We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crowne Plaza Hotel Cincinnati Blue Ash

Hotel website
Hotel deals
5901 Pfeiffer Rd, Blue Ash, OH 45242
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Crowne Plaza Hotel Cincinnati Blue Ash
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

238 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
bangalore
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I stayed for 4 nights in January 2016. The rooms are reasonably comfortable and there wasn't anything lacking for a good night's sleep. Check-in was super fast and every staff member was courteous and professional. The restaurant seemed a little quiet but the food was awesome - I actually had a porterhouse steak and it was as good as one... More 

Helpful?
Thank hudson m
Danny H, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Cincinnati Blue Ash, responded to this review

Dear Hudson m: Thank you for writing about your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Hotel in Blue Ash. I apologize for any inconveniences that you may have experienced during your stay with us. I was very pleased that you felt that you would stay with us again. Best - Danny Hill, GM More 

Ohio
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

Spent 1 night, beds comfortable. Very outdated, same glass and spoon in the hallway (not our on the floor from Sat at 4pm til we checked out at 10 am Sunday so obviously housekeeping is lacking. Never seen 1 other guest, eerie, although could hear the squealing of pool play. Pricelined it, would have been very disappointed at full price.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jeannie R
Danny H, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Cincinnati Blue Ash, responded to this review

Dear Jeannie R: Thank you for writing about your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Hotel. I appreciate your bring these issues to my attention and I can promise you will make improvements. Best - Danny Hill, GM More 

Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Had to be in Blue Grass. My usual hotel was full so decided as perk member of IHG to go here. The hotel is up a hill. It looks dated (better old) you have to walk from reception to the elevator and the smell of the indoor pool is everywhere. The staff is ok and polite. The hotel room is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Spijkers63
Danny H, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Cincinnati Blue Ash, responded to this review

Dear Spijkers63: Thank you for taking your valuable time to comment about your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza. I apologize that we did not live up to your expectations. Best - Danny Hill, GM More 

Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is extremely dated and not as nice as some of the other hotels I've stayed at in the Blue Ash area. We were in town for a conference so we spent 2 days in the large meeting room. The tablecloth at my table was full of coffee stains and what appeared to be some type of crusty substance.... More 

Helpful?
Thank 766jillr
Danny H, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Cincinnati Blue Ash, responded to this review

Dear Jill R, Thank you for taking your time to comment about your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Hotel. I apologize for your experience with the items in the conference center and the fact that your heater was not functioning. I was pleased to read that that your bedroom and bathroom were clean. Thank you again - Danny Hill,... More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2015

I'm not sure what to think of this place. I really wanted to like it but there were just some things that were very off putting for a hotel of this caliber in 2015. We booked 2 rooms through Priceline bidding, so of course we can't always expect what they will give us. We received two rooms with king beds... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kayla G
Danny H, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Cincinnati Blue Ash, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking your time to comment about your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Hotel. We do not have microwaves and refrigerators in all of our rooms except for our suites, which you could have easily booked if that was an amenity your were looking for. Our franchise agreement with Intercontinental Hotels does not allow... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2015 via mobile

Me and my family stayed here for a soccer tournament and it had pros and cons Pros The pool here is great and in a convenient location. They have a lot of parking space. Cheap price. Cons When you walk in the staff is not very good. The business event rooms are not decorated. The beds are filthy. Elevator does... More 

Helpful?
Thank Liam C
Danny H, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Cincinnati Blue Ash, responded to this review

Dear Liam C: Thank you for commenting about your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza. We decorate our business event rooms at the discretion of the client who has an event in the space. The hotel did not rent any space to soccer teams in December so I do not understand why decorations in business event rooms are a concern... More 

Fremont, Ohio
Level Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2015

My wife and I drove to Cincinnati for a couple of days away after Christmas to do some shopping, dining out, playing at the casino etc. We have stayed downtown before but decided to stay out of town and drive to our different locations and avoid the hassle of parking downtown and walking everywhere. Good choice! We were greeted at... More 

Helpful?
Thank lesbooth_13
Danny H, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Cincinnati Blue Ash, responded to this review

Dear lesbooth_13: Thank you for taking your valuable time to comment about your recent stay. We were all pleased to read that you enjoyed some of the amenities offered by the hotel. Free parking does have a lot of advantages. Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you soon. Danny Hill, General Manager More 

Seymour, Tennessee
Level Contributor
96 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2015

Traveling during the Thanksgiving Holiday can be "trying" on your nerves but the staff and location of the Blue Ash Crowne Plaza will help ease your tension way. Great facility with on site restaurant. Prompt service and courteous professional staff. With easy access to/from the Interstate there is good security and comfortable safe location.

Helpful?
1 Thank Gene H
Danny H, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Cincinnati Blue Ash, responded to this review

Dear Gene, We are pleased to read that your stay at the Crowne Plaza was relaxing during the Thanksgiving holiday and that the service was prompt and the staff courteous and professional. We hope to see you again soon. Best - Danny O. Hill, General Manager More 

Sterling, Virginia
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2015

The room was warn out and in dire need of an upgrade. We found a few dead bugs on the floor but figured not that big a deal until we later found out that the room next to us was vacated by another guest who said there were at least 50 dead / alive in that room. For the cost,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jeff S
Danny H, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Cincinnati Blue Ash, responded to this review

Dear Jeff, Please accept my apologizes for the unpleasant experience you had at our hotel. During the past two years we have experienced an unusual situation in that "stink bugs" have made their way to Ohio via our neighbors in Pennsylvania. Our pest control and entomology experts inform us that the stink bugs are seeking warmth as lower winter temperatures... More 

Michigan
Level Contributor
48 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2015 via mobile

Three of us spent a few nights here on our annual weekend shopping trip. The staff is very friendly and our room was very clean. We had a two room suite near the pool. It had two queen beds in the bedroom and a sofa bed in the main room. There were also a fringe, microwave, and wet bar in... More 

Helpful?
Thank SportsmomMichigan
Danny H, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Cincinnati Blue Ash, responded to this review

Dear SportsmomMichigan, Thank you for taking your valuable time away from shopping to comment on your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Cincinnati Blue Ash. We are all pleased to read that your accommodations were to your liking. I apologize for the maid knocking on your guest room door at 8AM. This is against our rules and I can assure... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

75 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (54)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blue Ash
1.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Cincinnati-Blue Ash
0.7 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Cincinnati Blue Ash
0.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati - Northeast (Blue Ash)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati Blue Ash
2.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hannaford Inn & Suites
0.7 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati Blue Ash
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay