We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 33 Cleveland hotels

Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1111 Lakeside Avenue, Cleveland, OH 44114
Hotel deals
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Rock and Roll HOF Package
Save Saved
You added Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside to your Saves list
Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
67%
Ranked #18 of 33 hotels in Cleveland
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2012
BeckTrips123 Ann Arbor, Michigan
  • Overview
  • Reviews (892)
  • Photos (148)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (120)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

892 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    253
    327
    186
    88
    38
See reviews for
228
289
52
181
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
There are newer reviews for Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside
See the most recent reviews
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2012

Walking distance to Rock Hall. Starbucks inside the hotel was a great bonus. Two queen beds with two adults and a child was tight but normal when compared to most hotel rooms. I would try a king with the sofa next time to get a bit more floor space. Free shuttle. Pool was nice. I would eat breakfast at Starbucks... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Atlanta, GA
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
46 hotel reviews
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2012

We went to Case Western for an audition. It is a short drive from the hotel and walking distance from the main attraction of Cleveland downtown. We were greeted with warm cookies as of Doubletree hotel tradition. Newly renovated room with very comfortable beds, overlooking Lake Erie. My only complaint was that the front desk told us breakfast serving time... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Doubletree33, General Manager at Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with the exception of the miscommunication on Breakfast. I will make sure to review this with the team and hope to have you back soon. More

Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2012 via mobile

Nice clean rooms, hd tv,super comfy beds. Pool was nice but too cold and spa was very hot, but both were clean. The free cookies are really good. Beware the Starbucks doesn't double brew their coffee so it's pretty bad, so we went to the one downtown. Nice view of lake and Rock n Roll hall of fame from room.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2012 via mobile

The other reviews say they had things stolen from them and or dirty rooms. This is quite believable as the staff were not particularly pleasent. None of the staff did anything to welcome us or see how things were.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Doubletree33, General Manager at Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. While I hope the accomodations were great, I am sad to hear you had little to no interaction with the staff. This is what allows us to be different. I can assure you these comments are reviewed daily and steps taken to improve. I hope you give us another... More

Connecticut
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2012 via mobile

Read a few negative online reviews and HAD to write. Booked hotel because of proximity to Rock and Roll Hall of Fame. Found ALL I'd the employees to be warm, welcoming, and friendly. Even the shuttle drivers were nice and very helpful with suggestions-from restaurants to things to do in Cleveland. Hotel room was clean, fairly spacious, with extremely comfortable... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Doubletree33, General Manager at Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We are happy you had a great stay! More

Washington, DC, USA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2012

I have stayed a the Doubletree/Lakeside several times now because it is the closest hotel to where I occasionally have to work. Location is boring and the restaurant/bar is one of the worst I have experienced. Nevertheless, it provides a good bed to sleep in and that air conditioner or heaters have functioned well. Service is decent though I was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
London
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2012

3 days on a business trip found me at the Doubletree. It's seen better days in terms of decor but it functions well on a 'no frills' basis. Beds and pillows are outstanding and go some way to compensate for the adjoining railway and small airport. The hotel operates a useful shuttle bus to local restaurants etc. Helpful as there's... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Doubletree33, General Manager at Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside, responded to this review

First let me say I am happy you enjoyed the beds and local shuttle while staying with us. I am disappointed and will address the fact that the car service failed to arrive. Typically we can count on their reliability and it saddens me this was not the case. I will make sure to address it with the Front Desk. More

Whitehall, Pennsylvania, United States
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2012

Checked into the hotel at 2:00am. Was given a room on the 17th floor. View was great, but, the building is old and worn. The windows are not sealed or sound proof. You hear every noise outside. Almost like sleeping with the window open. As for the room, it was nice, clean. Housekeeping did a good job each morning. Most... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Doubletree33, General Manager at Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. As you may know, we take these very serious and distribute them throughout the hotel for opportunities to get better. While I am sorry for the noise you encountered from the windows, I am glad you enjoyed the view and service. I will make sure to address the checking... More

Knoxville, Tennessee
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2012

Our room was clean and comfortable on arrival. The maid service was a bit lackluster. Failed to empty garbage one day and the hall ways were always cluttered with room service trays and guest debris. Front desk was friendly and helpful. Garage was convienent but I felt over priced. The quick complementary shuttle service did help offset that expense. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Doubletree33, General Manager at Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. While I am very sorry there were areas that did not meet your expectation, I am happy you enjoyed many of the hotel amenities like the shuttle, pool and fluffy towels. Your comments are a big help to us in improving what we provide. I look forward to having... More

NewYork
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

Enjoyed the hotel, rooms clean and pleasant. The shuttle is a great way to get around the town without driving. The only complaint that I had was that the walls were a little too thin for my liking. I could here my colleague's sleep music all night.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside

Address: 1111 Lakeside Avenue, Cleveland, OH 44114
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, getaroom.com, Agoda, Reservation Counter, Priceline, Venere and Otel so you can book your Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside Hotel Cleveland
Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside Ohio

148 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (102)
Viewed
Room/suite (35)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (47)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (30)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This hotel in downtown Cleveland is one-half mile from the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame and other great things to do in downtown Cleveland. It offers a spacious indoor pool and free shuttle service to downtown attractions. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
380

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer