We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 6 Bowling Green hotels

Days Inn Bowling Green

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1740 E. Wooster Street, Bowling Green, OH 43402
Hotel amenities
Days Inn Bowling Green
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Bowling Green to your Saves list
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Bowling Green
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    14
    34
    35
    45
See reviews for
59
20
14
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (135)
  • Mar-May only
    (38)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (40)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (43)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
Bowling Green, Ohio
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

My stay was just for one night, and was a good experience. The only complaint was that the internet had poor downloading capabilities and frequently booted me off the connection.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lansing, Michigan
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It seemed like they did everything they could have, wrong. I checked into the office, which was a separate building... I was given my room keys and had to drive around the back of the complex, which faced a chain-link fence and houses, and the lights along the wall of the complex were off. There were interesting characters hanging around,... More

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
James R, General Manager at Days Inn Bowling Green, responded to this review

Hello brianwA8408FD I'm sorry to hear about your visit with us. The property is in the process of being renovated and many of our rooms in the front of the property are being worked on. We will be renovating all the room this winter so that the property will be ready for the spring. I am sorry that you were... More

Travelers are raving about these Bowling Green hotels

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stopped here during the middle of the night because I was tired of driving and just needed sleep, was perfect for what I needed. Woke up and had a nice hot breakfast as well. Looks like the lobby was just recently redone, looks very nice inside. Would most definitely stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
James R, General Manager at Days Inn Bowling Green, responded to this review

Hello Aria C Thank you for your nice review. I'm glad you had a good nights sleep and was able to start your day with a good breakfast. The lobby has been renovated as well as some of the room. Our goal is to have all of the rooms and common areas renovated by spring. I hope to have you... More

Orangeville, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I'm there now. Nothing fancy at a all. Dark room, noisy ceiling fan in bathroom. Walls are thin but patronage is light tonight, A tired motel minimally fared up from its days as 'The Buckeye Budget Motel'. I'm not fussy but it is overpriced for what is a cheap, low maintained place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
James R, General Manager at Days Inn Bowling Green, responded to this review

Hello Aardvark I'm sorry about your stay, the property is tired and is in the process of being renovated. We are cleaning up the property and making changes to some of our amenities. There are some very nice changes coming and I hope you will give us a second chance in the near future. Thank you. Jim Riker General Manager More

Jackson, Tennessee
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was pretty disappointed in the overall state of disrepair of the motel. It was clean but had multiple issues. One issue was the inside door to our room kept coming OFF when we would try to go out. Also, the bathroom door would not shut completely and the heater made odd noises. Beds were very uncomfortable.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
James R, General Manager at Days Inn Bowling Green, responded to this review

Hello Jennifer I'm sorry we were unable to make your stay a good one. We have just started to do renovation to the property. The room was clearly not ready to be rented out. If I would have known about your door I would have moved you to a safer room. I hope that when the renovation are over that... More

Grand Rapids, Michigan
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Came for one night to Days Inn in BG. Very pleasant staff, clean room, and a breakfast. They also allowed me to check in early in the morning with no charge. When I come back I would choose the Days Inn.

Was this review helpful? Yes
James R, General Manager at Days Inn Bowling Green, responded to this review

Hello Dave Thank you for your nice review. We are working hard to make our guest happy. I'm glad that goal was met with you. We look forward to having you back. Thank you. Jim Riker General Manager More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Days Inn Bowling Green? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Bowling Green

Address: 1740 E. Wooster Street, Bowling Green, OH 43402
Location: United States > Ohio > Bowling Green
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Bowling Green 2*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Wyndham, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Bowling Green reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Bowling Green Hotel Bowling Green
Knights Inn Bowling Green
Bowling Green Days Inn
Days Inn Bowling Green Ohio

11 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay