We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 5 Beavercreek hotels

Courtyard by Marriott Dayton Beavercreek

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2777 Fairfield Common, Beavercreek, OH 45431
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Price
3-Night Stays: Save 15%
Save Saved
You added Courtyard by Marriott Dayton Beavercreek to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Dayton Beavercreek
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
77%
Ranked #3 of 5 hotels in Beavercreek
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Jim M Hershey PA
  • Overview
  • Reviews (81)
  • Photos (38)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (14)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

81 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    30
    32
    8
    8
    3
See reviews for
27
12
8
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Hershey PA
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

So we stayed here the night of July 5 and the hotel itself was a fairly standard Courtyard experience - clean room, comfortable, friendly staff. However, I had a customer service experience that needs to be highlighted. The digital channels on our TV were not working - bad signal made the HD/digital channels unwatchable. We made them aware before we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CYAGM, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Dayton Beavercreek, responded to this review

Thank you for passing on the comments about your stay! We appreciate the kind words about the service you experienced and we do apologize for the television issue with the channel you needed. We are glad you were able to catch the games on the big screen-we'll see you next time you are in the Dayton area! More

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Getting off the elevator we were hit with a smell of mold or mildew. It was constant down the hall and in our room. We had to run the exhaust fan in the bathroom all night. We mentioned it at the front desk, they acted surprised like it just happened. The staff was very friendly, the location is great, they... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CYAGM, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Dayton Beavercreek, responded to this review

We apologize the smell in your location was not to the standard it should have been. This is not typical and we will always address any information we learn from our guests. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to address areas where we can further focus and we hope we will have another opportunity for you to visit our... More

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

One night was enough. As a frequent Marriott customer I found this location does not live up to my normal "courtyard expectations" The location is great, many big box stores and chain restaurants nearby. Overall the hotel needs a good cleaning, from the floor in the elevators, the rooms, the fitness center, it all showed dirt. The fitness room had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CYAGM, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Dayton Beavercreek, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We take great pride in ensuring our guest's satisfaction and work to meet each of our guest's needs. We of course will address your concerns in areas where we could have improved and hope to have another opportunity to serve you again in the future! More

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Overall the stay was okay. We got into our hotel room and it seemed like it was very clean because it smelled like bleach. We were surely mistaken because the bathroom floor had a little hair ball on it and the shower had some disgusting little hairs in it as well. The shower and toilet room was darker than I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CYAGM, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Dayton Beavercreek, responded to this review

Thank you for your response! We will always address areas of concern and work hard to ensure 100% satisfaction for our guests. We do hope you were able to enjoy other amenities and we will continue to work towards a perfect stay for you on your next trip to the area! More

Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

I'd definitely recommend this hotel. It's located around restaurants, shopping and the highway. Staff was friendly and helpful. I had to wait about 45 minutes longer than usual to check in and they gave me a discount on my room and free breakfast to compensate for my time. Rooms were clean and comfortable. We had a great experience and would... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CYAGM, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Dayton Beavercreek, responded to this review

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and will look forward to having you visit the next time you are in the Beavercreek, Ohio area! More

Chicago, IL
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

I selected this hotel based on it's Location - near my nieces university for graduation - and was nicely surprised by it's proximity to the US Airforce Museum, and some great restaurants. Very convenient to the expressway, and easy to find. I stayed on the fourth floor with a decent view overlooking the nearby shopping mall parking lot. Maybe a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
CYAGM, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Dayton Beavercreek, responded to this review

Thank you for the response and the great tips for our guests! We'll look forward to your return to the area! More

Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

First, we arrived and our online price was not honored at the front desk. That was slightly disappointing and cost us about 15$ extra without adding taxes. We were very disappointed breakfast was not included given hotels in this pricepoint and lower have always included free breakfasts in our experience. However, it is our failure to read between the lines... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carroll_Hamann, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Dayton Beavercreek, responded to this review

Hello I appreciate your taking time to review our hotel. I was concerned when I read that the front desk did not honor your rate at check in. Can you explain more about this so I can appropriately address. There are rates that can be booked where they do include breakfast and this does save some money. To address the... More

Kirtland, Ohio
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

This hotel is probably the best that Dayton has to offer southeast of the city. Conveniently located near various chain restaurants. Rooms are clean, recently renovated and facilities are in very good shape. Only drawback is breakfast not included, but they have someone who's prepared to cook for you in the morning, or cocktail in the evening.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pittsburgh
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

Went to Dayton to see the Air Force Museum. This location is about 5 minutes away. The rooms are pretty standard for a Courtyard. It was clean and most things in good shape. The only problem was a ceiling smoke detector hanging down on its wires. The housekeeper should have noticed and reported it before giving us this room but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CYAGM, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Dayton Beavercreek, responded to this review

We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us while visiting the Beavercreek area! We do apologize we didn't find the hanging smoke detector before your arrival as this is something we would normally take care of before finalizing the room. We will look forward to seeing you next time you visit the area! More

Clarion, Pennsylvania
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

The check-in staff was very professional, friendly, and helpful. The lobby, exercise room, pool, and hot tub were clean and well maintained. The beds were comfortable and sheet were clean. Room and bathroom decor were fine. I would have no problem staying at this location in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
CYAGM, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Dayton Beavercreek, responded to this review

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and we'll look forward to seeing you next time you visit the area! More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Dayton Beavercreek, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Dayton Beavercreek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Dayton Beavercreek

Address: 2777 Fairfield Common, Beavercreek, OH 45431
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Beavercreek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Dayton Beavercreek 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Dayton Beavercreek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Dayton Beavercreek Hotel Beavercreek
Courtyard Beavercreek
Courtyard Dayton Beavercreek
Beavercreek Courtyard
Beavercreek Marriott
Courtyard By Marriott Dayton Beavercreek Ohio

38 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Courtyard Dayton Beavercreek is located minutes from downtown Dayton and The University of Dayton. We are also conveniently located within a mile from the Wright-Patterson Air Force Base, Wright State University, and The National Center for Medical Readiness- Calamityville. With our refined, contemporary decor, a well-appointed fitness center , and indoor pool and whirlpool, your stay at Courtyard Beavercreek Dayton is sure to be more comfortable, more productive and more enjoyable than ever before. The new state-of-the-art lobby at Courtyard Dayton Beavercreek provides greater flexibility and choices for our guests. This Dayton area hotel features our new lobby with inviting, flexible spaces to work or relax in, free Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard. Experience The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect.which provides guests with healthy food and beverage offerings in the morning and evening dinner service with cocktails and Starbuck's beverages. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
94

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer