We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 18 Blue Ash hotels

Hampton Inn Cincinnati Blue Ash

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4640 Creek Road, Blue Ash, OH 45242
Hotel deals
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Pick an Offer Just 4 You!
Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Cincinnati Blue Ash to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Cincinnati Blue Ash
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
62%
Ranked #11 of 18 Hotels in Blue Ash
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
KYJman Lexington, KY
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    42
    30
    19
    15
See reviews for
62
19
7
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lexington, KY
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our room was very musty and damp, very noticeable when you enter. The breakfast area is not large enough to handle the crowd when the hotel is full or near full. Breakfast selection was disappointing. The indoor pool is nice though the whirlpool was not heated properly. OK for one night after a trip to King's Island but wouldn't stay... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Thompsons Station, TN
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
18 hotel reviews
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is clearly one of the older Hampton's. I'd have to say it's OK but not one of the more modern nicer properties. The common area is nice but the rooms need a face lift. For the money and location it's worth the stay, for business.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Akbar A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cincinnati Blue Ash, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We’re very sorry that your experience at our property wasn’t up to our usual high standards and we apologize for all the inconvenience you experienced. We will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience. We do... More

Grove City, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I travel a great deal for work. We generally stay at Hilton properties, and I have stayed enough nights to be an advanced level in the Hhonors program. And hands down, this is the WORST hotel I've stayed in this year ... quite possibly throughout my entire career. In the hotel staff's defense, they were as kind and as helpful... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Akbar A, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Cincinnati Blue Ash, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We’re very sorry that your experience at our property wasn’t up to our usual high standards and we apologize for all the inconvenience you experienced. We will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience. We do... More

Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Have stayed here for a week at a time, once a year, for past 4 years for business. They remodeled the breakfast area and lobby 2 years ago. Was just there last night for one night only, not work, and every square inch of the place smelled musty. I thought it would get better with the AC on and door... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Akbar A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cincinnati Blue Ash, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We’re very sorry that your experience at our property wasn’t up to our usual high standards and we apologize for all the inconvenience you experienced. We will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience. We do... More

Indianapolis, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Hotel its self was great. The room was awfull. Nasty molded fruit under the bed. opened fruit rollups atracting ants so badly we had to go out and buy sleeping bags. the hotel staff would not let us go to another hotel after we had checked in. i would highly recomend you look past this hotel while surveying the... More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Akbar A, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Cincinnati Blue Ash, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad you chose our hotel during your stay here and we are very sorry that you ran into problems during your stay. We have fixed the issues and have addressed the other issues with our housekeepers. We hope the next time you are in the area you will stay with us again so... More

Latrobe, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
36 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I traveled here with a co-worker for customer visits, and we both were quite shocked as the level of this hotel that was branded as a Hampton Inn. We greatly regretted not spending more and staying down the street at the Double Tree. The staff was ok to deal with, unless you had a problem. They then changed their attitude... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Akbar A, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Cincinnati Blue Ash, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We’re very sorry that your experience at our property wasn’t up to our usual high standards and we apologize for all the inconvenience you experienced. We want you to know that the comments we receive from our guests are taken very seriously and... More

West Seneca, United States
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My family had two rooms, both were very musty and damp smelling. Bathrooms had dirty hair covered floors and mold in showers. My room had no hot water and the front desk gave me an alternate room in the AM to use. The toilet tank had a long black hair on it...gross. I only stay at Hilton/Hampton when travelling....will skip... More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Akbar A, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Cincinnati Blue Ash, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad you chose our hotel during your stay here and we are very sorry that you ran into problems during your stay. We have fixed the issues and have addressed the other issues with our housekeepers. We hope the next time you are in the area you will stay with us again so... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I found this hotel well located for attending the Western and Southern Tennis Tournament in August. The front desk was very accommodating in all matters, explaining how to get to the tournament, finding tennis courts nearby, well organized with rooms, check in, checking out. I will be returning next year to the tennis tournament and will stay at the Hampton... More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
indianapolis, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Room provided was used with dirty towel on back of commode and water in tub. replacement room was king with hide-a-bed instead of two queens booked. Then hide-a-bed had no linens and when delivered we made up the couch ourselves and there were no additional pillows provided. Also noted that door dragged on tile in bathroom making nightly visits to... More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Snellville, Georgia, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Management could not offer me another room because all rooms were occupied. The staff was cordial and sympathetic. Since the hotel was sold out I should have been compensated in some manner for the odor in the room. I currently am suffering a sinus infection that likely was caused by the tobacco odor.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Akbar A, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Cincinnati Blue Ash, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We’re very sorry for the inconvenient smell you experienced in your room. We shared your comments with the hotel team and we are actively taking steps to freshen our guest rooms. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we appreciate your feedback... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Hampton Inn Cincinnati Blue Ash, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Hampton Inn Cincinnati Blue Ash? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Cincinnati Blue Ash

Address: 4640 Creek Road, Blue Ash, OH 45242
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Blue Ash
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Cincinnati Blue Ash 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Otel and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn Cincinnati Blue Ash reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Cincinnati Blue Ash Hotel Blue Ash
Hampton Inn Blue Ash
Blue Ash Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Cincinnati Blue Ash Ohio

14 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Blue Ash with
any amenities