We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Residence Inn Cleveland Downtown

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
527 Prospect Ave, Cleveland, OH 44115
Special Offer
Double Rewards Points!
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Residence Inn Cleveland Downtown
Professional photosView all
Browse nearby
Residence Inn Cleveland Downtown
Residence Inn Cleveland Downtown
Residence Inn Cleveland Downtown
Add Photo Write a Review

351 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    121
    156
    52
    18
    4
See reviews for
86
109
16
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (351)
  • Mar-May only
    (80)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (140)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (79)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (52)
All months
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn Cleveland Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

We stayed here during our drive from Baltimore to Chicago. We needed a one bedroom (with a door) so that we could put our baby in a separate area for her early bed time. The room did have a separate bedroom, but that is where our satisfaction ended. There was dirty kleenex on the living room floor when we arrived.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mobile, Alabama
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Walking distance to everything downtown. Good Breakfast. Large, some unique rooms. Good front desk, reasonable parking. Love having full kitchen in the room. ON the need work side: Mattresses need to be replaced (Manager told me scheduled for November along with more renovation), workout room very substandard (4 pieces of equipment you have to walk through the breakfast room/lounge to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dubuque, Iowa
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

This is a great hotel. Beautiful. Nice staff. Tremendous location 5 minutes from Quicken Loan Arena and Progressive Field. Right on top of the nightlife. 2 blocks from the casino. You feel absolutely safe! The hotel is very historic, very clean, and the rooms are great. The big room where breakfast is served is sensational. BUT...the pictures of the gym... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

I've stayed in a lot of Marriott's and was stayin in this Residence on points. Unfortunately, this was without a doubt the WORST check-in experience I've ever had. It took almost 30 minutes to get checked into the hotel. Only one person checking a long line of people. No apology. Nothing. Come on people. This is Cleveland, not Las Vegas.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Steve R, General Manager at Residence Inn Cleveland Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Jilliandad, Thank you for being our guest and for your comments. We take your comments seriously. We had a very challenging week and weekend. We were full every day with Indian's / KC Royals guests. So many guests waited until noon to check out and that delayed our team. Our 3:00 check ins did not have rooms ready. My... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

Tried to check in at 3:30 pm and am still waiting in the lobby for a room at 4:30 pm. I don't have enough confidence in this place to leave my bags with them to go enjoy the city for a while. And the horrible parking deck up the Street is downright scary. So I'm spending my <24 hours in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Steve R, General Manager at Residence Inn Cleveland Downtown, responded to this review

Dear CMSAB, Thank you for being our guest and writing your review. We sincerely appreciate hearing your comments. We had a very challenging weekend. Full every evening with Indians and KC Royals fans. Everyone wanted in before the games started and we could not keep up. We dropped the ball but are perfecting our process going forward. Parking is a... More 

Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
67 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

We recently stayed at the downtown Residence Inn during a 4th of July trip to Cleveland. The biggest perk to this hotel is the fact that it is less than a 5 minute walk to the casino, Quicken Loans Arena or Progressive field. If you are in town for a game this is your spot. In terms of the hotel,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

Perfect for walking to anything downtown. It is an older hotel. The staff was pretty nice. The women employees were very nice and chatty. The men staff seemed to want to be some place else. The breakfast is one of the best I have ever had for a buffet at a hotel. It ends at 9 though. I would have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Monroe Township
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

I stayed here with my friend who used her points so obviously the price was right. We found the staff to be very courteous and helpful. Our room was very clean. It is an older building but the room itself has been modernized so we had no complaints. The free breakfast was enjoyable and very filling. They also have a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Paris, France
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

Hotel is rundown, aged, seedy in places with aged furniture, carpets and furnishings.Housekeeping was a nightmare. Did not restock needed items, ran the dishwasher for one (1) fork! Loads of dirty topes left in the hallways. Garbage left on the floor of the room as well as hallways for days. Free breakfast was only ok. Please get toasters that actually... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Steve R, General Manager at Residence Inn Cleveland Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Maclamb23, Thank you for being our guest. My sincerest appologies for not enjoying your stay. We constantly strive to maintain our hotel. I am glad that you advised us of these issues and accepted Rewards points as compensation. If you would like further compensation, please contact me directly as I would like to discuss your stay and personally help... More 

CAPE CORAL
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

My husband and I checked in for one night for our anniversary. I had stayed there a year prior for my bachelorette party and it was great, so we thought we would get away for a night. It is located right next to East 4th St with lots of bars and restaurants. It is also right next to the casino... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

92 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (65)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cleveland hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Downtown
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown
0.3 mi away
Cleveland Marriott Downtown at Key Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Metropolitan at The 9
Metropolitan at The 9
#3 of 35 in Cleveland
4.5 of 5 stars 246 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Cleveland Downtown
0.6 mi away
Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay