We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 Celina hotels

Americas Best Value Inn Celina

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1421 SR 703 E, Celina, OH 45822
Hotel website
Hotel virtual tour
Click for phone number
Hotel amenities
Americas Best Value Inn Celina
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Americas Best Value Inn Celina to your Saves list
67%
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Celina
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
Debbie E
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    8
    6
    3
    1
See reviews for
11
3
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (28)
  • Mar-May only
    (4)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (10)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (8)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed here to run the Grand Lake Marathon and was able to walk to the start and back. The room was very clean, I felt safe (I was alone, but the hotel was filled with runners), and the staff was friendly. Good breakfast and great coffee. The staff let us keep our cars parked in the lot as you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Appleton, Wisconsin
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014

We've been staying here for the Eldora races the past few years. While the staff is friendly and accommodating the place seems more run down than years past. Multiple cigarette burns on comforters (smoke free room), felt like we were going to fall through the shower floor. I understand "you get what you pay for" but we might have to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

The hotel is located right across the street at the grand Lake St. Mary's. American Legion and the Moose are directly across the street on the lake with beautiful lake views. The hotel is old and run down needing much repair but the location is perfect.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bedford, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

If you're looking for a low price place to spend the night, this hotel is a good option. This is not luxury hotel, so you shouldn't be expecting too much when you book a room here. What can expect is a courteous staff, a clean room, and no surprises - this hotel delivers all three of those.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Fairfield, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

We stayed three nights, and were very pleased with the room. It wasn't a Best Western but for the price we paid it was worth it. It was right across the street from the lake, the people were friendly. The room was clean and spacious, and we had a refrigerator and micro wave oven, so everything was good. I would... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
BviCelina, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Celina, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving comments about your stay with us. We appreciate any feedback that is given. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again. More

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

The rooms are all different from what I can tell and I like them. The rooms are spacious but not well lit. It sits near a lake and has a great sunset. The lady at the front was nice enough to have breakfast out for us at 06:00 because of our schedule. I recommend staying at this hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BviCelina, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Celina, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments. We appreciate any reviews and we thank you for leaving your comments. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in the area. More

Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

Stayed for business meeting in nearby town, only 1 night. It was good value (approx $60) compared to $100 new Holiday Inn nearby. Was a bit disappointed when we arrived later and got settled in, only to discover the room phone did not work. Not a big deal normally but I couldn't get cell reception on my temporary US travel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BviCelina, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Celina, responded to this review

Thanks for leaving your comments. We are sorry that you encountered some issues. We are an economy hotel and try our best to serve our customers. We have noted your concerns and are working to ensure that there are corrected. Thank you again for your stay and comments. More

Nicholasville, Kentucky
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

had to come here for a 5 day stay, rates were great, and the manger was super great. if you need a nice clean room and a super great to stay, then you need to check this place out, close to places to eat, and great view of the lake..

Was this review helpful? Yes
BviCelina, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Celina, responded to this review

Thank you for all of the kind things that you have said about our hotel. We enjoy seeing you on each and every visit you make to this area. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again on your next visit. More

Niagara Falls Canda
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

This was the worst trip ever, they charged us for an extra night and we were not there, the rooms were discusting, the staff is very rude. The location is not central to anything and the property is not even taken care of.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BviCelina, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Celina, responded to this review

We are very sorry to hear that you were not happy with your stay like everyone else that has reviewed our hotel. As we explained in the personal email sent to you, this is not our normal practice and we apologize that we could not satisfy your needs. We would appreciate it if you would come back and give us... More

Gallitzin, Pennsylvania
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

This motel was very nice, clean rooms, with every convenience; refrigerator, iron, coffee pot, alarm clock in the room. Rooms were spacious. Continental breakfast was very good as well. Rates were very reasonable. Overall, our stay was much nicer than expected. Sometimes you get a little more than you pay for, as was the case at this motel. The staff... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BviCelina, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Celina, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the kind words about our hotel and staff. We really appreciate it. We are glad that you enjoyed you stay with us and your stay in Celina. We look forward to your next visit and we hope to see you soon. More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Americas Best Value Inn Celina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Celina

Address: 1421 SR 703 E, Celina, OH 45822
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Celina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Celina 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Venere, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Celina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn Celina Ohio

5 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Americas Best Value Inn Celina

Enlarge Map
Top-rated Restaurants Nearby
Top-rated Attractions Nearby