We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Brookville

Hotel website
Hotel deals
95 Parkview Drive North, Brookville, OH 45309
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Brookville
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Express Brookville
Add Photo Write a Review

63 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    17
    21
    11
    10
    4
See reviews for
16
13
6
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (63)
  • Mar-May only
    (14)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (26)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (17)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
Gulph Mills, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

It's obvious this building has been here awhile, but it was clean, neat and comfortable. A bit noisy up until 9pm, but after that, quiet and well suited for a nights sleep after a long drive. Nothing really exceptional, but met our needs

Was this review helpful? Yes
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Comfortable beds, top notch service, and the breakfast was always hot and ready. Never had an a problem with my room and if you had forgotten anything, more than likely they have it there for you. Friendliest staff I've met all year. I have been traveling since January. Ask for Sue! Great customer service! -Wolf Retail Solutions-

Was this review helpful? Yes
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have stayed here twice while attending races at Eldora. It is, believe it or not, one of the closest hotels to the track. It's about 45 minutes to the track. There is plenty of parking. I found the hotel to be quiet even when it was full. Room was clean and beds were comfy. There is a fridge and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BOLOH45309, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Brookville, responded to this review

Thank you for you phenomenal review! We are always happy to accommodate Eldora Speedway Fans! We are also glad to hear that your stay was full of positives! As for the Elevator, it is quicker during slower times. When we have many people trying to use it at the same time, it does slow down a little while stopping to... More 

Stroud, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Cat-friendly (receptionists cooed over him) Trying to book over the phone, we kept being transferred (over and over!) to an automated system, which would cut us off...very inconvenient when over the phone. Had to book when we got there instead. Not as clean or up-to-date as expected (previous reviewer said dingy - agreed), but overall fine.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BOLOH45309, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Brookville, responded to this review

We experienced issues with our phone system earlier this week. We were unable to receive phone calls and I think that you were attempting to call that day. Our apologies for the inconvenience and assure you that the issue was addressed and taken care of! We are not as "up-to-date" as we will be once we are renovated! We look... More 

Union Bridge, Maryland
Level Contributor
137 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2015

We had a king for 1 night while on a road trip. The bed was very comfortable in a nice sized, quiet room. The bathroom had a dirty exhaust vent and a small strip of wall covering was loose above the vanity. HBO was not working and the wifi, while good when connected, had a very quick timeout -- had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BOLOH45309, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Brookville, responded to this review

I am very thankful that you had a decent nights sleep! You are right that our hotel is a quiet hotel with comfortable beds! We are located right off of I-70, but rarely is highway noise heard - or any noise! We hope you stop in again! We are hoping to begin renovations soon and our edges will become AWESOME! More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2015

Paper thin walls. Dirty floors. Super expensive. Would not return. We stayed in a suite for 2 nights. Tuesday and Weds. It was $400. It's a great hotel for bargain hunters but it's not at bargain hunters prices. There are no amenities and all the vending machine water were out for the 2 days we were there.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BOLOH45309, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Brookville, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that you did not have a good stay. You were in our most expensive room, with a full kitchen, otherwise the rate would have been significantly less! We have numerous amenities and therefore I am unsure of how to respond to this. Our vending machines are operated by a third party and are filled weekly.... More 

Maryland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2015

Very clean. Bathroom has plenty of counter space, and one switch turns on a super-dim light -- just what you want if you get up in the middle of the night and don't want your brain blasted awake by a bright light. We were there less than 12 hours. Did not use pool, etc. I could see the highway from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BOLOH45309, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Brookville, responded to this review

You are VERY correct in your statement, "don't want your brain blasted awake by a bright light"! Bright lights at night are like caffeine in the morning - a quick waker-upper. Thank you for taking your time to review us and we sincerely hope that you will make a return trip, soon! More 

Brookville, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2015

This is a open area hotel with the pool as the feature inside. I was met with smiles, a clean room, Hot water, cool outdoor atmosphere inside and Nice Breakfast with good coffee in the morning... It's the feeling of warm weather in the middle of winter that was the best..,Ice and snow outside and swimming in a heated pool... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BOLOH45309, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Brookville, responded to this review

Thank you for your awesome review! We appreciate your kind, descriptive words. We do hope that our guests enjoy their stays and really like to hear the positives! Thank you, again and we hope to see you again soon. More 

Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015

I am not sure why but the hotel lobby near the front desk had a noticeable cigarette tar smell. It was Mar 17 when I checked in and the temp outside was in the 30s but the a/c was on in the room. I had to switch it to heat. The tv had a problem where it would not change... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Brookville, responded to this review

Dear tlongin, Thank you for leaving a comprehensive review, highlighting not only the bad but also the good. I am glad that you found our staff to be friendly and accommodating and that you liked our convenient location. On the other hand, I regret to hear that the television was not working properly and that the gym was not to... More 

Uniontown,Ohio
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2014

Most everything was good. Room was clean, and the pool was clean. Manager was courteous around the breakfast area by offering to pick up used plates. My only comments are the breakfast needed gravy for the biscuits, and the bananas were dark from age { they needed thrown out). Will stay here in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BOLOH45309, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Brookville, responded to this review

I am thankful you had a "pretty good" stay! I apologize for the Bananas and I will speak to our Breakfast staff to make sure they check for the freshness prior to stocking. Sausage Gravy is no longer a daily item at Holiday Inn Express but we do keep it in our rotation. If you would like to contact us... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

102 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (98)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (27)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brookville
7.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dayton-Airport
7.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Dayton Northwest
12.5 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Dayton North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Dayton/Huber Heights
21.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Classic Inn
BEST WESTERN Classic Inn
#3 of 11 in Richmond
4.0 of 5 stars 228 reviews
20.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Richmond
Holiday Inn Richmond
#2 of 11 in Richmond
4.0 of 5 stars 86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay