We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Brooklyn

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
10300 Cascade Crossing, Brooklyn, OH 44144
Special Offer
SAVE 15% TODAY!
Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Brooklyn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Brooklyn
A recent review
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    9
    7
    9
    9
See reviews for
9
6
9
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (47)
  • Mar-May only
    (14)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (19)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (10)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
Chennai (Madras), India
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is one of the best place for me to stay as it was right next to my work place. Kitchen is an USP as always and staff are really helpful. But everything is spoiled by ever ending renovation work. Too much of noise and dust. Regular water outages and change of rooms are disturbing.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Brooklyn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. Please accept our apologies for the dust and noise during our renovations, work has since finished and all of our rooms have now been renovated. Still, we are happy to know that you found our staff to be helpful and the location convenient to your needs. Thank you again... More 

Tallahassee, FL
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2015

A clean, safe, no-frills place to stay for a long period of time. Liked the price, ability to cook in room, and the availability of laundry room. I would return any time I had an extended stay on the west side of Cleveland.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Brooklyn, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. It’s great to read that you were pleased with the hotel’s value, the availability of on-site guest laundry, and our fully equipped kitchens. We are glad you had a comfortable stay with us. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward... More 

Naples
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2014

This hotel is dirty, worn and I prepared for my parents. After many conversatios with the front desk, they finally saw the payment. Even after reviewing the hotel, a reply was sent saying that the credit card used to hold the room is not charged...which is obvious. I told them that I went to their website and made a prepayment... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Brooklyn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. The situation you described regarding the confusion of payment for your room is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. In response to your review, I will be meeting with my front desk staff to review our payment procedures to ensure that your experience is... More 

Travelers are raving about these Brooklyn hotels

Columbus, Ohio
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
17 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

This hotel served its purpose for us, but we wouldn't have wanted to stay for an extended stay. The lady at the desk when we checked in was very helpful. The elevator to the 2nd floor already smelled of cigarette smoke, and the smell in the 2nd floor hallway was dreadful. We were delighted when we found that our room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Brooklyn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I appreciate your comments about our helpful staff and comfortable room; however, I do apologize for the cleanliness issues with your carpet. I will be meeting with my housekeeping staff to deep clean the carpet so that your experience is not repeated. Thank you again for sharing your experience... More 

Topaz, Ca
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

This is the hotel we did not book through Hotels.com because of the bad Trip Advisor reviews. We left the 100% non smoking hotel we had booked because of the smoke smell. We asked to see the room before we checked in. The first room we saw had an odd smell, spices from cooking, I believe. The second room only... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Brooklyn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your spacious room and our convenient location; however, we are sorry to hear that all of our staff did not provide you with the quality service you deserve. We will be working with our staff to ensure we are always providing our guests... More 

Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

The room was large. Perfect for long term stay because it has a kitchenette, fridge. But if you are staying for 2-3 days you are probably pay extra for things you don't need. The room was not the cleanest. There were stains on the carpet and the room had a strong smell. Grab-go breakfast is a snack consisting of apple,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Brooklyn, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. We sincerely apologize for the condition of your room when you checked-in. This definitely does not meet our company's high standards. In response to your feedback, we are meeting with our housekeeping staff to review our cleaning procedures to ensure your experience is not repeated. We continually work to... More 

Marysville, Washington
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
33 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

I have traveled a lot for business and pleasure over the years, and this property was among the bottom 10% of any that I have stayed in. Now, in their defense, I did have to book last minute and I booked through an on-line site and combined it with a reduced air fare. If I hadn't been in such a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Brooklyn, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We are so disappointed that your experience at our hotel was not to your satisfaction. We are scheduling a renovation of our hotel to improve our guest's experience. We will also be working with our front desk staff to ensure that we are taking care of our guest's requests in a... More 

NJ
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Our first impression of the hotel was the overflowing trash cans and shady-looking characters loitering around the entrance. The woman at the check-in desk was pleasant, but what wasn't so pleasant was the view hotel laundry room and gigantic piles of dirty laundry through the open door behind the desk. After driving around to the back of the hotel to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Brooklyn, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. Please know that we are sincerely sorry for the cleanliness issues and odor that you encountered at our hotel. In response to your feedback, I will be meeting with our housekeeping staff to review our cleanliness standards to ensure that your experience is not repeated.... More 

2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

Poor service, noisy guests, staff willingness to help was terrible. I've never stayed in 5 star, fancy hotel, just affordable regular ones for the working middle class folks. This hotel was probably in my bottom 3 of worst hotels I've stayed at.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Brooklyn, responded to this review

Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. I was disheartened to read that you received such poor service from our staff. In direct response to your feedback, I will be meeting with my staff to review our customer service standards and expectations. Thank you very much for bringing this to our attention. Please do not hesitate... More 

Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

This was a decent place for the price. It was much more outdated than other Extended Stay America hotels I've stayed in. The furniture was old, as were the fixtures in the room. It was a 16 minute drive to the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame downtown, the reason we were visiting town. Overall, an acceptable stay, but nothing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Brooklyn, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our rates and our pet-friendly policy. As well, I am happy that you were pleased with our location during your visit. Still, I apologize that you found our hotel to be somewhat outdated. Your comments will be helpful as we continue to improve... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

8 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay