We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Baymont Inn Cambridge

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
61595 Southgate Pkwy, Cambridge, OH 43725 (Formerly AmeriHost)
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Baymont Inn Cambridge
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Cambridge
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
210armandos Chicago, Illinois
Add Photo

188 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    32
    65
    46
    30
    15
See reviews for
79
30
8
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (188)
  • Mar-May only
    (51)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (59)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (46)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (32)
All months
Grand Rapids, Michigan
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The receptionist was just about the only good part of our stay. She was friendly and helpful. We arrived, and our keys didn't work for the door. It took about a half an hour for the front desk staff to determine that the door knob was broken. Once we got in the room, the beds were terribly small, the mattresses... More 

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
baymont61595, General Manager at Baymont Inn Cambridge, responded to this review

I apologize that you were not pleased with your stay at our hotel. Many of our rooms have been updated with new mattresses, bedding, carpet and furniture. Unfortunately you may have stayed in a room that has not yet been renovated. I appreciate your honesty and just want you to know that we are taking the appropriate steps to fix... More 

Louisville, Kentucky
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed for two nights and had a great time. We wished the pool would have remained open a little longer. We realize that people must sleep,but I would like to be able to use the exercise room and hot tub before bed.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
baymont61595, General Manager at Baymont Inn Cambridge, responded to this review

I am glad to read that your overall stay with us was great! I am glad you were able to enjoy our pool and apologize that we could not extend the pool hours due to having guests booked in the suites that overlook the pool. We hope to see you again on your next visit through our area. Respectfully, Hemali... More 

morrow ohio
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2015

From the time we checked in until we check out we were treated like family by their wonderful staff. Presented with clean room. Had a great time in the pool. The price was reasonable in compared to hotels in the area. The breakfast bar was good and had a lot to choose from. We have stayed here before and will... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
baymont61595, General Manager at Baymont Inn Cambridge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience while staying at our hotel. I appreciate the many nice comments about our staff, breakfast and hotel amenities. We continue to renovate and update our property to ensure our guests have a comfortable and pleasant experience. We hope to see you again on your next visit. Warmest Regards, Hemali -... More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2015

The staff that we dealt with is what made our stay so great. Michael at the front desk was pleasant and courteous. He went out of his way to help me out with arrangements for our room. Everything else was great also and their was a smoking room available which is great! Again thank you Michael so much

Was this review helpful? Yes
baymont61595, General Manager at Baymont Inn Cambridge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a wonderful review about your stay and our staff. We always try to go above and beyond for our guests to make sure they are comfortable. I will pass along to Michael your rave reviews about his customer service. Please visit us again when you are in the area! Respectfully, Hemali... More 

Ann Arbor, Michigan
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2015

The staff are friendly and very helpful. We so appreciate their support in helping us manage 60 rowers plus parent drivers!!!

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
baymont61595, General Manager at Baymont Inn Cambridge, responded to this review

Skyline Crew and Family - It was a delight to have you stay at our hotel and appreciate the kind words. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you next year. The staff also are very proud of the kids accomplishments and wish them the best of luck at Nationals! Warmest Regards, Hemali General Manager More 

Crandall
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2015

We stay at this hotel quite often it is always clean and most of the staff is very friendly. The girl in the breakfast room is not real friendly almost rude to the patrons. I just over look her because the friendliness of the rest of the staff is awesome. The pool and are the highlight of our stay the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
baymont61595, General Manager at Baymont Inn Cambridge, responded to this review

Patricia, Thank you for your kind words. I am glad you found your accommodations and amenities to your liking. I am sorry to hear about your breakfast experience and have addressed that but I am glad you found 99% of our staff pleasant and courtesy during your stay. I hope that you will stay with us again when you are... More 

Perrysburg, Ohio
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2015

I needed more than one wash cloth and had to get more and the soap was very small and shampoo too small

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
baymont61595, General Manager at Baymont Inn Cambridge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel about your recent stay. According to your overall score, I hope you had a good stay with us. I apologize that housekeeping did not put the appropriate number of washcloths in your room prior to your arrival. I have shared this review with our team so that we can improve.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

14 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay