We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn Cambridge

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1945 Southgate Parkway, Cambridge, OH 43725 (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Quality Inn Cambridge
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Quality Inn Cambridge
Quality Inn Cambridge
Quality Inn Cambridge
Add Photo Write a Review

27 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    8
    10
    4
    3
    2
See reviews for
7
4
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (27)
  • Mar-May only
    (10)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (8)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (2)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
Long Island
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I was traveling from Long Island to Indianapolis with 3 friends. We broke the journey here and were pleasantly surprised by the hotel. We arrived late, had to wait for a few minutes for the manager to come back from a chore, but he quickly booked us in to two very nice rooms close todgether. We found them to be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
84 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2015

As a rule I do not stay in hotels with exterior corridors, but this one is great. I am glad I took a chance on it. The staff was incredibly friendly, very helpful. Check in was a breeze. The rooms have been updated. Very clean. The part that I was most impressed with was breakfast, they had bacon! Very good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TimK562, General Manager at Quality Inn Cambridge, responded to this review

Thank you choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to write such a nice review. We hope to see you again soon! Tim Kardosy General Manager More 

Athens, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015

This is the first time I decided to review a hotel. I stayed at the hotel with my boyfriend Saturday and checked out Sunday. First impression when I walked into the lobby was that the hotel was clean, and the front desk girl seemed friendly enough. Checked me in, showed me wear to go, and told me about checkout and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
TimK562, General Manager at Quality Inn Cambridge, responded to this review

Amy, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to write this review. It is difficult for me to properly express how embarrassed I am with the service you received. I would not have expected this and it is certainly not acceptable, ever. I am glad you have brought it to my attention, because it has... More 

North Carolina
Level Contributor
54 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

Spent two nights at the Quality Inn on the way to Mardi Gras and this place is quickly becoming my favorite. Mary, Wendy and Beth at the front desk guarantee a pleasant and quick check in and check out and are friendly enough to make you want to stay another day. Beth was especially helpful in finding places to eat.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tim K, General Manager at Quality Inn Cambridge, responded to this review

We are so glad you could stay with us again and thank you for such a wonderful review. The staff will be so excited to hear that you were so happy! We hope to see you again soon. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2015

So disgusted that I'm writing a review. I'm an extended stay guest. My sheets were not changed for 7 days. Carpet is very dirty. "Bethany" , your CUSTOMER service front desk employee, should work in the mail room since her attitude with guests is horrible. I had stink bugs all over the room. The tv did not work and once... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tim K, General Manager at Quality Inn Cambridge, responded to this review

I am so sorry that this was your experience with us, as it is definitely not the norm. You mention that you were with us for an extended stay. I know that we have recently experienced some challenges in getting to some of our rooms when a roommate has placed a "Do Not Disturb" sign. Whether or not that is... More 

Bloomington, Illinois
Level Contributor
69 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

This hotel is very old and the room entrances open to the exterior. Sign of attempt at updating and comfortable beds but not enough to make this a place to stay except if you have no other choice in Cambridge.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tim K, General Manager at Quality Inn Cambridge, responded to this review

Frank, First, thank you for choosing to stay with us. There are many choices here, and, as you mention, we are not the newest. I am sorry that your stay was unsatisfactory. We will certainly use your feedback in our continuing efforts to improve. Tim Kardosy General Manager More 

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

As someone who is on the road a lot due to working in the gas and oil industry, it's nice to have a decent place to stay reminiscent of home. Solid staff, great breakfast in the morning (just cut back on the sausage gravy and biscuits), excellent facilities, and top notch housekeeping. The place to stay for extended periods of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tim K, General Manager at Quality Inn Cambridge, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to write such an incredible review! I’m glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and were reminded of home. Our staff works so hard to make our guests comfortable, I know they will be so happy to hear that everything they do is appreciated and meaningful. We appreciate... More 

Traverse City, Michigan
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Hotel sits high above the main road. That kept us away from road noise of other hotels. Clean rooms, lobby, and grounds. Adequate breakfast typical of most hotels that include this. Appears that the whole hotel was recently updated. Would definitely stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tim K, General Manager at Quality Inn Cambridge, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guests and for taking the time to write such a nice review! I’m glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. As you mentioned, we are so fortunate to have such a great location on top of the hill and have gone through a recent renovation. Our staff works so hard to keep the property... More 

Three Rivers, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

This hotel is truly well managed. The breakfast includes regular hot food in addition to the usual cereal, waffle, and muffins. Modern washer/Dryers that actually take credit cards. Nice quiet rooms with comfortable beds. The staff is very efficient and courteous. the Wi/Fi is also nice and fast.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tim K, General Manager at Quality Inn Cambridge, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to write such a nice review! I’m so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We try to go the extra mile here whether it’s a nice breakfast, upgrades to our guest laundry and Wi Fi, or just taking care of our guests. I hope we have the... More 

USAFret
Level Contributor
140 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

This is an older property that is very well maintained. It is also easy to find being right off the interstate. The grounds are lovely and reflect the overall care taken with the hotel. The room was large and appeared to have been recently renovated. It was comfortable and above all clean. The breakfast is served in the main building.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tim K, General Manager at Quality Inn Cambridge, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to write such a nice review! I’m so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. You are correct in noting that we were recently renovated. I know the staff will be excited to hear that the effort they put into taking care of grounds and rooms and preparing... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

12 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay