We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Canal Winchester hotels

BEST WESTERN PLUS Canal Winchester Inn - Columbus South East

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6323 Prentiss School Road, Canal Winchester, OH 43110 (Formerly AmeriHost Inn)
Click for phone number
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
BEST WESTERN PLUS Canal Winchester Inn - Columbus South East
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Canal Winchester Inn - Columbus South East to your Saves list
69%
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
Mark M Bowling Green Kentucky, United States
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    36
    24
    14
    12
See reviews for
59
34
8
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (143)
  • Mar-May only
    (48)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (40)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (40)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (15)
All months
Bowling Green Kentucky, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The hotel is very nice with a very friendly staff and a good free breakfast. I would recommend the hotel. The only minus is that the bathrooms in the normal rooms are very small. The room was clean and the beds very nice. We slept well which is a rare for us in a hotel. The location is not great... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Agawam, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Could not have had better service, room was very clean and front desk even called our room shortly after we arrived to make sure that everything was perfect for our stay. Staff was very helpful and someone was always present if you needed anything or had a question. The hotel was also located near such a great plaza and right... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
36149, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Canal Winchester Inn - Columbus South East, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing you fantastic experience with us. Customer service is something we at the Best Western Plus take pride in. I look forward to seeing you back in the future! Michele More

Columbus, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife and I wanted to do something special for our 30th wedding anniversary. But our daughter is expecting a baby any day and did not want to travel far due to the pending baby arrival. So I made a reservation at the Best Western Plus in Canal Winchester, Ohio. The staff were outstanding, went out of their way to... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
36149, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Canal Winchester Inn - Columbus South East, responded to this review

First and foremost, thank you for celebrating your 30th Anniversary with us! It was a pleasure to hear how fantastic your stay was. Everyone here at the Best Western Inn takes pride in their work and it shows by how pleasant our guests are. We hope to see you again soon! Also, Congratulations on the new grandbaby. Michele Miller More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stay here once a week for work and wouldn't think about staying anywhere else! The staff is great and the rooms are nice. Would recommend staying here! It's centrally located near plenty of restauraunts and shopping centers...great place to stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes
36149, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Canal Winchester Inn - Columbus South East, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a great review about us for our future guests to read. We are so excited you enjoyed your stay time and time again. We strive to make you feel at home when are with us and make you feel part of the Best Western family. See you soon! Michele... More

Canal Winchester, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Tissue dispenser was empty, pillows too soft, a/c unit made rattling noise before and after operation, clean robes NOT provided for second day. Simply put, expected more since paid a significantly more for hot tub in room. Definitely should change pillows to a better more firm pillow in order to provide better support. Cable channels were terrible. Menu options for... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
36149, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Canal Winchester Inn - Columbus South East, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. I would like to apologize because, from the sounds of things, you were not quite as blown away as I had hoped. I appreciate you bringing each issue to my attention, and I will work hard to fix them so your next stay with us will be extraordinary. Michele Miller More

Xenia, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I will not stay here again dirty, everything is broke. shower would not work, bed terrible, lights would not stay on, very bad smell. hole in carpet with nail sticking out, looked as though the hole had been there for a while. Terrible place to stay, I will drive out further to stay at a better place.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
36149, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Canal Winchester Inn - Columbus South East, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am sad to learn that your stay was not enjoyable. Your housekeeping and maintenance issues have been duly noted and have been addressed with the staff to make sure these issues do not happen again. I hope that I will have the opportunity to WOW you on... More

Bidwell, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014

Cancelled reservation before 4 pm as I was instructed by reservation clerk at time of reservation. They charged me for the room anyway, $105.00. Very upset ! Will not reserve a room with them again! I travel often and they will be missing alot of business!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Blairstown, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2014

Staff at this hotel was very receptive and accommodating. Centrally located by mall and several eating options. Hotel is adequate. Bedding comfortable, large 50" LG tv screen, refig and micro. good water pressure, good parking, indoor pool, however rooms are tight. There is an obnoxious cleaning odor present.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Barline, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

The desk staff was nice but the hotel needs to be cleaned and aired out. It smelled of MOLD...something I am alergic to. If this trip had not been for business and I was mandeted to be there I would have left after checking in.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
East Aurora, NY
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

Our first impression on this lodging was positive. Good location. Then it went downhill rapidly. Our desk clerk told us to enter from the center back. We lugged very heavy luggage to the rear door only to find that the door is broken and cannot be used. We entered from the side door and searched for the elevator to take... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Canal Winchester Inn - Columbus South East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Canal Winchester Inn - Columbus South East

Address: 6323 Prentiss School Road, Canal Winchester, OH 43110 (Formerly AmeriHost Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Canal Winchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Canal Winchester Inn - Columbus South East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Canal Winchester Inn - Columbus South East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Canal Winchester Hotel Canal Winchester
Canal Winchester Best Western
BEST WESTERN PLUS Canal Winchester Inn - Columbus South East Ohio

17 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay