We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 18 Blue Ash hotels

Extended Stay America - Cincinnati - Blue Ash - Kenwood Road

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11145 Kenwood Road, Blue Ash, OH 45242 (Formerly Crossland Economy Studios Blue Ash)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Save Saved
You added Extended Stay America - Cincinnati - Blue Ash - Kenwood Road to your Saves list
Extended Stay America - Cincinnati - Blue Ash - Kenwood Road
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
36%
Ranked #16 of 18 hotels in Blue Ash
A recent review
Write a Review

25 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    2
    6
    8
    5
    4
See reviews for
8
6
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just back from a weekend stay in Cincinnati April 2014. Picked up 2 rooms at the Extended Stay Kenwood in Blue Ash, for a great rate on priceline… The extended stay is geared toward business class clients & people who are good with self-service & limited amenities. The hotel is newer, it’s centrally located in industrial area & has a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cincinnati, Ohio
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Stayed at this property for 10 days in between moving. Economical and easily accessible to good restaurants and free ways. Nice small kitchen is an big help for morning coffee and breakfast. the weekly rate deal is an good option if planning an trip longer than week.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Cincinnati - Blue Ash - Kenwood Road, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am glad to read that you enjoyed your room, especially the kitchen, and our grab-and-go breakfast. As well, it is great to know that you liked our hotel's location. We hope your move went smoothly! Thank you again for your review. It would... More

Huntington, West Virginia, United States
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

We were in the area to go to King's Island. We booked this hotel through Priceline. We should have paid the extra $5 to cancel, but we didn't think it would be that bad. Just a tip, always pay the extra five! Anyway, short and sweet- this hotel is not cleaned well. They are not totally trashy and vile, just... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Huntington, West Virginia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

I booked my room through a third party website which said that I was getting a queen size bed. I called the front desk to confirm my reservation the next day and I was told that my current reservation was a smoking room with a full size bed. (Why is the default a smoking room) I told them that my... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Made reservations for my family and when we got there room was not ready they had no restrooms in the lobby which is more of a hallway when we finally got to our room it stunk bad like nasty food figured it would air out we left for the zoo when we got back still stunk went to give the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kent,Ohio USA
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

The price was high for what was there. The place may have been clean but it was worn out from heavy usage; especially the shower. All I needed was a quiet place to sleep and the bed was comfortable. It is too bad that the bed wasn't a queen size . I arrived one night around midnight and there were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Cincinnati - Blue Ash - Kenwood Road, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. The situation you described regarding the bed being too small and that we were not able to upgrade you to a room with a bigger bed is truly regrettable. As well, I am sorry that our staff was not at the front desk to attend to your needs. Please... More

Columbus, Ohio
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
13 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

Booked this for a deal on Priceline. So glad I didn't pay full price! Front desk seemed very disorganized. Got our room key. Got off the elevator on the second floor, and the strongest smell of someone cooking curry filled the entire floor. I love curry, but was not appetizing at midnight! Went into the room and there was only... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Cincinnati - Blue Ash - Kenwood Road, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. The situation you described regarding not being able to upgrade your room to one which offered a larger size bed is truly regrettable. At this time, while we try to always fulfill guest requests, when a reservation is booked on a third party website, we... More

Whitehouse, Ohio
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

Had a reservation for two beds and when we arrived they only had a single bed or a queen bed available. So much for the advanced reservation. Anyway the room is small with a dirty stand up shower, very dirty dish rack and dish pad which I had to put it back. There is a round bad spot about a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Cincinnati - Blue Ash - Kenwood Road, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. I am so disappointed that we were not able to fulfill your reservation request. Please know, while we always strive to provide for each guest as best as possible, we are not always able to guarantee special requests. Unfortunately, due to being overbooked, we could not accommodate for an upgrade... More

Columbus
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

I got a great deal from Priceline on this hotel. I was staying the night before the Flying Pig marathon. The area seemed decently safe, the room was small but had everything I needed. The only complaint I had was the the bed was only a double which I didn't even know was an option in hotels anymore but besides... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Cincinnati - Blue Ash - Kenwood Road, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am glad to read that you were pleased with safety of the hotel. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future. More

Loveland, Ohio
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

I stayed here twice. Once for 2 months long (Last year). and once for 2 weeks. This hotel is worth if you are traveling alone / with family too. There are few restaurants around. Once I used to work is downtown and then once in Mason. For both work locations this location really worked for me. David (staff) is very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joe O, Manager at Extended Stay America - Cincinnati - Blue Ash - Kenwood Road, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. The hotel is located just off Rt. 71 which make it easy to get to downtown and the other areas surrounding Cincinnati. David works hard to make all our feel welcomed. Thank you again! More

Been to Extended Stay America - Cincinnati - Blue Ash - Kenwood Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Cincinnati - Blue Ash - Kenwood Road

Also Known As:
Extended Stay Blue Ash
Blue Ash Extended Stay
Extended Stay America - Cincinnati - Blue Ash - Kenwood Road Ohio
Address: 11145 Kenwood Road, Blue Ash, OH 45242 (Formerly Crossland Economy Studios Blue Ash)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Blue Ash
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 18 hotels in Blue Ash
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Extended Stay America - Cincinnati - Blue Ash - Kenwood Road 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Extended Stay, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Extended Stay America - Cincinnati - Blue Ash - Kenwood Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Cincinnati - Blue Ash - Kenwood Road, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.