We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 14 Canton hotels

Holiday Inn Canton (Belden Village)

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4520 Everhard Road NW, Canton, OH 44718
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Canton (Belden Village) to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Canton (Belden Village)
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
64%
Ranked #9 of 14 hotels in Canton
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Justin Z Coraopolis, Pennsylvania, United States
  • Overview
  • Reviews (76)
  • Photos (49)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (16)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

76 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    15
    30
    18
    9
    4
See reviews for
13
15
6
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Coraopolis, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I came for work for three weeks and had amazing treatment from all the staff who were all very helpful and courteous especially Sammie at the front desk. They helped me with all and any services I needed and were extremely knowledgeable about restaurants, shopping, travel, laundry ect. Will definitely come back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bel Air, Md
Top Contributor
187 reviews 187 reviews
26 hotel reviews
118 helpful votes 118 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is our 3rd trip to this hotel, as it is the location for the Buckeye Marble Show. We knew it was being renovated, but hoped that wouldn't be too much of a problem...it was not. Despite renovations, there was still adequate parking. We did utilize their van service on 2 occasions, which was terrific! Our driver was really nice... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Miami Beach, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

They left a message that they are under renovation . I called to ask them since they were fully booked for Hall of Fame weekend, if anyone complained. Her response was no. I asked how extensive the renovation was. She said just updating some rooms. Some noise from 9-5. I said okay and kept the reservation. On the positive side..ll... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Canton (Belden Village), responded to this review

Dear Deborah S, I appreciate that you took the time to share your comments with us. It is good to know that you had a smooth check-in experience. However, kindly accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience the renovation work may have caused. We take all feedback seriously and your suggestions will help us improve on what we can offer... More

Zanesfield,OH
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

There was a lot of renovations and construction going on for our stay. The hotel was clean but the construction was a big downfall for our stay. The beds were comfy but our shower didn't drain very well at all. The hotel was very close to the Belden Village Mall.

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Canton (Belden Village), responded to this review

Dear Jenna V, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay with us. We always try our best to ensure we meet our guests needs and expectations and on this occasion we apologize for your disappointment with condition of our hotel. We take all feedback seriously. It helps us gauge what we are doing... More

Stuart, Florida
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

I booked this hotel to allow two families to have a nice relaxing afternoon by a pool after visiting the Football Hall of Fame. Arrive on property to find the hotel is under construction and pool is closed. There was no mention of this on the website. I complained to the front desk and strongly recommended that they at least... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AHosner, Manager at Holiday Inn Canton (Belden Village), responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding your most recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Canton. We are sorry about the issues encountered during your stay, and if we fell short and did not meet your qualifications. We encourage guests to give us their feedback and we greatly appreciate you doing so. We do... More

Bella Vista, Arkansas
Top Contributor
201 reviews 201 reviews
171 hotel reviews
115 helpful votes 115 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

I think that once the renovations are complete this hotel will be on par with newer Holiday Inn products nationwide. During construction and renovation however, the property is not fantastic. Construction started early and even though we were in a part of the building that was away from that work, you could still hear it. Curtains oddly and inexplicably had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AHosner, Manager at Holiday Inn Canton (Belden Village), responded to this review

We would like to start by thanking you for choosing to stay with us at the Holiday Inn Canton. We are sorry if we fell short of your expectations and encourage guests to give us their feedback to help us improve. We certainly do not want our guests to feel unhappy with their stay, and on behalf of our entire... More

Canton, Ohio
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

this is a nice hotel, friendly staff. who is the idiot that keeps changing the wifi password every week? you don't have some national security info. create a password and leave it alone!!! the staff is very nice. good location. good food. just get the wifi fixed!

Was this review helpful? Yes
AHosner, Manager at Holiday Inn Canton (Belden Village), responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding your most recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Canton. We are sorry if we fell short and did not meet your qualifications. We encourage guests to give us their feedback and we greatly appreciate you doing so. We do not like our guests leaving us unhappy, as... More

Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

Came here for a 3 night stay with a bunch of golf buddies. First off, all the rooms were king beds and we wanted doubles, but the did change for us. Second, there was mass construction going on for additional rooms, but that wasn't too bad. Except the freaky pool was gone! At $160 per night this was a rip... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Canton (Belden Village), responded to this review

Dear MEM0130, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the pricing structure of the hotel prevented you from fully enjoying your visit. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction. Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to serving you in the... More

Mason, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

This property is clean and convenient. Nothing grand, but it is safe and serves its purpose. The staff is friendly. The building is undergoing renovations that will continue for a while, but there was no interruption to my stay. The wireless internet is slow, but hopefully that will be addressed as part of the renovation.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
AHosner, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Canton (Belden Village), responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding your most recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Canton. It is wonderful to hear comments about our staff as we pride ourselves on meeting and exceeding your expectations. It is an exciting process for us to be renovating, and yes, we will have a more powerful wireless... More

Lafayette, Louisiana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

We stayed over a Saturday night business trip and the Holiday Inn was fantastic. The property was going under renovations at the time but everything was great. We had a good meal at the restaurant with some unique entrées and a couple of beers in the bar - so we never left the property. There was a wedding and band... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AHosner, Manager at Holiday Inn Canton (Belden Village), responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding your most recent stay with us. The Holiday Inn Canton is more than happy, to say the least, that you enjoyed your stay! It is very good to hear that you had a great time in our restaurant and lounge as well. We would to thank you for complementing... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Holiday Inn Canton (Belden Village), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Canton (Belden Village)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Canton (Belden Village)

Address: 4520 Everhard Road NW, Canton, OH 44718
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Canton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Canton (Belden Village) 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, BookIt.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Canton (Belden Village) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Canton (Belden Village) Hotel Canton
Holiday Inn North Canton
North Canton Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Canton (Belden Village) Ohio

49 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (49)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (15)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Canton with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Canton hotel (Belden Village) where Kids Eat and Stay Free. Our staff has a 'yes we can' attitude and is committed to ensuring that your stay will be a positive experience, we guarantee it! Located off I-77 at exit 109, the Holiday Inn Canton is in the heart of Canton's Westfield shopping district and only 5 minutes from the Akron Canton Airport (CAK), 5 minutes from downtown Canton, and 19 miles from downtown Akron. The Holiday Inn Canton is only minutes from the Pro Football Hall of Fame, Memorial Civic Center, Museum of History and Science, Walsh University, Stark State and Malone College, National First Ladies Museum, Ohio's Amish country and 27 Stark County golf courses. We are conveniently located to corporations of Diebold, Timken Corporation, and Timken Research. The Holiday Inn Canton Hotel is a preferred full service hotel that offers 194 guestrooms, restaurant, lounge, banquet, meeting facilities. Our hotel offers local extras for Priority Club Rewards members, shuttle service, room service, outdoor pool, complimentary wireless high-speed Internet access, in-room movies and games, fitness center, business center, and coffee makers. The staff at the Holiday Inn Canton Hotel welcomes you! ... more   less 
Number of rooms
193

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Canton (Belden Village) staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer