We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

DoubleTree Cleveland East/Beachwood

Hotel deals
Hotel website
3663 Park East Drive, Beachwood, OH 44122 (Formerly Hilton Cleveland East/Beachwood)
Offers & Announcements
Bed n Breakfast
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
DoubleTree Cleveland East\/Beachwood
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

398 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    117
    109
    84
    56
    32
See reviews for
117
50
18
171
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (398)
  • Mar-May only
    (89)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (160)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (91)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (58)
All months
Oil City, Pennsylvania
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

not up to Hiltons standards.room and bathroom were dirty facuets in bathroom sink dripped and water all over counter when turned on,tub filled water next person had to wait 30min before they could shower,floors dirty stayed 3nights had to ask for toilet paper ,shampoo,cream for coffee maker,told front desk said they have young girls who don't want to work just... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ottawa ON
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have recently chosen to stay at other properties along Chagrin Blvd. The Doubletree East Beechwood is one of the older hotels in this area. I am pretty certain it was a Hilton hotel before being rebadged a Doubletree. I stayed here this time because it offered a rate much cheaper than the other hotels I was considering. If you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Temperance, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a great experience at the Double Tree Hotel. The service was excellent and they were very prompt on any request we asked for. Staff was very pleasant and willing to accommodate. The rooms were clean and crisp as was the hotel areas. I look forward to a return visit.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tucson, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Wonderful customer service. The hotel has recently gone through a renovation and it looks great. I was greeted with a smile and the staff always was warm and helpful. The week/weekend I was there was a very busy one but you would never have know that given the staff;s behavior. The were always calm and nice.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bowling Green, Ohio
Level Contributor
47 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Came for a convention. Front desk staff is very efficient & friendly. Rooms are clean & well stocked but common area is another story, Ice machine didn't look wiped down in months & had dust all over. Tile floors were dirty & looked bad. Halls looked dirty & tired with used linen in hall throughout entire daytime periods. Had to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Robert S, General Manager at DoubleTree Cleveland East/Beachwood, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments with us regarding your visit to out property. We did speak on Saturday afternoon, where I did offer to change your accommodations, which you did decline at that time. I did say that the locks could stick at times. The conference you attended appeared to go quite smoothly and the feedback we've received as... More 

Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
145 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Convenient hotel near the highway with fairly standard rooms. Noisy AC unit just behind our bed wall. Indoor outdoor pool looks good. Restaurant looked overpriced and empty so we did not eat here. But $11 bucks for a glass of shiraz!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Robert S, General Manager at DoubleTree Cleveland East/Beachwood, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent visit to our property. I do apologize that our HVAC was noisy, I do hope that it was not a major inconvenience. We do have a number of wines by the glass at a number of price points, some starting at $5.00. As to our Sanctuary Restaurant we also have a... More 

Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

So I usually wait until checkout to write my reviews, but I just couldn't wait. First of all, the day I checked in my room was not ready so they have me a different room. I advised the front desk I am a hilton honors member but didn't have my number. Not once did she offer to look it up.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dover, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel was dirty, the hallways, the elevator, the rooms, there were pillows on the bed that smelled, so of course we didn't use them. We arrived late in the evening, and didn't feel comfortable looking for another hotel. I believe I overpaid because I called the hotel directly for reservations. Afterwards, I compared the rates online, and the online... More 

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Robert S, General Manager at DoubleTree Cleveland East/Beachwood, responded to this review

We appreciate you sharing your comments with us regarding your recent visit to our hotel. I do apologize for the issues that you experienced. When calling the property for a reservation, the calls are handled by a Hilton reservation specialist. I would happy to check your rate, the direct line to my office is 216-910-1292. Bob Swenson General Manager More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Spouse and I stayed 7/2/2015 to 7/5/2015. The first morning, in the breakfast area, there was very loud construction noise from the bar area immediately adjacent that was under reconstruction. We were separated from the construction area by only plastic sheeting, and I don't know why this work could not have been done when guests were not eating. The second... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Robert S, General Manager at DoubleTree Cleveland East/Beachwood, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your visit to our property over the Fourth of July Weekend. I do apologize for the issues that you experienced and the length in which it has taken to be resolved. We were doing renovation work in our lounge area while you were a guest at the hotel. I will trace your original... More 

Mount Pleasant, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room had a cleaning rag left on the bed side table when we got to it after check in. The pool deck was absolutely filthy. Hair clumps all over the place. Looked like it had not been cleaned in a long time. The pool water was cloudy and disgusting looking. I asked for more pillows and was told they... More 

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Robert S, General Manager at DoubleTree Cleveland East/Beachwood, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments with our team about your recent stay with us. I do apologize for the issues you had with our housekeeping staff and the lack of service from one of guest agents. We have addressed the situation with the team member in question. Hopefully the next time you stay in our area that we will... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

127 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (114)
Viewed
Room/suite (31)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (20)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Other (30)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beachwood
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cleveland-Beachwood
0.5 mi away
Aloft Beachwood
Aloft Beachwood
#7 of 13 in Beachwood
4.0 of 5 stars 103 reviews
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites Cleveland-Beachwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Cleveland - Beachwood
0.3 mi away
Hotel Indigo Cleveland-Beachwood
0.3 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Cleveland Beachwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay