We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Brookville

Hotel website
Hotel deals
95 Parkview Drive North, Brookville, OH 45309
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Brookville
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

67 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    17
    23
    12
    11
    4
See reviews for
19
13
6
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (67)
  • Mar-May only
    (14)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (30)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (17)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
Level Contributor
232 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The hotel is tidy and the staff is friendly. Breakfast is tasty and features a bunch of hot and continental options. Nice bed linens in the rooms. Our shower could have been a bit cleaner (piece of hair and a stain) but it was certainly not dirty.

Was this review helpful? Yes
VA
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Arrived at the hotel and was greeted by two cheery ladies. They showed me the room and I took it. The regular rate was high ($131.00), but I had a discount that made it more affordable. The alternative was an unpleasant looking motel within walking distance. The free breakfast was pancakes from an automated pancake maker, cold pre-formed eggs, gravy,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
235 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The housekeeping staff appeared to pay little attention to basic details. The carpet in our room, the 2nd floor, as well as the 2nd floor hall outside of the elevator appeared to have not been vacuumed. The bathroom mirror was smudged. The mirror on the wall in front of the desk was dusty. The tissue box had only one tissue... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BOLOH45309, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Brookville, responded to this review

We are very sorry that you were disappointed in your stay. We do have a couple new Housekeepers who need additional training. We pride ourselves on our cleanliness and every employee knows that we work hard to keep guests happy. As for the pool, we needed to replace the lighting bracket which was broken over this past weekend. The pool... More 

Travelers are raving about these Brookville hotels

Level Contributor
487 reviews
143 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The property is showing some age and is dated but it wasn't a bad stay. The staff was friendly. The room was clean and quite. Breakfast was missing some items from the bar, again the lady running the area was very nice. For a one night stay here it will be fine. This wouldn't be my first

Was this review helpful? Yes
BOLOH45309, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Brookville, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! Hopefully, one day soon, renovations will begin and the word "dated" will not be used in a review for at least another fifteen years, if ever! We hope that once we are renovated people will continue to talk about the friendly and nice staff, as well as the cleanliness of the hotel! We also hope... More 

Gulph Mills, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It's obvious this building has been here awhile, but it was clean, neat and comfortable. A bit noisy up until 9pm, but after that, quiet and well suited for a nights sleep after a long drive. Nothing really exceptional, but met our needs

Was this review helpful? Yes
BOLOH45309, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Brookville, responded to this review

We are glad that we didn't disappoint you and that we fit your needs! We hope to see you again sometime and we THANK YOU for taking the time to review us! More 

A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Comfortable beds, top notch service, and the breakfast was always hot and ready. Never had an a problem with my room and if you had forgotten anything, more than likely they have it there for you. Friendliest staff I've met all year. I have been traveling since January. Ask for Sue! Great customer service! -Wolf Retail Solutions-

Was this review helpful? Yes
BOLOH45309, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Brookville, responded to this review

Guests, such as yourself, bring out the best in us! We are thankful that you enjoyed your stay and we hope that come back and see us sometime! More 

Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2015

I have stayed here twice while attending races at Eldora. It is, believe it or not, one of the closest hotels to the track. It's about 45 minutes to the track. There is plenty of parking. I found the hotel to be quiet even when it was full. Room was clean and beds were comfy. There is a fridge and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BOLOH45309, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Brookville, responded to this review

Thank you for you phenomenal review! We are always happy to accommodate Eldora Speedway Fans! We are also glad to hear that your stay was full of positives! As for the Elevator, it is quicker during slower times. When we have many people trying to use it at the same time, it does slow down a little while stopping to... More 

Stroud, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2015

Cat-friendly (receptionists cooed over him) Trying to book over the phone, we kept being transferred (over and over!) to an automated system, which would cut us off...very inconvenient when over the phone. Had to book when we got there instead. Not as clean or up-to-date as expected (previous reviewer said dingy - agreed), but overall fine.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BOLOH45309, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Brookville, responded to this review

We experienced issues with our phone system earlier this week. We were unable to receive phone calls and I think that you were attempting to call that day. Our apologies for the inconvenience and assure you that the issue was addressed and taken care of! We are not as "up-to-date" as we will be once we are renovated! We look... More 

Union Bridge, Maryland
Level Contributor
145 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2015

We had a king for 1 night while on a road trip. The bed was very comfortable in a nice sized, quiet room. The bathroom had a dirty exhaust vent and a small strip of wall covering was loose above the vanity. HBO was not working and the wifi, while good when connected, had a very quick timeout -- had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BOLOH45309, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Brookville, responded to this review

I am very thankful that you had a decent nights sleep! You are right that our hotel is a quiet hotel with comfortable beds! We are located right off of I-70, but rarely is highway noise heard - or any noise! We hope you stop in again! We are hoping to begin renovations soon and our edges will become AWESOME! More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2015

Paper thin walls. Dirty floors. Super expensive. Would not return. We stayed in a suite for 2 nights. Tuesday and Weds. It was $400. It's a great hotel for bargain hunters but it's not at bargain hunters prices. There are no amenities and all the vending machine water were out for the 2 days we were there.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BOLOH45309, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Brookville, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that you did not have a good stay. You were in our most expensive room, with a full kitchen, otherwise the rate would have been significantly less! We have numerous amenities and therefore I am unsure of how to respond to this. Our vending machines are operated by a third party and are filled weekly.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

102 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (98)
Viewed
Room/suite (27)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brookville
7.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dayton-Airport
12.5 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Dayton North
7.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Dayton Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Dayton/Huber Heights
7.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Dayton
21.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay