We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

HideAway Country Inn

1601 State Route 4, Bucyrus, OH 44820
Hotel amenities
HideAway Country Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Bucyrus
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2015
Jim D Grand Blanc, Michigan
Add Photo Write a Review

216 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    99
    28
    18
    16
    55
See reviews for
10
166
1
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (216)
  • Mar-May only
    (48)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (66)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (49)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (53)
All months
Grand Blanc, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2015

We found this cozy and tranquil B & B by good luck on return drive from Florida. Owner Debbie Miller made us feel most welcome and told us all about this place's interesting history and her family's impressive farming operations. She personally prepared our delicious breakfast of vanilla yogurt, strawberries, sweet potato waffles and ham. We will certainly return and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
New Albany, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2015

No wonder they hide it away.....(food review only) Came for Easter brunch and it was pretty disastrous. Maybe 25 people in the restaurant and they couldn't keep buffet filled or the entrees hot. Entrees were no good. Scalloped potatoes were cold and broken, lamb was so overlooked it could have been called jerky, the over cooked spring veggies were overcooked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
InnkeeperOH, Manager at HideAway Country Inn, responded to this review

John I am so sorry you were displease with your Easter Dinner. I personally stopped at your table 4 times and asked if we were exceeding your expectations. You had indicated your family expecially your Mother enjoyed the entire day ! I really wish you would have told me about how dissatisfied you were with your meal. I understand several... More 

Travelers are raving about these Bucyrus hotels

Toledo, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2015

We stayed in the eagles nest, the room was cute and comfortable. Living area downstairs with bath and bed upstairs. This suite was in the carriage house just across the parking lot from the main inn. We liked being in the carriage house for a bit more privacy and it was very quiet. The food at the pub/restaurant was phenomenol.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2015

My boyfriend and I had initially booked the serenity garden due to the lower price range of the room! Upon arrival we were very please looked very well kept and very nice staff! Got up to our room and wasn't exactly what we had in mind so we went back down to the office and asked if they had any... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2015

My husband and I visit Hideaway every year for our anniversary. We are always treated like royalty and love trying out all the cool rooms. The food is AMAZING!! I'm not kiding, Amazing! The breakfast that comes with your stay is no ordinary breakfast! I'm talking waffles, bacon, pastries and a fruit and yogurt while they are coming this amazing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2014

My wife and I had a mini-moon in the Africa suite for 2 nights and could not have been more impressed with the stay. The food was fantastic, far beyond the quality of some top notch restaurants (and I'm from Las Vegas and I have been to some top shelf places). We purchased a particular package, however decided to switch... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
1 review
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

I cannot say enough how dissatisfied and disappointed I was in our stay at HideAway Country Inn. There were so many negative issues that all but ruined our wedding-night stay there. The only saving grace was that I was there with my bride and we made the best of a terrible experience. I emailed all of our negative experiences to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 32
Willoughby, Ohio
1 review
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2014

I would steer very clear of this place. Please help me spread the word so that other people won't be taken advantage of or lose money. I booked a short stay as a small honeymoon for myself and my husband, and should have investigated reviews more thoroughly. We drove over 2 hours there. The man working at the front desk... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 20
Newark, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

My wife and I stayed 2 nights in the Cherry suit. The suit is rustic "not fake rustic looking" but authentically rustic which we really enjoyed. From the smells of the real cherry wood wall panels and the real wood burning fire place to the creeking wooden stairs, this one kind of takes you back in time. The two person... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed two nights in the Inventor's Escape. Both the room and the grounds were beautiful. Also, you MUST try the food while you are there, it's amazing! Overall our stay was perfect and we definitely recommend it to anyone who needs a relaxing and even romantic getaway.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

66 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (47)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay