We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Brooklyn

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
10300 Cascade Crossing, Brooklyn, OH 44144
Special Offer
SAVE 15% TODAY!
Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Brooklyn
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Brooklyn
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
inotl Troy, Ohio
Add Photo Write a Review

50 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    13
    9
    9
    9
    10
See reviews for
10
7
9
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (50)
  • Mar-May only
    (14)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (22)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (10)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
Level Contributor
4 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

To start off with my first impression of the hotel was that it was your average looking hotel inside and out, of course I did arrive past midnight after a full day of traveling. The room was big with a working kitchen and lots of room, plus a TV and big closet. However that's where the good things stop. My... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Troy, Ohio
Level Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I would consider this hotel to be less than average. Although it was clean and newly remodeled the staff really wasnt all that excited to be working there. The curtains had holes in them, no hairdryer. The breakfast consisted of coffee, apple, oranges and snack bars and instant oatmeal. The trash can out side was over flowing but no one... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Brooklyn, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. We appreciate the kind comments about the cleanliness of the hotel; however, we apologize that the amenities were not what you were looking for, and that there was trash not properly disposed of. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have reviewed... More 

Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2015

Average hotel.Rooms nice..little dirty but nothing scary.you could live with that. Trash cans outside full of trash..nobody cleans...Area not bad..close to freeway, other stores and restaurant are very close ..walking distance.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Brooklyn, responded to this review

I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. We appreciate the kind comments about our hotel being nice and our location being very convenient while you were here; however, we apologize that the cleanliness was not up to standard. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we will continue to train and ensure the hotel is properly cleaned... More 

Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2015

This is one of the best place for me to stay as it was right next to my work place. Kitchen is an USP as always and staff are really helpful. But everything is spoiled by ever ending renovation work. Too much of noise and dust. Regular water outages and change of rooms are disturbing.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Brooklyn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. Please accept our apologies for the dust and noise during our renovations, work has since finished and all of our rooms have now been renovated. Still, we are happy to know that you found our staff to be helpful and the location convenient to your needs. Thank you again... More 

Tallahassee, FL
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2015

A clean, safe, no-frills place to stay for a long period of time. Liked the price, ability to cook in room, and the availability of laundry room. I would return any time I had an extended stay on the west side of Cleveland.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Brooklyn, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. It’s great to read that you were pleased with the hotel’s value, the availability of on-site guest laundry, and our fully equipped kitchens. We are glad you had a comfortable stay with us. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward... More 

Naples
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2014

This hotel is dirty, worn and I prepared for my parents. After many conversatios with the front desk, they finally saw the payment. Even after reviewing the hotel, a reply was sent saying that the credit card used to hold the room is not charged...which is obvious. I told them that I went to their website and made a prepayment... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Brooklyn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. The situation you described regarding the confusion of payment for your room is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. In response to your review, I will be meeting with my front desk staff to review our payment procedures to ensure that your experience is... More 

Travelers are raving about these Brooklyn hotels

Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
77 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

This hotel served its purpose for us, but we wouldn't have wanted to stay for an extended stay. The lady at the desk when we checked in was very helpful. The elevator to the 2nd floor already smelled of cigarette smoke, and the smell in the 2nd floor hallway was dreadful. We were delighted when we found that our room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Brooklyn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I appreciate your comments about our helpful staff and comfortable room; however, I do apologize for the cleanliness issues with your carpet. I will be meeting with my housekeeping staff to deep clean the carpet so that your experience is not repeated. Thank you again for sharing your experience... More 

Topaz, Ca
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

This is the hotel we did not book through Hotels.com because of the bad Trip Advisor reviews. We left the 100% non smoking hotel we had booked because of the smoke smell. We asked to see the room before we checked in. The first room we saw had an odd smell, spices from cooking, I believe. The second room only... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Brooklyn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your spacious room and our convenient location; however, we are sorry to hear that all of our staff did not provide you with the quality service you deserve. We will be working with our staff to ensure we are always providing our guests... More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

The room was large. Perfect for long term stay because it has a kitchenette, fridge. But if you are staying for 2-3 days you are probably pay extra for things you don't need. The room was not the cleanest. There were stains on the carpet and the room had a strong smell. Grab-go breakfast is a snack consisting of apple,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Brooklyn, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. We sincerely apologize for the condition of your room when you checked-in. This definitely does not meet our company's high standards. In response to your feedback, we are meeting with our housekeeping staff to review our cleaning procedures to ensure your experience is not repeated. We continually work to... More 

Marysville, Washington
Level Contributor
41 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

I have traveled a lot for business and pleasure over the years, and this property was among the bottom 10% of any that I have stayed in. Now, in their defense, I did have to book last minute and I booked through an on-line site and combined it with a reduced air fare. If I hadn't been in such a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Brooklyn, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We are so disappointed that your experience at our hotel was not to your satisfaction. We are scheduling a renovation of our hotel to improve our guest's experience. We will also be working with our front desk staff to ensure that we are taking care of our guest's requests in a... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

12 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brooklyn
2.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn Cleveland Airport North
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Cleveland Airport-Tiedeman Rd
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Cleveland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport
1.9 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Cleveland Airport
6.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay