We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 13 Beachwood hotels

Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Beachwood

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3820 Orange Place, Beachwood, OH 44122
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Save Saved
You added Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Beachwood to your Saves list
Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Beachwood
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
51%
Ranked #10 of 13 hotels in Beachwood
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014
Sirthor1881 Greenville, South Carolina
  • Overview
  • Reviews (43)
  • Photos (5)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (10)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

43 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    13
    8
    13
    2
    7
See reviews for
13
5
6
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I checked at desk. She gave me room 303 (handicap accessible). Took my wheelchair confined wife to third floor, opened door from smoke filled hall, and immediately notice a " used" bed, towels on bathroom floor. Called front desk to report it, she says come back down for reassignment. Get downstairs, she states she doesn't have another assessable room. She... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

After the extraordinarily grouchy front desk person finally came out of the back with a very gruff "what can I do for you" he got us into to #1 I opened the door to the nonsmoking room and it was filthy, looked as if someone was currently living in there in a cloud of smoke. We went back down and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Greenville, South Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

I recently had to stay here for business. I stayed for roughly 2 months. It needs to be updated, better linens also. I probably would not stay here again. It was the worst hotel I've stayed in but definitely not the best. The rooms, and kitchenettes really need updated and newer appliances.

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Beachwood, responded to this review

I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. I’m disappointed to learn that our overall accommodations did not meet your expectations. Please know, your feedback is very important to us. If you would like to discuss this further, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at, cbh@extendedstay.com. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or... More

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

Lipstick stains on comforter-hairs in the sheets & the ironing board. Coffee mug glued to cabinet with residue-heating coils on stovetop will probably start a fire. Wifi wasn't working that day. No proper snow removal or clear sidewalks-entrance doors aren't automatic so have fun bashing all you're carrying into doors while trying not to slip on snow/ice. Witnessed visitor get... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Buffalo, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

Medium range ammenities w/ hall noise @ night GREAT STAFF. Clean basic room - - needs more tv channels - kitchen had 1 fork / 2 knives / 1 pot for scrambled eggs in the morning because no breakfast offered. Kitchen supplies need to be checked regularly and replenished.. rooms NEED a SMALL DISHWASHER - cleaning dishes in a small... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014 via mobile

Very satisfied with my stay. Room was very clean and included a kitchen. There just was not enough cable channels to choose from. I will definitely be coming back and staying there again. I liked the fact I did not have to pay extra for the internet. I have no complaints about this hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Beachwood, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your clean room, especially the kitchen, and all of the amenities our hotel had to offer. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future! More

Pepper Pike, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013 via mobile

Was here for over a month and the only thing pleasant about the stay was Charlesletta(?) ... she was accomodating, understanding and geniune. Not all staff was bad but she stood out. However I was not happy about the housekeeping staff who never in the months there stepped foot in my room, ONLY when they assumed it was check out... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Beachwood, responded to this review

I would like to first thank you for your comments regarding your stay. I sincerely apologize that we failed at making your experience here feel like " Home away from Home". We use comments like yours to help improve our team . I will be speaking with my staff here and taking the appropriate corrective measures. Thank you again. If... More

Bloomfield Hills, Michigan
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

I travel for business a lot. I tend to look for this hotel chain because I like that they are normally quiet, spacious, and comfortable. I like the kitchen that is available. While traveling in the Cleveland area recently, the only room availabe at this location was a smoking room and I took it. Please be aware that I expected... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Beachwood, responded to this review

Tom - Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I sincerely apologize that you were placed in a smoking room and you were not comfortable during your stay. In response to your feedback, I am working with our maintenance staff to make repairs to items in your room as needed. As well, I am working with our housekeeping... More

Lakeland, Florida, USA
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

Clean hotel, comfortable beds, friendly staff. Not the ritz, but didn't pay for the ritz either. Better deal than any other hotel in the area. Needed a place to sleep at night and this place provided it just fine.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Beachwood, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your clean room and comfortable bed. As well, I am glad that our staff provided you with such friendly service. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future! More

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

First time staying in Cleveland area and if I ever need to come back to Cleveland I will be enjoying another stay at this hotel! First off we got an amazing deal on priceline.com so for a two star hotel I was kind of skeptic of what to expect. We stayed two weekend nights and for the price couldn't have... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Beachwood, responded to this review

thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Your positive response to our clean rooms and friendly staff are very much appreciated. As well, I am glad that you liked our hotels location. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us.... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Beachwood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Beachwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Beachwood

Address: 3820 Orange Place, Beachwood, OH 44122
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Beachwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Beachwood 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Extended Stay, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Beachwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America Beachwood
Extended Stay Beachwood
Beachwood Extended Stay
Extended Stayamerica Cleveland Beachwood
Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Beachwood Ohio

5 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Amenities

Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
113

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer