We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Canal Winchester Inn - Columbus South East

Hotel website
Hotel deals
6323 Prentiss School Road, Canal Winchester, OH 43110 (Formerly AmeriHost Inn)
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Canal Winchester Inn - Columbus South East
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN PLUS Canal Winchester Inn - Columbus South East
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    40
    30
    14
    14
See reviews for
69
36
11
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (171)
  • Mar-May only
    (61)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (40)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (46)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (24)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

The staff was amazing expecially the manager Michele but I did not like the owner one bit. He was very negative to the staff. My check in staff was fantastic. The pool was also amazing and the rooms were very neat and complete.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sycamore, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Motel was very convenient to get to and very accommodating Staff was absolutely outstanding and helpful with early check-in and handling reservation changes Tammy was an absolute joy to talk with and give suggestions and directions to local favorites Definitely a location I will stay at again when I am in the area

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Les Hauts-Geneveys, Switzerland
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Scheduled our 1 night stay for 5/16/2015 and ended up leaving that night in disgust. Opened up a towel and there was a hair in it. There was a hair on the shower wall along with some kind of green matter on it as well. Jacuzzi had dirt in it, multiple outlets did not work, stains on the furniture and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Weeki Wachee, Florida
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Sure wish more staff would have noticed we were there for 2 days. Only 1 person spoke to us. The breakfast was not up to par as other BW I have stayed at. Kind of gross to stick to the floor. A lamp and hair dryer did not work. The room was clean and well decorated but you could sure... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Winchester, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Excellent Hotel, the service was great, quiet, comfortable, good room, very clean, very friendly people, everything is awesome, the bed's real comfortable, the bathroom very clean and the best in the area.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
36149, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Canal Winchester Inn - Columbus South East, responded to this review

Thank you for your fantastic review! We take great pride in our service and our cleanliness. I will definitely be passing along your kind words to my staff. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future! More 

akron, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We planned to visit Hocking Hills. It was a short drive to the park. Once back to the hotel we were close to many restaurants and a short drive to Columbus where we went to Putt N Play which was also a nice facility if you enjoy mini golf.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
36149, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Canal Winchester Inn - Columbus South East, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review regarding your recent stay. As you stated, we are just a short drive from Hocking Hills as well as downtown Columbus. Please let us know if we can assist you with any of your future travels. More 

Myrtle Beach, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2015

Great hotel in a perfect location for us to visit our kids and grand child. Very good location for restaurants and services, yet, off the main road and away from traffic noise. We used the pool and hot tub everyday of our stay. The service from the staff and management is what really sold us on this hotel. We will... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
36149, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Canal Winchester Inn - Columbus South East, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We are so happy that you enjoyed your visit. Our location makes us very unique in our area with many restaurants and stores. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2015

The hotel appeared nice in pictures and in fact the indoor pool and lobby were very nice and clean. Every staff member we encountered was extremely friendly and helpful. This is the only reason I did not insist on a refund. Our room had visible mold under the sink, badly worn furniture and was somewhat dusty. The bed was miserable... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
36149, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Canal Winchester Inn - Columbus South East, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. Guest satisfaction is important to us and we truly appreciate your feedback. I have forwarded your issues with housekeeping on to our housekeeping manager to ensure this issue is resolved. Again, thank you and I hope that you allow us another opportunity to wow you. More 

Dayton, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2015

Our group of 54 high school students and 8 chaperones stayed at this hotel while attending a conference in Bexley. The location was great and the hotel was clean. The managers, Michelle and Stoney, were very understanding of our needs and very accommodating. I would recommend this hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
36149, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Canal Winchester Inn - Columbus South East, responded to this review

Thank you Pauline for your recent stay as well as your great review. We truly enjoyed having you and your group in to stay with us. Please let us know when you have another school trip in the area... we will love to have you back. More 

Kansas City, Kansas
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2015

I stayed here last week with my family. We were in the area to visit family. It was easy to find, It's near shopping centers, restaurants and the staff was very helpful and friendly. It is clean and quiet. I will stay here again if we travel to canal Winchester. The only down side, the workout room is too small,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
36149, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Canal Winchester Inn - Columbus South East, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent visit with us and for leaving such a nice review. We are so happy that you and your family enjoyed your stay. I'm glad that you had a chance to use our pool and fitness center. Unfortunately our hot tub is broken however, we are working on getting it up and running again. I hope... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

21 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...

Near BEST WESTERN PLUS Canal Winchester Inn - Columbus South East

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities