We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Berlin Resort

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
5330 County Road 201, Berlin, OH 44654 (Formerly Berlin Hotel and Suites)
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Berlin Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Berlin Resort
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    40
    7
    6
    4
See reviews for
40
89
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (164)
  • Mar-May only
    (26)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (57)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (55)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (26)
All months
Weirton, West Virginia, United States
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed here last year for our anniversary and I'll say the same thing I said last year...why don't we stay all weekend. Property is awesome and the room is great. Really need to come back in the summer. Weather this year was great...shopping in the morning/afternoon and then to the hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BHSinnkeeper, General Manager at Berlin Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback on the property, we appreciate your time for doing so. Very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay again with us, next time you will have to come for the weekend! We would be happy to have you! You never know what the weather will be like here, but I am glad it held... More 

cleveland
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This was my second time staying at Berlin Resort, and certainly not my last. We got a great groupon deal on a standard suite, which is a very large bedroom with a comfortable king bed, leather reclining loveseat, and 50in hd tv mounted on the wall. The bathroom is separate from the walk in tile and glass shower area that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BHSinnkeeper, General Manager at Berlin Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, it is our pleasure to have you here as our guest and we take great pride in your experience. I am very happy you enjoyed your second stay with us! We have very high standards for the cleanliness of our facility and appreciate that you have taken the time to notice. We would be happy... More 

North Robinson
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was very large and beautiful with a vaulted ceiling and pot lights. The shower was a walk-in with gorgeous tile. The tub was nice but hard to safely enter or exit being cramped in the corner as it was. My biggest complaint was not having a coffee pot or a microwave in the room. Had to go to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BHSinnkeeper, General Manager at Berlin Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our hotel, we appreciate the feedback as we use it to better serve you in the future. I am glad that you enjoyed your Suite! Unfortunately, we have decided not to have coffee pots in the room due to the bacteria that can grow inside that is difficult to clean. We have thought about having them... More 

Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I took advantage of a 2 night deal to go visit Holmes County. I did not know what to expect from the Berlin Resort but it was far better than I imagined. We stayed in Suite 400 (bridal suite). For an old married couple that was really funny. There was plenty of room for us including lots... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BHSinnkeeper, General Manager at Berlin Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our property. I am glad that you had a chance to experience one of our new Signature Suite Rooms while you were here. Very happy that you enjoyed the room as well as our facilities. We have been thinking of options for the walk from building to building as we do understand that can... More 

Winchester, Kentucky
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
22 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

this is the second time we stayed at this resort. We had a king standard room and loved it. The room was spacious with a comfortable bed. The bathroom was large with both a corner jetted tub and a large walk in shower. Upon checking in the girl at the desk was curt and almost rude but the lovely room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BHSinnkeeper, General Manager at Berlin Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the review of our hotel, we truly appreciate your feedback! I am very sorry to hear about our front desk agent, I will be sure to address the issue and can assure you it will not happen again. I'm glad your room was enjoyable and that your overall visit was pleasant. We hope to serve you again! More 

West Chester, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This resort is a great place! We stayed in a standard suite which is one of the nicest, most well thought out rooms we have ever stayed in. They are very spacious with beautiful decor, woodwork, furniture and lighting. Bathroom is fantastic with the huge shower and jetted tub. Having 3 'separate' bathroom spaces is great for getting ready with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BHSinnkeeper, General Manager at Berlin Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to share you experience at Berlin Resort! I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your suite, amenities and breakfast. It is our pleasure to have you here as our guest and we hope to serve you again in the future! More 

Ohio
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
33 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We went on a two day get a way and we were taken back on how nice this hotel is. They were laying carpet near the room we reserved so they up graded up to one of the most beautiful room every! They upgraded to a signature suite which was fantastic. I enjoyed the lobby of this section of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BHSinnkeeper, General Manager at Berlin Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review Berlin Resort! I am very pleased to hear you enjoyed your Signature Suite! 404 is my favorite room in that building, I'm sure you enjoyed the view. I apologize for the inconvenience of the showers in the locker rooms, we have recently replaced our entire hot water system at the club and... More 

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We found out about this resort from Groupon and decided to make it a winter weekend getaway. The weekend we had booked our room, there was a bad snowstorm but we were aware that there would be a fee if we canceled, so we made the (somewhat dangerous) drive from Pittsburgh anyway. When we were literally 2 minutes away from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
BHSinnkeeper, General Manager at Berlin Resort, responded to this review

I am very sorry for the inconvenience during your stay. We tried to get a warning out to all of our guests as early as possible about the weather. I also want to apologize for the masseuse cancelling due to weather. This is not typical of our hotel at all. Our Signature Suites were designed with the vision of giving... More 

Shelby Township, Michigan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2015

I booked this hotel on Groupon because it looked like a fantastic resort and a great deal. It has an indoor saltwater pool, fitness room, free breakfast and a movie theatre with a large selection of movies. However, the reason I say this resort is only 3 stars is because I booked a signature suite room. While checking in, the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
BHSinnkeeper, General Manager at Berlin Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I understand your frustration being in our new Signature Suites building. We have built those rooms with the intention of giving our guests peace and quiet. As it is a walk to go back and forth, our vision was to seclude the rooms for maximum privacy and enjoyment. Thank you... More 

Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2015

My husband and I went to check this place out for one night on the weekend. First off they advertised a indoor pool but called us the day before to tell us it was closed due to construction.It should have been mentioned before we made the reservation. They did upgrade our room it was nice of them. We forgot an... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BHSinnkeeper, General Manager at Berlin Resort, responded to this review

I am very sorry for the inconvenience of the pool and phones during your stay with us. During the winter we try to get everything upgraded for the following year so that our guests can continue to enjoy our amenities. I am unsure what happened with our phones but I have looked into the issue to ensure it will not... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

111 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (71)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (35)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
2:22
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Family/play areas (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question