We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Cincinnati Blue Ash

2.5 of 5 4640 Creek Road, Blue Ash, OH 45242
Hotel deals
Hotel website
Special Offer
Pick an Offer Just 4 You!
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Cincinnati Blue Ash
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hampton Inn Cincinnati Blue Ash
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    45
    34
    24
    19
See reviews for
68
20
10
72
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (188)
  • Mar-May only
    (35)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (67)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (47)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (39)
All months
Blue Ash
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

There were large bugs on the pillow and in the bathroom. Avoid this substandard location of the Hampton Inn chain. They have two remote controls in the room with some sort of faded copied instructions on how one turns on the tv and the other does the channels. Well, neither worked. This was my last time staying at the Blue... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Akbar A, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Cincinnati Blue Ash, responded to this review

I want to apologize for the unfortunate experience that you had at our hotel. The comfort and safety of our guests is the focal point of our operations in order to continue providing our guests with a great experience. We work closely with a professional pest control company to address any issues that might occur. We will take your additional... More 

Parkersburg, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Needs updated, staff not at all friendly. I read all the reviews before going, but since I stayed there before, I did not believe the reviews. Should have listened to the reviews. Breakfast food was cold. I stay at a lot of Hamptons, never again at this one.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Akbar A, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Cincinnati Blue Ash, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We greatly appreciate your feedback and we sincerely apologize for the issues that you experienced during your stay. We will be sure to take your comments about our property under consideration as we re-evaluate guest needs and continually work to improve our guest experience. We hope you will consider staying with us again the next... More 

Satellite Beach, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Pleasant hotel but found over half a dozen stink bugs in the room (one sitting on the pillows). Need an exterminator to eliminate the problem or won't be coming back. Good breakfast and excellent price for the location. Decent fitness facility.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Waynesboro, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2015

I've stayed at the Hampton Inn Blue Ash several times; great hotel, even better staff! You are greeted from a caring staff who really want to make your trip enjoyable. The breakfast is wonderful and a great way to start your day. I'll be back!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2015

Hotel was nice... It lacks personality. Hard to explain but when you stay a week at a place you want to feel connected or some type of feeling like "I would be happy to stay here again". I am not saying there were any major issues. I travel quite a bit in Cincinnati area and I feel no commitment to... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cincinnati, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2014

I am a HHonors member and I am usually very satisfied with any Hampton hotel I stay. However, this one was not my favorite and I will not return. Non attentive staff (very rare!), breakfast bar was by far the worst, and my shower could have been cleaner. Also, lots of noise in hall!! Too close to the front lobby... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2014

Overall the hotel facilities in the lobby and in the room was very good. There was plenty of parking at the hotel. The breakfast was sufficient and the price of the room was excellent. The service at the desk leaves a lot to be desired. Twice had to ask for two things - - the air conditioning in the room... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Akbar A, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Cincinnati Blue Ash, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Please accept my sincere apologies for the poor level of service that you received; this is not the Hampton norm as our goal is Satisfaction Guaranteed. I have addressed these issues with our staff, and hope that the next time you are in the area you will come stay with us again and experience an... More 

Easley, United States
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

Business center not available and has not been opened since 24 Nov. That is 8 days. Hampton Inn does not understand the full needs of a business traveler. We travel with laptop, but need to print and scan documents. Ability to map laptop to printer would be helpful.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Indianapolis, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2014

Unless you are going to one of the factories in the area avoid this hotel. It smells terrible, the hotel is old, the rooms are filthy and TV is terrible. You have to use 2 remotes to operate the TV. The carpets are mismatched and the housekeeping staff do not clean along the edges of the carpet.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Akbar A, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Cincinnati Blue Ash, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay with us. I understand you were unhappy with the cleanliness of your room; our hotel works hard to ensure the comfort and satisfaction of our guests and we are very sorry that we were unable to meet your expectations. I am working with our housekeeping staff to prevent this from happening... More 

Marietta, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

Hotel has not invested in upgrading its bedrooms and the result is a lack of comfort found in other Hampton hotels. Wife and I found the beds and pillows to be uncomfortable, the heating/air conditioning and TV to be below average for hotel of its price and brand. For a few dollars more, we should have stayed the nearby Hilton... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Akbar A, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Cincinnati Blue Ash, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay. We appreciate your feedback and we’re very sorry for the issues with your room during your stay. We will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience. We hope you will consider staying with us again in the future. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hampton Inn Cincinnati Blue Ash? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Cincinnati Blue Ash

Address: 4640 Creek Road, Blue Ash, OH 45242
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Blue Ash
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Cincinnati Blue Ash 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, EasyToBook, Travelocity, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Cincinnati Blue Ash reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Cincinnati Blue Ash Hotel Blue Ash
Hampton Inn Blue Ash
Blue Ash Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Cincinnati Blue Ash Ohio

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay