We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Washington Place Bistro & Inn

Hotel website
2203 Cornell Road, Cleveland, OH 44106
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Washington Place Bistro & Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

43 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
76 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

After staying at Washington Place, I was reminded that other people's ideas of "nice" isn't necessarily the same as mine. We stayed for a single night at Christmas. The people were really terrific. The breakfast was really terrific. The room was not great. The heat had been turned way up prior to our arrival, and the room was about 80... More 

Helpful?
Thank Stacy823
GeneralManager2203, General Manager at Washington Place Bistro & Inn, responded to this review

Thank you, Stacy for taking the time to share your thoughts with us! I am so glad that you felt treated well by us, and that you enjoyed the brunch after your stay. It sounds as though we did not explain in detail as we should have how to work the temperature control unit, and I apologize for that. Our... More 

Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2016

Four of us visited the restaurant last evening. This nicely done inn has multiple rooms where dinner is served to small numbers of patrons at a few tables. It's cozy and comfortable. The food was very well prepared and tasty. Our group shared entrées so we all tried everything at the table. The lobster bisque was very good. It could... More 

Helpful?
Thank Franco1085
GeneralManager2203, General Manager at Washington Place Bistro & Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with a review - we truly appreciate it! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed all of the entrees you tried and thank you very much for the detail so that we can tweak each item to be perfect. I hope that you are able to come... More 

Westlake, Ohio
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2016

An early 1900's house in the heart of Little Italy. It has 7 rooms that have been recently remodeled. The accommodations are excellent. The restaurant is fabulous. Great food. The staff is wiling to commendation gluten free, vegitarian or vegan. It is a short walk to the heart of Little Italy with more great restaurants and bakeries. Cleveland Art museum,... More 

Helpful?
Thank John C
GeneralManager2203, General Manager at Washington Place Bistro & Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words! We agree that our location is wonderful and feel so fortunate to be close to so many unique attractions. We are happy to accommodate any food preferences you might have and look forward to seeing you again soon, John! More 

Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2015

If you're looking for a different place to stay, eat and drink in Cleveland, try the Washington Place Bistro & Inn. Yes, the rooms are large, comfortable and well-appointed but what makes this special is the friendliness of the staff as they sincerely want to 'delight' you. We particularly enjoyed the Sunday brunch as we sipped a mimosa and enjoyed... More 

Helpful?
Thank kt4981CIC
Copley
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2015

This little 7 room Inn was beautiful - rooms wonderful, reception and bar area, perfect, and the 5Star restaurant was just that - 5 Star - in a wonderful area of Little Italy, couldn't be better! The menu is quite diverse and uses all local veggies. And the service was very friendly and informative.

Helpful?
1 Thank Drbob541
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2015

I have been here twice. Once I sat out on the patio... BEAUTIFUL and yet Private. The second time I went for an event. The food was amazing. The staff very pleasant. I LOVE being able to walk past the kitchen and see the Chefs working their majic. I would recommend this place to any and everyone. If you are... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Elphaba74
GeneralManager2203, General Manager at Washington Place Bistro & Inn, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your review - we are so glad you had the chance to dine on our patio when we had some beautiful weather, and that you also enjoyed your experience as part of a larger group! We host many large parties from appointment celebrations, to birthdays, and holiday events so we are always grateful for feedback from... More 

Cleveland Heights, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2015 via mobile

This is a beautiful inn and restaurant in Little Italy but I love the intimate lounge. They always have a special $5 drink of the night and it's always unique and great! We had the strawberry and black pepper margaritas tonight...delicious! Plus, the bartender (with a beard) is so nice and friendly! We shared some small plates (risotto balls, taco... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Laurie K
GeneralManager2203, General Manager at Washington Place Bistro & Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our bar - we are so glad that you enjoy the atmosphere - starting next week we are updating our happy hour menu a bit, so I hope you'll be able to visit again soon for some smothered fries or chorizo biscuit sliders! Thank you again and have a... More 

Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
98 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2015

I brought my team for appetisers and drinks at WPBI and was very surprised to find that their food that evening was sub-par: Watery cheese dip for nacho chips (came highly recommended) Not the best tacos Very noisy at the bar so decided to move into the restaurant. Unfortunately, as we went past the kitchen, we all smelled bad fish... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank DNARNA2014
GeneralManager2203, General Manager at Washington Place Bistro & Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feelings no your most recent visit. I want to apologize that the nachos you had in the bar seemed to be "watery" as that is certainly not our specification for the recipe, and we don't want anyone to have a sub par experience with us. We have checked the recipe and... More 

Cedar Falls, Iowa, United States
Level Contributor
161 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2015

Since our son is now on this end of campus, we abandoned the Gilden House and tried this Inn. The staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was tasty, especially the brunch on Sunday. Our room, Florence, was roomy and comfy. The only complaint is the bed is right by the door. There are two loud doors in the hallway.... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Patrick A
GeneralManager2203, General Manager at Washington Place Bistro & Inn, responded to this review

Patrick - Thank you so much for your response! We really appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again the next time you visit your son. I apologize for the hallway noise outside your door, I know that must not... More 

Columbus Ohio
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2015

Megan LeFebvre worked with us from beginning to end in arranging accommodations for our annual four-couples’ trip. This seven-room Inn is wonderful and very conveniently located. It is punctuated by its first-class restaurant on the first floor. (It was voted best new restaurant in Cleveland in 2011.) Our group occupied one room on the second floor and all three rooms... More 

Helpful?
Thank Eagertourist
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cleveland hotels
0.6 mi away
Glidden House
Glidden House
#6 of 37 in Cleveland
4.5 of 5 stars 499 reviews
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Cleveland University Circle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
InterContinental Suites Hotel Cleveland
1.0 mi away
InterContinental Hotel Cleveland
4.5 mi away
Metropolitan at The 9
Metropolitan at The 9
#1 of 37 in Cleveland
4.5 of 5 stars 341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay