We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Canal Winchester Inn - Columbus South East

2.5 of 5 6323 Prentiss School Road, Canal Winchester, OH 43110 (Formerly AmeriHost Inn)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Canal Winchester Inn - Columbus South East
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN PLUS Canal Winchester Inn - Columbus South East
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    37
    25
    14
    12
See reviews for
63
35
9
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (154)
  • Mar-May only
    (48)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (40)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (46)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (20)
All months
Seven Mile Ohio, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This Best Western has a very nice pool and work out facility. Breakfast is above average for this type of meal. Location is good with numerous eateries within walking distance. I highly suggest the Grape Vine which is located in the Kroger shopping center plaza....Great food!!!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The beds are soft one of the best sleep I ever had, my room was clean, breakfast was good, friendly staff. The room had all the right cable channels (most hotels have sports and news) my experience was awesome will be back there for the summer.

Was this review helpful? Yes
36149, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Canal Winchester Inn - Columbus South East, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a great review of your stay. It is so nice to hear that you enjoyed all facets of your visit with us. I will definitely pass this along to my staff. We look forward to seeing you again this summer! More 

Hickory, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Have stayed here 3 separate times in last year. Nice rooms, nice staff, quiet. Close to family, so great option. Also close to shopping and restaurants. ONly 20 minutes from Port Columbus Airport and downtown Columbus

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
36149, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Canal Winchester Inn - Columbus South East, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Best Western Canal Winchester Inn for your local visits. We appreciate your loyalty. It is great to hear that you enjoy the hotel as well as all of the restaurants and shopping in the area. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit. Michele Miller More 

Winchester, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The rooms are smaller than I expected from a Best Western Plus. However, the staff was fabulous, kind and accommodating. We were in the area for a wedding and there were 25+ of us staying at this hotel. Staff was quick to help and accommodating to us as a large group in providing a gathering place in the evenings. Breakfast... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
36149, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Canal Winchester Inn - Columbus South East, responded to this review

Thank you Carmen for taking the time to write such a great review of your recent stay with us. We enjoyed having you and your family stay with us through the New Year's for your wedding. We truly take pride in our customer service and by the sounds of your review, we are doing our jobs! I will definitely share... More 

Cleveland, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2014

Outstanding! The room. The service. The employees! All three were outstanding! Now the breakfast has a little getting used to. Short time of service and in a small room. Food was good and the service was good and it was clean. But the length of time it was open was short. Besides that. Everything was A+! I would recommend this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
36149, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Canal Winchester Inn - Columbus South East, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your fantastic review!! We take great pride in our hotel's cleanliness and customer service. I will be sure to pass along your praise to my staff. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future!! Michele Miller More 

Lucasville, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2014

On Thanksgiving evening 2014,we visited with our daughter and her family. We stayed overnight at the Best Western Plus Canal Winchester, Ohio. Our room was clean and attractive. The sink area was outside the bathroom area, which I like. The pool area was clean. The pool was nice. The hotel provided towels poolside. Breakfast the next morning was a hot... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
36149, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Canal Winchester Inn - Columbus South East, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us while you were in town visiting with family. I appreciate the kind remarks regarding your room cleanliness and I will pass the information on to our housekeeping crew as they work very hard to accommodate our guests. I am also happy that you had time to enjoy our indoor pool during your stay. Our... More 

Fayetteville
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2014

The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. I have read reviews which complain about the lack of an elevator but this is a non-issue because the hotel only has two floors. I would definitely stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
36149, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Canal Winchester Inn - Columbus South East, responded to this review

It's so wonderful to hear that your recent stay with us was a great one! I truly appreciate you taking the time to review our property. As you stated, we do not have an elevator but would be more than happy to help guests with their luggage as needed. We are so excited to hear that you will be returning... More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2014

I stay here every time I'm in canal winchester! The staff is very helpful and so kind! The rooms are great too...bed is comfortable and the free WiFi got upgrated and is running faster now! Michele and Stoney are the best hotel staff I have ever had the pleasure to meet! My stays here are the best! They truely make... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
36149, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Canal Winchester Inn - Columbus South East, responded to this review

We are extremely excited that you choose the Best Western each time you visit Canal Winchester. It's great to hear that the service you experience is top of the line as customer service is a priority for us. We have recently upgraded our Wi-Fi throughout the entire hotel for a speedy connection and access. We look forward to seeing you... More 

Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
20 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2014

We had a fantastic stay at this hotel, it has so many things around it for dinner choices, a few attractions close by too. The reception staff were super friendly and check in was a breeze. Breakky was good and free! Parking, free! Wifi, free! Great stay, would stay again for sure.

Was this review helpful? Yes
36149, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Canal Winchester Inn - Columbus South East, responded to this review

Thank you for your fantastic review! It's so great to hear that you enjoyed our hot free breakfast and free Wi-Fi. Those are only a couple of our free amenities! We look forward to seeing again soon in the near future! Michele More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2014 via mobile

Can to town for a cross country meet. Hotel was wonderful. The room was very clean and comforting, making it an ease to sleep as if it were home. Staff was great and very accommodating and the breakfast had a wonderful selection. We will definitely be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
36149, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Canal Winchester Inn - Columbus South East, responded to this review

Thank you for such a great review. We definitely take pride in our room cleanliness and hospitality, and it's nice to hear that you had a pleasant experience with both. Our hot complimentary breakfast does include a large selection to accommodate something for everyone. We look forward to your return in the near future. Michele More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Canal Winchester Inn - Columbus South East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Canal Winchester Inn - Columbus South East

Address: 6323 Prentiss School Road, Canal Winchester, OH 43110 (Formerly AmeriHost Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Canal Winchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Canal Winchester Inn - Columbus South East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Canal Winchester Inn - Columbus South East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Canal Winchester Hotel Canal Winchester
Canal Winchester Best Western
BEST WESTERN PLUS Canal Winchester Inn - Columbus South East Ohio

21 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Near BEST WESTERN PLUS Canal Winchester Inn - Columbus South East