We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn Cambridge

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1945 Southgate Parkway, Cambridge, OH 43725 (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Quality Inn Cambridge
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Cambridge
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2015
AH_78 Cincinnati, Ohio
Add Photo Write a Review

26 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    8
    9
    4
    3
    2
See reviews for
7
4
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (26)
  • Mar-May only
    (10)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (7)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (2)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
Cincinnati, Ohio
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
49 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2015

As a rule I do not stay in hotels with exterior corridors, but this one is great. I am glad I took a chance on it. The staff was incredibly friendly, very helpful. Check in was a breeze. The rooms have been updated. Very clean. The part that I was most impressed with was breakfast, they had bacon! Very good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Athens, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015

This is the first time I decided to review a hotel. I stayed at the hotel with my boyfriend Saturday and checked out Sunday. First impression when I walked into the lobby was that the hotel was clean, and the front desk girl seemed friendly enough. Checked me in, showed me wear to go, and told me about checkout and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
North Carolina
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
14 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

Spent two nights at the Quality Inn on the way to Mardi Gras and this place is quickly becoming my favorite. Mary, Wendy and Beth at the front desk guarantee a pleasant and quick check in and check out and are friendly enough to make you want to stay another day. Beth was especially helpful in finding places to eat.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tim K, General Manager at Quality Inn Cambridge, responded to this review

We are so glad you could stay with us again and thank you for such a wonderful review. The staff will be so excited to hear that you were so happy! We hope to see you again soon. More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2015

So disgusted that I'm writing a review. I'm an extended stay guest. My sheets were not changed for 7 days. Carpet is very dirty. "Bethany" , your CUSTOMER service front desk employee, should work in the mail room since her attitude with guests is horrible. I had stink bugs all over the room. The tv did not work and once... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tim K, General Manager at Quality Inn Cambridge, responded to this review

I am so sorry that this was your experience with us, as it is definitely not the norm. You mention that you were with us for an extended stay. I know that we have recently experienced some challenges in getting to some of our rooms when a roommate has placed a "Do Not Disturb" sign. Whether or not that is... More 

Bloomington, Illinois
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
24 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

This hotel is very old and the room entrances open to the exterior. Sign of attempt at updating and comfortable beds but not enough to make this a place to stay except if you have no other choice in Cambridge.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tim K, General Manager at Quality Inn Cambridge, responded to this review

Frank, First, thank you for choosing to stay with us. There are many choices here, and, as you mention, we are not the newest. I am sorry that your stay was unsatisfactory. We will certainly use your feedback in our continuing efforts to improve. Tim Kardosy General Manager More 

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

As someone who is on the road a lot due to working in the gas and oil industry, it's nice to have a decent place to stay reminiscent of home. Solid staff, great breakfast in the morning (just cut back on the sausage gravy and biscuits), excellent facilities, and top notch housekeeping. The place to stay for extended periods of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tim K, General Manager at Quality Inn Cambridge, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to write such an incredible review! I’m glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and were reminded of home. Our staff works so hard to make our guests comfortable, I know they will be so happy to hear that everything they do is appreciated and meaningful. We appreciate... More 

Traverse City, Michigan
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Hotel sits high above the main road. That kept us away from road noise of other hotels. Clean rooms, lobby, and grounds. Adequate breakfast typical of most hotels that include this. Appears that the whole hotel was recently updated. Would definitely stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tim K, General Manager at Quality Inn Cambridge, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guests and for taking the time to write such a nice review! I’m glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. As you mentioned, we are so fortunate to have such a great location on top of the hill and have gone through a recent renovation. Our staff works so hard to keep the property... More 

Three Rivers, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

This hotel is truly well managed. The breakfast includes regular hot food in addition to the usual cereal, waffle, and muffins. Modern washer/Dryers that actually take credit cards. Nice quiet rooms with comfortable beds. The staff is very efficient and courteous. the Wi/Fi is also nice and fast.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tim K, General Manager at Quality Inn Cambridge, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to write such a nice review! I’m so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We try to go the extra mile here whether it’s a nice breakfast, upgrades to our guest laundry and Wi Fi, or just taking care of our guests. I hope we have the... More 

USAFret
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
29 hotel reviews
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

This is an older property that is very well maintained. It is also easy to find being right off the interstate. The grounds are lovely and reflect the overall care taken with the hotel. The room was large and appeared to have been recently renovated. It was comfortable and above all clean. The breakfast is served in the main building.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tim K, General Manager at Quality Inn Cambridge, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to write such a nice review! I’m so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. You are correct in noting that we were recently renovated. I know the staff will be excited to hear that the effort they put into taking care of grounds and rooms and preparing... More 

Elyria, Ohio
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
17 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

We stopped here for one night, tired after a long 9 hour drive. Check in was fast and accurate, even got a recommendation to a good local restaurant. The room is well done, guess it has recently been updated. I was most impressed with the grounds which are well maintained, trees and flowers are planted and maintained. I was impressed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tim K, General Manager at Quality Inn Cambridge, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guests and for taking the time to write such a nice review! I’m glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and the staff will be excited to hear that their efforts (even on the small things) do not go unnoticed. Please stay with us again if your travels bring you through Cambridge. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

12 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay