We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

DoubleTree Cleveland East/Beachwood

Hotel deals
Hotel website
3663 Park East Drive, Beachwood, OH 44122 (Formerly Hilton Cleveland East/Beachwood)
Special Offer
Bed n Breakfast
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
DoubleTree Cleveland East/Beachwood
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
DoubleTree Cleveland East/Beachwood
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    98
    70
    45
    26
See reviews for
99
44
12
149
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (341)
  • Mar-May only
    (77)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (115)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (91)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (58)
All months
Akron, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The rooms and staff and overall experience have never disappointed that is why we return. We frequent the pool and hot tub areas and really love the fact that you can swim both inside and outside. The extra special treatment with the delicious warm cookies are unbeatable! Yum

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Beachwood, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great bar/restaurant experience (thanks, Geoff!), but housekeeping is not even adequate. They didn't vacuum, clean the bathroom mirror, restock toiletries all week. They stopped replenishing towels from Tuesday on. Coffee supplies NEVER per written request. Tub/shower slow-drained (ankle deep by shower's end), in other words, someone else's body waste was swirling around my feet each day from DAY 1. Customer... More 

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel was very nice and clean. We chose this hotel because it had great ratings online and we used our Hilton Rewards and because it had a pool and hot tub. Only bad part is there is no continental breakfast and to order breakfast is ridiculously expensive. Also we had requested a room close to the elevator and received... More 

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Parker
Top Contributor
185 reviews 185 reviews
31 hotel reviews
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My husband had business in Cleveland, so I joined him for the trip. I checked us in early in the morning, even though normal check in is 3pm. Thank you DeBorah for taking care of me at the front desk and getting me to our room extra early. The hotel is 30 years old and is starting to show its... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Robert S, General Manager at DoubleTree Cleveland East/Beachwood, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to write about your experience during your recent visit. I was pleased that we were able to fulfill your request for an early check in. I know that this is fairly common, and we do try to make sure that it happens whenever possible. Your note about the towels certainly be passed along to... More 

Edison, NJ, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is very good overall. Excellent service, good breakfast (large selection), all new and updated clean rooms, very quiet. I had a problem with the shower: no way to adjust fast flowrate so it would not drain fast enough and the water could cut you in half. They want to conserve water but this shower didn't. I would stay... More 

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Robert S, General Manager at DoubleTree Cleveland East/Beachwood, responded to this review

We appreciate your comments, it is always gratifying to hear that we meet your needs during your stay. I'll be sharing them with the rest of the team at our daily "Make It Right" meeting. Bob Swenson General Manager More 

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
27 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Recently stayed at the Double Tree and the best part of the stay was leaving. Upon check in, was placed in a room next to some type of generator. When I asked to switch rooms right after check in, was told that based upon my group rate, the front desk would not accommodate my request. The next morning, I requested... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Robert S, General Manager at DoubleTree Cleveland East/Beachwood, responded to this review

I greatly appreciate you taking the time to pass along your comments regarding your recent stay with us. I do apologize for the lack of flexibility with your request to find different accommodations within the property. We do try to keep groups together, but our front office staff should have been more flexible in finding a solution. Thank you for... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

First, there is no alarm clock because the plug where is should go is behind the bed that I can't move. The only outlet for my phone (to use the alarm) is across the room. The room is cold and the thermostat doesn't seem to be turning on the heat. There are no comforters on the bed; only 2 flimsy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Robert S, General Manager at DoubleTree Cleveland East/Beachwood, responded to this review

I greatly appreciate you taking the time to post your comments regarding your recent stay with us. I do apologize for the problems that you faced. I do realize that you do have a number of quality options to choose from when traveling. I do hope that your experience at our property will not keep from staying with the Hilton... More 

Cleveland, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

They really cared about me and my husband. It was awesome. Everyone we came in contact with was friendly and smiley. Hotel is very clean and the location was tremendous. The cookie was delicious it was the first time we had it. We will definitely be back.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Robert S, General Manager at DoubleTree Cleveland East/Beachwood, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comments regarding you recent stay with us. It is always a pleasure when we meet the needs of our guests. I must agree the cookies are special! I do know that there are a number of quality options for your traveling needs, and I greatly appreciate that you chose to stay with us and... More 

Tel Aviv, Israel
Top Contributor
154 reviews 154 reviews
89 hotel reviews
137 helpful votes 137 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

If you're staying at that area - there must be a reason. It's not close to anything. The hotel is reasonable: rooms are functional, clean but a bit dated. You'll hear everything done in the room next door. Staff is ok and there's a shuttle service that would take you around. Complementary WiFi works well throughout the hotel. The concierge... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Robert S, General Manager at DoubleTree Cleveland East/Beachwood, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. I apologize that we were unable to provide a truly memorable experience. I am disappointed that our team did not have more of an impact throughout your visit. I know that when traveling you have many quality options for your traveling needs, I do appreciate that you did stay... More 

Oxford, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The elevators were scary. One set of elevators was completely out of service for three days. The event food was cold all three days and there weren't enough water stations. The hallways were dirty and the carpets were dirty.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Robert S, General Manager at DoubleTree Cleveland East/Beachwood, responded to this review

Tara, Thank you for posting your comments regarding your stay with us this past weekend. We did working closely with the organizers of your group to meet their needs, I do apologize that we were unable to match your expectations. As for the elevators, two of our elevators are undergoing renovation and will be back in service within the next... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

42 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (36)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (18)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question