We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Cincinnati Blue Ash

2.5 of 5 4640 Creek Road, Blue Ash, OH 45242
Hotel deals
Hotel website
Special Offer
Pick an Offer Just 4 You!
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn Cincinnati Blue Ash
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hampton Inn Cincinnati Blue Ash
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    44
    33
    23
    18
See reviews for
67
20
10
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (183)
  • Mar-May only
    (35)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (67)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (47)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (34)
All months
Cincinnati, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I am a HHonors member and I am usually very satisfied with any Hampton hotel I stay. However, this one was not my favorite and I will not return. Non attentive staff (very rare!), breakfast bar was by far the worst, and my shower could have been cleaner. Also, lots of noise in hall!! Too close to the front lobby... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Overall the hotel facilities in the lobby and in the room was very good. There was plenty of parking at the hotel. The breakfast was sufficient and the price of the room was excellent. The service at the desk leaves a lot to be desired. Twice had to ask for two things - - the air conditioning in the room... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Akbar A, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Cincinnati Blue Ash, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Please accept my sincere apologies for the poor level of service that you received; this is not the Hampton norm as our goal is Satisfaction Guaranteed. I have addressed these issues with our staff, and hope that the next time you are in the area you will come stay with us again and experience an... More 

Easley, United States
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Business center not available and has not been opened since 24 Nov. That is 8 days. Hampton Inn does not understand the full needs of a business traveler. We travel with laptop, but need to print and scan documents. Ability to map laptop to printer would be helpful.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Indianapolis, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2014

Unless you are going to one of the factories in the area avoid this hotel. It smells terrible, the hotel is old, the rooms are filthy and TV is terrible. You have to use 2 remotes to operate the TV. The carpets are mismatched and the housekeeping staff do not clean along the edges of the carpet.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Akbar A, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Cincinnati Blue Ash, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay with us. I understand you were unhappy with the cleanliness of your room; our hotel works hard to ensure the comfort and satisfaction of our guests and we are very sorry that we were unable to meet your expectations. I am working with our housekeeping staff to prevent this from happening... More 

Marietta, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

Hotel has not invested in upgrading its bedrooms and the result is a lack of comfort found in other Hampton hotels. Wife and I found the beds and pillows to be uncomfortable, the heating/air conditioning and TV to be below average for hotel of its price and brand. For a few dollars more, we should have stayed the nearby Hilton... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Akbar A, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Cincinnati Blue Ash, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay. We appreciate your feedback and we’re very sorry for the issues with your room during your stay. We will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience. We hope you will consider staying with us again in the future. More 

Cincinnati, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

I only stayed one night, but this hotel is first class. Very efficient check in, clean rooms and great beds. My room was quiet and well furnished. Complimentary breakfast was good and the internet was easy to access and very good speed. I highly recommend.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Columbus, United States
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2014

Disappointing- room smelled like it had just been repainted. White drip marks all over the floor and walls confirmed. Breakfast was so tight and poorly stocked we'd been better to go out and eat. Pool and hot tub were not functioning properly. hard to access hotel from main road.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Akbar A, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Cincinnati Blue Ash, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay. We appreciate your feedback and we’re very sorry for the issues that you experienced during your stay. We will take your comments about breakfast and your room under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience. We hope you will consider staying with us... More 

Kent, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014

During my stay, I found several bugs in my bed. They were quite large and I believe they may have been stink bugs. I was very disappointed that my concerns went unanswered by the staff, once I brought it to the staff's attention.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Akbar A, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Cincinnati Blue Ash, responded to this review

I want to apologize for the unfortunate experience that you had at our hotel. The health and safety of our guests is of the utmost importance and is always a focal point of our operations in order to continue providing our guests with a great experience. We work closely with a professional pest control company to address and rectify any... More 

United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2014

The hotel greeted us with an efficient and cheerful check in upon our arrival. Our room was ready and very clean throughout. The value for this location, convenient to restaurants and highways, is very good.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hermitage, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014

Big furniture in a small room. This seems like one of the older Hampton Inns. The breakfast area looks like it has been remodeled. The rooms need the same treatment . The breakfast was typical Hampton Inn . Check in was friendly and flawless. Fairly priced in a good location.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hampton Inn Cincinnati Blue Ash? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Cincinnati Blue Ash

Address: 4640 Creek Road, Blue Ash, OH 45242
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Blue Ash
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Cincinnati Blue Ash 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Cincinnati Blue Ash reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Cincinnati Blue Ash Hotel Blue Ash
Hampton Inn Blue Ash
Blue Ash Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Cincinnati Blue Ash Ohio

14 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay