We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crowne Plaza Hotel Cincinnati Blue Ash

3.5 of 5 5901 Pfeiffer Rd, Blue Ash, OH 45242
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Click for phone number
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel Cincinnati Blue Ash
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Crowne Plaza Hotel Cincinnati Blue Ash
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    57
    35
    18
    12
See reviews for
46
31
16
52
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (169)
  • Mar-May only
    (36)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (69)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (44)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (20)
All months
There are newer reviews for Crowne Plaza Hotel Cincinnati Blue Ash
See the most recent reviews
Charleston, West Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

Nice clean hotel. Its a little older but well maintained. We had adjoing rooms as promised and enjoyed stay but we mostly just used rooms to sleep but found rooms clean and beds were conformable. Bathroom was well stocked plenty nice soft towels and soap conditioner other girly smelly stuff my wife and daughter like.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Danny H, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Cincinnati Blue Ash, responded to this review

Dear Terry H: Thank you for taking your valuable time to write a review about your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Cincinnati Blue Ash. We were pleased to hear that you and your family enjoyed the hotel. Our location lends itself to easy access to Kenwood Mall and other shopping venues, as well as Kings Island. Hope to see... More

Columbus, Ohio
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
8 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

I just stayed at this hotel with my sister in law and nephews. We have stayed in this hotel before and quite honestly, I really was not impressed. It is large and is in need of some updating and that was about 3 years ago. I need to mention that one of my nephews is now in a wheelchair and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Danny H, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Cincinnati Blue Ash, responded to this review

Dear Shortnik6: Thank you for writing your comments concerning your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Cincinnati Blue Ash. Your nephew was the first person to use our handicap accessible lift since it was installed a couple of years ago. I apologize that the battery failed. We contacted the manufacturer of the lift to learn that our current battery model... More

Woodland Hills, California, United States
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

The photos may tell most of the picture - and I did get a refund. They say they are mailing it to me. Email back was specific and kind. Impressed. They say they are "Working for 10s" - asking for feedback on a room table-topper, so I gave it to them. I wondered if this program just started? POSITIVES: No... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Danny H, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Cincinnati Blue Ash, responded to this review

Dear Waystation 49: Thank you for taking your valuable time to take 82 photographs of the Crowne Plaza Cincinnati Blue Ash. Yes, the Crowne Plaza is an older hotel, 45 years to be exact. Yes, you have gotten or a in the process of getting a refund for your one night stay. The hotel was completely renovated seven (7) years... More

Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Positives....Bob Evans is across the parking lot. Cons...Bed bugs, bed bugs, bed bugs, bed bugs and bed bugs. We stayed in a room with double beds and both beds were infested with bed bugs. Our legs and arms look like a bad case of chicken pox before blistering. My husband is bald and he even has bites in his head.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Danny H, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Cincinnati Blue Ash, responded to this review

Dear Denise J: Would you please send me the room number. We want to investigate this matter immediately. Thank you-Danny Hill, General Manager More

Peoria, Illinois
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

Mini fridge in room was moldy inside and old food from previous guest was not removed. Carpeted baseboard in room was detached from wall, which resulted in my five year old stepping on and receiving a puncture from a loose staple. Bathroom door would not shut completely and we were unable to lock it. The free breakfast buffet lady tried... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Danny H, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Cincinnati Blue Ash, responded to this review

Dear Jayme K: Thank you for letting us know that we failed you during your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Cincinnati Blue Ash. Your comments will serve to help the management and staff learn where we can make improvements. The conditions you reported are totally unacceptable and thank you again for bring them to our attention. Regards - Danny... More

Columbus, Ohio
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

My family and I decided to take a weekend trip to Cincinnati. I searched on-line and found this hotel was the least expensive for the 4th of July holiday. As I began to read the comments that were left, I became very discouraged and was not sure if I should book the room. Against my better judgement, I booked the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Danny H, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Cincinnati Blue Ash, responded to this review

Dear 5111234567: Thank you for taking your valuable time to review the Crowne Plaza Cincinnati Blue Ash. We appreciate your frank comments as this helps us to give a better guest experience all around. Thank you again for all of your comments. Danny Hill -General Manager More

Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

I don't know if they gave me the smallest room in the hotel because I booked on hotwire, but it was unusually small. Beds were NOT doubles - large twins at best. Ceiling was low. Space was cramped. This could have been a converted closet. Staff was nice, though and place was clean. Just not a place to go if... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Danny H, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Cincinnati Blue Ash, responded to this review

Dear Tim V: Please accept my sincere apologizes concerning your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Cincinnati Blue Ash. All of our two double bedded rooms have full size double beds. I was pleased to learn that our staff was nice and that the place was clean. Thank you again. Danny Hill - General Manager More

Fishers, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

We had no problems or major complaints but not sure this hotel matches other 3.5 star hotels we have been to previously. Fitness center left some to be desired. Room was spacious but no fridge or microwave.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Danny H, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Cincinnati Blue Ash, responded to this review

Dear BearKr8: Thank you for taking your time to comment about your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Cincinnati Blue Ash. I am sorry that our fitness center did not meet your expectations. We do have full privileges with the Blue Ash Recreation Center free of charge to our guests and we publish this fact in our guest service directory.... More

Howell, Michigan
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

The hotel is physically odd. Perhaps it was a motel that was absorbed in a construction project...making a larger hotel. The pool and restaurant are in this large open courtyard type space, but now covered by a roof. In some places the building is 2 floors tall and in others it is 5 floors. Makes navigation somewhat confusing. Our room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Danny H, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Cincinnati Blue Ash, responded to this review

Dear Nicsmom101: Thank you for taking your valuable time to review our hotel. Your comments will help us improve our service, maintenance and quality of beds and furnishings. Thank you again for taking the time to write your comments. Regards - Danny Hill - General Manager More

Gainesboro
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

I was there vending at the Steampunk Symposium and was more than at home with the comfortable beds, wonderful service, and the Templespa bath products (major score). The pool area is indoor with pleasant classical music piped in which I took advantage off on my last night. I would strongly recommend this hotel to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Danny H, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Cincinnati Blue Ash, responded to this review

Dear Wendy B: Thank you for your comments about your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Cincinnati Blue Ash. We hope to see you again at the next Steampunk Symposium. Regards - Danny Hill - General Manager More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Cincinnati Blue Ash? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Cincinnati Blue Ash

Address: 5901 Pfeiffer Rd, Blue Ash, OH 45242
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Blue Ash
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Cincinnati Blue Ash 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Cincinnati Blue Ash reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Cincinnati
Cincinnati Crowne Plaza
Crowne Plaza Hotel Cincinnati Blue Ash Ohio

84 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (50)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (35)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay