and our son's apartment, as we were getting our son settled in preparation for attending medical school here. The hotel is superb throughout. We really liked the suites we stayed for 3 nights. Unfortunately, the service from some of the staff members is truly abominable. We had the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chelsey F, Administrative Assistant to Hotel Manager at InterContinental Suites Hotel Cleveland, responded to this review

Dear Vinay S, Thank you for providing us feedback on your recent stay at InterContinental Suites Hotel Cleveland. I'm so disappointed to hear you had difficulties with service while you were with us. I apologize that you had such negative experiences with the Front Desk and Housekeeping, and that your sleep was interrupted in the middle of the night by... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Traveled 2000 miles for world class medical care at the Cleveland Clinic just to find out our hotel reservation wasn't what we expected. When you stay in a self described luxury suite, you have high expectations. When we arrived at 4pm, our room wasn't ready and we we asked to wait. We reserved a pure room that was not provided.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chelsey F, Administrative Assistant to Hotel Manager at InterContinental Suites Hotel Cleveland, responded to this review

Dear Robert R, Thank you for taking a few moments to review your stay at InterContinental Suites Hotel Cleveland. I apologize that your stay did not meet your expectations, despite our team trying to resolve the issues for you during your time with us. I'm also sorry for any difficulties with transportation. The Clinic offers shuttles that move throughout the... More 

Bethesda, Maryland
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Place was clean enough, and certainly convenient to Cleveland Clinic. If you are not in Cleveland for the hospital, I'd stay somewhere else. Very slow parking support and the breakfast staff is grossly understaffed. Room was very functional and roomy, but not that nice.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chelsey F, Administrative Assistant to Hotel Manager at InterContinental Suites Hotel Cleveland, responded to this review

Dear Scott H, Thank you for taking a few moments to review your recent stay at InterContinental Suites Hotel Cleveland. While I am happy to hear that you found your stay to be clean and convenient, I am sorry to know that the performance of the valet, and the limited staff for breakfast, affected your stay negatively. I will reach... More 

Plano, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a lovely hotel but a long way from everything unless you are actually visiting someone at the Cleveland Clinic. In a really poor part of town with many people on the street that looked homeless. Not a part of town I would park my car in for sure but you can only valet your vehicle here. To get... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chelsey F, Administrative Assistant to Hotel Manager at InterContinental Suites Hotel Cleveland, responded to this review

Dear txtravelers1513, Thank you for your kind words about InterContinental Suites Hotel. We are on the Cleveland Clinic Campus, which is very convenient for Clinic patients. It is a bit of a drive from downtown Cleveland. We are approximately 4-5 miles from downtown Cleveland, which would take about 10 minutes. On the plus side, we are close to all the... More 

Washington, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed for 2 nights during a Cleveland Clinic appointment . Suite was spacious and clean. We paid in advance for breakfast $20 a day and it was worth it. Buffet is around $16 a person. Good selection of breakfast food. We had dinner at C2 and it was OK but not worth the price. The problem is not many... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Chelsey F, Administrative Assistant to Hotel Manager at InterContinental Suites Hotel Cleveland, responded to this review

Dear Ekuk54, Thank you for taking the time to leave such a thoughtful review of the InterContinental Suites Hotel Cleveland. I am happy to hear that the room afforded you a relaxing and spacious place to retire after your appointments at the Clinic. I'm glad you enjoyed the breakfast buffet! The price is $13.50, and it has a lot of... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

216 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (167)
Viewed
Room/suite (80)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Other (36)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cleveland hotels
0.3 mi away
InterContinental Hotel Cleveland
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Downtown
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
The Westin Cleveland Downtown
3.2 mi away
Metropolitan at The 9
Metropolitan at The 9
#3 of 35 in Cleveland
4.5 of 5 stars 241 reviews
1.0 mi away
Glidden House Inn
Glidden House Inn
#5 of 35 in Cleveland
4.5 of 5 stars 457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay