We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 18 Blue Ash hotels

Extended Stay America - Cincinnati - Blue Ash - Reed Hartman

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4630 Creek Road, Blue Ash, OH 45242 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites - Cincinnati - Blue Ash)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Save Saved
You added Extended Stay America - Cincinnati - Blue Ash - Reed Hartman to your Saves list
Extended Stay America - Cincinnati - Blue Ash - Reed Hartman
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ext. Stay America Travelocity Orbitz.com
and 8 more sites!
64%
Ranked #13 of 18 hotels in Blue Ash
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
Write a Review

57 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    26
    11
    5
    4
    11
See reviews for
15
11
7
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

we walked into the hotel and the first thing we saw was trash on the lobby floor, went a little further and the carpet in the hallways were dirty. so we still checked in because we thought maybe the room will be fine since we did pay 100 dollars for it. we walked in and it was just dirty! the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Cincinnati - Blue Ash - Reed Hartman, responded to this review

I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the level of customer service and cleanliness in your room during your stay. I am working with the housekeeping staff to improve our cleaning procedures so that this issue does not affect our future guests. Also, I will meet with the entire staff to review... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Friendly staff nice rooms very clean and quiet throughout the whole building only complaint the whole esd brand should give in and have a better breakfast like a waffle machine or real donuts and eggs. Overall very satified would stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Cincinnati - Blue Ash - Reed Hartman, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed our friendly staff and clean rooms with fully equipped kitchens. Your feedback regarding our free grab-and-go breakfast will help us in our efforts to continually improve our hotel. Again, thanks for the feedback. We look forward to hosting... More

Johnson City, Tennessee
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

Our family of 3 stayed here for several days, in room 304, which had a separate bedroom and a pullout couch in the other room. The hotel advertised the kitchenette as being fully equipped, but there were only 2 spoons and 2 forks and 2 knives, and two bowls. We had to ask for more. The front desk staff were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Cincinnati - Blue Ash - Reed Hartman, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that your kitchen was not fully equipped and that our staff did not attend to your needs in a professional manner. As well, I apologize that our grab-and-go breakfast did not meet your expectations. Your feedback will be useful as we continue... More

Lambertville, Michigan, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

Stayed for a weekend swim meet in Cincinnati. Rooms are large. we had 2 double beds and a pullout couch. Full kitchen was a great bonus with 2 teenage boys. Rooms were very clean. Lots of businesses near hotel but it was very quiet the weekend we stayed. many restaurant choices in every direction. Breakfast was a basic grab &... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Cincinnati - Blue Ash - Reed Hartman, responded to this review

Janine – I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am glad that you were pleased with the size and cleanliness of your room. As well, it’s great to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location, your fully equipped kitchen and our grab-and-go breakfast. The staff and I look forward to... More

Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

This was built as a Homestead Inn but ESA bought it and it has been remodeled in the last 12 months. It is in a nicer part of Blue Ash and has 2 hotels adjacent which keeps the vibe more upscale. NIce rooms, nice grounds ,the desk people are not overly enthusiastic but ok. I paid 65 and its much... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Cincinnati - Blue Ash - Reed Hartman, responded to this review

Jon - I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I was excited to read your remarks about the renovation our hotel has recently gone through. It is great to see that the changes we have made to our hotel have been noticed. Still, I am very sorry that, as a staff, we... More

Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

I've been here a while...room and housekeeping, excellent. Frnt desk, the same. Breakfasts a bit limited in choice, but I have hope. Internet? I've had problems with innflux. Their tech support has been professional, but haven't solved a pressing problem. Also, their software causes problems with BitDefender, which are solvable. Maintenance has been excellent.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Cincinnati - Blue Ash - Reed Hartman, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. We are very thankful for the kind comments about the hotel and our staff; however, we apologize that our free WiFi did not work properly during your stay. In response to your feedback, I am going to speak with our internet provider to get these... More

TOLEDO
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
18 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

The room we were in seemed to be fairly old. Everything was pretty outdated. However, we received a great price on the room so I can't complain. The first room we were in had a weird smell to it but the staff was very accommodating and moved us to another room near by. The second room was very similar but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Cincinnati - Blue Ash - Reed Hartman, responded to this review

The staff and I read your comments about your stay with us. We appreciate the kind comments about our staff and the value for the price paid of the room; however, we apologize that the initial room was not fresh, and that the rooms also seemed outdated. To uphold our company's high standards, we will continue to make improvements on... More

Columbus, Ohio, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

We stayed one night after a day at a nearby waterpark. We had two adults and two children, and a room with one queen bed and one sofabed. There was sort of an old hotel smell that I noticed as soon as we walked in. The room was pretty tiny, and was mostly outdated, though some things had been updated... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
8 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

I was lucky enough to stay here two nights on my trip to King's Island. The staff were extremely friendly. This worker, Amy was extra helpful in suggesting places for dinner. The hotel room was beautiful! We loved the 2 flat screen tvs! We also loved having a comfy couch! This was a wonderful place! I plan on going there... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013 via mobile

We typically stay in 3* or better hotels but I got this deal on a travel site that I couldn't pass up. Why not give it a try?! The hotel exceeded my expectations, especially for a 2*. The room had a full kitchen with dishes, pots, pans, full size fridge with ice maker as well as microwave. It had a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Been to Extended Stay America - Cincinnati - Blue Ash - Reed Hartman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Cincinnati - Blue Ash - Reed Hartman

Also Known As:
Homestead Studio Suites Cincinnati
Extended Stay America Cincinnati
Blue Ash Homestead
Blue Ash Homestead Suites
Homestead Suites Blue Ash
Homestead Blue Ash
Extended Stay America - Cincinnati - Blue Ash - Reed Hartman Ohio
Address: 4630 Creek Road, Blue Ash, OH 45242 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites - Cincinnati - Blue Ash)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Blue Ash
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Blue Ash
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Extended Stay America - Cincinnati - Blue Ash - Reed Hartman 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Homestead Studio Suites Blue Ash, your home away from home! We feature a fully equipped kitchen in all rooms....something you won't find in a typical hotel: kitchen with refrigerator, microwave, and stovetops; dining and cooking utensils provided; onsite guest laundry; pool and fitness center; pet friendly rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Extended Stay, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Extended Stay America - Cincinnati - Blue Ash - Reed Hartman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Cincinnati - Blue Ash - Reed Hartman, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.