We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Brunswick hotels

Quality Inn

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1435 S. Carpenter Rd, Brunswick, OH 44212
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Quality Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn to your Saves list
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Brunswick
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersSilver level
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2014
SNEH J Lakewood, Ohio
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    25
    9
    4
    6
See reviews for
43
17
6
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (90)
  • Mar-May only
    (19)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (35)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (23)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
Lakewood, Ohio
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2014

Rooms are clean and nice. Staff was friendly. they have free internet and breakfast. its a good place for a night stay. its just off the highway and close to many fast food restaurants, very convenient place

Was this review helpful? Yes
QualityCustomerCare, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Sneh J. Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our hotel to other travelers. I'm sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. Take care! More 

Toledo, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

I just stayed here for a night, and for the price I was very happy with it. My room was cute and well presented, the hotel was easy to find, the staff was friendly and the free breakfast was pretty good for the cost of the stay. The wireless internet was fast enough to stream netflix with no problems and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
QualityCustomerCare, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Katy M, Thank you for your recent review. I am glad to hear that overall your experience was positive. I am disappointed to hear that our room service and housekeeping staff didn't meet your expectations. This critical feedback will be used in training our staff. Thank you and look forward to seeing you soon. Thank You. More 

Michigan
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
28 hotel reviews
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

Spent two nights while attending event in Medina. Exterior looks very attractive and up to date. But inside, it needs some care. Our room was small with an especially small bath...too small for even a standard door or tub. Just had a sliding pocket door and basic shower. WiFi internet access was available minority of time. Alarm clock could not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
QualityCustomerCare, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

FrancCabernet, Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review. All your comments are essential to educating our staff about good and bad service. We will ensure your feedback will be given to all. Furthermore, I will personally supervise that all your other complaints are addressed that everything will be in order on your next visit. We... More 

Kitchener, Canada
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
15 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014 via mobile

The rooms were typical and clean. Air conditioning in the room worked great, however the rest of the hotel was not air conditioned or broken? Was also disappointed that in order to use a pool, you had to drive down the road to the community centre? Convenient location. My suggestion though would be to add at least a bench outside.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
QualityCustomerCare, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Wrxcat, Thank you for your positive comments and I am pleased that you had a good stay overall. However, I apologize for the inconveniences that you experienced during your stay and don't hesitate to call me to share more information and I will try my best to rectify the situation. Thank you again! More 

Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

On August 22nd and 23rd my wife and I stayed here. The staff greeted us and we're very pleasant. The room was very nice and comfortable. The air conditioner kept the room nice and cool. The breakfast in the morning was nice. This hotel is well worth staying at. The worse thing was being in a traffic accident in town... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
QualityCustomerCare, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Papples1, I appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. We do take pride in catering to our guests' needs the best way we can. If you're traveling to our area gain soon, don't hesitate to call us. Thank you! More 

Winston Salem, North Carolina
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

This hotel was comfortable and had easy access to the places I needed to travel. The hotel used to be a Sleep Inn as one could tell from the decor. The pool was out for repairs, which disappointed this swimmer. However, overall a nice experience. Staff friendly and accomodating. I would recommend for an overnight stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
QualityCustomerCare, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

William A, Hope all is well & thank you for your feedback on recent stay! We're glad you enjoyed your time at Quality Inn Brunswick, and we look forward seeing near future. We apologize about the pool, and we will have it open soon. Thank you Again. More 

Esko, Minnesota, United States
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

This hotel is the only one in Brunswick,so it is always full, if you can stay in another city, it will be worth the extra drive. Hotel is old, stills smells of old smoke, cig butts outside of back entrances, bathrooms are strange, shower pods, no tub, hard to shave your legs! Very small room. The breakfast is adequate.the wi... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
QualityCustomerCare, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear LeeAnn V, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at Quality Inn. Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding smell and shower pods, wi-fi, a/c and pool being down on your recent visit. I have shared your feedback with staff members and... More 

Aventura, Florida
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

This was a nice place to get a good night's sleep outside of Cleveland several miles off of I-80. I would stay again and would recommend it. I report this despite a few concerns. I suffered some particularly nasty bug bites there which I am willing to accept as bad luck rather than an endemic problem unless others report the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
QualityCustomerCare, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dardimond, Thank you for taking time to give us a feedback on your recent stay at Quality Inn Brunswick, we appriciate it as much as we appricate your business! We truly apologize about the bites, as we weren't made aware of it until we got your feedback. We have room services for pest each and every month, and we are... More 

Ravenswood, West Virginia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

My friends and I stayed here for one night in June. The hotel was very clean and the staff very helpful. It's nice to have a breakfast that offers a variety of hot and cold foods. I would definitely stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
QualityCustomerCare, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

AJWood2014, Thank you for taking time to write a review, we really appreciate it! We're glad you enjoyed our hotel as well as breakfast, rooms & service. We look forward seeing you near future! More 

Turnersville, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014 via mobile

Just pulled away from a super comfortable night. Were looking for a mid trip place to spend a night. Not a fan of quality inns. They can be hit or miss. This was a big hit! Beautifully remodeled. Immaculate in all parts of hotel and rooms. The only slight negative was the size of the room is a bit smaller... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
QualityCustomerCare, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

RRBH, Thank you for taking time to write this wonderful review, and thank you for your business! We're glad you enjoyed your stay and loved our hotel & service. I'll be sure to pass this along with our staff members as they will be very glad to read this! We look forward seeing you whenever you're in the Cleveland/Brunswick area!... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 1435 S. Carpenter Rd, Brunswick, OH 44212
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Brunswick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Brunswick
Sleep Inn Brunswick
Brunswick Sleep Inn
Quality Inn Brunswick, Ohio

43 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
1:22
Videos (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay