We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 33 Cleveland hotels

Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1111 Lakeside Avenue, Cleveland, OH 44114
Hotel deals
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside to your Saves list
Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
67%
Ranked #18 of 33 hotels in Cleveland
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
83juliax
  • Overview
  • Reviews (892)
  • Photos (148)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (120)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

892 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    253
    327
    186
    88
    38
See reviews for
228
289
52
181
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
There are newer reviews for Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside
See the most recent reviews
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Upon arrival, the staff was friendly and courteous. The hotel restaurants had great food and a nice atmosphere. The room we had offered 2 queen size beds and was a nice size. The beds were clean and very comfortable. Great location - walking distance to everything but they also had a shuttle bus.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Doubletree33, Manager at Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give a review of your stay. We are pleased to read that your stay was enjoyable and that your expectations were met. Your comments have been shared with the staff to show that their hard work and attention to details was much appreciated. Thank you again, More

Virginia Beach, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Staff wasn't friendly, hotel room was dirty. Fridge didn't work, air wasn't working correctly. Pool wasn't heated. Elevators weren't working properly. Got stuck on one trip. Wouldn't stay here again! There were other hotels in the general area.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Doubletree33, Manager at Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside, responded to this review

Our goal is to provide the best service and accommodations possible and it seem that we were unable to achieve our goal and for that we sincerely apologize. We assure you that the incidents described are atypical of our hotel and have been shared with the entire staff so improvements can be made. We again apologize for any inconveniences experienced... More

Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Although we had a couple of minor issues in our room (needed a blanket for the fold out couch/bed and the shower curtain was missing in our bathroom) when we called to report the issue someone was at our door in less then 5 minutes with the item we requested!

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Doubletree33, Manager at Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside, responded to this review

We apologize that you had to call down for such items but are pleased to see that immediate attention and priority was placed on your request and that our staffs response was timely and met your satisfaction. Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay, we truly appreciate your feedback. More

Dayton, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was greeted by a younger lady who for the most part was generous but then I stated that I didn't want charges on my card because my boyfriend and I wanted to pay in cash. This immediately confused her and she had to go get her manager. The manager on duty was completely rude. She did not even greet... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Doubletree33, Manager at Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for taking the time to give us your comments about your recent experience at the DoubleTree by Hilton Cleveland Downtown-Lakeside. Please accept our sincerest apology for all inconveniences. It is our mission & culture to provide the best service possible at every level and I regret that we were unable to achieve our goal.... More

Williamsville, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Recently stayed at the Doubletree Downtown Cleveland and it was overall an very good experience. The staff was extremely friendly, courteous and helpful at all times. The Hotel is located in very close proximity to many of the attractions and the shuttle vans extended our ability to see other parts of the downtown. Elevator problems were known ahead of time... More

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Doubletree33, Manager at Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside, responded to this review

We are pleased to read that your stay was enjoyable and that the amenities offered met your expectations. It's great to know that our shuttle service made getting to and from area attractions and around the downtown area easy and convenient. We have shared your comments with our entire staff to show how much our guest appreciate their caring and... More

Atlanta, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Last minute Check-in delivered an unexpected surprise as in an unpublished week-end rate that was lower than the rate reserved for the conference I attended. The only real downer was that the public restrooms (during break-out sessions) were inadequate for the crowd and went unattended almost the entire duration. To the point that I returned to my room for "relief".... More

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Green Bay, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My son & I were in town to visit the Rock 'N Roll Hall of Fame and were pleased that it was within walking distance of the hotel. However, when we were done with our touring and returned to our room later that afternoon, our room had not been serviced. That evening, we were looking for a restaurant to go... More

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Huntersville, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I came here for a conference and I was on the 17th floor but 2 of the elevators were broken and the other two were intermittent. This made for slow access to conference rooms and lobby. The restaurant is good at night but during the day is very slow. Housekeeping came by the first day knocking asking if we needed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Pickerington, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Staff very nice and accommodating. Love the shuttle experience. Room was adequate, but could use some updating. Complimentary bkfst and cocktail hours were very nice. Elevator situation was very bad. Waited far too long for each elevator. Pool looked cloudy, so we did not use.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
chicago, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My room was clean but the elevators were a problem. There appeared to be construction going on and the elevators were under some sort of repair. I was told it had been going on for months. When a asked a young lady for a change of room from a higher floor to a lower floor she directed me to address... More

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside

Address: 1111 Lakeside Avenue, Cleveland, OH 44114
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, getaroom.com, Reservation Counter, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside Hotel Cleveland
Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside Ohio

148 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (102)
Viewed
Room/suite (35)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (47)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (30)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This hotel in downtown Cleveland is one-half mile from the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame and other great things to do in downtown Cleveland. It offers a spacious indoor pool and free shuttle service to downtown attractions. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
380

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer