We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crowne Plaza Hotel Cincinnati Blue Ash

3.5 of 5 5901 Pfeiffer Rd, Blue Ash, OH 45242
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel Cincinnati Blue Ash
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Crowne Plaza Hotel Cincinnati Blue Ash
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    57
    37
    21
    13
See reviews for
47
33
17
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (176)
  • Mar-May only
    (36)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (69)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (48)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (23)
All months
Cincinnati
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I am a gold elite member and I am appalled at the way at the way the front desk manager treated me. My dining experience was awful,..I ordered a burger sent it back TWICE. It still was not cooked to order which was medium. After the third time of sending food back I gave up and ordered chicken. I will... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I had a one night stay with my wife and found the room to be spacious and quite relaxing. Booking the room was easy, quick and affordable. I found the staff to be friendly and knowledgeable. I would definitely stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Danny H, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Cincinnati Blue Ash, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Chicchon: Thank you for taking your valuable time to comment on your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Blue Ash. I was extremely pleased to hear that you had a wonderful stay. On behalf of myself and the entire staff, thank you. Danny Hill - General Manager More 

Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Appears old and out dated. Room was either cold or hot...nothing in between. Our room also had dead flies on the ac/heater unit. Worse...while we were in bed a bug walked across the bed spread. We looked around..another "stink" bug was on the ac/heater unit. Called desk. Management came up and apologetically said there was nothing they could do to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Danny H, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Cincinnati Blue Ash, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time to write concerning your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza. The manager that responded to your concern about the stink bugs informed you correctly. Currently, exterminators and agriculture experts at the Ohio State University extension service have not been able to find a solution to stink bugs invading homes or hotel rooms... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Disappointing for a Crowne Plaza. Pros: The room was clean and the staff was professional and courteous. The restaurant/bar area looked quite nice, actually. However, the building was clearly converted from a lesser brand. The walls were paper thin - I heard noise in the hallway throughout the night. Strangely, there were three doors in our small room: the door... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Danny H, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Cincinnati Blue Ash, responded to this review

Dear David P: Thank you for sharing your comments about your recent stay. I was pleased to read that the room was clean and that the staff was professional and courteous. I apologize if the noise was bothersome to you. We would have been more than happy to move you to another room. Thank you - Danny Hill, General Manager More 

New Haven, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I got a good deal online. The name says or makes you think you will have high quality. The hotel is in need of updates. Not as fancy as I would have thought. It was nice for the weekend. It's in a fair location.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Danny H, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Cincinnati Blue Ash, responded to this review

Dear JA0406: Thank you for taking time to write your comments about the Crowne Plaza. I apologize if the quality was not commensurate with the price you paid. Danny Hill - General Manager More 

New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

This is an Ok hotel. The entryway is clean and open and the staff is helpful and pleasant. I had asked for a room near the elavator. When I got to my floor I was dissapointed to have to make a turn and contrinue walking to the end of the hall to get to my room.(0nly one room past mine)... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Danny H, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Cincinnati Blue Ash, responded to this review

Dear Fra We may be losing war against stink bugs By Val Prevish, Enquirer contributor 6:35 p.m. EDT October 13, 2014 MAIN Brown Marmorated 2014 1.jpg (Photo: Provided/Hamilton County Extension Office) Dear Francine J: I apologize for the elevator mix-up. We have two elevators at one end of the hallway and a single elevator at the other end. I am... More 

Colorado
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
21 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014

The rooms here are old and tired. That would be ok if the rooms were kept clean and up to date. The first thing upon entering the room was the caked dirt on the light switch. The walls behind the trash cans (kitchen and bath) had stains from liquids that had missed their mark. The grout around the bathroom tub... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Danny H, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Cincinnati Blue Ash, responded to this review

Dear Colorodowoz: Thank you for writing about your guest experience at the Crowne Plaza. I apologize that the cleanliness of your guest room was not satisfactory. There is no excuse for this and I promise you that we are working to rectify these issues. Thank you again for taking your time to let us know. Danny Hill - General Manager More 

Fort Wayne, Indiana
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2014

We were there for a kids soccer tournament and the place was overran with kids. The staff stayed cheery and helpful. They kept everything stocked well, the pool towels and the breakfast food. We didn't have a clock in our room and within minutes of asking for one it was delivered. The pool area is nice and big so we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Danny H, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Cincinnati Blue Ash, responded to this review

Dear pwaters44: Thank you for staying at the Crowne Plaza Cincinnati Blue Ash for a kids soccer tournament. Your comments are appreciated and will be shared with the entire management and staff. Hope to see you again when you have reason to be in the Blue Ash area. Kindest regards - Danny Hill, General Manager More 

Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2014

For a number of years we have put up our daughter's family at the Crowne Plaza when they visit Cincinnati. We have always gotten them a suite, and they are always pleased with the accommodations (2 adults and 3 elementary-age children). They love the indoor pool, and it is easy (and comfortable) for us grandparents to watch then use it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Danny H, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Cincinnati Blue Ash, responded to this review

Dear nch-rjr: Thank you for taking your valuable time to write a review of the Crowne Plaza Hotel in Blue Ash. The management and entire team are pleased to hear that the accommodations met your expectations. We are very fortunate to be located in the City of Blue Ash which offers great parks and recreation facilities that our guests are... More 

Indianapolis, Indiana
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

Stayed one night for a youth soccer tournament. The hotel was about 20 minutes away from the tournament at VOA park. The hotel has a nice pool with a great amount of seating directly around the pool and seating surrounding the outside of the pool. It is not in an enclosed room which makes it seems much nicer. There is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Danny H, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Cincinnati Blue Ash, responded to this review

Dear bigtony777: Thanks you for taking your valuable time to write a review of the Crowne Plaza Hotel in Blue Ash. I apologize if we did not meet your expectations. Your group rate was $99 and this included free "Sports Team" breakfast for all occupants of the room. The adjusted rate is approximately $75 after the number of breakfast meals... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Cincinnati Blue Ash? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Cincinnati Blue Ash

Address: 5901 Pfeiffer Rd, Blue Ash, OH 45242
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Blue Ash
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Cincinnati Blue Ash 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Cincinnati Blue Ash reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Cincinnati
Cincinnati Crowne Plaza
Crowne Plaza Hotel Cincinnati Blue Ash Ohio

72 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (50)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay