We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 14 Cambridge hotels

Quality Inn Cambridge

2.5 of 5 Motel   |   1945 Southgate Parkway, Cambridge, OH 43725 (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Quality Inn Cambridge to your Saves list
Quality Inn Cambridge
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
66%
Ranked #7 of 14 hotels in Cambridge
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014
inzombiac Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
  • Reviews (21)
  • Photos (14)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (3)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

21 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    6
    8
    4
    1
    2
See reviews for
7
2
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

As someone who is on the road a lot due to working in the gas and oil industry, it's nice to have a decent place to stay reminiscent of home. Solid staff, great breakfast in the morning (just cut back on the sausage gravy and biscuits), excellent facilities, and top notch housekeeping. The place to stay for extended periods of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tim K, General Manager at Quality Inn Cambridge, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to write such an incredible review! I’m glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and were reminded of home. Our staff works so hard to make our guests comfortable, I know they will be so happy to hear that everything they do is appreciated and meaningful. We appreciate... More

Traverse City, Michigan
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Hotel sits high above the main road. That kept us away from road noise of other hotels. Clean rooms, lobby, and grounds. Adequate breakfast typical of most hotels that include this. Appears that the whole hotel was recently updated. Would definitely stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tim K, General Manager at Quality Inn Cambridge, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guests and for taking the time to write such a nice review! I’m glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. As you mentioned, we are so fortunate to have such a great location on top of the hill and have gone through a recent renovation. Our staff works so hard to keep the property... More

Three Rivers, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

This hotel is truly well managed. The breakfast includes regular hot food in addition to the usual cereal, waffle, and muffins. Modern washer/Dryers that actually take credit cards. Nice quiet rooms with comfortable beds. The staff is very efficient and courteous. the Wi/Fi is also nice and fast.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tim K, General Manager at Quality Inn Cambridge, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to write such a nice review! I’m so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We try to go the extra mile here whether it’s a nice breakfast, upgrades to our guest laundry and Wi Fi, or just taking care of our guests. I hope we have the... More

USAFret
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
22 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

This is an older property that is very well maintained. It is also easy to find being right off the interstate. The grounds are lovely and reflect the overall care taken with the hotel. The room was large and appeared to have been recently renovated. It was comfortable and above all clean. The breakfast is served in the main building.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tim K, General Manager at Quality Inn Cambridge, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to write such a nice review! I’m so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. You are correct in noting that we were recently renovated. I know the staff will be excited to hear that the effort they put into taking care of grounds and rooms and preparing... More

Elyria, Ohio
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
11 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

We stopped here for one night, tired after a long 9 hour drive. Check in was fast and accurate, even got a recommendation to a good local restaurant. The room is well done, guess it has recently been updated. I was most impressed with the grounds which are well maintained, trees and flowers are planted and maintained. I was impressed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tim K, General Manager at Quality Inn Cambridge, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guests and for taking the time to write such a nice review! I’m glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and the staff will be excited to hear that their efforts (even on the small things) do not go unnoticed. Please stay with us again if your travels bring you through Cambridge. More

Cincinnati
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
17 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

This hotel just underwent a major renovation and is very nice. The bed was great and breakfast as well. I made an omelet bagel and had a great breakfast with coffee. The room had a mini fridge and small table. Huge plus for families. Also the mirror and shower were separate another big plus

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tim K, General Manager at Quality Inn Cambridge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for being our guests and taking the time to write such a nice review! It is wonderful to hear how our renovation and some of the small things we’ve done, like adding some tables, is pleasing our guests. We hope you come back soon! More

Corning, New York
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

This was the most money I spent on a hotel the whole trip. It was a very nice hotel even with all of the construction workers there. Everyone had consideration for the others staying there.. The rooms were very clean and large. It is very nice just too expensive!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tim K, General Manager at Quality Inn Cambridge, responded to this review

Thank you very much for being our guests. I am so glad you found the room to be clean and were comfortable staying with us. We hope to see you again soon! More

Palm Bay, Florida
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
23 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014 via mobile

This place is pretty bad! Has to have been years since any renovations. Dirty carpets and like most of the hotels in Cambridge they are catering to the frackers in the area. Price is way to high for this old hotel! Bed was worn out, shower pressure wasn't bad but bathroom was very small! Sorry we chose this hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tim K, General Manager at Quality Inn Cambridge, responded to this review

Thank you very much for being our guests. I am sorry that your stay was less than satisfying. The problems that you describe here are very unusual for the property as we were renovated just last year. I wish we had the opportunity to speak before you departed, so I could make sure these problems were solved. However, you can... More

Philadelphia,PA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

We stopped at the Quality Inn on our way to visit OSU late at night and very tired. The front desk manager was very plesant and helpful. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. We liked it so much we stayed there are our way back home.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tim K, General Manager at Quality Inn Cambridge, responded to this review

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for being our guests and taking the time to write this review. We hope to see you again soon. More

Cambridge, Ohio
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

Sure enough they live up to their worst reputation and bad reviews! Horrible customer service. Rooms do not get clean. Lobby and walk way are filthy. Very rude front desk staff. I told the front desk person that I write a bad review on Tripadvisor, and she said that in return she will write bad review about me. Makes no... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tim K, General Manager at Quality Inn Cambridge, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest and taking the time to write this review. Your feedback is very important to us. I am so very sorry that your stay with us was so dissatisfying. It certainly is not an example of the service that we strive to provide. I wish you and I had an opportunity to speak before you... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Quality Inn Cambridge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Quality Inn Cambridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Cambridge

Address: 1945 Southgate Parkway, Cambridge, OH 43725 (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cambridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Cambridge 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Tingo, Choice Hotels, Venere and Otel so you can book your Quality Inn Cambridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cambridge Best Western
Best Western Cambridge
Quality Inn Cambridge Ohio

14 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Cambridge with
any amenities

Amenities

Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
95

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn Cambridge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer