We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Berlin Resort

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
5330 County Road 201, Berlin, OH 44654 (Formerly Berlin Hotel and Suites)
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Berlin Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Berlin Resort
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    42
    7
    6
    4
See reviews for
41
90
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (169)
  • Mar-May only
    (31)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (57)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (55)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (26)
All months
Petersburg, West Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We have stayed here a number of times while traveling to Holmes Co. for business/pleasure. Staff are always friendly and helpful, beautiful grounds that are spacious for walking, deluxe indoor pool, good breakfast. We typically stay in the standard rooms , which are very adequate , however we did once spend a couple nights in one of the executive suites,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

I stayed in a standard room and loved it. Friendly staff and a well lit interior. There are Free classes at the pool or fitness center, with your stay. There is a lot for kids and families here. This is a great place to stay in the heart of Amish country.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great accommodation, very central and easy to find. Staff were very helpful and loved the homemade cookies received upon arrival. Lovely grounds, amenities great, pool, spa, gym, theatre, masseur, nail tech, hairdresser, common kitchen, good sized room and shop.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Clyde, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a Groupon and went for our very first time and absolutely loved it! Very clean and appealing decor. Breakfast is hot and plentiful. Grounds are beautiful for a romantic stroll or for family fun. Located in middle of Amish country.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Springboro, Ohio
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We chose this hotel because of a Groupon. However, we will return to them next time even if we do not have a Groupon. They were reasonable, clean and friendly. The hotel is kid friendly and placed right in the heart of the attractions, yet away from the hustle and bustle. We stayed in the standard suite, which was probably... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BHSinnkeeper, General Manager at Berlin Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful review! Glad to hear that you had the opportunity to use the Groupon. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay here and that your room accommodations were to your satisfaction! Thank you for recommending our Resort, we look forward to serving you in the future! More 

Weirton, West Virginia, United States
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here last year for our anniversary and I'll say the same thing I said last year...why don't we stay all weekend. Property is awesome and the room is great. Really need to come back in the summer. Weather this year was great...shopping in the morning/afternoon and then to the hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BHSinnkeeper, General Manager at Berlin Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback on the property, we appreciate your time for doing so. Very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay again with us, next time you will have to come for the weekend! We would be happy to have you! You never know what the weather will be like here, but I am glad it held... More 

cleveland
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2015

This was my second time staying at Berlin Resort, and certainly not my last. We got a great groupon deal on a standard suite, which is a very large bedroom with a comfortable king bed, leather reclining loveseat, and 50in hd tv mounted on the wall. The bathroom is separate from the walk in tile and glass shower area that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
BHSinnkeeper, General Manager at Berlin Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, it is our pleasure to have you here as our guest and we take great pride in your experience. I am very happy you enjoyed your second stay with us! We have very high standards for the cleanliness of our facility and appreciate that you have taken the time to notice. We would be happy... More 

North Robinson
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015

The room was very large and beautiful with a vaulted ceiling and pot lights. The shower was a walk-in with gorgeous tile. The tub was nice but hard to safely enter or exit being cramped in the corner as it was. My biggest complaint was not having a coffee pot or a microwave in the room. Had to go to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BHSinnkeeper, General Manager at Berlin Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our hotel, we appreciate the feedback as we use it to better serve you in the future. I am glad that you enjoyed your Suite! Unfortunately, we have decided not to have coffee pots in the room due to the bacteria that can grow inside that is difficult to clean. We have thought about having them... More 

Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015

My husband and I took advantage of a 2 night deal to go visit Holmes County. I did not know what to expect from the Berlin Resort but it was far better than I imagined. We stayed in Suite 400 (bridal suite). For an old married couple that was really funny. There was plenty of room for us including lots... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BHSinnkeeper, General Manager at Berlin Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our property. I am glad that you had a chance to experience one of our new Signature Suite Rooms while you were here. Very happy that you enjoyed the room as well as our facilities. We have been thinking of options for the walk from building to building as we do understand that can... More 

Winchester, Kentucky
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
22 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015 via mobile

this is the second time we stayed at this resort. We had a king standard room and loved it. The room was spacious with a comfortable bed. The bathroom was large with both a corner jetted tub and a large walk in shower. Upon checking in the girl at the desk was curt and almost rude but the lovely room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
BHSinnkeeper, General Manager at Berlin Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the review of our hotel, we truly appreciate your feedback! I am very sorry to hear about our front desk agent, I will be sure to address the issue and can assure you it will not happen again. I'm glad your room was enjoyable and that your overall visit was pleasant. We hope to serve you again! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

111 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (71)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (35)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
2:22
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Family/play areas (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question