We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Inn Splash Harbor

Hotel website
Hotel deals
855 Comfort Plaza Dr., Bellville, OH 44813
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Comfort Inn Splash Harbor
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Comfort Inn Splash Harbor
Comfort Inn Splash Harbor
Comfort Inn Splash Harbor
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    37
    16
    12
    18
See reviews for
91
10
1
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (143)
  • Mar-May only
    (56)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (33)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (24)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (30)
All months
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Very Well Maintained Choice Hotel. Staff was Outstanding and attentive to our needs. Water Park was clean and well maintained. Great for small children. Rooms were clean with an exception of hair found in the shower stall and the commode was needing to be replaced. Bedding and Pillows were " OUTSTANDING ". One of the best nights rest, I have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CIGuestServices, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Splash Harbor, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a kind and detailed response about your stay at Comfort Inn Splash Harbor. We are very glad that you and your family enjoyed yourselves here and we do hope that you choose to stay with us again in the near future. Connie Walters Guest Service Manager More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great close get away that our family enjoyed. Waterpark was fun for the kids. Clean rooms, glad we were close to the pool. Would have liked a few more chairs or tables to sit at. But overall good value.

Was this review helpful? Yes
CIGuestServices, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Splash Harbor, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words about your stay at Comfort Inn Splash Harbor. We are very glad that you and your family had a good time here and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Connie Walters Guest Service Manager More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Not overly crowded even for spring break. Great little waterpark was busy but nothing like if we had gone to other waterparks Not great price. Clean rooms and stuff very helpful. Will plan to return with my children.

Was this review helpful? Yes
CIGuestServices, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Splash Harbor, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a response about your stay at Comfort Inn Splash Harbor. We are very glad for the kind words. We do look forward to seeing you again in the future. Connie Walters Guest Service Manager More 

CrazyForGambling
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This place is more geared toward little ones but my 12 year olds and 15 yr old still had a great time. The rooms were clean, the beds were comfy. I really have no complaints other than the price is a little high but that's a minor thing. The most important thing was that my kids had fun!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
CIGuestServices, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Splash Harbor, responded to this review

Thank you so much for leaving a review about your stay at Comfort Inn Splash Harbor. We are very glad that your family enjoyed yourselves here and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Connie Walters Guest Service Manager More 

Marion, Ohio
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel room was typical and could use some updates. The water park was great for my 2 and 4 year old. It was not crowded like the large water parks and it was easy to watch over the children. The breakfast offered was good and had something for all of us. The price was very reasonable for everything included.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CIGuestServices, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Splash Harbor, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a response about your stay at Comfort Inn Splash Harbor. We are very glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay and we do look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Connie Walters Guest Service Manager More 

Mansfield, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Have stayed here a few times over the years and have been completely satisfied. From the moment we checked in until we checked out the staff was very friendly and helpful. We chose to reserve an updated room for a very minimal cost and it was neat, clean, comfortable and quiet. The complimentary breakfast at this location goes far beyond... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CIGuestServices, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Splash Harbor, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a response about your stay here at Comfort Inn Splash Harbor. We are very glad that you and your family chose us for your "girls getaway". Your review was very detailed and for that we thank you also. We do hope that you will stay with us again in the near future.... More 

Powell, Ohio
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Did this trip as an overnight getaway during spring break. Conveniently located right off the highway and next to an Amish-style restaurant. Water area was perfect for our 8 and 5 yr olds. Rooms were sufficient and breakfast was good. Very reasonable price for all the fun we had. Would definitely do it again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
CIGuestServices, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Splash Harbor, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your experience at Comfort Inn Splash Harbor. We are very glad that you and your family enjoyed yourselves and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Connie Walters Guest Service Manager More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It seemed to be a pretty popular place. The pool and play area were decent sized but still filled up pretty fast. Not complaining though. I do wish the pool hours were open a bit longer but that is just a personal preference. 10 pm is normal I just tend to be a night owl and would have gone later... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CIGuestServices, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Splash Harbor, responded to this review

Thank you so much for leaving such a kind review about your stay at Comfort Inn Splash Harbor. We are very glad that you and your family enjoyed yourselves and we do look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Connie Walters Guest Service Manager More 

Fostoria, Ohio
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Front desk ladies were friendly and helpful. Pool was fun for the kids. Room was nicely updated and the bed was very comfortable. If you're looking for a good meal just walk to the Der Dutchman next door.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CIGuestServices, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Splash Harbor, responded to this review

On behalf of the staff and management of the Comfort Inn Splash Harbor, I would like to thank you for leaving such a nice response about your stay at our hotel. We are extremely glad that you enjoyed yourselves and we do look forward to your return. Yes, we are very lucky to be beside the Der Dutchman restaurant, what... More 

Mount Morris, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Arrived at hotel after long day on the road of travel, was on a special vacation with my granddaughter during her spring break from college to celebrate her birthday. Was greeted by a very nice young lady who provided us with accommodations for the evening. The hotel did not have an elevator and when I expressed my concerns of not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CIGuestServices, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Splash Harbor, responded to this review

Thank you so much for leaving such a kind reply about your stay at Comfort Inn Splash Harbor. We are very glad that you enjoyed yourselves and glad that my front desk attendant could accommodate your request.. We are looking forward to having you stay with us again in the near future. Connie Walters More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

41 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
Family/play areas (8)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question