We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 4 Bellville hotels

Comfort Inn Splash Harbor

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   855 Comfort Plaza Dr., Bellville, OH 44813
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn Splash Harbor to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Splash Harbor
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
67%
Ranked #1 of 4 hotels in Bellville
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
IllinoiaRed
  • Overview
  • Reviews (90)
  • Photos (30)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (19)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

90 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    34
    23
    10
    10
    13
See reviews for
59
7
Solo
0
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mansfield, Ohio, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

i took my grandkids here for the night to swim and stay night ( i lived at next exit) ,after unloading everythg in to our room with 2 kids we notice there was ants all in the bathrm leading into the living area, i informed the girl at desk and because they were booked i couldnt get another room, so... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CIGuestServices, Manager at Comfort Inn Splash Harbor, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I want to apologize on the behalf of my staff, as we do not want any of our guest unhappy during their stay. I apologize that this issue was not handled while you were still staying with us and would love to speak to you directly to resolve... More

Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

After another long day of driving in heavy rains was happy to find a Comfort Inn of. I71. Wow! What a find. Very comfortable room at a great price point. But the real surprise was the indoor water park. I am not talking about a hugh place but a small fun zone great for kids at the end of a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CIGuestServices, Manager at Comfort Inn Splash Harbor, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are happy to hear that you found our place to be a pleasant surprise on your trip. We hope to see you again in the future, maybe a planned vacation?! Shantel Ward Guest Service Manager More

Tennessee
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a great place to stop if you are traveling with children. The splash harbor is a child's paradise, and there is an arcade as well. The staff was extremely friendly and our room was clean. Very comfortable bed. Will definitely stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
CIGuestServices, Manager at Comfort Inn Splash Harbor, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us and future guests. We are pleased that your family enjoyed our water park and the arcade. We strive to give each guest a friendly and welcoming environment while visiting with us. We are very happy to hear that we have met al your expectations and we hope to see you again in... More

Jeromesville, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My grandson calls it the overnight pool. Great breakfast. Great pool. We have not had any problems with dirt or bugs or slime. Ignore the idiots. Booking a room this weekend. My computer has not had a problem when I got on their system. The service was really good. Got up at 3 one morning to read and look for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CIGuestServices, Manager at Comfort Inn Splash Harbor, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with all of our guest and future guests. We strive to provide a home-style atmosphere, quality cleanliness and affordable pricing to all of our guests. We are pleased to hear that you find our facility meets all these needs for your family. We are pleased that you are a returning... More

Akron, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

we love this place. clean, great breakfast, great pool. we have been coming to splash harbor about every 4 months since 2010. we have never had a problem with bugs, dirty room. just a great place to get away for a great price. I have many pictures of this place. it helps me create memories with the family. Thank you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CIGuestServices, Manager at Comfort Inn Splash Harbor, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful experiences with all of our future guests. We are pleased to hear that our hotel meets all of your families needs. We strive to give quality lodging, cleanliness, and affordability to young families who wish to enjoy our Premier Waterpark. We look forward to your returning visit. More

Franklin, Michigan
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

I was traveling to the area for business and I was disappointed with the Comfort Inn. The Wifi was particularly problematic - the router crashed several times over the course of two days and needed to be reset by the staff (they sounded like this was a common occurrence). The housekeeping was also a little concerning - when I arrived... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CIGuestServices, Manager at Comfort Inn Splash Harbor, responded to this review

I would like to apologize that our WiFi was less than convenient. We do occasionally have technical difficulties as do any other facilities. I am very sorry that this caused you inconveniences with your work. I also want to apologize for the issues regarding your room, this is not our standard and I will address this with my Housekeeping Supervisor... More

Oberlin OH
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

After a long 250 mile bicycle trip around ohio we stayed at the comfort inn. There were 7 people on the tour. We were welcomed graciously by front desk attendant Mallory. Then later we went to the pool area to soak and soothe sore muscles. Attendant Erica was equally gracious. Comfort inn has hospitality all together. It's a great place... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CIGuestServices, Manager at Comfort Inn Splash Harbor, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are pleased to hear that both Mallory and Erika helped to make your stay a pleasant one. We are happy to hear that you found our hot tub soothing and relaxing after such a long and strenuous day. We want each of our guest to feel welcome... More

Bedford, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014 via mobile

This hotel provided a great mini vacation for us. Our kids (preteens) had a wonderful time in the waterpark. Although I admit our kids were not happy with the older room style, they loved the pool area. The rooms are older but they are clean. You can't compare this to a higher end hotel. The hotel Staff were highly visible... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CIGuestServices, Manager at Comfort Inn Splash Harbor, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We strive to provide exceptional service to each of our guest. We want to exceed your expectations and make your stay a memorable one. Although our hotel is older, we are in the process of making improvements. We like our staff to out and about to be there to help... More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

First of all, it is very outdated for the price. Toilet was rusting. Water pressure was horrible. Smelled horrible. The second night I found two bugs in my bed, and when we called the front desk, they almost blew it off, until we MADE them change the sheets. And when they did, they were very rude about it. The next... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CIGuestServices, Manager at Comfort Inn Splash Harbor, responded to this review

I would like to say that this guest was removed from our hotel for insufficient funds. She did not have enough money to cover her 3rd night with us. Upon asking for a valid form of payment, guest began to complain. She claims Housekeeping did not come to her room, she requested no service on day 1 and had a... More

Concord, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

I visited this hotel last weekend on a business trip. The front desk staff was very friendly, the room was clean and comfortable and the property is very nice. I didn't avail myself of the pool area but there were several families enjoying it and I can definitely see where families would love to take advantage of a hotel with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CIGuestServices, Manager at Comfort Inn Splash Harbor, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are happy to hear that you found your stay to be an enjoyable one. We are sorry you did not get a chance to go to our water park due to business. We hope when you return in the future, you make time to enjoy all of... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Comfort Inn Splash Harbor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Comfort Inn Splash Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Splash Harbor

Address: 855 Comfort Plaza Dr., Bellville, OH 44813
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Bellville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Splash Harbor 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Venere and Otel so you can book your Comfort Inn Splash Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Splash Harbor Hotel Bellville
Comfort Inn Bellville
Splash Harbor Comfort Inn
Bellville Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Splash Harbor Bellville, Ohio

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (24)
Viewed
Family/play areas (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)

Amenities

Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
60

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer