We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn

GreenLeadersSilver level
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1435 S. Carpenter Rd, Brunswick, OH 44212
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Quality Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Quality Inn
Add Photo

95 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    46
    29
    9
    4
    7
See reviews for
43
17
6
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (95)
  • Mar-May only
    (22)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (35)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (23)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (15)
All months
Bloomingdale, Illinois
Level Contributor
56 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

An excellent experience from check-in to check-out. Traveling with two ten-year olds and a four-year old, they had adjoining rooms with two beds in each - perfect for our needs. The only drawback was the rooms did not have bathtubs. We could shower the four-year old, but younger kids could be a problem. Staff was great. Breakfast was typical and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
186 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2015

Pulling up to the outside of the hotel I was not sure what to expect since there were some weeds in the flower beds, but when we walked in our concerns were put to rest. The hotel has been remodeled and looks great. The price was great, breakfast was standard continental, the employees were friendly, and the room was clean.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aurora, Ohio
Level Contributor
193 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2015

The rooms were clean and the staff was extremely pleasant. My room had a TV, refrigerator, and microwave. It was nice for a basic hotel. I was worried about the fact that this hotel still has smoking rooms; however, I never smelled anything. There were things I missed that I usually have at other hotels. There is no elevator, so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2015

Although the rooms are clean, the staff is extremely rude and condisending to guests. Although the signs for breakfast state it runs til 10am, the desk clerks break it down at 9:30-9:45. When asked if they can turn on the juice machine so a child could get a glass, it was stated that she should have gotten there before 10.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
QualityCustomerCare, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

KidsMon3, Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review. All your comments are essential to educating our staff about good and bad service. We will ensure your feedback will be given to all. Furthermore, I will personally supervise that all your other complaints are addressed that everything will be in order on your next visit. We... More 

Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2015

I stayed overnight at Brunswick with 5 friends. We were all satisfied with the rooms, they were clean and the bed was comfortable. The rooms show a good deal of wear, the heater is noisy and the air was very dry (it was below 10 degrees f outside) and the breakfast didn't look very appetizing. There was an extra chair... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
QualityCustomerCare, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Guest, Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! More 

Lakewood, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2014

Rooms are clean and nice. Staff was friendly. they have free internet and breakfast. its a good place for a night stay. its just off the highway and close to many fast food restaurants, very convenient place

Was this review helpful? Yes
QualityCustomerCare, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Sneh J. Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our hotel to other travelers. I'm sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. Take care! More 

Toledo, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

I just stayed here for a night, and for the price I was very happy with it. My room was cute and well presented, the hotel was easy to find, the staff was friendly and the free breakfast was pretty good for the cost of the stay. The wireless internet was fast enough to stream netflix with no problems and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
QualityCustomerCare, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Katy M, Thank you for your recent review. I am glad to hear that overall your experience was positive. I am disappointed to hear that our room service and housekeeping staff didn't meet your expectations. This critical feedback will be used in training our staff. Thank you and look forward to seeing you soon. Thank You. More 

Michigan
Level Contributor
61 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

Spent two nights while attending event in Medina. Exterior looks very attractive and up to date. But inside, it needs some care. Our room was small with an especially small bath...too small for even a standard door or tub. Just had a sliding pocket door and basic shower. WiFi internet access was available minority of time. Alarm clock could not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
QualityCustomerCare, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

FrancCabernet, Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review. All your comments are essential to educating our staff about good and bad service. We will ensure your feedback will be given to all. Furthermore, I will personally supervise that all your other complaints are addressed that everything will be in order on your next visit. We... More 

Kitchener, Canada
Level Contributor
72 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014 via mobile

The rooms were typical and clean. Air conditioning in the room worked great, however the rest of the hotel was not air conditioned or broken? Was also disappointed that in order to use a pool, you had to drive down the road to the community centre? Convenient location. My suggestion though would be to add at least a bench outside.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
QualityCustomerCare, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Wrxcat, Thank you for your positive comments and I am pleased that you had a good stay overall. However, I apologize for the inconveniences that you experienced during your stay and don't hesitate to call me to share more information and I will try my best to rectify the situation. Thank you again! More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

On August 22nd and 23rd my wife and I stayed here. The staff greeted us and we're very pleasant. The room was very nice and comfortable. The air conditioner kept the room nice and cool. The breakfast in the morning was nice. This hotel is well worth staying at. The worse thing was being in a traffic accident in town... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
QualityCustomerCare, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Papples1, I appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. We do take pride in catering to our guests' needs the best way we can. If you're traveling to our area gain soon, don't hesitate to call us. Thank you! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

65 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
1:22
Videos (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (56)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (31)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay