We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Canton (Belden Village)

3.0 of 5 4520 Everhard Road NW, Canton, OH 44718
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Canton (Belden Village)
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Canton (Belden Village)
Holiday Inn Canton (Belden Village)
Holiday Inn Canton (Belden Village)
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    32
    19
    10
    5
See reviews for
13
16
6
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (83)
  • Mar-May only
    (17)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (24)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (22)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (20)
All months
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel from recommended and booked by a company we were visiting. We arrived at the airport at 21:30 and was told to "call the hotel on arrival for a complimentary airport shuttle". Well we rang seven times but still no answer. call got diverted to voice mail and in the end after trying for 30 minutes, had to get a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SammieJune, Manager at Holiday Inn Canton (Belden Village), responded to this review

Thank you so much OzGazman for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. I am so deeply sorry that our shuttle standard was not met at all, due to a closed phone line. We never want our guests to be inconvenienced before they even get to our property. We understand how stressful traveling can be, and a... More 

North Royalton, Ohio, United States
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2015

The New Years Eve Package this year was really great. The package included an overnight stay, buffet dinner, one drink each, party favors, pork and sauerkraut at midnight with a champagne toast and you go go between a band in the main room or go over to the bar and dance to the DJ'S music. Then a breakfast buffet in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SammieJune, Manager at Holiday Inn Canton (Belden Village), responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review Debbie! We had so much fun ringing in the New Year with you and your loved ones and we hope to see you again next year for our New Year's Eve party and at that time our hotel will be complete - and warm! We look forward to seeing you again! More 

Twin Lake, Michigan
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2014

Currently this hotel is terrible. I realize it is under renovation and will probably be much better when complete but I would not stay here until it's completely done. From the parking lot to the rooms it is old dirty and disgusting. Can't believe they can charge full price for this. The staff does seem to be nice and courteous.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SammieJune, Manager at Holiday Inn Canton (Belden Village), responded to this review

Thank you MarkVK1959 for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We never want our guests leaving us with such a bad impression of our standard. Though we know we are working around renovations and all that comes with it, we still want our guests to enjoy every bit of their stay. Though we had let you down,... More 

Houston
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2014

Kuduo's to front desk:Katie and Sammie for welcoming us as your guest. You ladies "ROCKED" friendly, fast and helpful. Also want to thank Ms.Emily Director of Sales who understood my room challenge and came to my rescue. The hotel is undergoing a major remolding phrase, but rest assure the rooms were clean,spacious and relaxing; a bonus:refrigators and microwaves. Also the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SammieJune, Manager at Holiday Inn Canton (Belden Village), responded to this review

Thank you Angela for giving us feedback on your stay! You were such a sweetheart and we loved having you stay with us! We hope to see you again for your future visits to Canton! More 

Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2014

As usual this Hampton Inn is a good place to stay when I come to town on business. The room is clean and comfortable, the bathroom is clean and well-kept, and the breakfast buffet is very nice. The staff is polite and cheerful and the grounds are maintained and clean. The fitness center is a bit small but well equipped... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SammieJune, Manager at Holiday Inn Canton (Belden Village), responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to review us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at our Canton Holiday Inn. Your review helps us function better as a team and we really appreciate it. We have recently upgraded and relocated our fitness center with new equipment and also are more aware of our time frame... More 

Hubbard, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

This is our 5th or 6th year staying at this property for our annual golf trip. Property was under construction this year. However staff made us feel very welcome. All the way from the front desk to the cleaning service, everyone was very friendly. SAMMIE who worked at the front desk was very helpful, friendly and made the stay worthwhile.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SammieJune, Manager at Holiday Inn Canton (Belden Village), responded to this review

Thank you so much for your time out of your day to review us Jim! You were so nice and fun with us front desk girls! We love our golfers and can't wait to see you again next season when our hotel is complete! We look forward to your future visits Jim! Thank you again! More 

Coraopolis, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

I came for work for three weeks and had amazing treatment from all the staff who were all very helpful and courteous especially Sammie at the front desk. They helped me with all and any services I needed and were extremely knowledgeable about restaurants, shopping, travel, laundry ect. Will definitely come back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
SammieJune, Manager at Holiday Inn Canton (Belden Village), responded to this review

Thank you so much Justin! We loved having you, and we look forward to your future visits! More 

Bel Air, Md
Top Contributor
201 reviews 201 reviews
27 hotel reviews
126 helpful votes 126 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

This is our 3rd trip to this hotel, as it is the location for the Buckeye Marble Show. We knew it was being renovated, but hoped that wouldn't be too much of a problem...it was not. Despite renovations, there was still adequate parking. We did utilize their van service on 2 occasions, which was terrific! Our driver was really nice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SammieJune, Manager at Holiday Inn Canton (Belden Village), responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words about our property. We love having the Buckeye Marble Group hosted here and we look forward to seeing you all for the 2015 Marble Convention when our property is complete with renovations. Thank you again for your time out of your day to review us! See you soon! More 

Miami Beach, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

They left a message that they are under renovation . I called to ask them since they were fully booked for Hall of Fame weekend, if anyone complained. Her response was no. I asked how extensive the renovation was. She said just updating some rooms. Some noise from 9-5. I said okay and kept the reservation. On the positive side..ll... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Canton (Belden Village), responded to this review

Dear Deborah S, I appreciate that you took the time to share your comments with us. It is good to know that you had a smooth check-in experience. However, kindly accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience the renovation work may have caused. We take all feedback seriously and your suggestions will help us improve on what we can offer... More 

Zanesfield,OH
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

There was a lot of renovations and construction going on for our stay. The hotel was clean but the construction was a big downfall for our stay. The beds were comfy but our shower didn't drain very well at all. The hotel was very close to the Belden Village Mall.

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Canton (Belden Village), responded to this review

Dear Jenna V, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay with us. We always try our best to ensure we meet our guests needs and expectations and on this occasion we apologize for your disappointment with condition of our hotel. We take all feedback seriously. It helps us gauge what we are doing... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Canton (Belden Village)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Canton (Belden Village)

Address: 4520 Everhard Road NW, Canton, OH 44718
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Canton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Canton (Belden Village) 3*
Number of rooms: 193
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Canton (Belden Village) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Canton (Belden Village) Hotel Canton
Holiday Inn North Canton
North Canton Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Canton (Belden Village) Ohio

53 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (51)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (15)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay