We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Canton (Belden Village)

3.0 of 5 4520 Everhard Road NW, Canton, OH 44718
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Canton (Belden Village)
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Canton (Belden Village)
Holiday Inn Canton (Belden Village)
Holiday Inn Canton (Belden Village)
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    32
    18
    9
    5
See reviews for
13
15
6
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (80)
  • Mar-May only
    (17)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (24)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (22)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (17)
All months
Twin Lake, Michigan
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2014

Currently this hotel is terrible. I realize it is under renovation and will probably be much better when complete but I would not stay here until it's completely done. From the parking lot to the rooms it is old dirty and disgusting. Can't believe they can charge full price for this. The staff does seem to be nice and courteous.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SammieJune, Manager at Holiday Inn Canton (Belden Village), responded to this review

Thank you MarkVK1959 for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We never want our guests leaving us with such a bad impression of our standard. Though we know we are working around renovations and all that comes with it, we still want our guests to enjoy every bit of their stay. Though we had let you down,... More 

Houston
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2014

Kuduo's to front desk:Katie and Sammie for welcoming us as your guest. You ladies "ROCKED" friendly, fast and helpful. Also want to thank Ms.Emily Director of Sales who understood my room challenge and came to my rescue. The hotel is undergoing a major remolding phrase, but rest assure the rooms were clean,spacious and relaxing; a bonus:refrigators and microwaves. Also the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SammieJune, Manager at Holiday Inn Canton (Belden Village), responded to this review

Thank you Angela for giving us feedback on your stay! You were such a sweetheart and we loved having you stay with us! We hope to see you again for your future visits to Canton! More 

Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2014

As usual this Hampton Inn is a good place to stay when I come to town on business. The room is clean and comfortable, the bathroom is clean and well-kept, and the breakfast buffet is very nice. The staff is polite and cheerful and the grounds are maintained and clean. The fitness center is a bit small but well equipped... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SammieJune, Manager at Holiday Inn Canton (Belden Village), responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to review us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at our Canton Holiday Inn. Your review helps us function better as a team and we really appreciate it. We have recently upgraded and relocated our fitness center with new equipment and also are more aware of our time frame... More 

Hubbard, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

This is our 5th or 6th year staying at this property for our annual golf trip. Property was under construction this year. However staff made us feel very welcome. All the way from the front desk to the cleaning service, everyone was very friendly. SAMMIE who worked at the front desk was very helpful, friendly and made the stay worthwhile.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SammieJune, Manager at Holiday Inn Canton (Belden Village), responded to this review

Thank you so much for your time out of your day to review us Jim! You were so nice and fun with us front desk girls! We love our golfers and can't wait to see you again next season when our hotel is complete! We look forward to your future visits Jim! Thank you again! More 

Coraopolis, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

I came for work for three weeks and had amazing treatment from all the staff who were all very helpful and courteous especially Sammie at the front desk. They helped me with all and any services I needed and were extremely knowledgeable about restaurants, shopping, travel, laundry ect. Will definitely come back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
SammieJune, Manager at Holiday Inn Canton (Belden Village), responded to this review

Thank you so much Justin! We loved having you, and we look forward to your future visits! More 

Bel Air, Md
Top Contributor
197 reviews 197 reviews
27 hotel reviews
124 helpful votes 124 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

This is our 3rd trip to this hotel, as it is the location for the Buckeye Marble Show. We knew it was being renovated, but hoped that wouldn't be too much of a problem...it was not. Despite renovations, there was still adequate parking. We did utilize their van service on 2 occasions, which was terrific! Our driver was really nice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SammieJune, Manager at Holiday Inn Canton (Belden Village), responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words about our property. We love having the Buckeye Marble Group hosted here and we look forward to seeing you all for the 2015 Marble Convention when our property is complete with renovations. Thank you again for your time out of your day to review us! See you soon! More 

Miami Beach, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

They left a message that they are under renovation . I called to ask them since they were fully booked for Hall of Fame weekend, if anyone complained. Her response was no. I asked how extensive the renovation was. She said just updating some rooms. Some noise from 9-5. I said okay and kept the reservation. On the positive side..ll... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Canton (Belden Village), responded to this review

Dear Deborah S, I appreciate that you took the time to share your comments with us. It is good to know that you had a smooth check-in experience. However, kindly accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience the renovation work may have caused. We take all feedback seriously and your suggestions will help us improve on what we can offer... More 

Zanesfield,OH
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

There was a lot of renovations and construction going on for our stay. The hotel was clean but the construction was a big downfall for our stay. The beds were comfy but our shower didn't drain very well at all. The hotel was very close to the Belden Village Mall.

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Canton (Belden Village), responded to this review

Dear Jenna V, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay with us. We always try our best to ensure we meet our guests needs and expectations and on this occasion we apologize for your disappointment with condition of our hotel. We take all feedback seriously. It helps us gauge what we are doing... More 

Stuart, Florida
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

I booked this hotel to allow two families to have a nice relaxing afternoon by a pool after visiting the Football Hall of Fame. Arrive on property to find the hotel is under construction and pool is closed. There was no mention of this on the website. I complained to the front desk and strongly recommended that they at least... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AHosner, Manager at Holiday Inn Canton (Belden Village), responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding your most recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Canton. We are sorry about the issues encountered during your stay, and if we fell short and did not meet your qualifications. We encourage guests to give us their feedback and we greatly appreciate you doing so. We do... More 

Bella Vista, Arkansas
Top Contributor
205 reviews 205 reviews
171 hotel reviews
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

I think that once the renovations are complete this hotel will be on par with newer Holiday Inn products nationwide. During construction and renovation however, the property is not fantastic. Construction started early and even though we were in a part of the building that was away from that work, you could still hear it. Curtains oddly and inexplicably had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AHosner, Manager at Holiday Inn Canton (Belden Village), responded to this review

We would like to start by thanking you for choosing to stay with us at the Holiday Inn Canton. We are sorry if we fell short of your expectations and encourage guests to give us their feedback to help us improve. We certainly do not want our guests to feel unhappy with their stay, and on behalf of our entire... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Canton (Belden Village)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Canton (Belden Village)

Address: 4520 Everhard Road NW, Canton, OH 44718
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Canton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Canton (Belden Village) 3*
Number of rooms: 193
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Canton (Belden Village) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Canton (Belden Village) Hotel Canton
Holiday Inn North Canton
North Canton Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Canton (Belden Village) Ohio

51 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (51)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (15)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay