We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Circleville

Hotel website
Hotel deals
23911 US Rt 23 South, Circleville, OH 43113
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Circleville
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Circleville
Add Photo Write a Review

51 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    19
    16
    12
    4
    0
See reviews for
10
13
1
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (51)
  • Mar-May only
    (6)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (22)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (13)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (10)
All months
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed in many dozens if not hundreds of Holiday Inn Expresses. This one stands out for friendly staff. The rooms are fine, no complaints there. The breakfast - one of the things that H.I.E.s originally had as a selling point, has suffered. Increasingly, the eggs and meat will have a spongy texture from freezer burn or otherwise drying... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vernon H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Circleville, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I must apologize for the experience you had. We are in the process of re-evaluating our breakfast vendors to possibly improve on the quality. IHG does require us to use specific name brand items. Those items we cannot substitute for a different brand. We have checked our warmer's temperature settings to ensure they are within our counties... More 

Grass Lake, Michigan
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This Hotel was clean, quiet and the staff were extremely friendly. I observed numerous times the staff assisting others in a very friendly way. Each morning the breakfast was always fully stocked and hot. Although we missed the cinnamon rolls due to the truck not coming but that was ok. The room was clean and the bed was super comfortable.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Vernon H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Circleville, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the feedback you provided. I will be sharing with my staff. I do apologize for being out of the cinnamon rolls. They are a hot commodity here. Our vendor has a hard time keeping up with the demand. We look forward to your next visit. Thank you. Sincerely, Vernon Helms General Manager More 

Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2015

Second visit to this HI express. Convienent for our needs. Numerous places to eat near by (BW3's) Breakfast bar better than most with ALL our favorites. Was recently informed by another HI Express (Albany, Georgia) that charging an extra $10 per person was IHG's Policy? but not here!! We wil stay here again!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vernon H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Circleville, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the kind words. I will be sharing your review with my staff. Hopefully we will see you again in the future. Sincerely, Vernon Helms General Manager More 

Level Contributor
253 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2015

Driving through town and stopped in. They had a room with a King and a pull out couch available...basketball tourney in town so all booked up. I got the privilege of sleeping on the pull out couch. I am still in pain...lumpy springy mess which I had to lay diagonal across to get somewhat comfortable. Breakfast was the usual, nothing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stephanie R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Circleville, responded to this review

We apperciate your feedback and we understand that construction is diffiult. We are close to the end of our renovations and hope that you will come back to see our brand new revovated hotel. Thank you for your patients as we finish this process. More 

Metamora, Michigan, Usa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2015

Stayed in Circleville, OH on business trip after a long day of meetings just wanted to freshen up and relax and couldn't wait to get to my hotel room. When I arrived at the Holiday Inn in Circleville I was surprised on how dated this facility was. I understand that they are going through renovations but this was ridiculous. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Stephanie R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Circleville, responded to this review

I want to again apologize for the issue that you had during your stay with our housekeeping department. Our Exectuvie Housekeeper inspects each room daily. At the time of your check in their was a mis communication and the executive housekeeper had come to your room to inspect it. We want to make sure that each room is up to... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2015

We stopped here with our 3 children ranging in ages of 7-14. The girl working the evening shift was SO nice! The hotel was very clean, and they had new furniture in the lobby. I understand that its being remodeled, and it is looking great! Our room was very cozy, and everything was kid-friendly. The indoor pool was great! Our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Stephanie R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Circleville, responded to this review

Thank You for the great comments. We are glad that you feel that we make the hotel into a family friendly enviorment. We are also happy to see that you had such a great stay and feel that the staff helped you during your stay. We look forward to your next visit. More 

Lititz, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
95 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2015

The hotel was under renovation when I visited it. The lobby was bare, with nowhere to sit to wait for people. The breakfast bar was nice. It had they typical variety of waffles, pancakes, hardboiled eggs, apples, oranges, cereal, and prepackaged Sara Lee muffins. The TV stopped working, and when I called down, it sounded like a common problem. They... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stephanie R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Circleville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to give us feedback on your stay. We want yout to know that we value your opinion and that it is important to us that our guest are 100% satisfied with their stay. We understand that there was an issue with not having anywhere to sit in our lobby during the renovation. We have fixed... More 

Virginia
Level Contributor
280 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

This hotel is undergoing a total renovation and should not be open to the public. There is currently no lobby, there is construction dust everywhere, breakfast is hosted in a meeting room, and there are discarded air conditioners in the stairwell. I am usually a big fan of HIE, but I was sorely disappointed this time. The management of this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stephanie R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Circleville, responded to this review

We understand your frustrations due to the renovations. The good news is that we are close to the end of the renovations and we will be adding new seating in the rooms, all new furinture in the lobby and all new great room for breakfast which will be great for our guests. We are working deligently to get the renovations... More 

Independence
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014

My wife and I went to Circleville for the pumpkin show and a getaway weekend the hotel staff went above and beyond. We were worried about parking for the pumpkin show, when I asked about the the parking situation Steve told me the the hotel offered a shuttle service to show, that was great they dropped us off and picked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stephanie R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Circleville, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your trip to the pumpkin show. We are glad that you were able to enjoy the show and utilize our free shuttle. We hope that you will come and stay with us next year for the pumpkin show again. Thank You for staying. More 

Evergreen, Colorado
Level Contributor
107 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2014

We stayed four nights at the Circleville Holiday Inn Express for a family funeral. There are only two hotel options in Circleville (both older) and the other one was not recommended by our family who lived there. Someone else had stayed at the other one the month before and said they'd not go back. They are in the process of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stephanie R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Circleville, responded to this review

Thank You for such wonderful comments. It is great to see that our guest are noticing the updates that we are making in the hotel. We are so excited for all that we have finished and what more we have to come. We love that your family enjoyed stayin with us and we hope to see you again. Stephanie Robson More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

109 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (101)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (47)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (27)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Circleville
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Circleville
Comfort Inn Circleville
#1 of 4 in Circleville
4.0 of 5 stars 57 reviews
16.0 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Chillicothe
16.2 mi away
Christopher Inn & Suites
Christopher Inn & Suites
#3 of 7 in Chillicothe
4.5 of 5 stars 119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.1 mi away
Quality Inn Chillicothe
Quality Inn Chillicothe
#5 of 7 in Chillicothe
3.5 of 5 stars 60 reviews
20.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lancaster
16.9 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Chillicothe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay