We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn Cambridge

2.5 of 5 1945 Southgate Parkway, Cambridge, OH 43725 (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn Cambridge
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Quality Inn Cambridge
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    8
    4
    2
    2
See reviews for
7
3
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (22)
  • Mar-May only
    (8)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (7)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (2)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
Bloomington, Illinois
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

This hotel is very old and the room entrances open to the exterior. Sign of attempt at updating and comfortable beds but not enough to make this a place to stay except if you have no other choice in Cambridge.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tim K, General Manager at Quality Inn Cambridge, responded to this review

Frank, First, thank you for choosing to stay with us. There are many choices here, and, as you mention, we are not the newest. I am sorry that your stay was unsatisfactory. We will certainly use your feedback in our continuing efforts to improve. Tim Kardosy General Manager More 

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

As someone who is on the road a lot due to working in the gas and oil industry, it's nice to have a decent place to stay reminiscent of home. Solid staff, great breakfast in the morning (just cut back on the sausage gravy and biscuits), excellent facilities, and top notch housekeeping. The place to stay for extended periods of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tim K, General Manager at Quality Inn Cambridge, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to write such an incredible review! I’m glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and were reminded of home. Our staff works so hard to make our guests comfortable, I know they will be so happy to hear that everything they do is appreciated and meaningful. We appreciate... More 

Traverse City, Michigan
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Hotel sits high above the main road. That kept us away from road noise of other hotels. Clean rooms, lobby, and grounds. Adequate breakfast typical of most hotels that include this. Appears that the whole hotel was recently updated. Would definitely stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tim K, General Manager at Quality Inn Cambridge, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guests and for taking the time to write such a nice review! I’m glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. As you mentioned, we are so fortunate to have such a great location on top of the hill and have gone through a recent renovation. Our staff works so hard to keep the property... More 

Three Rivers, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

This hotel is truly well managed. The breakfast includes regular hot food in addition to the usual cereal, waffle, and muffins. Modern washer/Dryers that actually take credit cards. Nice quiet rooms with comfortable beds. The staff is very efficient and courteous. the Wi/Fi is also nice and fast.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tim K, General Manager at Quality Inn Cambridge, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to write such a nice review! I’m so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We try to go the extra mile here whether it’s a nice breakfast, upgrades to our guest laundry and Wi Fi, or just taking care of our guests. I hope we have the... More 

USAFret
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
26 hotel reviews
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

This is an older property that is very well maintained. It is also easy to find being right off the interstate. The grounds are lovely and reflect the overall care taken with the hotel. The room was large and appeared to have been recently renovated. It was comfortable and above all clean. The breakfast is served in the main building.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tim K, General Manager at Quality Inn Cambridge, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to write such a nice review! I’m so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. You are correct in noting that we were recently renovated. I know the staff will be excited to hear that the effort they put into taking care of grounds and rooms and preparing... More 

Elyria, Ohio
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
17 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

We stopped here for one night, tired after a long 9 hour drive. Check in was fast and accurate, even got a recommendation to a good local restaurant. The room is well done, guess it has recently been updated. I was most impressed with the grounds which are well maintained, trees and flowers are planted and maintained. I was impressed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tim K, General Manager at Quality Inn Cambridge, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guests and for taking the time to write such a nice review! I’m glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and the staff will be excited to hear that their efforts (even on the small things) do not go unnoticed. Please stay with us again if your travels bring you through Cambridge. More 

Cincinnati
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
17 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

This hotel just underwent a major renovation and is very nice. The bed was great and breakfast as well. I made an omelet bagel and had a great breakfast with coffee. The room had a mini fridge and small table. Huge plus for families. Also the mirror and shower were separate another big plus

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tim K, General Manager at Quality Inn Cambridge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for being our guests and taking the time to write such a nice review! It is wonderful to hear how our renovation and some of the small things we’ve done, like adding some tables, is pleasing our guests. We hope you come back soon! More 

Corning, New York
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

This was the most money I spent on a hotel the whole trip. It was a very nice hotel even with all of the construction workers there. Everyone had consideration for the others staying there.. The rooms were very clean and large. It is very nice just too expensive!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tim K, General Manager at Quality Inn Cambridge, responded to this review

Thank you very much for being our guests. I am so glad you found the room to be clean and were comfortable staying with us. We hope to see you again soon! More 

Palm Bay, Florida
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
24 hotel reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014 via mobile

This place is pretty bad! Has to have been years since any renovations. Dirty carpets and like most of the hotels in Cambridge they are catering to the frackers in the area. Price is way to high for this old hotel! Bed was worn out, shower pressure wasn't bad but bathroom was very small! Sorry we chose this hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tim K, General Manager at Quality Inn Cambridge, responded to this review

Thank you very much for being our guests. I am sorry that your stay was less than satisfying. The problems that you describe here are very unusual for the property as we were renovated just last year. I wish we had the opportunity to speak before you departed, so I could make sure these problems were solved. However, you can... More 

Philadelphia,PA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

We stopped at the Quality Inn on our way to visit OSU late at night and very tired. The front desk manager was very plesant and helpful. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. We liked it so much we stayed there are our way back home.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tim K, General Manager at Quality Inn Cambridge, responded to this review

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for being our guests and taking the time to write this review. We hope to see you again soon. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Quality Inn Cambridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Cambridge

Address: 1945 Southgate Parkway, Cambridge, OH 43725 (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cambridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Cambridge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn Cambridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cambridge Best Western
Best Western Cambridge
Quality Inn Cambridge Ohio

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay