We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Brunswick hotels

Quality Inn

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1435 S. Carpenter Rd, Brunswick, OH 44212
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Quality Inn to your Saves list
Quality Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
79%
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Brunswick
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersSilver level
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
wrxcat Kitchener, Canada
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    24
    9
    3
    6
See reviews for
43
15
5
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kitchener, Canada
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
16 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The rooms were typical and clean. Air conditioning in the room worked great, however the rest of the hotel was not air conditioned or broken? Was also disappointed that in order to use a pool, you had to drive down the road to the community centre? Convenient location. My suggestion though would be to add at least a bench outside.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
QualityCustomerCare, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Wrxcat, Thank you for your positive comments and I am pleased that you had a good stay overall. However, I apologize for the inconveniences that you experienced during your stay and don't hesitate to call me to share more information and I will try my best to rectify the situation. Thank you again! More

Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

On August 22nd and 23rd my wife and I stayed here. The staff greeted us and we're very pleasant. The room was very nice and comfortable. The air conditioner kept the room nice and cool. The breakfast in the morning was nice. This hotel is well worth staying at. The worse thing was being in a traffic accident in town... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
QualityCustomerCare, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Papples1, I appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. We do take pride in catering to our guests' needs the best way we can. If you're traveling to our area gain soon, don't hesitate to call us. Thank you! More

Winston Salem, North Carolina
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

This hotel was comfortable and had easy access to the places I needed to travel. The hotel used to be a Sleep Inn as one could tell from the decor. The pool was out for repairs, which disappointed this swimmer. However, overall a nice experience. Staff friendly and accomodating. I would recommend for an overnight stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
QualityCustomerCare, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

William A, Hope all is well & thank you for your feedback on recent stay! We're glad you enjoyed your time at Quality Inn Brunswick, and we look forward seeing near future. We apologize about the pool, and we will have it open soon. Thank you Again. More

Esko, Minnesota, United States
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

This hotel is the only one in Brunswick,so it is always full, if you can stay in another city, it will be worth the extra drive. Hotel is old, stills smells of old smoke, cig butts outside of back entrances, bathrooms are strange, shower pods, no tub, hard to shave your legs! Very small room. The breakfast is adequate.the wi... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
QualityCustomerCare, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear LeeAnn V, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at Quality Inn. Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding smell and shower pods, wi-fi, a/c and pool being down on your recent visit. I have shared your feedback with staff members and... More

Aventura, Florida
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

This was a nice place to get a good night's sleep outside of Cleveland several miles off of I-80. I would stay again and would recommend it. I report this despite a few concerns. I suffered some particularly nasty bug bites there which I am willing to accept as bad luck rather than an endemic problem unless others report the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
QualityCustomerCare, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dardimond, Thank you for taking time to give us a feedback on your recent stay at Quality Inn Brunswick, we appriciate it as much as we appricate your business! We truly apologize about the bites, as we weren't made aware of it until we got your feedback. We have room services for pest each and every month, and we are... More

Ravenswood, West Virginia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

My friends and I stayed here for one night in June. The hotel was very clean and the staff very helpful. It's nice to have a breakfast that offers a variety of hot and cold foods. I would definitely stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
QualityCustomerCare, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

AJWood2014, Thank you for taking time to write a review, we really appreciate it! We're glad you enjoyed our hotel as well as breakfast, rooms & service. We look forward seeing you near future! More

Turnersville, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014 via mobile

Just pulled away from a super comfortable night. Were looking for a mid trip place to spend a night. Not a fan of quality inns. They can be hit or miss. This was a big hit! Beautifully remodeled. Immaculate in all parts of hotel and rooms. The only slight negative was the size of the room is a bit smaller... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
QualityCustomerCare, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

RRBH, Thank you for taking time to write this wonderful review, and thank you for your business! We're glad you enjoyed your stay and loved our hotel & service. I'll be sure to pass this along with our staff members as they will be very glad to read this! We look forward seeing you whenever you're in the Cleveland/Brunswick area!... More

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

My daughter and I recently stayed at this hotel after a grueling 10-hour road trip. The front desk clerk was very friendly and the lobby was nice, but our room was disappointing. It was old and tired and smelled like smoke ... no way we would walk on the carpeting without shoes. The beds were comfortable, though, and the property... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
QualityCustomerCare, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Hagcrew, Thank you for your feedback, we're glad to hear from you and we'll take necessary steps to correct the problems you experienced, but first of all we're sorry about your experience at our hotel. This is not how we like to be represented and we take great pride in our room quality, total guest satisfaction and cleanliness. Again, we're... More

Sunbury, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014 via mobile

Was very pleased with my stay at the Brunswick, Ohio Quality Inn. Arrived to my room and found it to be in "Newley renovated" condition. Very clean,no smells, inside and out. Beds (and I inspect them) were very clean and comfortable. The only negative I could find was no elevator. Check in manager was very pleasant. Thank-you for a wonderful... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
QualityCustomerCare, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Pirate393, Thank you very much for your feedback! We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and glad you noticed our cleanliness and found our beds comfortable. I'll be sure to pass this comment to our staff members. We hope to see you again soon. Thank You, Quality Inn More

Franklin
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

I picked this property because it was very close to the meeting I was attending. I haven't stayed in many Quality Inns but was very happy with this one. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and was a perfect size, with a very comfortable bed, a microwave, and a small refrigerator. I was on the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
QualityCustomerCare, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

WPohley, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your accomadation needs! We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We strive to keep our rooms clean, and serve delicious breakfast. I will pass your comments to our staff members, as they will be very happy to read this! Again, we are glad that your stay with us was a pleasant... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Quality Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 1435 S. Carpenter Rd, Brunswick, OH 44212
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Brunswick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Odigeo, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels and Venere so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Brunswick
Sleep Inn Brunswick
Brunswick Sleep Inn
Quality Inn Brunswick, Ohio

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
1:22
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
1:22
Videos (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (12)