We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Inn Downtown

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1800 Euclid Avenue, Cleveland, OH 44115
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Comfort Inn Downtown
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Comfort Inn Downtown
Write a Review

397 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    143
    63
    28
    42
See reviews for
110
78
37
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (397)
  • Mar-May only
    (97)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (117)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (113)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (70)
All months
Boardman, Ohio
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

SHEILLA (hotel mgr) was extremely helpful in solving a problem which occurred on the Choice Hotels web site . I tried to no avail for 5 hours on-line and by phone with no satisfaction. Sheilla took the problem by the" horns" and resolved the issue in 30 minutes! I wish to commend her on her professionalism and expertise. I look... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HSM_Hospitality_Mgr, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Downtown, responded to this review

I can't begin to tell you how much we enjoyed reading this review. Thank you so much for sharing your experience and for pointing out the efforts of our hotel manager, Sheilla, as well as the rest of our staff to treat you like family and make you feel at home! We greatly appreciate your acknowledgment of the efforts of... More 

Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
167 reviews 167 reviews
27 hotel reviews
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed in a double room for 2 nights with 3 other guys. We basically just slept in the room and was outdoors the rest of the trip. Came here to watch the Blue Jays play at the baseball field, which is about 10-15 minutes walking distance. Progressive Field is right downtown so lots of nightlife all around the field. Good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed at this hotel because they have a shuttle to the Cleveland Clinic. I booked it for three nights after I got out of the hospital. Unfortunately, I couldn't connect to their Internet. I tried calling the company that provides the service for they but they were no help. The next day the manager offered to help me. He... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HSM_Hospitality_Mgr, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Downtown, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear that you experienced such unusual circumstances and inconveniences during your most recent stay with us, especially that we were not able to address the issues and misunderstandings right away. I also want to apologize for the inconveniences that you experienced due to the ongoing construction and renovation process going on in our hotel. We... More 

Travelers are raving about these Cleveland hotels

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Very clean great breakfast John the shuttle bus guy was great. Very friendly and told us what to do and where to eat. Highly recommend this place. Diffently staying here again in may. Thank for making our stay wonderful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HSM_Hospitality_Mgr, Manager at Comfort Inn Downtown, responded to this review

We appreciate your kind comments and review regarding our high standards of cleanliness and hospitality. Thank you for your compliments to our staff, hospitality, and breakfast layout. We hope to impress you again during your next visit and we thank you for sharing your experience. More 

Essex, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel and we will book again. It is just what we need to have for going to Beachland Ballroom and other places easy to find and the staff is very friendly trying to make your stay enjoyable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HSM_Hospitality_Mgr, Manager at Comfort Inn Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and to acknowledge the efforts of our hardworking staff to be as very friendly as possible. Thank you so much for your loyalty to our brand. We will see you again soon! More 

Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
15 hotel reviews
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This property is very close to The Cleveland Clinic which is beneficial for those that need to be close. The rooms are very nice however, the front desk staff is sometimes less then friendly. While they are compentent, they do lack charm. The breakfast is standard, nothing special. All in all it is worthwhile,just be aware that parking is $9.50... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HSM_Hospitality_Mgr, Manager at Comfort Inn Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review and share your experience. Our staff is held to a high standard of hospitality and I hope you will accept our sincerest apologies if you were not greeted with a smile with every communication. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for choosing our hotel and hope you... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Great rates for Cleveland Clinic Patients and always able to get a room even on short notice. Very close to the Cleveland Clinic. Able to eat at the motel before your appointments. You able to help with your bags if you need to.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HSM_Hospitality_Mgr, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Downtown, responded to this review

I'm pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay! I am glad that you enjoyed the value and the convenient location of our hotel to Cleveland Clinic. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. More 

Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2015

This hotel makes customer comfort a priority, from check-in to departure. Its location is superb, walking distance to Playhouse Square, Cleveland State University, and Asian-town only a few blocks further. The rooms are sufficiently spacious, quiet and clean. The staff continues to be the best aspect of all, taking pride in their work and displaying friendly helpfulness in all they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HSM_Hospitality_Mgr, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Downtown, responded to this review

It is great to hear from you and I am so glad that you enjoyed our staff courtesy and have taken the time to recognize the hospitality and care that we aim to provide for each and every guest. Hearing about how our efforts to give you a pleasant and accommodating experience have been successful is very rewarding for every... More 

Waterford, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2015

I enjoy staying at this Inn. The staff make you want to come back. Anything you forgot they always have. The best part is the shuttle. The driver this time was John Loas he was very friendly and knowledgeable and always on time. The manager Max is always friendly and very helpful. In the summer I stayed here just for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HSM_Hospitality_Mgr, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Downtown, responded to this review

Your five star review is greatly appreciated. It is truly great to hear from you and I am so glad that you enjoyed our staff courtesy and have taken the time to recognize the hospitality and care that we aim to provide for each and every guest. We appreciate your acknowledgment of the efforts of our shuttle driver, John Loas,... More 

Pretoria, South Africa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2015

We took a room in this hotel due to its convenient location and parking availability. The staff were very pleasant and helpful, but otherwise the place needs some serious attention and is generally a mess. The price was US$ 170, but it is a US$ 45 hotel. They claim to have hi-speed wifi, but very slow and intermittent is how... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HSM_Hospitality_Mgr, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Downtown, responded to this review

We appreciate your time in sharing the details of your recent experience with us. I do hear your suggestions for improvement and I apologize if you did not feel that our housekeeping met your own standards of cleanliness, though our own standards are very high and include checking up to ensure that rooms are as clean as can be. If... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (28)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities