We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
1100 Carnegie Ave, Cleveland, OH 44115
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown
Add Photo Write a Review

932 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    438
    327
    122
    34
    11
See reviews for
251
240
47
191
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (932)
  • Mar-May only
    (211)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (305)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (238)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (178)
All months
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Chicoutimi, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

If you want to go to downtown Cleveland or any major sports events, this is a great place to stay. Indians baseball is accross the street, so are the Cavaliers. You want to catch a Browns game? No problem. Walk up 9th street for about 25 minutes and you're there. Want to go to the Rock and Roll hall of... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HGIClevelandDntwn, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown, responded to this review

Our team has been shared your kind review and we thank you for it. Hope to have you back again. More 

Ohio
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

At checkin, we were told that we were a customer of the day, so we were upgraded to a junior suite, free breakfast and free parking- all very nice! The room was spacious and clean. A few minor things needed to be fixed- the flip over lock on the door was broken and the bathroom sink had to be "just... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HGIClevelandDntwn, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to type up a review on your stay with us. We appreciate it. More 

Pittsburgh
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff at this hotel were very helpful with anything and everything we wanted to know or do while in Cleveland. They also had some of the best recommendations for food in the area and even provided directions for the ease of getting to/from the locations they provided. The pool and hot tub area was clean and very comforting after... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HGIClevelandDntwn, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for the "Wonderful" review. Greatly appreciate it! More 

Buffalo, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed at the hotel while attending a Cleveland Indians game. Could not find a closer hotel to the ball park. Location Location Location Staff was welcoming and very friendly thru the whole stay. Probably my only complaint with the hotel was the pool area is in need of some minor maintainance to replace broken and missing tiles.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HGIClevelandDntwn, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown, responded to this review

Yes, we are literally across the street from the ballpark. The closest hotel. Please come back for there is plenty of baseball in the season. More 

Philadelphia, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excellent staff. Service is always excellent. Food and beverage excellent. Internet service very good. Great location to Downtown Cleveland. This trip they had billing issues but all worked out. I will always stay at this location when I go to Cleveland Ohio.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
HGIClevelandDntwn, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown, responded to this review

WOW - thank you - thank you for the very kind review. Keep coming back - we appreciate your patronage. More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The van service was outstanding. Took us directly to the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame and took us to East 4th st dining area. Hotel 1 block from Cleveland Indians ballpark and Basketball arena. Short walk over the bridge to Westside Market and brew pubs

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
HGIClevelandDntwn, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown, responded to this review

Very glad you took advantage of our complimentary shuttle service. Thank you for the review. More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here while in town for an Indians game. It was what we expected from downtown- definitely some seedy characters- but location could not be beat for the Indians game. It is literally a stones throw from the stadium! The bed was HARD as a rock and you can tell that the room used to be a smoking room.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HGIClevelandDntwn, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for the review and for staying with us. More 

Norman, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
44 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here after arriving late into CLE airport. It took longer to get from the airport to the rental car center than it took to get from the rental car center to the hotel. A great location, but I never heard any plane noise. It was quite quiet. Breakfast was great, with quite the helpful staff. Front desk check in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HGIClevelandDntwn, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to type up a 5 star review on your stay with us. Much appreciated!!! More 

Wheeling, WV, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hilton Garden Inn Downtown Cleveland Ohio offer great package deals for sporting events, concerts and getaways. Love a free breakfast. Staff are extremely helpful and friendly. Added bonus...parking on site.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HGIClevelandDntwn, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown, responded to this review

You are correct - book one of our packages and the breakfast AND parking are included. Thank you for mentioning this and for the 5 STAR review. Come back again soon. More 

Brooklyn, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Probably one of the worst Hilton's I've ever stayed at. Rooms seemed out dated and had a funny smell to them. For parking to be $16/night, i expected to have my car parked for me. We had issues with needing a room change and it took them an abnormally long time to get this straightened for us. Pretty disappointing, since... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
HGIClevelandDntwn, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown, responded to this review

Please know we put in close to $1 million dollars in renovations last year and several hundred thousand more so far this year with many more changes to come. So I apologize if the room was not to your standard. But we do thank you for mentioning the parking charge. Yes, we charge $16 per night per vehicle and we... More 

Hotel Review Summarization

What travelers say

  • Progressive Field(12)
  • Breakfast buffet(7)
  • Free shuttle(4)
  • Very nice(3)
  • Clean and comfortable(3)
  • Great location(3)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

184 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (76)
Viewed
View from room (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (26)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (20)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (108)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (17)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (71)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cleveland hotels
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Downtown
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Cleveland Downtown
0.8 mi away
Cleveland Marriott Downtown at Key Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Metropolitan at The 9
Metropolitan at The 9
#1 of 35 in Cleveland
4.5 of 5 stars 210 reviews
0.9 mi away
Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside
1.2 mi away
Aloft Cleveland Downtown
Aloft Cleveland Downtown
#15 of 35 in Cleveland
4.0 of 5 stars 248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Back to top