We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Brooklyn hotels

Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Brooklyn

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10300 Cascade Crossing, Brooklyn, OH 44144
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Brooklyn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Brooklyn to your Saves list
50%
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Brooklyn
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014
manxbabe81 Columbus, Ohio
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    9
    5
    9
    8
See reviews for
7
6
9
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (44)
  • Mar-May only
    (13)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (19)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (9)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
Columbus, Ohio
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
14 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

This hotel served its purpose for us, but we wouldn't have wanted to stay for an extended stay. The lady at the desk when we checked in was very helpful. The elevator to the 2nd floor already smelled of cigarette smoke, and the smell in the 2nd floor hallway was dreadful. We were delighted when we found that our room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Brooklyn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I appreciate your comments about our helpful staff and comfortable room; however, I do apologize for the cleanliness issues with your carpet. I will be meeting with my housekeeping staff to deep clean the carpet so that your experience is not repeated. Thank you again for sharing your experience... More

Topaz, Ca
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

This is the hotel we did not book through Hotels.com because of the bad Trip Advisor reviews. We left the 100% non smoking hotel we had booked because of the smoke smell. We asked to see the room before we checked in. The first room we saw had an odd smell, spices from cooking, I believe. The second room only... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Brooklyn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your spacious room and our convenient location; however, we are sorry to hear that all of our staff did not provide you with the quality service you deserve. We will be working with our staff to ensure we are always providing our guests... More

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

The room was large. Perfect for long term stay because it has a kitchenette, fridge. But if you are staying for 2-3 days you are probably pay extra for things you don't need. The room was not the cleanest. There were stains on the carpet and the room had a strong smell. Grab-go breakfast is a snack consisting of apple,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Brooklyn, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. We sincerely apologize for the condition of your room when you checked-in. This definitely does not meet our company's high standards. In response to your feedback, we are meeting with our housekeeping staff to review our cleaning procedures to ensure your experience is not repeated. We continually work to... More

Marysville, Washington
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
31 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

I have traveled a lot for business and pleasure over the years, and this property was among the bottom 10% of any that I have stayed in. Now, in their defense, I did have to book last minute and I booked through an on-line site and combined it with a reduced air fare. If I hadn't been in such a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Brooklyn, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We are so disappointed that your experience at our hotel was not to your satisfaction. We are scheduling a renovation of our hotel to improve our guest's experience. We will also be working with our front desk staff to ensure that we are taking care of our guest's requests in a... More

NJ
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Our first impression of the hotel was the overflowing trash cans and shady-looking characters loitering around the entrance. The woman at the check-in desk was pleasant, but what wasn't so pleasant was the view hotel laundry room and gigantic piles of dirty laundry through the open door behind the desk. After driving around to the back of the hotel to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Brooklyn, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. Please know that we are sincerely sorry for the cleanliness issues and odor that you encountered at our hotel. In response to your feedback, I will be meeting with our housekeeping staff to review our cleanliness standards to ensure that your experience is not repeated.... More

2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014 via mobile

Poor service, noisy guests, staff willingness to help was terrible. I've never stayed in 5 star, fancy hotel, just affordable regular ones for the working middle class folks. This hotel was probably in my bottom 3 of worst hotels I've stayed at.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Brooklyn, responded to this review

Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. I was disheartened to read that you received such poor service from our staff. In direct response to your feedback, I will be meeting with my staff to review our customer service standards and expectations. Thank you very much for bringing this to our attention. Please do not hesitate... More

Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

This was a decent place for the price. It was much more outdated than other Extended Stay America hotels I've stayed in. The furniture was old, as were the fixtures in the room. It was a 16 minute drive to the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame downtown, the reason we were visiting town. Overall, an acceptable stay, but nothing... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Brooklyn, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our rates and our pet-friendly policy. As well, I am happy that you were pleased with our location during your visit. Still, I apologize that you found our hotel to be somewhat outdated. Your comments will be helpful as we continue to improve... More

michigan
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
36 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

The Hotel was easy to find, my first assigned room was 315 and it was a room for the chain smoker as the coloring of the molding was YELLOWISH and my allergies were going nuts so I left the room and went down to the front desk and Christy F relocated me to the 1st floor and the room was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Brooklyn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. Please accept our apologies that you were placed into a smoking room upon check in. Still, we are glad to know that we were able to resolve that issue for you by getting you into a non-smoking room and you were able to enjoy the rest of your stay.... More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014 via mobile

This was the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. The sink was leaking, the linens on the bed were covered with stains and hair, the furniture was old, wood was chipping from the cabinets and dressers, the bed was very uncomfortable. The only good things about my stay was the area and the friendly staff. I was very dissappointed!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
USA
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
45 hotel reviews
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

This is a newer, but otherwise typical ESA property. I just stayed for a weekend, but these hotels are ideal for longer stays. Room was basic/nice, but could have been cleaner. Bed was a little hard for my liking. Internet worked flawlessly. Free breakfast has no protein. Parking is ample and close. There are several restaurants in walking distance and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Brooklyn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our hotel. We apologize that parts of the room did not meet your expectations. We are constantly working on improving and appreciate your feedback. Thank you again for your kind words. We would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future. More

Do you own or manage Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Brooklyn?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Brooklyn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Brooklyn

Address: 10300 Cascade Crossing, Brooklyn, OH 44144
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Brooklyn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Brooklyn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Extended Stay, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Brooklyn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Brooklyn
Extended Stay America Brooklyn
Brooklyn Extended Stay
Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Brooklyn Ohio

7 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Brooklyn