We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Canton (Belden Village)

Hotel website
Hotel deals
4520 Everhard Road NW, Canton, OH 44718
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Canton (Belden Village)
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Canton (Belden Village)
Holiday Inn Canton (Belden Village)
Holiday Inn Canton (Belden Village)
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    32
    23
    13
    5
See reviews for
15
16
6
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (90)
  • Mar-May only
    (23)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (24)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (22)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (21)
All months
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Site construction still in process - for 2 years now. Walk to elevator literally a quarter mile... if you can find it. Very Dated. Construction - when completed- should correct some of this. Staff friendly and room fine. Used to a quick complimentary express breakfast at my usual Holiday Inn Express. All I need are 2 boiled eggs!!! But not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
New York City, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

As my mom said, "it took less time to build the Empire State Building." It has been over two years and this property is still in renovation mode the result of which for our stay was some pretty noxious odors over two days. A significant offset to the sad state of repairs was the very high quality of service. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sammie P, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Canton (Belden Village), responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us! Trust us when we say that we cannot wait for our renovations to be completed!! :) We are eager and excited for all of the changes that are underway. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and even got the opportunity to dine with us! We hope... More 

Johnson City, Tennessee
Top Contributor
147 reviews 147 reviews
25 hotel reviews
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2015

They are renovating their hotel. Sections were very outdated and so I can see why upgrades are past due. That said, I did not hear any noise and the room was comfortable. I give high praise for the front desk staff, friendly, helpful and welcoming.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sammie P, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Canton (Belden Village), responded to this review

Thank you so much GroovyM for your kind review of our hotel! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope that you will be back again in the future to check out all of the changes we are bringing to our Canton location! More 

Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
11 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015

I'm afraid that I am on the fence when it comes to this hotel. Upon arrival I was very hesitant. The decor is very dated and the elevators are quite a ways from the lobby. The room itself is quite nice. We were in a suite, which would have been perfect if not for a couple of things. One, the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sammie P, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Canton (Belden Village), responded to this review

Thank you dgolddragon2k6 for taking the time out of your day to review your stay with us! There have been a lot of changes happening for us here at the Canton Holiday Inn, and we very much appreciate your patience with the renovation process. We can't wait for our "new" hotel to be complete and we hope that you do... More 

michigan
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2015

Stayed here for 2 nights in March. As many have noted there is construction going on. The website states that construction is M-F from 9-5. That was not true! There was demolition work going on most of the day on Saturday, March 7. The equipment (jackhammers?) being used was loud and vibrated the headboard in our 2nd floor room. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sammie P, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Canton (Belden Village), responded to this review

Thank you Chuck24 for your review. First and foremost please allow me to apologize for the complete inconvenience of the noise during your entire stay. I know we can't control construction but we can definitely control how we inform our guests of all these changes. Please know that this has been brought to upper management's attention so that we can... More 

Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2015 via mobile

Allow me to start off by saying that I stay 5 out of 7 nights a week at hotels across the country. This particular one, I am not a fan of, and I can put up with a lot not so pleasant hotels. The hotel is under construction, and perhaps when it is renovated it will be a wonderful place,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sammie P, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Canton (Belden Village), responded to this review

Thank you so much Angela for taking the time out of your day to review us. I understand that the facility and décor were not up to standard and we understand and can't wait to get our 'home' to a modern state by this summer for business guests such as yourself :) Thank you so much for your kind words... More 

Travelers are raving about these Canton hotels

2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2015

Been staying for 10 years, seems like the construction was going on for 10 years...........Checked in at 5pm, at some dinner , Come back to no TV..........I never heard of that in a hotel........ for the entire night................. wow you check in want to relax....oh well.......Time to move on.............

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sammie P, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Canton (Belden Village), responded to this review

First and foremost Donnie, I want to thank you for your loyalty to our hotel for 10 years!! We completely understand where you are coming from with the wait for construction to be complete, trust me we are very eager ourselves for it to be done and have our brand new hotel to share with loyal travelers such as yourself.... More 

Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2015

Hotel from recommended and booked by a company we were visiting. We arrived at the airport at 21:30 and was told to "call the hotel on arrival for a complimentary airport shuttle". Well we rang seven times but still no answer. call got diverted to voice mail and in the end after trying for 30 minutes, had to get a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SammieJune, Manager at Holiday Inn Canton (Belden Village), responded to this review

Thank you so much OzGazman for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. I am so deeply sorry that our shuttle standard was not met at all, due to a closed phone line. We never want our guests to be inconvenienced before they even get to our property. We understand how stressful traveling can be, and a... More 

North Royalton, Ohio, United States
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2015

The New Years Eve Package this year was really great. The package included an overnight stay, buffet dinner, one drink each, party favors, pork and sauerkraut at midnight with a champagne toast and you go go between a band in the main room or go over to the bar and dance to the DJ'S music. Then a breakfast buffet in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SammieJune, Manager at Holiday Inn Canton (Belden Village), responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review Debbie! We had so much fun ringing in the New Year with you and your loved ones and we hope to see you again next year for our New Year's Eve party and at that time our hotel will be complete - and warm! We look forward to seeing you again! More 

Twin Lake, Michigan
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2014

Currently this hotel is terrible. I realize it is under renovation and will probably be much better when complete but I would not stay here until it's completely done. From the parking lot to the rooms it is old dirty and disgusting. Can't believe they can charge full price for this. The staff does seem to be nice and courteous.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SammieJune, Manager at Holiday Inn Canton (Belden Village), responded to this review

Thank you MarkVK1959 for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We never want our guests leaving us with such a bad impression of our standard. Though we know we are working around renovations and all that comes with it, we still want our guests to enjoy every bit of their stay. Though we had let you down,... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

53 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (51)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities