We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 4 Bellville hotels

Comfort Inn Splash Harbor

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   855 Comfort Plaza Dr., Bellville, OH 44813
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn Splash Harbor to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Splash Harbor
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
65%
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Bellville
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
LINDA H Springfield, Missouri
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    25
    10
    11
    16
See reviews for
62
8
Solo
0
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Missouri
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
129 hotel reviews
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Was warmly welcomed by Tiara at front desk & check in was a breeze. Pool area was filled with laughing children having a fun time but my room was nice & quiet; once I got settled in I was able to work & rest. Room was spotless & spacious & overlooked a lovely garden patio courtyard. Flat screen TV with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Big Prairie, Ohio, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My kids had an awesome time. They love it. We stayed 2 nights. Fun family atmosphere! :) It was relaxing as well. The restaurant beside the, hotel was good and close. Also the kids favorite was having pizza delivered to our room. The staff was really nice. We will be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
CIGuestServices, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Splash Harbor, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and a very detailed one at that. We truly appreciate it. We hope to see you again in the future. Connie More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I was being checked in and the poor girl training kept getting interrupted by I guess the trainer even though the new girl was doing an awesome job for being her fourth day... The other girl was very rude and not personable at all seemed like she wanted to get people checked in as fast a she could so she... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CIGuestServices, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Splash Harbor, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear of your experience. Please contact me with your date of stay, room number and name so that I may address this issue properly. Davina Yoder Guest Services Manager More

Worcester, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

We happened upon this hotel and were pleasantly surprised. We were traveling with 4 kids and they were travel weary. This was a real gem - refreshing. There is a big, twisty water-slide, splashy fountains, 2 hot tubs (1 for kids) and a baby pool leading in to the bigger pool. In the big pool, there's a floating star to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CIGuestServices, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Splash Harbor, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are very pleased that you and your family had such an enjoyable stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon and just maybe you will be able to stay 2 nights with us. Connie Walters More

Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014 via mobile

We stayed in room #230 for two nights. Hotel was overall very dingy and felt a little gross. Had a bad gut feeling about it but was in town for a wedding and had 3 other rooms booked for family so we stayed. Woke up the last morning with blood spots on our sheets and suspected maybe one of the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
CIGuestServices, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Splash Harbor, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. A member of our Management team will be contacting you. More

Omaha, USA
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
43 hotel reviews
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

We stayed at the Comfort Inn in Bellville for one night on the way to the east coast. It was an impromptu stop after a long and tiring day, so we had no expectations. Overall, this is a nice place. It is large, and the rooms are spacious. The swimming pool area is huge and will thrill young kids. Even... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CIGuestServices, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Splash Harbor, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for taking the time to write a review and a very nice detailed one at that. We truly appreciate it and that you took so much extra time. We wish you would have had more time to enjoy the Splash Harbor and the area. Thank you again. Davina Guest Services Manager More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

This is a wonderful place for families -- especially for families with young children. The rooms are clean and spacious, the pool so much fun, and the breakfast waffles are excellent. Keep up the good work!

Was this review helpful? Yes
CIGuestServices, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Splash Harbor, responded to this review

We are so happy and thankful that you took the time to review your stay with us and most importantly that you enjoyed your stay. We love to hear that families had a great time while staying with us:-) Davina Yoder Guest Services Manager More

Greensburg, Pennsylvania
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

No rooms available in area, we had been trying for over an hour of trying...wish we would have kept on driving!!! Greeted with centipede on TV. Floor of shower was as if it was excavated and a bath mat was glued on top of rough tub floor, calking on tub and walls of shower. Handle of bathroom door loose, was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CIGuestServices, Manager at Comfort Inn Splash Harbor, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear of your experience while you were here please contact Connie at 4198864000 to discuss this with you. More

Sun Prairie
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

When you drive up to this hotel, it looks nice. It's a nice area with a couple of nice places to eat and near a bike trail. But, beware. This is a hotel with a water park. Probably great for families, but I recommend using the water park more and the room less. Very dirty - it was obvious to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CIGuestServices, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Splash Harbor, responded to this review

Hello there, We are very sorry to hear of your recent experience. We would love to talk this over with you in more detail. Please contact Connie at 419-886-4000 More

Mansfield, Ohio, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

i took my grandkids here for the night to swim and stay night ( i lived at next exit) ,after unloading everythg in to our room with 2 kids we notice there was ants all in the bathrm leading into the living area, i informed the girl at desk and because they were booked i couldnt get another room, so... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CIGuestServices, Manager at Comfort Inn Splash Harbor, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I want to apologize on the behalf of my staff, as we do not want any of our guest unhappy during their stay. I apologize that this issue was not handled while you were still staying with us and would love to speak to you directly to resolve... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Comfort Inn Splash Harbor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Comfort Inn Splash Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Splash Harbor

Address: 855 Comfort Plaza Dr., Bellville, OH 44813
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Bellville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Splash Harbor 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Comfort Inn Splash Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Splash Harbor Hotel Bellville
Comfort Inn Bellville
Splash Harbor Comfort Inn
Bellville Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Splash Harbor Bellville, Ohio

34 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (28)
Viewed
Family/play areas (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Bellville with
any amenities