We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Canal Winchester Inn - Columbus South East

2.5 of 5 6323 Prentiss School Road, Canal Winchester, OH 43110 (Formerly AmeriHost Inn)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Canal Winchester Inn - Columbus South East
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN PLUS Canal Winchester Inn - Columbus South East
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    37
    24
    14
    12
See reviews for
60
35
8
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (148)
  • Mar-May only
    (48)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (40)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (45)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (15)
All months
Fayetteville
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. I have read reviews which complain about the lack of an elevator but this is a non-issue because the hotel only has two floors. I would definitely stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stay here every time I'm in canal winchester! The staff is very helpful and so kind! The rooms are great too...bed is comfortable and the free WiFi got upgrated and is running faster now! Michele and Stoney are the best hotel staff I have ever had the pleasure to meet! My stays here are the best! They truely make... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
20 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a fantastic stay at this hotel, it has so many things around it for dinner choices, a few attractions close by too. The reception staff were super friendly and check in was a breeze. Breakky was good and free! Parking, free! Wifi, free! Great stay, would stay again for sure.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Can to town for a cross country meet. Hotel was wonderful. The room was very clean and comforting, making it an ease to sleep as if it were home. Staff was great and very accommodating and the breakfast had a wonderful selection. We will definitely be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed one evening on a whim to get away from the kids. My room was clean, the staff was friendly, the area is safe and offers plenty of dinner options. Pool looked nice but I didn't swim. I will stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bowling Green Kentucky, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2014

The hotel is very nice with a very friendly staff and a good free breakfast. I would recommend the hotel. The only minus is that the bathrooms in the normal rooms are very small. The room was clean and the beds very nice. We slept well which is a rare for us in a hotel. The location is not great... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
36149, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Canal Winchester Inn - Columbus South East, responded to this review

Thank you for such an incredibly nice review! At the Best Western Inn in Canal Winchester, we always strive to accommodate our guests with a perfect stay. I assure you that I will share your experience with our staff so that their hard work does not go unnoticed. Michele More

Agawam, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

Could not have had better service, room was very clean and front desk even called our room shortly after we arrived to make sure that everything was perfect for our stay. Staff was very helpful and someone was always present if you needed anything or had a question. The hotel was also located near such a great plaza and right... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
36149, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Canal Winchester Inn - Columbus South East, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing you fantastic experience with us. Customer service is something we at the Best Western Plus take pride in. I look forward to seeing you back in the future! Michele More

Columbus, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2014

My wife and I wanted to do something special for our 30th wedding anniversary. But our daughter is expecting a baby any day and did not want to travel far due to the pending baby arrival. So I made a reservation at the Best Western Plus in Canal Winchester, Ohio. The staff were outstanding, went out of their way to... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
36149, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Canal Winchester Inn - Columbus South East, responded to this review

First and foremost, thank you for celebrating your 30th Anniversary with us! It was a pleasure to hear how fantastic your stay was. Everyone here at the Best Western Inn takes pride in their work and it shows by how pleasant our guests are. We hope to see you again soon! Also, Congratulations on the new grandbaby. Michele Miller More

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2014

I stay here once a week for work and wouldn't think about staying anywhere else! The staff is great and the rooms are nice. Would recommend staying here! It's centrally located near plenty of restauraunts and shopping centers...great place to stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes
36149, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Canal Winchester Inn - Columbus South East, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a great review about us for our future guests to read. We are so excited you enjoyed your stay time and time again. We strive to make you feel at home when are with us and make you feel part of the Best Western family. See you soon! Michele... More

Canal Winchester, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2014

Tissue dispenser was empty, pillows too soft, a/c unit made rattling noise before and after operation, clean robes NOT provided for second day. Simply put, expected more since paid a significantly more for hot tub in room. Definitely should change pillows to a better more firm pillow in order to provide better support. Cable channels were terrible. Menu options for... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
36149, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Canal Winchester Inn - Columbus South East, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. I would like to apologize because, from the sounds of things, you were not quite as blown away as I had hoped. I appreciate you bringing each issue to my attention, and I will work hard to fix them so your next stay with us will be extraordinary. Michele Miller More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Canal Winchester Inn - Columbus South East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Canal Winchester Inn - Columbus South East

Address: 6323 Prentiss School Road, Canal Winchester, OH 43110 (Formerly AmeriHost Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Canal Winchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Canal Winchester Inn - Columbus South East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Best Western, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Canal Winchester Inn - Columbus South East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Canal Winchester Hotel Canal Winchester
Canal Winchester Best Western
BEST WESTERN PLUS Canal Winchester Inn - Columbus South East Ohio

20 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Near BEST WESTERN PLUS Canal Winchester Inn - Columbus South East