We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 15 Canton hotels

Holiday Inn Canton (Belden Village)

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4520 Everhard Road NW, Canton, OH 44718
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Holiday Inn Canton (Belden Village)
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Canton (Belden Village) to your Saves list
65%
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Canton
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Ed L
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    32
    18
    9
    4
See reviews for
13
15
6
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (78)
  • Mar-May only
    (17)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (24)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (20)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (17)
All months
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

As usual this Hampton Inn is a good place to stay when I come to town on business. The room is clean and comfortable, the bathroom is clean and well-kept, and the breakfast buffet is very nice. The staff is polite and cheerful and the grounds are maintained and clean. The fitness center is a bit small but well equipped... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hubbard, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is our 5th or 6th year staying at this property for our annual golf trip. Property was under construction this year. However staff made us feel very welcome. All the way from the front desk to the cleaning service, everyone was very friendly. SAMMIE who worked at the front desk was very helpful, friendly and made the stay worthwhile.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Coraopolis, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

I came for work for three weeks and had amazing treatment from all the staff who were all very helpful and courteous especially Sammie at the front desk. They helped me with all and any services I needed and were extremely knowledgeable about restaurants, shopping, travel, laundry ect. Will definitely come back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bel Air, Md
Top Contributor
188 reviews 188 reviews
26 hotel reviews
119 helpful votes 119 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

This is our 3rd trip to this hotel, as it is the location for the Buckeye Marble Show. We knew it was being renovated, but hoped that wouldn't be too much of a problem...it was not. Despite renovations, there was still adequate parking. We did utilize their van service on 2 occasions, which was terrific! Our driver was really nice... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Miami Beach, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

They left a message that they are under renovation . I called to ask them since they were fully booked for Hall of Fame weekend, if anyone complained. Her response was no. I asked how extensive the renovation was. She said just updating some rooms. Some noise from 9-5. I said okay and kept the reservation. On the positive side..ll... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Canton (Belden Village), responded to this review

Dear Deborah S, I appreciate that you took the time to share your comments with us. It is good to know that you had a smooth check-in experience. However, kindly accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience the renovation work may have caused. We take all feedback seriously and your suggestions will help us improve on what we can offer... More

Zanesfield,OH
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

There was a lot of renovations and construction going on for our stay. The hotel was clean but the construction was a big downfall for our stay. The beds were comfy but our shower didn't drain very well at all. The hotel was very close to the Belden Village Mall.

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Canton (Belden Village), responded to this review

Dear Jenna V, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay with us. We always try our best to ensure we meet our guests needs and expectations and on this occasion we apologize for your disappointment with condition of our hotel. We take all feedback seriously. It helps us gauge what we are doing... More

Stuart, Florida
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

I booked this hotel to allow two families to have a nice relaxing afternoon by a pool after visiting the Football Hall of Fame. Arrive on property to find the hotel is under construction and pool is closed. There was no mention of this on the website. I complained to the front desk and strongly recommended that they at least... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AHosner, Manager at Holiday Inn Canton (Belden Village), responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding your most recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Canton. We are sorry about the issues encountered during your stay, and if we fell short and did not meet your qualifications. We encourage guests to give us their feedback and we greatly appreciate you doing so. We do... More

Bella Vista, Arkansas
Top Contributor
200 reviews 200 reviews
170 hotel reviews
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

I think that once the renovations are complete this hotel will be on par with newer Holiday Inn products nationwide. During construction and renovation however, the property is not fantastic. Construction started early and even though we were in a part of the building that was away from that work, you could still hear it. Curtains oddly and inexplicably had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AHosner, Manager at Holiday Inn Canton (Belden Village), responded to this review

We would like to start by thanking you for choosing to stay with us at the Holiday Inn Canton. We are sorry if we fell short of your expectations and encourage guests to give us their feedback to help us improve. We certainly do not want our guests to feel unhappy with their stay, and on behalf of our entire... More

Canton, Ohio
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

this is a nice hotel, friendly staff. who is the idiot that keeps changing the wifi password every week? you don't have some national security info. create a password and leave it alone!!! the staff is very nice. good location. good food. just get the wifi fixed!

Was this review helpful? Yes
AHosner, Manager at Holiday Inn Canton (Belden Village), responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding your most recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Canton. We are sorry if we fell short and did not meet your qualifications. We encourage guests to give us their feedback and we greatly appreciate you doing so. We do not like our guests leaving us unhappy, as... More

Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

Came here for a 3 night stay with a bunch of golf buddies. First off, all the rooms were king beds and we wanted doubles, but the did change for us. Second, there was mass construction going on for additional rooms, but that wasn't too bad. Except the freaky pool was gone! At $160 per night this was a rip... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Canton (Belden Village), responded to this review

Dear MEM0130, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the pricing structure of the hotel prevented you from fully enjoying your visit. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction. Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to serving you in the... More

Do you own or manage Holiday Inn Canton (Belden Village)?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Canton (Belden Village)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Canton (Belden Village)

Address: 4520 Everhard Road NW, Canton, OH 44718
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Canton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Canton (Belden Village) 3*
Number of rooms: 193
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Canton (Belden Village) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Canton (Belden Village) Hotel Canton
Holiday Inn North Canton
North Canton Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Canton (Belden Village) Ohio

50 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (50)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (15)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Holiday Inn Canton (Belden Village)

Enlarge Map
Top-rated Restaurants Nearby
The Rail
The Rail
Hamburgers
Top-rated Attractions Nearby
No photo provided
London Candies
Specialty Shops